Big Iron Town Reviews

6 | Pleasant Hill, MO
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Big Iron Town

Recommended by 74%

6

3.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.8
  • Professionalism 3.3
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 3.6
Sort by:
  • T

    Trina · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hats off to Roy ! You have an Amazing venue ! Amazing food ! Great service . Highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for a wedding Roy did a fantastic job I was impressed

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy was fantastic. I would highly recommend having any event at "Big Iron Town"!! Rustic or modern setting. Thank you Roy for making my kids wedding a memory of a life time.

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/30/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Play by the rules and you will love this venue. We had around 150 guests and everyone loved this venue! Compliments about everything! Food was delicious! Our favorite thing was the cheesy potatoes. Roy was very nice and worked well with us to make our dream reception happen.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 11/11/2017

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The venue is beautiful and George was an amazing officiant. However, Roy was a jerk. There was a mix up with the flowers and he refused to let us wait 5 minutes to sort it out. Then after the ceremony he yelled at our photographers for 'taking too long' and that they weren't allowed to take anymore pictures before dinner. Roy was rude and unprofessional by yelling at me and other members of the wedding party, my family, and the photographers that were there to capture my sister's special day. Take caution if you book this venue

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 11/11/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    My daughter and son-in-law chose this venue for their wedding and reception. The owner was so rude and unprofessional. He ran the whole wedding and reception his way. He was like a drill sergeant. Before dinner the photographer was taking pictures. Dinner was to be served at 5ish. The photographer needed 5 more minutes to finish taking pictures and he yelled at her and told her she needed to stop because it was 5:00 and it was time to eat. When the groom's Dad inquired about heaters he got in his face and pushed him. He stated he needed $35 for heaters. We paid $35 for an outside heater that worked for 10 minutes. He helped himself to cake and reception treats. His bartender we had to pay for helped themselves to drinking the wine we provided. And we paid for 2 bartenders and only got one. Did we get reimbursed?? No. And the bartender wasn't there half the time. He ran around taking pictures all during the ceremony and reception ignoring the unplugged sign. He yelled at the groom's grandparents and parents. Yelled at all of the bridal party. The $17 per plate for their BBQ wasn't worth the $2 plate it was served on. You had to eat their food couldn't have a caterer. It was daughter and son-in-laws day and not only did he charge for everything little thing (including he made them get $1,000,000 worth of liability insurance. Yes you read that right 1 MILLION dollars) he was a complete controlling ass. It was their day ran his way. Very unprofessional.

    Sent on 11/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review