59 Reviews for Big Dog Little Bed Productions

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Storytelling (12)
Ceremony (12)
Pre-Ceremony (12)
Reception (12)
Highlight Video (11)
Multi. Cameras (9)
DVD (8)
Add'l Hours (6)
Multi. Locations (6)
High-Def Video (5)
Short Form (3)
Rehearsal Dinner (2)
Slideshow (1)
56 Big Dog Little Bed Productions Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Janice Smith and Big Dog Little Bed to capture the video of our wedding in April at the Fearrington. Janice was an absolute pleasure to work with, and made each step of the process fun and exciting. We met for our initial conversation over beers, and shared brunch for one of our last consultations. While we had high hopes, the final product far exceeded our expectations. Every piece of our video blended beautifully, creating a fairy-tale summary of our special day. From the music, to the speeches and every story that unraveled in between, we were blown away by the incredibly enchanting and detailed video which captured it all. Janice and her team blended in as if they were not even there, yet our video is proof they worked tirelessly not to miss any important moments.

We cannot say enough how thankful we are to have met and worked with Janice Smith. Every time we watch our video, we are emotionally brought back to the best day of our lives- and for that, we are forever grateful. We love you, Janice!

Roy & Lauren Kwankam

Profile Picture Lauren, 4/28/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Add'l Hours, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, DVD, Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
5.0

I initially found BDLB though wedding wire and the name alone drew me in, because...dogs amIright? I'm so happy the dog lover in me stumbled upon this gem of a videographer. Janice is amazinggg! And so incredibly cool, after our first video conference I wanted to be her friend. She and Yuri were so professional and easy to get along with, it felt like they were just hanging out with us while we got ready but really they were capturing beautiful moments. Yuri even helped our groomsmen tie their bowties because none of them knew how to! Janice got our video back to us earlier than expected because my mother-in-law's dad was not in good health and could not make it to the wedding. She had requested a little clip to show him and Janice gave us the whole edited video. Truly amazing, professional and truly truly talented. I would 110% recommend Big Dog Little Bed Productions! You'll get so much more than a generic wedding video but a story of your wedding day that you'll cherish forever.

Profile Picture Samantha, 4/14/18, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Janice exquisitely captured our wedding in an absolutely flawless highlight video. She caught so many special moments and glimpses into the scenery that we missed! She was not only our videographer, but became our close friend was part of our family that day. We cannot recommend BDLB enough, especially knowing her passion for animals and rescuing, we knew we had to work with her, there was no question!

Photo for Big Dog Little Bed Productions Review
Photo for Big Dog Little Bed Productions Review
Profile Picture Madison, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We are SO happy we chose Janice and Big Dog Little Bed Productions for our wedding at the end of August! They did such amazing work -- I am OBSESSED with our wedding highlight video, it's so well done -- and they were a pleasure to work with. They got great footage (including gorgeous drone footage!) and we had so much fun working with them on the day. Highly recommended!!

Profile Picture Jenna, 8/26/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Storytelling, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

I chose Janice from BDLB as my wedding videographer because she incorporates drones into her work. I am extremely happy with my choice as Janice was easy to work with, fast, professional, and considerate. She gave us a video sneak peak trailer 1 day after the wedding. Hiring a videographer was an added expense for us, but in the end it was totally worth it and we couldn't have picked a better one!

Profile Picture Laura, 8/5/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Janice and her team are seriously the best! I worked with Janice on a video at a past job, so it was a no brainer to use her again for my wedding in July. Janice is so organized and made the process run smoothly from start to finish. We love our wedding video - hands down one of the best decisions we made for our wedding was to hire BDLB! She also sent us some stills while she was editing, which was awesome because we didn't have anything from our photographer yet. All in all just a wonderful experience!

Profile Picture Katie, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: DVD, Short Form, Storytelling, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
5.0

We had the best experience working with Big Dog Little Bed Productions and love the wedding video they produced. Their communication was consistent and they kept us updated throughout the editing process until the video was complete. We met a few times before the wedding to go over details and what things about our day were important. I would highly recommend them for any video project.

Profile Picture Amber, 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Janice and BDLB were such an incredible part of our wedding, we could not imagine doing the day without them! During our consultation Janice immediately put me at east because it was so clear that she is a pro. I felt like I could just enjoy my day and trust that she would capture the moments for us to have forever--and I was right! Our highlight video seriously makes me cry every time I watch it (which embarrassingly is a lot). Our wedding was such an incredible day and I love that I have such wonderful high quality video to be able to relieve it.

Profile Picture Julia, 6/17/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Highlight Video
5.0

Janice (and the whole Big Dog Little Bed team) is phenomenal. Hiring a videographer for our wedding day was one of the best decisions my husband and I made. If you are on the fence about hiring one for your wedding day, you should go for it! We loved working with Brad and Laura on our wedding day and with Janice in the months before and after our wedding. Janice worked diligently with her sound technician to enhance my dad's wedding day speech as the quality was hindered by the fans running in our reception tent. Having her take the extra time to do that is extremely special to me and my family. We can't wait to watch our film for many years to come!

Profile Picture Kelcey, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Stop your videographer search right now if you're looking for a wedding video that not only captures the beauty of your day, but one that also tells the unique and intimate story of you and your partner. That's what really sets BDLB apart!! Janice and the team at BDLB were the perfect people to capture our wedding because they took time to get to know us, understand who we were and what was important to us, and made sure that came across so clearly in our wedding video. It wasn't just about the flowers or the music, or the reception, but it was about who we were as a couple. That's so important in a wedding video!!! It's easily one of the best decisions we made.

Profile Picture Emily, 3/18/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Add'l Hours, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

We didn't decide we wanted a videographer until fairly late in the game - when I was finally convinced, the good people at Fearrington recommended Big Dog Little Bed. After hiring her, Janice insisted we facetime since we were out of the area and she wanted to hear our story. Her warmth, enthusiasm and passion for her work was immediately apparent. She listened to what we wanted (advice videos, looots of dancing, lots of footage of our friends) and what we didn't. The crew from BDLB day of were exceptional - they were super professional, unobtrusive yet attentive and great to work with. Janice sent me stills the next day of some of the footage they caught - it was a super fun sneak peak and the photos were great. BLDB followed up with the advice video that week - perfectly edited so the advice went the way of the night (started off classy, ended up fun). Then there was the actual video: you know you're dealing with someone who loves their craft when they demand that the first time you watch it must be with your partner - Janice won't give you the password until you send a selfie of the two of you together - small but super awesome touch. There is not a single time I've watched that video without getting emotional. Janice told our story better than we ever could've imagined. She honored our family, our friends and our love. As my mother said "I can't even say how amazed I am they caught your personalities. The editing shows so much thought (not to mention talent); I'm blown away." Can't recommend this team enough!!! :)

Photo for Big Dog Little Bed Productions Review
Profile Picture Erin, 3/11/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Slideshow, Short Form, Storytelling
5.0

Janice and her team are amazing!!! We were on the fence about getting a videographer and now, we can't even imagine our day without the memories and moments they captured! And it is incredible to have the multiple perspectives of the photos and videos telling the story of your wedding. Plus, she's a badass lady entrepreneur! I would hire her again in a second!

Profile Picture Kate , 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I would seriously consider getting the longer video. We did, and it was a great decision.

Profile Picture Grayson, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Janice and her team were wonderful to work with from start to finish. She was always very responsive to all my questions and really took the time to get to know us as a couple before the wedding. The final product highlighted our day perfectly. The music she chose was great and matched the atmosphere of the venue. The only issue was a small audio glitch in the video. However, this was out of her control but she did explain the situation in a thoughtful way.

Profile Picture Anna, 10/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I have absolutely nothing bad to say at all about Big Dog Little Bed! They exceeded my expectations!! I would give them 10 stars if I could. Janice (the owner) met us numerous times leading up to the big day in order to get to know us, our personalities, and exactly what we were looking for in the video. Janice was easy going, full of laughter, energy, and just overall the nicest vendor we had! We felt so comfortable around Janice & Brad the entire day, never did we feel like we were being filmed or having our picture taken. I would highly recommend Big Dog Little Bed, as they are wonderful to work with & their videos are absolutely stunning!! :)

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/17/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, DVD, Add'l Hours, Multi. Cameras
5.0

I could almost cry when I talk about how amazing Janice and her team are. Even in the midst of her own family emergency, she knew we had specific wants for our video, so she traveled to our wedding to make sure everything was perfect. Our video is amazing and we have gotten so many compliments on it. This team is AMAZING and you will never regret booking them.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 8/6/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We were so pleased with Big Dog Little Bed. Beyond how great they were to work with the day of the wedding (fun, friendly, but not "in your face" videoing at all!), Janice made sure to meet and talk with us enough to know exactly what we wanted. Then the actual product was amazing. Our highlight video captured all of the fun moments of our wedding. The full length of our ceremony was perfect. My grandmother wasn't able to attend so being able to show her all of the different pieces of our wedding and re-live them with her was priceless. We would definitely recommend Big Dog Little Bed to anyone and could not believe more in the value of capturing your wedding day with a videographer. It was one of our best investments in our day.

Profile Picture Ella Bess, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: DVD, Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Add'l Hours, Highlight Video, Multi. Locations
5.0

Working with Big Dog Little Bed Productions was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Janice and team were super helpful throughout the entire process and the work that they have created for us through video will be forever cherished!

Profile Picture Shelby, 6/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Janice and the Big Dog Little Bed crew are amazing! They captured so many special moments and in such a beautiful way. My husband and I agree that this was the best investment we made on the entire wedding. We were so pleased with our final product and the cherry on top is that we received our final video quicker than we expected! I can't say enough great things about Big Dog Little Bed :)

Profile Picture Stephanie, 5/14/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Janice and Big Dog Little Bed productions were the absolute perfect choice for videography for our wedding. She took the time to truly understand not only our vision for our wedding, but to understand what memories were important for us to capture. She and her team found creative ways to get the best footage possible of our non-traditional, outdoor, multiple-things-going on at once ceremony. They were flexible in creating the best options of which types of films we wanted. We couldn't say enough about the amazing work they did to perfectly portray all that our wedding meant to us. Thank you!

Profile Picture Danielle, 5/7/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I am so so happy that I choose Janice to film my son's wedding. She is just one amazing individual both personally and professionally. The quality she delivers is top notch. The film is just beyond exceptional! I will always have it to cherish and cry happy tears when I watch it. It you are on the fence about hiring a videographer, know this: I was too! It is the best money you will spend on your wedding day. Go for it and use Janice! You will not regret it! Love you Janice??

Profile Picture Lynn, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Janice and the BDLB team. They were professional, fun to work with, and created such a beautiful video for us that we will treasure for ever and ever. This was by far the most important item in our wedding budget, and I am so glad I chose them.

Lauren and Will

Profile Picture Lauren, 4/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

There is not enough room in this comment field to tell you how amazing Janice and Big Dog Little Bed Productions is. My wife and I met Janice 2 years prior to our wedding and she was a JOY to work with throughout the whole process.

We went back and forth on whether we needed a videographer and I promise you, it was the best decision I made outside of marrying my wife, hehehe. The video quality is amazing and something we will cherish for the rest of our lives. They truly captured our big day in a way I never expected. On top of that, they have offered additional services since the wedding that we have used and/or planning on using in the future. Our DVDs arrived QUICKLY, they posted our videos on social media for our friends to share and even recorded and share our WHOLE wedding ceremony for us. It was BEAUTIFUL. I seriously could not have asked for a better experience.

I will recommend them over anyone, any day to every person who asks me. It was worth every penny! Love Janice, love Big Dog Little Bed Productions. You would be silly to choose anyone else!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/12/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Add'l Hours, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Storytelling, DVD
5.0

Janice is absolutely amazing to work with! We saw some of her videos online and loved their quality and how personal they seemed. Frankly, her work was WAY better than any of the other videographers we could find online. Once we were sold on the product, my fiance and I reached out to Janice and she was quick to find a time for us to meet in person and discuss the details of the day. Janice was SO warm and friendly and we immediately knew we wanted to work with her. On the day of the wedding, Janice arrived early and had great energy and a positive attitude. It was a pleasure to have her around on the day of our wedding and we spent it laughing with her and her assistant, Brad. They both made our wedding day enjoyable, light, and fun. They also got along great with our photographers and it seemed as though everyone had great chemistry. Since the wedding, we have been in contact with Janice frequently as she has produced parts of our video package. It has been so fun to have each component (toasts, dances, highlight) and relive our special day. My husband and I are both so happy we decided to have Janice film our wedding. She was a pleasure to work with and delivered a super high quality product (and within 3 weeks of our wedding, which was so much faster than we expected). We couldn't recommend Big Dog Little Bed more. Hiring them was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!!!

Profile Picture Laura, 9/5/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Short Form, Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, DVD
5.0

Janice and her team at BDLB are the best! Janice and Brad were able to tell a story of our wedding day through this beautifully captured and edited video. Janice was wonderful to work with; always professional, personable, and reliable. The quality of her work speaks for itself - just watch her videos on her blog. Then watch other companies. There is a clear maturity, beauty, and uniqueness to her work. We love Janice and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding videographer.

Profile Picture User4660817, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Storytelling, DVD, Add'l Hours, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception