Bialek's Music Reviews

1,419 | Rockville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

1,419 Reviews for Bialek's Music

Recommended by 98%

1419
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Bialek's Music 1
Bialek's Music 2
Bialek's Music 3
Bialek's Music 4
Bialek's Music 5
Bialek's Music 6
Bialek's Music 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • V

    Veronika · Getting married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spoke to Domenick, Grant and Phil about services for our wedding. All three were very communicative and easy to work with. Domenick was very accommodating in discussions with us and suggested DJs who would be a good fit. Grant was a pleasure on the phone, helped drive our consultation with useful questions we needed to be asking and accommodated our schedule. Thank you or a wonderful interaction during a stressful planning period.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominick and Austell are amazing!

    Dominick was our ceremony guitarist and Austell was our DJ. They were both so professional and amazing. Would definitely recommend either of them to anyone!

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    Bialek's Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Angela Congratulations, and I'll share with the team. It's been a pleasure being part of your memories.
  • Katey

    Katey · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Think Bialek Music if you want an amazing wedding!

    We found Bialek Music as a recommendation through our wedding venue. We decided to go with DJ Aria after a recommendation from Mr. Bialek -- who helped us with every step of this process! We are so glad that we chose Grant Kuhnsman (DJ Aria)! He knows what he is doing and helped me set up a timeline as well as choose music for the ceremony. I love someone who will do nothing but help make my life a bit easier! Grant helped direct the day with ease and made the night 100x more fun than I imagined. My wedding guests were on the dance floor ALL evening. They had so much fun and told me the next few weeks that they have never had such a good time at a wedding. He is an incredibly professional DJ and knows how to do his job well. You will not regret if you go with Bialek music for your wedding, I sure don't!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
    Bialek's Music 8
    Bialek's Music 9
    Bialek's Music 10
  • C

    Chris · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    We found Bialek's through a list of approved DJs at our reception venue. We were originally working with an artist before he had to take leave for an unexpected medical issue, though Bialek's was quick to provide a new DJ. Jill was a fantastic person to work with and definitely kept our reception exciting...I don't know that there was a dull moment on the dance floor! We would definitely recommend Jill or Bialek's Music!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
    Bialek's Music 11
    Bialek's Music 12

    Bialek's Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Chris, and I'm thrilled that you chose Bialek's Music. I wish you all the luck in the world on your new adventure, and I'll share with the team.
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 02/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Photo Booth

    Great company to work with! Very very responsive! We did not have to worry about anything! The guests LOVED it all!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • E

    E. Jones · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ services for wedding

    DJ Aria was awesome! He kept our dance floor bumping throughout the reception, and many of our guests commented about how great our DJ was. He was recommended to us, and we would highly recommend him for any occasion, but especially for weddings!

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • T

    Tyler L · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Aria was the perfect pick!

    We arranged for uplighting and DJ services through Bialek's Music and are so happy with the way everything turned out. Grant (DJ Aria) was great from the start! Quick to respond, happy to work with our requests (and a substantial do not play list), and extremely attentive. The biggest highlight for me was how collected and calm he was during the evening. He emceed some parts of our ceremony and reception and never once sounded cheesy or corny. (We can't stand wedding DJs who sound like bad radio hosts.)

    Grant harnesses the energy in the room with his mixes and song choices, and effortlessly kept everyone upbeat and lively throughout dinner before everyone started dancing. And everyone was up and dancing when the dinner wrapped up.

    Grant kept the evening perfectly on schedule, and was flexible with small time adjustments here and there. The sound was never too loud or too soft, there were no screeching mic moments, and his lighting gear really made the space feel more like a real dancefloor. He coordinated uplighting changes throughout the night that kept the room looking glamorous and festive.

    Really, if you want a great DJ who can work a room full of people old and young, Grant should be your first choice. He's professional, punctual, and fun to work with.

    Bialek's delivered and set up the uplighting separately and it looked fantastic. They were so friendly and responsive and worked with us to make sure we loved every detail.

    Cant stress enough how great everything turned out!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike Scoglio

    Mike was a fabulous DJ and he really kept the reception going! It was great!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ, excellent Service

    Our DJ, Jeremy Winston, was so great! He was great at feeling out the crowd, played tons of requested songs (in fact- all songs we requested he played). He even took a few guest requests during the reception. They also provided uplighting which set a great mood! We are so happy with our DJ selection!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    They were incredibly easy to work with and very helpful in recommending songs!! They sounded wonderful and made our ceremony very special!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and easy experience - from initial communication through the wedding. Would highly HIGHLY recommend DJ Phil Kominski!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful musicians!

    We had the N street quartet and DJ Quentin for our ceremony and reception respectively and they were fantastic. N street had a huge selection to choose from and were great (my biggest regret is that I wasn’t there to hear them play)! DJ Quentin was amazing and played just the right music all night long with minimal direction from us. Bialek’s also provided us with a sound system for our ceremony and uplights at the reception. We were so happy with our experience!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ!

    Bialek's Music is contracted to provide the DJ entertainment for our venue. We were assigned Randy Richmond, and he was fantastic!

    We spoke to Randy about a month before our wedding to put together a timeline for the day. After speaking on a Wednesday, he had the timeline to us by the end of that weekend. He was also great in helping us to choose our songs for the highlights of the evening, and had excellent suggestions for what we should play during the reception.

    Randy was very interactive with our guests when needed and kept them on the dance floor. Towards the end of the night as some of the guests began to leave, he even replayed our favorite songs from the night that we requested to hear again, which we loved.

    Even though we didn't get to handpick Randy, there's no doubt he would have been our pick! Many thanks to our venue and to DJ Randy Richmond for giving us an unforgettable evening!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • Kat

    Kat · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted!

    We recently hired Bialek's Music (and Mike Scoglio as our DJ) to provide the music for our wedding reception, and could not be happier. The price was super reasonable, and they were all very responsive to any of our questions. Mike reached out to us to make sure he knew exactly what our style was, and when I said that I wanted to have a middle school dance party with the occasional '80's throw back, I was a little nervous it wouldn't quite work, but Mike NAILED IT. I was dancing all night and never wanted to stop. I cannot recommend him enough!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • R

    Reynold · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Support

    Bialek’s was outstanding. They provided all the sound set up and great music. We also had a private performance by Bob Schneider and Bialek’s provided all the technical sound and support for his show. From beginning to end, Bialek’s was amazing.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and value for DJ and band services

    DJ Phil and Edelweiss Band were the hit of our reception! We hired BIalek's because we wanted to include both a band for the cocktail hour and a DJ for the rest of the reception, and this was definitely the best way to do that. From our first phone call with Phil he was helpful and responsive, and helped us find the perfect German band for our Oktoberfest reception. He was very easy to work with and not obnoxious at all as a DJ. :) I'd highly recommend Bialek's for either DJ or band services. [Photo: Roman Grinev Photography]

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got the party going at the wedding!!!

    We had the pleasure of having Ricardo DJ'ing at our wedding. He was recommended to us by our wedding planner, and he did not disappoint!! We give him some general ideas of music that we liked (and used his simple music portal which made it easy) and he was able to create an awesome playlist for the evening. We also had an Hora Loca (crazy hour) during our wedding, and was the highlight of our wedding and our friends and family are still talking about it. Amazing job Ricardo!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grant Khunsman (DJ Aria)

    I hired Grant as our wedding DJ, and he did a phenomenal job. He (and the Bailek's team) were easy to work with, and accommodated our last minute request to have Grant help with sound during the actual ceremony (we had friends play the guitar and sing). Grant also took our reception playlist seriously (especially the "do not play list" -- no cliche wedding songs or choreographed dances here!). Grant mixed Motown, Reggaeton, throwback hip hop, and even some Russian pop. Everyone had a blast; highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Grant Kuhnsman (DJ Aria) through Bialek's Music to DJ our wedding on October 6th. It was so important to us that everyone get on the dance floor and have a good time - and Grant definitely delivered. We got a TON of compliments, he was definitely the highlight of the reception. Grant listened to our song suggestions, but also intuitively knew what to play to get everyone on the dance floor (even at the end of the night when we were losing steam). He also took the time to answer all of our questions, he made sure he got everyone's name right for the announcements, and followed the schedule perfectly. We can't thank him enough for making our wedding reception so amazing. He is phenomenal and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Geoff

    Geoff N Azaroff · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Band was Awesome, Thanks Bialek's!

    Ray sent me the links to a number of bands based on what we were looking for. We made the selection and the band, Amaretto was fantastic! Everyone was dancing and the night was magical!
    Thanks to Ray and his terrific staff for helping find the "band".

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    DJ AA Rock was amazing! He took all of our recommendations and mixed it with some music in his library to make one awesome and cohesive playlist. Our guests has a BLAST!

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Derek = best DJ

    A friend of ours recommended Derek Romanoff with Bialek's -- we hadn't spoken to any other DJs, and after my first phone call with him, I was sold! We booked Derek right away -- he has a great portal that lets you easily select songs, he's an excellent emcee, and worked great with my wedding coordinator. Derek kept the dance floor full hopping and played a great selection of music. So many DJs are flakes, but he's a total professional!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • S

    Scott Burgess · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Morgan's Wedding

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Bialek's Music for our wedding. They accommodated all of our unique requests, mixed some great music, and were very professional. They were also able to mic the officiant and readers during our wedding ceremony and the prices were very affordable. We highly recommend DJ Aria to rock the house!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • S

    Sofia W · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Phil Kominski of Bialeks Music

    Finding the perfect music to set the tone of your wedding is the hardest part- look no further, Phil Kominski is the man for the job! He played with his band Guys and Doll (they are amazing!) for the ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner and then kicked it off as DJ to end of the night. He also organized a mariachi band to come and send us off- they were a hit! I received many compliments on the beautiful music during and after our wedding. Highly recommend Phil Kominski!

    Sent on 10/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review