Bialek's Music Reviews

1,411 | Rockville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

1,411 Reviews for Bialek's Music

Recommended by 98%

1411
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Bialek's Music 1
Bialek's Music 2
Bialek's Music 3
Bialek's Music 4
Bialek's Music 5
Bialek's Music 6
Bialek's Music 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • V

    Veronika · Getting married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spoke to Domenick, Grant and Phil about services for our wedding. All three were very communicative and easy to work with. Domenick was very accommodating in discussions with us and suggested DJs who would be a good fit. Grant was a pleasure on the phone, helped drive our consultation with useful questions we needed to be asking and accommodated our schedule. Thank you or a wonderful interaction during a stressful planning period.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike Scoglio

    Mike was a fabulous DJ and he really kept the reception going! It was great!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ, excellent Service

    Our DJ, Jeremy Winston, was so great! He was great at feeling out the crowd, played tons of requested songs (in fact- all songs we requested he played). He even took a few guest requests during the reception. They also provided uplighting which set a great mood! We are so happy with our DJ selection!

  • Jesse

    Jesse Damsker · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific. Exactly what we wanted.

    I would enthusiastically recommend Bialek's Music as a wedding vendor. We hired the Lloyd Dobler Effect via Bialek's Music, and all I can say is that they made the night EXACTLY what we hoped for. The Lloyd Dober Effect's frontman, Phil Kominsky, can do it all. He was the perfect MC of the evening, not to mention an amazing musician---and the same can be said about the rest of the band members. I still can not believe that everything went down 100% the way we wanted it to. Thank you, Lloyd Dobler Effect, and thank you to Bialek's Music!!

    Sent on 12/09/2018

    Bialek's Music's reply:

    Jesse,
    Thank you so much for this amazing review:) . We are so happy to hear how perfect everything went:) . Bialek's Music and Lloyd Dobler Effect wishes you nothing but happiness and we were all so happy to be part of your special day!
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and easy experience - from initial communication through the wedding. Would highly HIGHLY recommend DJ Phil Kominski!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful musicians!

    We had the N street quartet and DJ Quentin for our ceremony and reception respectively and they were fantastic. N street had a huge selection to choose from and were great (my biggest regret is that I wasn’t there to hear them play)! DJ Quentin was amazing and played just the right music all night long with minimal direction from us. Bialek’s also provided us with a sound system for our ceremony and uplights at the reception. We were so happy with our experience!

  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ!

    Bialek's Music is contracted to provide the DJ entertainment for our venue. We were assigned Randy Richmond, and he was fantastic!

    We spoke to Randy about a month before our wedding to put together a timeline for the day. After speaking on a Wednesday, he had the timeline to us by the end of that weekend. He was also great in helping us to choose our songs for the highlights of the evening, and had excellent suggestions for what we should play during the reception.

    Randy was very interactive with our guests when needed and kept them on the dance floor. Towards the end of the night as some of the guests began to leave, he even replayed our favorite songs from the night that we requested to hear again, which we loved.

    Even though we didn't get to handpick Randy, there's no doubt he would have been our pick! Many thanks to our venue and to DJ Randy Richmond for giving us an unforgettable evening!

  • Kat

    Kat · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted!

    We recently hired Bialek's Music (and Mike Scoglio as our DJ) to provide the music for our wedding reception, and could not be happier. The price was super reasonable, and they were all very responsive to any of our questions. Mike reached out to us to make sure he knew exactly what our style was, and when I said that I wanted to have a middle school dance party with the occasional '80's throw back, I was a little nervous it wouldn't quite work, but Mike NAILED IT. I was dancing all night and never wanted to stop. I cannot recommend him enough!

  • R

    Reynold · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Support

    Bialek’s was outstanding. They provided all the sound set up and great music. We also had a private performance by Bob Schneider and Bialek’s provided all the technical sound and support for his show. From beginning to end, Bialek’s was amazing.

  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and value for DJ and band services

    DJ Phil and Edelweiss Band were the hit of our reception! We hired BIalek's because we wanted to include both a band for the cocktail hour and a DJ for the rest of the reception, and this was definitely the best way to do that. From our first phone call with Phil he was helpful and responsive, and helped us find the perfect German band for our Oktoberfest reception. He was very easy to work with and not obnoxious at all as a DJ. :) I'd highly recommend Bialek's for either DJ or band services. [Photo: Roman Grinev Photography]

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grant Khunsman (DJ Aria)

    I hired Grant as our wedding DJ, and he did a phenomenal job. He (and the Bailek's team) were easy to work with, and accommodated our last minute request to have Grant help with sound during the actual ceremony (we had friends play the guitar and sing). Grant also took our reception playlist seriously (especially the "do not play list" -- no cliche wedding songs or choreographed dances here!). Grant mixed Motown, Reggaeton, throwback hip hop, and even some Russian pop. Everyone had a blast; highly recommend!

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Grant Kuhnsman (DJ Aria) through Bialek's Music to DJ our wedding on October 6th. It was so important to us that everyone get on the dance floor and have a good time - and Grant definitely delivered. We got a TON of compliments, he was definitely the highlight of the reception. Grant listened to our song suggestions, but also intuitively knew what to play to get everyone on the dance floor (even at the end of the night when we were losing steam). He also took the time to answer all of our questions, he made sure he got everyone's name right for the announcements, and followed the schedule perfectly. We can't thank him enough for making our wedding reception so amazing. He is phenomenal and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

  • Geoff

    Geoff N Azaroff · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Band was Awesome, Thanks Bialek's!

    Ray sent me the links to a number of bands based on what we were looking for. We made the selection and the band, Amaretto was fantastic! Everyone was dancing and the night was magical!
    Thanks to Ray and his terrific staff for helping find the "band".

  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    DJ AA Rock was amazing! He took all of our recommendations and mixed it with some music in his library to make one awesome and cohesive playlist. Our guests has a BLAST!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Derek = best DJ

    A friend of ours recommended Derek Romanoff with Bialek's -- we hadn't spoken to any other DJs, and after my first phone call with him, I was sold! We booked Derek right away -- he has a great portal that lets you easily select songs, he's an excellent emcee, and worked great with my wedding coordinator. Derek kept the dance floor full hopping and played a great selection of music. So many DJs are flakes, but he's a total professional!

  • S

    Scott Burgess · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Morgan's Wedding

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Bialek's Music for our wedding. They accommodated all of our unique requests, mixed some great music, and were very professional. They were also able to mic the officiant and readers during our wedding ceremony and the prices were very affordable. We highly recommend DJ Aria to rock the house!

  • S

    Sofia W · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Phil Kominski of Bialeks Music

    Finding the perfect music to set the tone of your wedding is the hardest part- look no further, Phil Kominski is the man for the job! He played with his band Guys and Doll (they are amazing!) for the ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner and then kicked it off as DJ to end of the night. He also organized a mariachi band to come and send us off- they were a hit! I received many compliments on the beautiful music during and after our wedding. Highly recommend Phil Kominski!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Bialek's Music and DJ Phil for the sound during our ceremony as well as the DJ for the reception. We could not have been happier with both the final result and their work throughout the process. DJ Phil did an excellent job leading up to the wedding day in terms of communication, questions, and accommodating our own personal requests. He did an excellent job reading the crowd, playing a mix of music that everyone could dance to, and kept people dancing all night! As an added bonus to his exceptional A/V and DJ'ing skills, he is extremely nice and pleasant to work with. We highly recommend him for your wedding or any major event.

    We also rented a photobooth service from Bialek's. This was a hit with our guests and the photobooth and attendant were a lot of fun! They even sent us the digital pictures after the wedding for us to share in case the guests did not pickup their prints.

  • Adam

    Adam · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Andy Branigan through Bialek's music and could not have been happier. We scheduled some calls before our wedding which were supposed to be around 15 minutes each...we ended up talking for an hour each call. He's extremely personable, has impeccable taste in music, and is an amazing guitarist and singer to boot. We weren't planning on having live music for our cocktail hour, but Andy assured us that one of his passions is live music and he did not disappoint. Everything from our parent dances, our processions, our general dancing playlist...everything was perfect and I think we can both say that we're in love with our DJ. 100% Recommend DJ Andy!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience with Bialek's!

    Had a great experience with Bialek's! Great service and reasonably priced for our wedding this past September. I would recommend them to anyone!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Phil was great!
    Company is super responsive and DJ Phil helped run the whole day- music was great and got everyone dancing! My husband was in charge of picking the music and sent Phil a list ahead of time- but of course people had their own requests, which Phil was great about working in. Phil made sure our wedding was a dance party- for everyone.
    Would highly recommend- good value and great service!

  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Palm Strings are so talented!!

    Palm Strings did such a beautiful job at our wedding!! They performed during our ceremony and cocktail hour, and I heard really great feedback from our guests. They had a wide variety of songs to choose from and they were so professional. Highly recommend!

    Bialek's Music 8
  • R

    Robin · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brennan Sullivan was our DJ at our wedding on September 14, 2018. He was professional and very flexible throughout our planning process. Everyone danced and had a great time. We would definitely hire Brennan for our next event.

  • L

    Larry · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars - They did a wonderful job!

    Sounded great! The band was also on time, professional, and were spot on. They played the songs we requested and we'd suggest them to any other couple looking to get married!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brennan Sullivan, our DJ, was the MAN, from the planning to the execution. He made the process fun and creative, taking our somewhat nebulous starting points and helping us weave them into something we were really excited about. We went for a 90s/00s rock and roll/nostalgia vibe, gave him a couple do-not-plays (and an inside joke that made our wedding party crack up), and he nailed our vision while reading the room perfectly.

    CEREMONY - My wife and I wrote our own ceremony, with some rarer songs and cues. Brennan absorbed all the details and executed it perfectly. It didn't feel like I was waiting for the songs to come on when I was standing up there. They happened at just the right moment. Not timingwise, but right at the emotional moments in the ceremony when they needed to.

    DANCNG - I would suggest that you give him a demonstrative playlist of things you like and some thematic notes, but other than that, I think you'd be hampering how he can read the room. After our initial consult, we were confident that he could read the room. And it was perfect. Literally everyone in our 130-person wedding was dancing.

    LOGISTICS - Brennan brought his own gear and set everything up himself. Our ceremony and reception was at the same place, and he had two different sets to make a seamless transition once the ceremony was over. He worked with us through a last minute schedule change (adding 30 minutes) really easily.

    Can't recommend him enough. Save yourself some time and anxiety and book him before he gets booked!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review