Bialek's Music Reviews

1,400 | Rockville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

1,400 Reviews for Bialek's Music

Recommended by 98%

1400
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
1,400 Bialek's Music Reviews
Sort by:
  • V

    Veronika · Getting married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spoke to Domenick, Grant and Phil about services for our wedding. All three were very communicative and easy to work with. Domenick was very accommodating in discussions with us and suggested DJs who would be a good fit. Grant was a pleasure on the phone, helped drive our consultation with useful questions we needed to be asking and accommodated our schedule. Thank you or a wonderful interaction during a stressful planning period.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and easy experience - from initial communication through the wedding. Would highly HIGHLY recommend DJ Phil Kominski!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ!

    Bialek's Music is contracted to provide the DJ entertainment for our venue. We were assigned Randy Richmond, and he was fantastic!

    We spoke to Randy about a month before our wedding to put together a timeline for the day. After speaking on a Wednesday, he had the timeline to us by the end of that weekend. He was also great in helping us to choose our songs for the highlights of the evening, and had excellent suggestions for what we should play during the reception.

    Randy was very interactive with our guests when needed and kept them on the dance floor. Towards the end of the night as some of the guests began to leave, he even replayed our favorite songs from the night that we requested to hear again, which we loved.

    Even though we didn't get to handpick Randy, there's no doubt he would have been our pick! Many thanks to our venue and to DJ Randy Richmond for giving us an unforgettable evening!

  • Kat

    Kat · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted!

    We recently hired Bialek's Music (and Mike Scoglio as our DJ) to provide the music for our wedding reception, and could not be happier. The price was super reasonable, and they were all very responsive to any of our questions. Mike reached out to us to make sure he knew exactly what our style was, and when I said that I wanted to have a middle school dance party with the occasional '80's throw back, I was a little nervous it wouldn't quite work, but Mike NAILED IT. I was dancing all night and never wanted to stop. I cannot recommend him enough!

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Grant Kuhnsman (DJ Aria) through Bialek's Music to DJ our wedding on October 6th. It was so important to us that everyone get on the dance floor and have a good time - and Grant definitely delivered. We got a TON of compliments, he was definitely the highlight of the reception. Grant listened to our song suggestions, but also intuitively knew what to play to get everyone on the dance floor (even at the end of the night when we were losing steam). He also took the time to answer all of our questions, he made sure he got everyone's name right for the announcements, and followed the schedule perfectly. We can't thank him enough for making our wedding reception so amazing. He is phenomenal and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

  • Geoff

    Geoff N Azaroff · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Band was Awesome, Thanks Bialek's!

    Ray sent me the links to a number of bands based on what we were looking for. We made the selection and the band, Amaretto was fantastic! Everyone was dancing and the night was magical!
    Thanks to Ray and his terrific staff for helping find the "band".

  • S

    Sofia W · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Phil Kominski of Bialeks Music

    Finding the perfect music to set the tone of your wedding is the hardest part- look no further, Phil Kominski is the man for the job! He played with his band Guys and Doll (they are amazing!) for the ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner and then kicked it off as DJ to end of the night. He also organized a mariachi band to come and send us off- they were a hit! I received many compliments on the beautiful music during and after our wedding. Highly recommend Phil Kominski!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Bialek's Music and DJ Phil for the sound during our ceremony as well as the DJ for the reception. We could not have been happier with both the final result and their work throughout the process. DJ Phil did an excellent job leading up to the wedding day in terms of communication, questions, and accommodating our own personal requests. He did an excellent job reading the crowd, playing a mix of music that everyone could dance to, and kept people dancing all night! As an added bonus to his exceptional A/V and DJ'ing skills, he is extremely nice and pleasant to work with. We highly recommend him for your wedding or any major event.

    We also rented a photobooth service from Bialek's. This was a hit with our guests and the photobooth and attendant were a lot of fun! They even sent us the digital pictures after the wedding for us to share in case the guests did not pickup their prints.

  • Adam

    Adam · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Andy Branigan through Bialek's music and could not have been happier. We scheduled some calls before our wedding which were supposed to be around 15 minutes each...we ended up talking for an hour each call. He's extremely personable, has impeccable taste in music, and is an amazing guitarist and singer to boot. We weren't planning on having live music for our cocktail hour, but Andy assured us that one of his passions is live music and he did not disappoint. Everything from our parent dances, our processions, our general dancing playlist...everything was perfect and I think we can both say that we're in love with our DJ. 100% Recommend DJ Andy!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience with Bialek's!

    Had a great experience with Bialek's! Great service and reasonably priced for our wedding this past September. I would recommend them to anyone!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Phil was great!
    Company is super responsive and DJ Phil helped run the whole day- music was great and got everyone dancing! My husband was in charge of picking the music and sent Phil a list ahead of time- but of course people had their own requests, which Phil was great about working in. Phil made sure our wedding was a dance party- for everyone.
    Would highly recommend- good value and great service!

  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Palm Strings are so talented!!

    Palm Strings did such a beautiful job at our wedding!! They performed during our ceremony and cocktail hour, and I heard really great feedback from our guests. They had a wide variety of songs to choose from and they were so professional. Highly recommend!

    Bialek's Music 1
  • R

    Robin · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brennan Sullivan was our DJ at our wedding on September 14, 2018. He was professional and very flexible throughout our planning process. Everyone danced and had a great time. We would definitely hire Brennan for our next event.

  • L

    Larry · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars - They did a wonderful job!

    Sounded great! The band was also on time, professional, and were spot on. They played the songs we requested and we'd suggest them to any other couple looking to get married!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brennan Sullivan, our DJ, was the MAN, from the planning to the execution. He made the process fun and creative, taking our somewhat nebulous starting points and helping us weave them into something we were really excited about. We went for a 90s/00s rock and roll/nostalgia vibe, gave him a couple do-not-plays (and an inside joke that made our wedding party crack up), and he nailed our vision while reading the room perfectly.

    CEREMONY - My wife and I wrote our own ceremony, with some rarer songs and cues. Brennan absorbed all the details and executed it perfectly. It didn't feel like I was waiting for the songs to come on when I was standing up there. They happened at just the right moment. Not timingwise, but right at the emotional moments in the ceremony when they needed to.

    DANCNG - I would suggest that you give him a demonstrative playlist of things you like and some thematic notes, but other than that, I think you'd be hampering how he can read the room. After our initial consult, we were confident that he could read the room. And it was perfect. Literally everyone in our 130-person wedding was dancing.

    LOGISTICS - Brennan brought his own gear and set everything up himself. Our ceremony and reception was at the same place, and he had two different sets to make a seamless transition once the ceremony was over. He worked with us through a last minute schedule change (adding 30 minutes) really easily.

    Can't recommend him enough. Save yourself some time and anxiety and book him before he gets booked!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bialeks was really great and easy to deal with. Dominick and Robin were extremely responsive to any questions we had and helped us locate a great DJ (DJ Elon) within a short time of contacting them. I had a lot of questions about choosing a DJ or a band and they talked me through all the options and gave a lot of good recommendations as we were figuring it out. After we signed the contract for a DJ, we needed to add an hour to the service time as well as a photo booth, and they made adding that to the contract quick and easy. Would definitely recommend using them.

  • E

    Eduardo · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They saved our wedding! A very unprofessional musician quit on us 24 hours before our wedding. Bialek’s music was able to find us a wonderful guitar player who knew all the songs we wanted at our wedding and played them beautifully. Several guests commented on how good the music was. And they charged us less than the original performer had. We recommend them highly.0

  • V

    Vrunda · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Bialek's Music for hiring a DJ for our reception and musicians for our ceremony. Grant Kuhnsman (DJ ARIA) was our DJ, and was so wonderful to work with. He is super quick to respond, very organized, professional, and was really flexible with what we needed for the reception. We had a Hindu-Jewish ceremony, and Grant found an amazing way to be able to make every guest have an amazing time on the dance floor, and even re-mixed some music in real time. All of our guests were sharing continuous compliments on how great he was.

    For our ceremony, Fred and the String Duo was who we worked with, and they played so beautifully. They even composed a song for us that wasn't in their rotation within the month of the wedding, and it sounded like they'd played it many times before. They were also really easy and professional to work with. I would highly recommend both Grant and Fred's team for your event.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Aria (Grant Kuhnsman) was phenomenal! He was professional and responsive, listening to our cares and concerns and answering our questions with honesty during the planning process. Grant put together a playlist that appealed to a range of guests and knew exactly what to play and when. The dancing music was a great mix of classics and throwbacks, keeping the dance floor packed, and the cocktail hour and dinner music was soft and romantic, setting the mood and allowing guest to actually hear each other. His focus is not on being a flashy entertainer, but on playing great music and setting the stage. We received countless positive comments about him and cannot thank him enough! Highly recommend!

  • J

    joshua · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The equipment worked without any issues, and the photos turned out great! They supplied a large variety of fun props for the guests to use and the staff was super nice!

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Doubt, the service , selection, follow up and assistance with all aspects of choosing music to include a variety of band choices and strings accompanyment is perfecto when you deal with Bialek's Music . Special thanks to Robin who excels in her focus to give you the latest and best match for your venue and music requirements!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Rich was AMAZING! He created a great party atmosphere for our reception and we loved every minute of it. Rich was very engaged in communicating with us before the wedding and wanted to make sure we could reach out to him whenever we needed him. He played great music and I would definitely recommend his services!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bialek's was very responsive and easy to work with. I coordinated with Robin to get Palm Strings reserved for the big day. We wanted a quartet that with a rock/pop setlist for both the ceremony and the cocktail hour. They sounded great and were a great addition to our special day!

  • R

    R · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brennan Sullivan was terrific. He was very responsive in the lead up to the wedding and was great on the day of. We has a few calls leading up to the wedding on our music preference, which was much easier than doing things over email. Lots of compliments from those that attended. Everyone was dancing the whole night.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brennan Sullivan was an amazing DJ! Incredibly professional from the very beginning, Brennan made everything very easy. We ended up not having a ton of time to send lots of playlists, so we only sent about 15/20 songs that we liked, and he played awesome music the whole evening! Brennan was also an excellent MC - subtle and easygoing, never cheesy. Thanks Brennan!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review