bg photography Reviews

15 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for bg photography

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cannot recommend Morgan enough. She was by far one of our favorite picks of all our wedding vendors. She is an absolute professional and creates BEAUTIFUL shots all while working quickly and efficiently. I also really appreciated her simplistic pricing. Most of all, I truly enjoyed Morgan's personality and having her along with us for the big day! Everything about working with Morgan was wonderful- the person, the product, the entire experience- and as I said I cannot recommend her enough. I hope to use her again in the future for newborn and family shoots! :)

  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan with BG Photography has been capturing my family's most special moments since 2013. She worked directly with my husband to capture a surprise proposal, has done numerous family sessions, an engagement session and most recently, our wedding. I am now expecting my first child and absolutely can't wait for more family sessions! With every session, Morgan has been fun and creative, but also professional and courteous. My photos are always returned quickly and they ALWAYS exceed my expectations!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is the absolute BEST! After working with her for my engagement photos and now my wedding I feel as though I can call her friend. Her work is absolutely stunning and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was absolutely fabulous! She did both our engagement photos and 12 hour wedding day. She was great to communicate with, easy to talk to and always asked what I wanted and for suggestions when it came to the big day. I sent her a list of photos I wanted and she made sure that we executed them throughout the big day. She even had an assistant to help get photos when the boys were doing one thing and the girls were doing something else. She was so laid back and made the whole process easy and fun! Not only that, but her work is beautiful and amazing. Very talented lady that capture your perfect day! I would highly recommend her!

  • E

    Eden · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time I met with Morgan for a consultation, I just knew that she was going to be the best fit for us. Morgan was professional & passionate about her work & SUPER affordable! My hubs I were actually her first client’s to book the 4-season engagement session & it was awesome! I would highly recommend this package to anyone considering engagement pictures! We were able to meet with Morgan 4 times before the wedding day to do these mini-sessions in each season & it really helped us get to know each other. My hubs and I were able to get comfortable behind the camera & with Morgan!

    I also used Morgan to do boudoir pictures before the wedding for my hubs gift. I thought Morgan took good pictures of me with my clothes on, but she did EVEN BETTER when I was half naked & feeling vulnerable! We had a great time taking these pictures and she made me feel super confident & relaxed.

    Last, but definitely not least Morgan KILLED IT on our wedding day! I honestly can’t explain how awesome it was to have her there from beginning to end of our wedding day, capturing every small detail and important moment. We did not have a professional videographer on the wedding day, but I can seriously play a slideshow of our 800+ pictures from start to end & “watch” our entire wedding day just like a movie! Morgan helped out with everything on the big day, & helped everyone stay on track with timing and organization! Morgan truly helped make my wedding day perfect!  & if you can’t tell by the review, she is someone who I now consider a friend. It has been such an awesome experience to get to meet Morgan and have her take the most beautiful pictures I have ever seen. One of the most occurring comments I hear about my wedding is, “Your wedding pictures are BEAUTIFUL” which says a lot for Morgan’s work! Thank you so much Morgan for being my favorite photographer and my friend! :)

  • J

    Jana · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is so amazing to work with! She was professional, helpful, and so fun to be around. Everyone at the wedding loved her. The pictures are absolutely beautiful and we couldn't be happier!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is such a fabulous photographer. I couldn't be happier with the way our wedding pictures turned out. We had issues with where we would do pictures before the wedding since the church wouldn't allow any pictures before the ceremony. But Morgan put me at ease and suggested an alternative location and the pictures turned out amazing. Thank you so much Morgan for all you did for us on our special day. I can't wait for you to capture all the special moments in our lives.

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect photographer for our wedding. We did engagement photos and it was a great way for her to get to know our personalities before our wedding day. Very helpful with answering questions and always had great ideas. Our wedding day went perfectly and our photographs turned out perfect! Very quick in getting the photos back to us as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far one of the best photographers out there! Completely professional, but laid back enough to make it feel natural and comfortable. Morgan is amazing at what she does, and I'm so happy we went with her for our big day!

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BG Photography worked with me throughout my day to make my vision for my wedding photographs become reality. Morgan is married and understands the chaos of the day from experience. She was able to asses my wedding and expectations to fully understand the experience I wanted from my day. After receiving my photos if was evident that she correctly captured every moment. I wanted an intimate, classic feel and they were perfect.

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    by photography and Morgan were amazing; I'm so lucky I got her for my wedding! I don't think I got one bad picture of the whole day! She was very helpful in planning my timeline and helping me decide what type of pictures I really wanted from the day. Best of all she was wonderful to work with on the actual wedding day. My bridesmaids and my parents loved how easy (and fun) she was to work with.

  • Tyla

    Tyla · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely would recommend Morgan Berry Gould to anyone who needs a photographer! The pictures I've seen from our wedding are amazing! They look like pictures that should be in a magazine! Not only are her pictures beautiful, but she conducts herself in a very professional manner when it's needed and can loosen up when our wedding became more comfortable. If I had a do-over I would pick BG Photography and Design all over again!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos turned out so stunning. Morgan made everybody feel relaxed but still had enough directive power to rally a huge (and somewhat rowdy) wedding party and family to get great shots. I have no complaints -- I highly recommend her to anybody and everybody that I can! I love looking through her new work as well, all of it is so good!

  • C

    Charrissa · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was awesome!! She photographed our wedding as well as our engagement pictures. She was very fun to work with but also very professional. She made several suggestions for us but wasn't opposed to us letting her know our ideas as well. She was very flexible with meeting times and always answered emails quickly. Our wedding day was very smooth and she even traveled in the pouring down rain to make our pictures perfect! I would recommend her to anyone! I plan to use her in the future for all my photography needs!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Morgan was phenomenal from the first email through when she delivered our images. She was responsive, flexible and happy to travel throughout our big day. She captured every moment and we were thrilled with our photos. Her fees were very reasonable. I would absolutely recommend BG Photography & Design if you're looking for a wedding photographer!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review