Skip to main content
Weddings

bfab Reviews

bfab View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Iann
    Iann I. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great At Home Hair Service

    I've used BFab a few times for my hair needs and they always come through! I love that they are attentive, kind, and just so great at interpreting my needs for special occasions. Would highly recommend!
  • H
    Hayley G. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Friendly, and Fun!

    Bfab Mobile did the hair and makeup for my wedding and they knocked it out of the park with an amazing stylist team! I had me, my fiancé, 8 bridesmaids, and my mom, and everyone was so professional and friendly and the bridal party looked fantastic! Our theme was Viking/Celtic/Scottish inspired, which is not a common wedding theme, and bfab was more than happy to rise to the challenge. They were quick to respond in communication, kind in their words, and were flexible and worked with me when I got confused about timing for the day. I've never planned a wedding before, but knowing that they had my back when it came down to the looks was a huge weight off my mind.

    My personal stylist was Kat, and I cannot give her enough stars! She was so into the theme and really listened to my wants and desires for how to look. Her knowledge was super appreciated, and together we created a look that
    I would be happy to be caught dead in. Not only did she do my hair, she did my fiancés too and he loved it! She was professional but also personable and forming that bond was an added bonus to the amazing work she and the other stylists accomplished.
    I would definitely recommend Bfab to anyone in the Bay Area!
  • D
    Debra K. Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Service was fantastic!

    bfab was responsive, professional, and wonderful from the first time I reached out to book services and the owner called me within minutes, to helping me to decide how to wear my hair, to accommodating our time restraints for appointments. Sandy came out to the home we were staying at for my son's wedding to do my hair, my daughter's, and our friends and we were all so happy with the results! She was wonderful-very professional, friendly, and talented!! I would recommend bfab to anyone for any occasion!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori S. Sent on 11/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bfab was amazing

    Bfab was a great way to get your hair and makeup done in the Bay Area. The professional hairstylist came to my location with all her tools and products. I was visiting San Francisco for a convention and I was able to have a pro hairstylists come directly to my hotel room for a blowout. It was so much easier than going out to a Drybar or blowout bar. My on location stylist came to my room on time and was able to create the exact hairstyle that I requested. I loved working with the hairstylist, she was talented and professional. I would highly suggest that if you are looking for an easy way to have your hair styled, bfab is the way to go!
  • D
    Demi Sent on 05/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Last minute search and I came across BFab! They were able to pair me up with an amazing hairstylist. Sophia is. It only professional but also amazing at what she does. She was on time, prices are reasonable, and your able to do a trail of you desire to do so. If you don’t know anyone in town, BFab is the best option to getting beautified!
  • L
    Lesa Sent on 01/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maya was my wedding day stylist and I can’t rave enough about how impressed I was with her professionalism and talent. She showed up a few minutes early and made my daughter and I look stunning for our big day.
    I highly recommend this company!!
  • A
    Alessandra Sent on 01/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bfab and it’s team is a great way to have a wonderful make-up and hairstyle at an affordable price. I’m very satisfied with the services they provided me with. Ming was fantastic! Totally reccomended! Bfab is the way to go if you have a special event or a wedding.
  • M
    Ms S Sent on 01/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so blessed that BFab did my make-up for my wedding! I looked and felt GREAT! I was comfortable and did not worry about my make-up not being in place! My face was beautiful for more than twelve hours! I never even needed to reapply lipstick! How blessed am I? My pictures show my face looks magnificent and flawless in all the pictures! I am so very pleased with my artist! I would tip her again!!!!!!!!! Well done!!!!!!!! Everyone thought I looked BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! I felt it too!
  • D
    Diane Sent on 01/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks for helping to make this day perfect in any way! Very nice and professional stylists!!!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 01/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The bridal service and the service for the bridal party was outstanding, all of the girls were very happy with the outcome and loved their looks. The stylists were all very flexible and accomodating. Was so nice to have them come to the hotel rooms, so much less stress than having to coordinate going to a salon. They did the bride, bridal party, mother's of the bride and groom and flower girl. All Awesome! Would highly recommend BFAB!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 01/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing wedding day makeup and hair thx to bfab!!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 01/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a wonderful experience with my stylist Ming! She was on time, professional, and responsive to my needs. I wanted a nice and natural look, not anything too flashy. My makeup was beautiful and subtle...my friends told me that I looked like I was glowing! Ming positioned my flower crown into braids in my hair, and my hairdo stayed up for 15 hours! I would definitely recommend Bfab to a friend.
  • J
    Julia Sent on 01/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My bridesmaids and I were delighted with how fabulous the team made us all look. I couldn’t have been happier with the service. I hadn’t don’t a make up trial but Ming knew exactly what would suit me and the result was perfect.
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless from start to finish!

    I cannot say enough great things about the entire team at bfab! When planning our wedding, hair/makeup was the most daunting for me. I'm fairly well practiced in doing my own hair and makeup and while I could have done my own for our wedding, I simply didn't want to. Not to mention there was the bridal party to think about! So needless to say I was a bit discerning when looking for makeup artists and stylists. There are lots of reasons why bfab is great so I'll limit it to the Top Five. #1) I LOVED my stylist Ming!! She was so talented, listened to what I wanted, made great suggestions, and was a joy to be around. I had so much fun at my trial with her I knew I had made the right choice. #2) They were extremely responsive to all inquiries and communications. #3) They were very organized with the day-of timeline as well as flexible with accommodating who was getting what done. My mom was only getting a blowout, my MIL had extensions put in, some girls had hair up, some down, they handled it all!! #4) They sent a team of 3 amazing stylists (Ming, Lily, and Elisa) which made it feel like there was never a rush or time crunch. Even so, they built in a time buffer just to be safe. #5) Most importantly, all these factors resulted in an amazing morning hanging out with my dearest friends, sisters and moms. There was zero stress and we were simply just able to enjoy it. Can't beat that!