BeYourselfBeauty.com * On Location Makeup & Hair Services * Nancy Hathaway-Hopowiec Reviews

44 | Vernon Rockville, CT
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for BeYourselfBeauty.com * On Location Makeup & Hair Services * Nancy Hathaway-Hopowiec

Recommended by 100%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and BobbyJo were positively amazing people to work with! They answered my call in my time of need when I had a terrible experience with the original hair/makeup team that I hired 6 months prior. With only 2 months to my wedding, I was nervous I wouldn't find anyone qualified who was available, and nervous about having a bad experience again. My fears were put to rest though when I had my trial and felt SO welcomed by these two women and their families! The trial was peaceful, and efficient. Everything was done just as I asked, and the quality was beyond my expectations! On the day of the wedding, they were a calming presence in a busy room, and fun personalities to be around. Their work was amazing; each bridesmaid wanted a different hairstyle and BobbyJo delivered! I had never had an updo stay in my hair all night, but my wedding hair style made it though the night! Both hair and makeup made me look like me, but a beautiful me! These women also traveled 2-3 hours to get to me! In short, they are wonderful people, excellent stylists, and a highly recommended vendor for your wedding day!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and her staff did a wonderful job on your wedding party's hair and make up. They listened to what each individual wanted for natural looking make up. It was very convenient since they came to the house and was able to fit everyone is as scheduled. The hair and makeup lasted throughout the wedding and the reception. We would highly recommend their services.

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is amazing! It is like having one of your friends do your makeup. She made me feel comfortable and completely understood my style. Nancy was open to questions and feedback. Her number 1 priority is your satisfaction. Super flexible, responsive, and professional! I would absolutely use her for other occasions!

  • K

    Kari-Lyn · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and Bobbi-Jo were so wonderful to work with for my wedding. Both were adamant that I be satisfied with the look I was given for the day, and they were more than flexible in making any changes I requested. We did a practice run for both hair and makeup well in advance, which was very helpful for me since I really didn't know what exactly I wanted. On the day of my wedding, they came to me to do the hair and makeup for me and my wedding party. It was so comfortable working with them, and they turned the morning into a relaxing and fun start to the day. I would highly recommend Nancy and Bobbi-Jo for any event!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy, Ivette, and Jasmine made what could have been a very stressful morning into an extremely calm and enjoyable one. My hair and makeup were exactly how I envisioned it to look on my wedding day. They are extremely professional and conscientious of the time. I highly recommend this team!!

  • C

    Corey · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Nancy Hathaway and Be Yourself Beauty! They did airbrush makeup and hair for my bridal party and me. I have never felt so beautiful! I’m not someone who wears a lot of makeup so it was important to me that I could still feel like myself on my wedding day. Nancy listened closely to this, took feedback during my makeup trial, and did a great job!! She is so sweet and kind, I loved working with her. I also loved how Ivette did my hair! She was able to take the very vague idea I had and work her magic to construct the exact updo I wanted! My bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup as well!!

  • A

    Aime · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was FANTASTIC and is also just the sweetest woman!! She is an extremely talented professional and wonderful to work with. She has a lovely style and focuses on creating a natural, beautiful look...I truly felt beautiful the whole day through and my makeup totally stayed in place despite my tears of joy throughout the day! Leading up to the day, everything went very smoothly - she is very responsive and I felt very much at ease with her throughout the process. I would recommend her to anyone - you will not be disappointed!!!

  • K

    kelly · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and her girls are fantastic. I have difficult skin to work with but on my wedding day I was flawless! Bobbi Jo was able to create my hair exactly how I wanted it. I felt beautiful! I would highly recommend Nancy to any bride.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable, it felt like a friend was doing my makeup. She even helped me lace my dress when my maid of honor couldn't figure it out. She handled every mishap and turned it out to be amazing. She took away all the stress. If I need makeup I won't go anywhere else!

  • K

    Kathie · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Nancy is a delight !!She has done my make up on two special ocasions . One was the wedding of my best friend's daughter and most recently for my neice's wedding. She is extemely knowledgeable and make wonderful suggestions that make
    the outfit and make up just go together beaurifully.
    She is enthusiastic and professional and fun! I highly recommend her work and look forward to calling on her again.

  • N

    Nora · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was very patient and open to hearing what makeup look I wanted. I felt very comfortable asking for any changes, and she was a pleasure to work with.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She very talented and accommodating, a real pleasure to work with.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is the best there is out in rural MA/CT. Absolutely on par with make-up artists in NYC and Boston and a pleasure to work with.

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The name says it all: Be Yourself Beauty. Nancy was great from consultation through day of the wedding. She actually came up the wedding location & did our make-up on site. FABULOUS option!!

    A snapshot of our little of our make-over adventure: My now hubby was concerned about his daughters having their make-up professionally done; he didn't want them to be "all made-up". I literally had to kick him out while the girls were getting their make-up done and when he finally did get to see them; he couldn't have been more pleased. They looked beautiful; all their natural beauty high-lighted just right! I was the most excited to see my Mom. My Mom wears very little make-up; and she doesn't wear foundation at all, but I knew for pictures she would need full make-up. My Mom looked so fantastic, I almost cried! Nancy chose just the right colors for my Mom's complexion & hair color; I couldn't believe how naturally beautiful she looked! As the bride, I got to go last and even down to crunch time I was making adjustments to the eyeliner color and Nancy was more than accommodating. I couldn't have been more pleased with my look and I couldn't have done it without Nancy! Of course the hubby had the same concern regarding my make-up; he said to me; I want to marry the Deb I know, so I hope you're going to look like yourself after this make-over & I did; only BETTER! He almost cried!

    We got stellar reviews from Family & Friends and Nancy gets a stellar review from me, my bridal party & my Mom!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy Hathaway did my makeup for my wedding 6/25/11. When I first met with her for a trial run, I couldn't decide what I wanted. Nancy did half my face with traditional makeup and the other half air brushed (which I have never had). I chose the airbrush it looked perfect on my other than perfect skin. She came to my hotel room and did her magic, I looked and felt beautiful on my wedding day, she did a great job and was genuinely happy to be in the moment with me. I would highly recommend her for any of your special events. You will look and feel gorgeous and sometimes we owe it to ourselves.

  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and her team did a really amazing job on my bridesmaids and I. The price was very reasonable for quality of service. Day of they were on time and did gorgeous hair and makeup. They went above and beyond even helping me figure out how to attach my veil and did last minute sewing. I highly recommend Be Yourself Beauty.

  • S

    Sophie · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and Bobbie Joe provided the most amazing service on my wedding day! I had my hair and makeup done, and both mothers had their makeup done. Our makeup looked so natural and pretty - I truly felt 100% comfortable walking down the aisle, which is amazing since I am not used to wearing much makeup. I feel so fortunate that they were able to do my hair and makeup on my wedding day!

  • Angie_Jim

    Angie · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and Bobby Joe were amazing! They were professional, on time, and did high quality work! My bridesmaids and I felt our best and most beautiful!
    During my trail, they took the time to understand what I felt comfortable with then they worked their magic! so I looked beautiful for my wedding!! I had an amazing airbrush make up that was natural, simple and elegant. My hairdo was very classy. Both lasted for the entire evening!

    I would recommend using Be Yourself Beauty for your wedding or special event.

    Thanks to Nancy and Bobby Joe I had a worry-free wedding!
    Angie

  • P

    Pauline · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and Joyce did a amazing job. They made myself and my sister (maid of honor) look and feel beautiful. Our hair and make up looked perfect in pictures. They are both friendly and very accomodating. I was very impressed. I highly recommend them.
    Thank you again for being part of my special day!

  • S

    Michele · Married on 08/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hair and makeup came out better than I could have ever imagined, and helped made my wedding day even more wonderful! My five year old flower girl also got hair and makeup done, she was treated great and she looked beautiful!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and her team did such an amazing job with the hair and makeup for our wedding! Everyone looked absolutely beautiful, and had a lot of fun with all of her team. They are all amazing women, and are highly recommended!

  • P

    Parsis · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was extremely nice. She is very flexible on what you ask for. I would definitely recommend her. Go for the trial, so that she knows what to expect on the wedding day. The makeup turned out really really gud and the quality of her makeup was also very nice. go for it.....

  • Ellen

    Ellen · Married on 07/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do want to say that Nancy & Bobbi Jo are wonderful in what they do. I can't believe the great service they've given me. Any future brides looking for a make-up & hair stylist in the CT area...look no more! Their prices were very reasonable & products they used were great. Thank you so much Nancy & Bobbi Jo for making me feel & looking awesome on my special day!

  • B

    bethany · Married on 06/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off I need to say that Nancy and Bobbi-Jo deserve more than just 5 star rating. Brides the way you look and feel is extremely important on your wedding day, because it is YOUR DAY and no one elses. that is exactly how this team operates.. I did my research before finding these two amazing women. someplaces you look you find the right price, other places you will find the hair but not the make up or you wont click with the stylists. WELL BRIDES LOOK NO FURTHER NANCY and BOBBI-JO ARE TOP NOTCH. with them you have it all great hair, great makeup and great chemsitry with your vendors.. they are so down to earth and friendly that you forget they are just a vendor and you feel more like a friend with them..with Nancy and Bobbi- Jo i felt at ease i found everything i wanted for my day with them when my nerves were thru the roof they brought be back to earth. when i first went for my trail appt and didnt know what i was envisioning i had too much on my brain and not enuf decided i told the ladies what i was looking for and they created without a doubt exactly what i was looking for.. they helped make my wedding day perfect i truely felt like the princess in a fairytale on my wedding. so much now that i have decided to begin traveling over an hour just to have Bobby jo be my regular hair stylist.. Thank you again Nancy and Bobbi-Jo~!!!!!

  • bethany

    bethany · Married on 06/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the Mom of the Bride, my daughter was married on 6/13/10. Our experience with BeYourselfBeauty was one that will always be remembered. Nancy was extroidinary as a makeup artist and special person. She was more than happy to accommodate by coming to the Bride, Myself & the Bridal party at the hotel we were staying at. She arrived very early in the a.m. to insure that we were ready for the 3pm ceremony. Our makeup was flawless. Nancy gave detailed attention & spent the time on each of us until we were perfect. Nancy has the most incredible glowing personality. She also took on the role of keeping us calm and made our experience fun & enjoyable.
    The whole wedding party loved her. We invited her to the reception so she could be part of our special day and have a good time with us.
    Nancy made my daughter & I feel like we have known her forever..& we are honored to call her our friend.
    We highly recommend BeYourselfBeauty, your special day would not be complete without Nancy & her gift of incredible makeup artistry!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review