Skip to main content
Weddings

BeyondTheFocus Photography Reviews

BeyondTheFocus Photography

BeyondTheFocus Photography

Sterling Heights, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

17 User photos

  • C
    Ciera R. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 2022

    We used this company for engagement photos, wedding photography and wedding video. Tyrone was very easy to work with, punctual and accommodating throughout the process. We loved our photos!
  • V
    Valicity B. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Videography for our wedding

    Very professional, punctual, and affordable he didn’t miss a beat and was awesome to work with! Would definitely Recommend and work with him again in the future 5star rating for sure. Thank you Tyrone
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachel
    Rachel A. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team

    This team is very professional and easy to work with. They allow you to take the lead and jump in with suggestions when needed. I am totally happy with the final results. Our wedding was amazing and it is companies like BeyondtheFocus that made it possible. Looking forward to working with them in the future.
  • Taylor
    Taylor F. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice we made in our wedding planning!

    We couldn’t have made a better choice. Our photos are gorgeous, we can’t stop looking at them, and we’ve gotten nothing but compliments on them! On top of all of this, Tyrone was so kind and easy to work with. Thank you for helping us capture all the memories from our most perfect day!!
  • Carlyce
    Carlyce F. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    This vendor is phenomenal. Paid attention to detail and gave us what we requested. The pictures were amazing and the moments were truly captured. They even offered live stream for the ceremony. They are very patient and accommodating. We are very proud of our decision to go with BeyondTheFocus Photography and we look forward to working with them again. We will forever recommend them to anyone who is in need of there services.
  • Vanisha
    Vanisha Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hands down

    Professional and amazing crew on time they made our wedding day beautiful and captured all the good moments and stayed the whole day I wanna get married again just to hire them the best hands down the wedding packages offer so my much you can’t beat the price
  • A
    Any J. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Services

    Beyond The Focus photography was a pleasure to work with they were able to capture the special moments of our wedding day through photos and videography. They were very professional and I highly recommend them. We were very pleased with how everything turned out. Our photos and video are beautiful. I look forward to doing business with BeyondTheFocus in the future.
    Amy & André Jones
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience. I would definitely recommend them.

    Tryone went above and beyond to make our experience special. Thank you for everything.
  • Tianna
    Tianna C. Married on 04/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality Photography

    Beyond the focus really came through for me. My destination wedding got canceled at the height of all Covid, so when I decided to revamp and have a smaller local ceremony, Greg was immediately available. I was able to chat with him about what I needed and he even gave me suggestions of different types of poses. My new zoom wedding went off without any issue and my photos came out amazing! Thank you so much Beyond the Focus!!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    After finding/meeting at a vendor show and seeing how professional Tyrone was and the fact that we couldn't stop talking about him, we just knew we had to hire him for our wedding. He was so professional and kind through the entire process from consultation, our engagement photos, our wedding and even after the wedding. He reached out on our one year anniversary just to say hi and wished us well. We couldn't have been happier with the results and work we received. Not to mention, he makes things affordable for people. I will always recommend Beyond The Focus to new brides. Tyrone makes things so easy and always responds in a timely manner. If I had to do it all over, I would choose Beyond The Focus 100 times more!
  • J
    James N. Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond The Focus

    Tyrone, was terrific at our wedding. He was very professional and was a pleasure to work with. Would definitely use him for future events.
  • J
    Janese C. Married on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Use Again

    I was very please with the work of Tyrone and his team members on the day of my wedding. They were easy to work with in booking, gathering details before the actual wedding day, and using their creativity to create a special day. Tyrone and his team arrived at the venue early and I never felt like I had to give them directions. They did their job and didn't add any extra stress on to me or my husband. I would use them again for future events.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gets the vision

    Tyrone was amazing from our first encounter! He was very helpful, respectful and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. My husband is not a “picture guy”, but you wouldn’t know that from the shots that Tyrone was able to get. The day of it was just him and somehow he was capture things in a way that I thought we had multiple photographers! He made us feel at ease all day. In our first meeting I told him that I wanted mostly candid pictures and not all of the posey typical wedding pics and man did he capture that vision with perfection! So look no more— you’ve found your photographer!
  • J
    Justin M. Married on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely FANTASTIC experience that we highly recommend!

    Working with Tyrone and BeyondTheFocus Photography was a fantastic experience from start to finish. The planning process was smooth and easy, and the guidance we received from Tyrone leading up to the big day alleviated a great deal of stress. His calm and professional demeanor made our wedding day a breeze, and the photos he captured were even more stunning than our memories. But beyond everything that was delivered in within the context of wedding photography, Tyrone went a step further by adding to our wedding experience with a eagerness and willingness to help however he could. All of our guests loved interacting with him and raved about what a positive presence he provided. By the end of the event, we considered him part of the family and would jump at the opportunity to work with him again. I highly recommend BeyondTheFocus for all of your photography needs.
  • Q
    Quincy B. Married on 05/01/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BayPointe Inn Wedding

    Tyrone took our wedding photos/video back in May and did an amazing job! He had a very quick turnaround with the photos and I could not be happier! He had a calming presence on a stressful and cold day and made it very easy to be in the moment. Our photos turned out so well and I absolutely recommend him for your wedding photography and videography needs. Thank you Tyrone and crew for making the process so easy!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message