Beyond the Brush Reviews

18 | Runnemede, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Beyond the Brush

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

18

4 User photos

Beyond the Brush 1
Beyond the Brush 2
Beyond the Brush 3
Beyond the Brush 4
Order by:
  • A

    Allyssa · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was wonderful and did a great job on the bride, 3 bridesmaid's and mother of the bride. She came to the venue, arrived on time and was very helpful in making sure we were all pleased.

    Sent on 03/23/2017
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ally Bernstein Martz , has amazingly talent... I have been going to her for years and her work and talent is the absolute best ! She has such an amazing talent and it truly shows in all of work ... I would and have highly recommended her to anyone ...She has a gift that is absolutely amazing ... she is the only one I have ever used and will continue to use for the rest of my life ... she is the best ..

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Working with Nicole & Ally was a great experience! My hair and make up came out exactly how I pictured, I was so happy! They also helped with hair and make up for my entire bridal party as well. We had a great time getting ready the morning of my wedding, we did not feel rushed at all and was able to enjoy the experience! I'd highly recommend Beyond the Brush!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Allison were amazing to work with! We got ready at my parents' house and it felt like they were part of my family honestly. They are genuinely nice people who are very good at what they do. They made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process from first meeting them to Nicole helping to place my veil on my wedding day. I told Allison how I wanted to look and she perfectly captured my vision. My bridal party and I could not have been happier with the results. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ally is amazing hands down. I don't think of her as just someone who does make up. She is a true artist. Every time I leave her chair I feel beautiful. She works magic. She's also has a huge heart and amazing soul. If your looking to be breathtakingly beautiful on your special day you've found the right place. I adore her, and have gone to her for years. I wouldnt dare go anywhere else ??

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did a fabulous job! She was so personable during my trial. She let me think on it and adjust things day of. All of my girls were completely happy with their hair. She came right to us and barely needed anything to get started. It made our morning comfortable and relaxed. Thanks Nicole!

    Beyond the Brush 5
    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Ally were an amazing team to complete my bridal look for my big day! From the start, Nicole was very flexible and accommodating with my schedule to set up my hair and makeup trial. At the trial, both Nicole and Ally made me feel very comfortable as we tried different hair styles (up, half up, down, etc.) and makeup looks until we found the perfect combination. On the day of my wedding, they were extremely prompt and finished right on time. Their efforts helped make me feel confident and beautiful from the inside out. Thanks so much ladies!

    Beyond the Brush 6
    Beyond the Brush 7
    Beyond the Brush 8
    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express in words how happy I was with Beyond the Brush for my wedding day on 7/7/17. Ally, Nicole, and Holly had to do hair and makeup for 11 ladies of different ages, complexions, and personalities, and they did it flawlessly! Ally truly has a natural talent with makeup. She made everyone look and feel their best by enhancing our natural beauty and features, while also making us all feel glam! She is an artist. I wasn't sure what I wanted to do with my hair, and Nicole worked her magic and gave me the perfect hairstyle! My look was more than I could have dreamed of. My bridesmaids' and mothers' hairstyles were all stunning as well! Everyone looked so elegant. On top of this, it was a humid summer day, and everyone's hair and makeup still looked stunning throughout the night. If you are looking around for who to hire for your wedding day, look no further. I promise you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ally is THE best makeup artist. She did my wedding in '09 and I've never had anyone touch my face for an event since! She's super creative and super sweet and I hope she never moves away! :)

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ally is amazing! She did my make up for my wedding and the bridesmaids. My make up lasted for over 16 hours. Even out dancing and sweating my make up was still perfect. She showed up on time and was so good with each girl. She made the morning so much easier. I highly recommend her for wedding make up!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • H

    Haven · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Beyond the Brush is nothing short of spectacular! I contacted Nicole when all of my friends had fallen through on scheduling makeup for my big day about two months before. Nicole was such a pleasure to talk to and was always extremely responsive to my questions. She put me in touch with her lady, Allison Martz, whom I ended up having a connection with through my regular hair stylist! Both Allison and Nicole came to our hotel room to do makeup and hair for myself and my bridesmaids....and just WOW! I couldn't describe how perfect everyone looked and how many compliments I got from friends and family!! My maid of honor raved about how gorgeous Allison made my eyes look! They really outdid themselves....my makeup lasted well into the night and I did not want to take it off! I highly recommend getting in touch with these ladies! They deserve all the business you can give them =]

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid in my best friends wedding and we used Beyond the Brush for our hair and make up. I had to stop by and leave some praise. Planning a wedding can be very overwhelming and from the start Beyond the Brush made it so easy. They arrived the day of the wedding promptly and with a smile. It was such a relaxing way to start the wonderful day ahead of us. They seemed to read our minds, we all felt so beautiful. Can't thank Nicole and Ally enough for the wonderful job they did. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid in my best friends wedding and i just had to leave a few words of praise. Planning a wedding and attending to the details of the day can be quite overwhelming. Beyond the brush from the very beginning made this part of the day effortless! Very prompt on all responses leading up to the big day. It was a pretty big bridal party , but without a blink of an eye they came and did the most amazing job. On time and very relaxed they made each of us feel beautiful., as though they could read our minds. It was a great way to start a wonderful day! I would highly recommend Beyond the Brush for all of your hair and make up needs!!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is an incredible, talented and trustworthy stylist! She has a ton of experience and has done my hair for several formal occasions over the last 8 years, and it has always been better than perfect! I literally have woken up the next morning after dancing and sweating and then sleeping all night, and my hair is still perfectly in tact. She takes her time to listen to what you want and her artistic ability takes over and you're left with a masterpiece! I love that she's patient when I sometimes can be indecisive. I'm more than excited for her and her company to do the hair and make-up for me and my bridesmaids for my big day this August!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not even begin to describe how happy I was with my hair and makeup the day of the wedding! It was most likely the hottest day of the year last weekend and the a/c broke at the church and even my cake icing melted at my reception - however, my hair and makeup stayed in tact the whole entire day. Speaking of cake, my lovely husband smashed it right in my eyeball and after scrubbing cake & butter cream frosting off my eye, my makeup still looked amazing! Every person I greeted at the wedding complimented my hair. Most brides put such a priority on other vendors b4 they start to think about hair/makeup, but I can assure you after your day is over and you look back at your pics and see that you looked the best you have ever looked, it's such an incredible feeling. It's your day to shine, and Beyond the Brush can do that for you! I had really no clue how I wanted my hair and at my trial, Nicole worked with me to figure out the perfect style! She was so patient and took the time to listen to me. It was also such a stress free morning getting ready with all my girls. It was so nice to have them come to us. My mom had breakfast and mimosas and we chatted and listened to music & the hair and makeup girls joined right on in the conversations. If you decide to go with Beyond the Brush, you will be BEYOND happy, I can guarantee it!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • N

    Nina · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for absolutely anyone to do your hair and makeup for your wedding day or for special events, choose Beyond the Brush!!! They did a fantastic job! My hair and makeup turned out perfect and lasted all night! My pictures that my grandfather took turned out perfect, so I cannot imagine how the actual photographer's pictures turned out! These two are affordable and accommodating and my bridesmaids and my mother and I would choose them over and over again to do our hair and makeup!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Alicia are incredibly talented at hair and makeup! Myself, the bridesmaids, my mom and my MIL all received so many compliments on our looks! They really made us feel and look beautiful. Nicole and Alicia were on time, professional, and ran on schedule. Would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole not only did my hair but all of my bridesmaids as well. She did an amazing job on everyone's hair. I recommend her to every bride I come in contact with. Not only talented she's super sweet and funny and made me so relaxed during such a nervous morning. Her prices are extremely reasonable and how great is it to have someone come to you on your wedding day. I would recommend beyond the brush 100%.

    Sent on 02/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review