Skip to main content
Weddings

Beyond Elegance Reviews

Beyond Elegance

Beyond Elegance

West Des Moines, IA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 104 Reviews
View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 104
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

  • E
    Ellarie A. Getting married on 07/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond; hence the name Beyond Elegance.....

    Beyond Elegance, was just that, beyond elegance. The materials that I rented were absolutely clean and freshly pressed upon receipt. The entire transaction from the very beginning to the very end, was smooth. Lorna made sure that I was aware of all my options and went above and beyond in assisting me make the right decisions.

    Beyond Elegance's reply:

    Ellarie,

    Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Glad we could help with your event. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • L
    Lynnette M. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    The women at beyond elegance are fantastic. They are willing to send you out samples of their linens so you can pick exactly what you want. I didn't choose to order samples as my time was limited. The pictures on the website are true to color and valid. They also gave me advise on what matches and what will look good for my event, as i chose two different fabrics. You will not be disappointed coordinating colors for your event.

    Beyond Elegance's reply:

    Lynnette,

    Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Glad we could help with your event. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Best Wishes,
    Beyond Elegance Team
  • J
    Jyll Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Beyond Elegance for our daughter's graduation party and was extremely pleased!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. The linens were flawless and everyone commented on how nice they were. Very reasonable!
  • M
    Mary Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We received excellent consultation & service from beginning to end! All linens were perfectly laundered & pressed contributing significantly to set the stage for our son & daughter-in-law’s wonderful wedding reception. We were also very pleased with how efficiently the ordering process went. Everything was followed up with emails from BeYond Elegance recapping our discussion, costs, etc.

    The after party process went smoothly as well. For example- we received a reminder call regarding business hours for returning the linens.

    We highly recommend utilizing Beyond Elegance in Valley Junction of West Des Moines, Iowa. Thank you BEYond Elegance!
  • E
    Emma Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Friendly staff and very helpful. Great prices and selections!

    Beyond Elegance's reply:

    Emma, thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure working with you. Best Wishes, and if we can ever assist in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • K
    Kim Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond Elegance came to our rescue just months before our wedding and our linens and drapery turned out better than we could have imagined. We should have come to them right away. All of their staff are very knowledgeable, organized and responded almost instantaliously to any questions we had. I highly recommend them for all of your wedding rental needs.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very responsive and extremely accommodating!
  • M
    Matt Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience. I needed chair covers for a wedding that was only a week away. I was able to have them delivered to the venue on time and the customer service was excellent and I would highly recommend them to anybody, especially when on a pinch like I was. Thank you again to Beyond Elegance
  • G
    Gina Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely quick service. Products were great. Thank you sooopo much!
  • K
    Kellie Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chair covers + sashes were perfect. Packaged well arrived timely. If ever need anything again will use you

    Beyond Elegance's reply:

    Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure working with you. Best Wishes.
  • T
    Tamika Married on 08/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The linen chair covers were nice and at a very decent price for rental. The size for the chairs without any problems. I will recommend Beyond Elegance to anyone looking for rental services.
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Beyond Elegance. They made it so easy!! They were very personable and kind on the wedding day AND they made our venue look beautiful! I would highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jannette Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was for a birthday party I us the bow for the chair.
  • H
    Helen Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    great company! I ordered tablecloths for my nephew's wedding and they were perfect!
  • S
    Sherrie Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A wedding planner referred me to this vendor and it was all that she promised. The quality and timing was perfect. I highly recommend this vendor.
  • L
    L. Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend this vendor. They were professional, helpful, dependable and the quality of there tablelcloths was amazing. Their process is very organized and easy. It was a pleasure working with them.
  • B
    Bree Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond Elegance was so easy to work with. They were very helpful and responsive to emails. When I asked to change my order a few weeks before the wedding, they just changed the order for me. They were very flexible, and the tablecloths (solid polyester) were good quality. I was very happy with the service here, and I would highly recommend them.
  • User2494102 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I discovered I needed linens a few weeks before my wedding. Beyond Elegance was so easy to work with and provided me with beautiful cloths! They were so friendly and made this task a simple one for a busy bride!
    I would definitely recommend!
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond Elegance delivered the linens and picked them up after the event. It was great knowing that was one less thing we needed to worry about.

    Beyond Elegance's reply:

    Amy, Thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very reasonable linen rentals!
  • User2487980 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got table linens only from this place. We had no problems. Everything was exactly as expected. They were reasonable for the Des Moines area. I did a LOT of research looking for linens. And they were kind of an obvious choice when it came to quality, length, and price. It was a good decision.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our venue worked directly with Beyond Elegance, so we got the chair covers and ceiling draping done thru them. Everything looked so great and their draping made everything come together. They even hung a DIY project for us - it was a huge help!
  • B
    Ben Married on 06/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I rented napkins for my wedding from Beyond Elegance. They had prompt service, linens were clean, and everything went great. I would totally recommend them!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond Elegance made our day so easy. They were willing to do whatever we needed them to and the linens were perfect. We didn't have to worry about ironing any of them because they were so smooth. I would definitely rent from them again.
  • R
    Robyn Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The runners brought the whole room together.