Skip to main content
Weddings

Beyond Details, Catering and Floral Design Reviews

Beyond Details, Catering and Floral Design

Beyond Details, Catering and Floral Design

Nashville, TN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 143 Reviews
View more information

143 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 143
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

21 User photos

  • Madeline
    Madeline S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream!

    If you are looking for a true DREAM TEAM to work with for your wedding- do not hesitate for another second and call Brandy from Beyond Details. I had no idea where to start with wedding planning but Beyond Details was mentioned to me by a friend. I reached out and immediately heard back. Communication was ON POINT! Prices and options were totally reasonable. The food was INCREDIBLE and not to mention looked beautiful in its presentation. Brandy and her team were so professional. When I initially reached out Brandy told me she also does florals so I booked her for that too. She helped me coordinate linens, table rentals, alcohol and bar vendors etc. She did it all fast, efficient and seamless. I would not have been able to make my wedding happen without Brandy. She was so amazing. If you know anyone looking for catering and beautiful florals for their event you MUST CALL BEYOND DETAILS!!!!! I can’t praise her and her team enough!
  • R
    Rachel C. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    Love Brandy and the entire team. The food was exceptional that we picked out. The florals were to die for. I was not a Pinterest bride to say the least and Brandy made the process so easy as I was making decisions and changing decisions over and over again. AMAZING!!!
  • K
    Kim M. Married on 09/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE Absolute Best!!!

    From the moment I spoke with Amber at Beyond Details, I knew we had found our caterer! Her amazing knowledge and professionalism helped us through the process of planning and orchestrating our rehearsal dinner party for our son. Not only was the food absolutely delicious, the presentation was flawless! We started planning this event well before Covid, but even with all the shuffling and uncertainty that this pandemic brought, Amber remained the calm amidst the storm. They were flexible and kind and supportive. With every phone call or email, over and over again, I was amazed at how lucky we were to have them as our caterers!
    Their company name, Beyond Details, is perfect! They went above and beyond, creating the most memorable evening for our family and all our guests. We are forever grateful!
  • M
    Morgan U. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Perfection!

    We are so thrilled we chose Beyond Details to provide catering and florals for our wedding day! From the taste testing to the wedding day, everything was fantastic! We loved our taste testing experience, and they even sent us home with a little sample because my husband loved the appetizer so much! It was so much fun talking about food options, and discussing florals with Brandi. I brought pictures of floral inspiration to show Brandi, I didn't have an exact idea of what I wanted. Brandi was able to look at the photos provided, and create our perfect wedding vision! She made suggestions that were very helpful and asked many questions to help create a vision of our wedding day. We made adjustments to our order through our wedding planner, and the process was easy and simple; less stress for the bride! On the wedding day Brandi walked me through the bouquets and alter piece to ensure it was okay, and it was absolutely beautiful! We cannot thank you so much for the incredible experience, and for making our wedding day even more special!!
  • Kara
    Kara Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Food, cake, and flowers...perfection!
  • Tammy
    Tammy S. Married on 09/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tammy- had a great experience

    Beyond Details catered our wedding Sept 2020. This wedding was originally scheduled for May at the Bedford, and last minute we decided to move it to our lake house at Tims Ford. Wanted an outdoor open Outdoor venue where our guests would feel more comfortable

    Amber and team were great. The were able to pivot and not miss a beat. Food was phenomenal (Plated dinner with steak filet and shrimp and grits) and they stepped up and supported the entire ceremony. Professional, personable, smiling and hard working. No hesitation in recommending!!

  • C
    Courtney F. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Food

    From the original taste testing to the actual wedding day, Beyond Details was a dream to work with. Amber was extremely fast at replying to any of my questions or requests. The guests loved the food! Even the set up of the buffet was gorgeous! I highly recommend Beyond Details!
  • Jaquelin
    Jaquelin Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding vendor choice ever!

    Beyond Details was one of the best decision we made for our big event. Amber & Brandy were so helpful throughout the whole process- not to mention the food for our wedding was out of this world! The Beyond Details Team also did an amazing job taking all of my pinterest inspiration for our florals and turning them into a reality.We would have been lost without the Beyond Details team they answered any and all of my question. I would recommend them to everyone, they will take amazing care of you and make sure you have the best service on your big day!
  • Michael
    Michael D. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amber knocked it out of the park.

    We've all had bad food at weddings. Want to avoid that? Go with Beyond Details. Our guests are still raving about the food.
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service & the food was AMAZING!

    I had a great experience with Beyond Details! They offered top notch customer service and were very accommodating of my dietary restrictions (I have a dairy allergy and they made me a free custom meal since our wedding menu included dairy). Kaylynn and Todd were such a pleasure to work with and most importantly, the food was AMAZING! We received so many compliments on how good it was!
  • Cara
    Cara Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thee mac n cheese!

    People are STILL ranting and raving about the mac-n-cheese at our wedding! Beyond Details killed the food at our wedding. Everyone loved it! We paid about $47/pp for a buffet with 2 main courses, 2 veggies, bread and salad, which was a very reasonable price. Food was kept hot.
  • S
    Susan B. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous food and gorgeous flowers!

    We were so pleased with our decision to use Beyond Details for the food and flowers for our daughter's recent Nashville wedding. Brandy and her team were professional and responsive. Our guests raved about the delicious food from the appetizers to dessert. The majority of our guests were from out of town and our appetizers incorporated the flavors of Nashville -- shrimp and grits and chicken and waffles. Our friends really enjoyed the little taste of Nashville. The entrees were equally delicious. The servers and bartenders she used were great. They were responsive to everyone's needs. We couldn't have asked for a better team! The flowers and table designs were also stunning and enhanced the ambiance of the evening. It was a beautiful wedding due largely to Brandy and her staff.
  • Jake
    Jake Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding food... EVER

    My Wife and I are very particular about our food quality, so when we found Beyond details we knew they were the ones. We met them in a quiet, romantic location to do our taste test. With it being a destination wedding, we tested 4 other vendors on the same day. Beyond details was first and they stuck out in our minds every single place we taste tested... they became the one to beat. When we made it through the day of food touring, we immediately knew we had to contract Beyond details for our big day.
    After we locked them in, we went to multiple friend weddings through the year and still used them as "the one to beat". I won't lie, we understand that preparing food for a small order is much different than mass quantities, but we prayed that the food quality would stay the same on our magical day. Beyond details brought their A game on our wedding day... the food was the quality you expect in a 5-star restaurant. Our guests loved it and we will always remember how amazing the food and staff were for the entire day!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Over all our experience with Beyond Details was awesome for flowers and catering. We had a lot of compliments on the food and flowers. We did have some negative feedback on bar staffing and servers, from guests. However, this should not reflects on them as a whole. Thank you for helping make my daughters wedding day perfect.
  • P
    Pam Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the Best

    My son was married in Franklin, Tennessee in September of 2018 which is 7 hours away from our hometown. I was nervous and stressed because I knew no one in this area and was hoping and praying that my internet search would lead me to the best vendor. Well…. Brandy and her crew exceeded my wildest expectations and were absolutely amazing!!! They catered the Rehearsal Dinner for me. The food was absolutely out of this world!!! The venue did not have a full kitchen to work out of but you would never have known. The passed Hor'Dourves were mini hot chicken + waffles, Shrimp and Grits, Sesame Chicken Salad, and Cheeseburger Sliders. A plated Caesar Salad was next. The main course included a Petite Sirloin, Smashed Potatoes, Green Bean Bundles, Summer Squash, and a roll. We ended the evening with home made Apple Pie. There were so many compliments on the food and if I could give them 10 stars, I would. If you are in the Nashville area and are looking for the best of the best, then Beyond Details is the caterer for you! They were punctual, professional, flexible, and truly made our evening perfect and memorable!!! Don't waste your time looking any where else...…….Beyond Details is the premier caterer in the Nashville area!
  • T
    Tanya Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding caterer!

    Both Amber and Brandy were fantastic to work with! They were both fast to respond to questions and went above and beyond to help me through the whole wedding planning process. The food was great, and I received compliments from my guests all night. I would hire them again without hesitation!
  • E
    Eric Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond details exceeded all of our expectations! The food was fantastic and Amber was great! We even requested a dish that was not on the menu and they prepared it perfectly! We highly recommend them!
  • J
    Josh R. Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    Beyond Details is hands down one of the best catering companies in Nashville. We Highly Recommend checking them out. And the the floral design and wedding planning help they provide are such an additional asset for their clients. Check them out!
  • C
    Candi Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing food, amazing flowers, and amazing service. Brandy went above and beyond are expectations.
  • Mrs.Reaves17
    Tara Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at Beyond Details Catering made my day absolutely perfect!! They were accommodating, helpful, and made my vision for my guests come to life!

    Beyond Details, Catering and Floral Design's reply:

    You were also amazing. xoxox.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent food and company!!! Would use them all over again
  • R
    Rob Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandy and her team were amazing to work with. She eased the stress on my plate and was fun to work with. They have a great menu selection, the tasting was fun and she offered constant guidance when it came to the menu and my changes/tweaks throughout the process. Brandy was professional, positive and super reassuring to work with! I couldn't imagine working with anybody else. Several people in attendance said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding and we agreed!
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond Details did an incredible job catering our wedding! Brandy was so quick to respond to messages and worked with us to create exactly what we were looking for in the menu. They did not try to up-sell or overcharge us and delivered amazing quality food. Can't say enough good things about Beyond Details' service and meal! Highly recommend booking them for your wedding or events!
  • M
    Madison Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't have better things to say about Brandy and her staff at Beyond Details.

    The food was amazing, they all had smiles and looked great and had great attitudes!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond Details provided truly exceptional service. Ours was a multi-cultural wedding with guests flying in from five continents. Todd truly went above and beyond to incorporate dishes from South Africa and Russia to celebrate our unique heritage. Kaylyn, our assigned rep, was very responsive. Everyone raved about the quality of the food and I highly recommend them without needing to break the bank.