Weddings

Betty Lea Photography Reviews

Betty Lea Photography

Betty Lea Photography

Winchester, KY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

40 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Matthew H. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, thoughtful, and cherish-able!

    The entire experience of working with Betty Lea was an amazing pleasure. She provided us with a questionnaire that caused us to think more deeply about what we were hoping from our photos. Then on the day she more than delivered! I have no idea how they managed to capture the candid photos that they did, as they were not in the way at all! Then for the staged photos, we were given great guidance on where to stand and how to face to get the best light. All in all, I am glad that we went with Betty as we have photos that we are proud to show off to friends. Also, bubbles make an excellent replacement for confetti we love our photos of us leaving the church!
  • L
    Lauren D. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wonderful Photographer

    We couldn't be happier with the service and product delivered by Betty Lea Photography! Because our original wedding date was negatively impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic, when a new date became available, my husband and I were scurrying to secure vendors. We had very modest needs for our micro-wedding, but Betty Lea surpassed all of our expectations. She was a great communicator in the weeks leading up to our date, and gave us lots of useful direction and feedback. And the quality of our photos was excellent! She managed to make each moment shine. We are so happy with the results. If we had to do it all again, we would definitely choose Betty Lea in a heartbeat! Thank you, Betty Lea, for making our day so special!
  • Kala
    Kala Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Betty was amazing. She was affordable and the quality of pictures are amazing! She was so nice and was available to talk to and to answer questions throughout our busy schedule. We absolutely loved her and hope to use her for future photos.
  • J
    Jackson N. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Photographer

    Betty was excellent to work with. Her photos turned out great and we will definitely be using her again!
  • E
    Elizabeth T. Married on 06/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute joy!

    Betty is awesome about getting back to you & working with your schedule. Not only are her photos amazing, she goes above & beyond capturing each moment. She's very good at directing as well. Would highly recommend her for any type of shoot!
  • K
    Krista M. Married on 06/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mind blowing

    Betty created mind blowing engagement and wedding pictures. We were so blown away with our engagement proofs we got her to an additional shoot with Me and my bridesmaids.
  • Chanda
    Chanda S. Married on 03/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Engagement Shoot

    I was lucky enough to win a free photoshoot with Betty Lea Photography, which I opted to use in March of this year. She allowed me to choose the type of shoot, so I chose to do a shoot with my fiancé. She helped us choose a beautiful local location, directed the posing, helped us get comfortable, and delivered us the most amazing photos. I am so thrilled that I won that free shoot and made this wonderful connection. Not only is Betty super affordable, friendly, talented, and creative, she goes above and beyond for her clients. You won’t regret the experience of getting to shoot with her!
  • C
    Chanda S. Married on 03/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Engagement Shoot

    I was lucky enough to win a free photoshoot with Betty Lea Photography, which I opted to use in March of this year. She allowed me to choose the type of shoot, so I chose to do a shoot with my fiancé. She helped us choose a beautiful local location, directed the posing, helped us get comfortable, and delivered us the most amazing photos. I am so thrilled that I won that free shoot and made this wonderful connection. Not only is Betty super affordable, friendly, talented, and creative, she goes above and beyond for her clients. You won’t regret the experience of getting to shoot with her!
  • Brooke
    Brooke L. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photography from an Artist!

    I knew of Betty's fine arts photography before I knew that she did wedding photography! She is truly an artist!!! Our wedding photos belong in a museum!! We are going to have them hanging in our house for the rest of our lives, and they are great examples of beautiful photography that captures both memories AND becomes a peice of art in itself! I reccomend Betty to ALL of my friends getting married and I will never use another photographer in my life! She delivers exactly what you want.
  • M
    Mandolyn Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer ever!!!!

    Betty Lea Photography captured our wedding day perfectly! They were very professional and wonderful to work with. I couldn’t have asked for better. I would recommend them to anyone! We will definitely work with them in the future. Love love love Betty Lea Photography
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea B. Married on 01/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Thankful We Hired Them!

    We absolutely loved having Betty Lea Photography at our wedding! I've always loved Betty's work, but our venue package included a photographer so we ended up hiring Betty and her fiancé do our videography. We more than love our wedding video and will cherish it forever. She was so thoughtful in what she included and captured so many moments that I didn't get to experience myself, that I will get to relive forever! On top of absolutely loving our video, Betty went above and beyond by delivering a gallery of images to me once she heard that I wasn't happy with our gallery from our photographer that was provided by the venue. She went through all of her video clips and captured still images from them, so we could also have photos that we love, too. I am so thankful we hired Betty and her team. We will always recommend her!!
  • Emily
    Emily F. Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience!

    Betty and Trevor did an amazing job capturing our best day. Together we had most photo ideas already planned out before the wedding which helped alot with getting all the shots that we had to have. Betty was flexible with whatever accommodations I wanted and she has a way with making you feel comfortable in front of a camera. Which even included a boudoir session that morning for a gift to my soon to be husband. I would recommend Betty Lea Photography for any occasion, as she has photographed us multiple times. Betty and Trevor are there to give you quality photos that you will cherish for a lifetime