Bethann Greenberg Photography Reviews

18 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Bethann Greenberg Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

18
Order by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how amazing Bethann was as our wedding photographer!!!! We were given a referral to use Bethann and we couldn't be happier. Bethann was so responsive right from the beginning. We hadn't met Bethann until we arrived in Jamaica for our destination wedding in Jamaica and we couldn't be happier with the work she put in. We had the most amazing day after photos in the water as well! Can't wait to see the final pics!!!! She honestly has a gift for what she does!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Bethann Greenberg to our wedding phtographer and we couldn't be happier with the results! From the beginning, she was very quick to get back to our emails and answer any questions we had. She was not pushy in any way, and was completely open to any ideas we had for the big day. We were able to meet with her for coffee beforehand, which was great, because she wants to get to know you on a personal level. This helps you become really comfortable around each other and I'm sure also helps her have a good understanding of the the type of couple you are, so she can capture you the best way possible. Bethann worked with the time schedule we gave her, and although we were not able to have her take "getting ready" photos in our hotel room, we were able to do photos of the bridesmaids getting me dressed and ready at the venue. We did all our bridesmaids photos, groomsmen photos, and individual photos before the wedding ceremony began. So glad we did this before I cried my eyes out at the ceremony. We had hired 2 photographers (Bethann and a photographer she worked with) to take photos for 6 hours. They were able to take photos at the same moment from different angles (awesome for the cermeony!) During cocktail hour, she did all the bride and groom photos, bridal party and family photos. The other photographer took photos of the guests in the cocktail area. (another awesome reason to have 2 at once!) Bethann edits all the photos and gives you 2 sets (one set is low res with her logo for facebook, another set is high res with no logo for printing). Shortly after the wedding (maybe a month or so), we received a disk in the mail with over 700 edited photos! All of them are very high quality, all in color and some edited also in black and white. Great choice for a photographer and we will be using her for future photos for sure. Thanks Bethann!

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethann was truly amazing! From our first meeting with her to months after our wedding, she has been on top of everything. My husband and I were very reluctant to do engagement photos but we could not be happier that we did. Bethann made it such a great experience and the pictures came out amazing. It allowed us to show her our style and get to know her- she is hilarious by the way! At the wedding my family and friends adored her. Bethann got us pictures very quickly and they are beautiful and easy to download and share with out families. We would recommend Bethann to anyone. She is professional and had an amazing gift. We are blessed to have worked with her.

    Sent on 12/28/2013
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Bethann Greenberg Photography for our engagement & wedding photos, and plan to use her for future photography needs. She is very creative with the shots she takes and makes you feel really comfortable posing in front of the camera. We had a blast with Bethann and she even traveled to Tahoe to capture our special day!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I looked at multiple different photographers. Each time we met with a photographer we would go back home and talk about it, because there was always something we didn't like. We met Bethann and instantly knew that she was the right photographer for us. She did an amazing job at our wedding. I would highly recommend her. We did our engagement session with her as well. All our photos came out better than expected. She is very flexible and made taking photos easy.

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • S

    Santana · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethann did such a great job at our wedding! We had so many pictures to choose from and she got them back to us so quickly! My friends and family also enjoyed working with her.

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • A

    Ann · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethann is the best! My husband and I used her for our engagement pictures and wedding. She is so easy to work with and helps you along the way. We were doing a destination wedding in San Diego and with the distance she was always available to answer questions. We love our pictures! You will not be disappointed when using Bethann!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethann is absolutely wonderful to work with! I knew I had to hire her for my wedding after she did my sister's wedding. She has such unique ideas for her photos that I was instantly in love with her work. When we did our engagement photos, my fiancé and I were a little nervous when we got started but Bethann's upbeat personality and sense of humor definitely helped us loosen up and enjoy our photo shoot. When it was time for our wedding, I knew that we were in great hands. All of the photos turned out terrific, she was really flexible with what shots we wanted and the entire day was just how I imagined it would be and now I have so many beautiful photos to remember it by. Our photo book is something that I will cherish for the rest of my life. Thank you Bethann from the bottom of my heart! I will definitely come calling when it's time for our maternity shoot. ;)

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, Professional, Creative, and Helpful

    Bethann was my wedding photographer and was absolutely wonderful. I first saw her photographs on a friend's facebook page and really liked her style. In my opinion, her photos are very "real" they don't look super-photoshopped and they really capture the moment -and that's exactly what we got!

    Communicating was very easy, Bethann was very quick with returning emails. She's very organized and works with you to make the most of the time you have for photographs. She also worked with us on picking a package so we were able to get everything we wanted.

    Day of, she was great! She gave great direction to us, our family, our friends, and the children. She was assertive without being rude or pushy. She had really creative ideas for locations and poses. I really appreciated her attention to detail in shooting our decorations and set up - things I didn't get to see day of! Both sides of the bridal party liked her and the shots were great.

    After the wedding, literally the next day, Bethann posted "sneak peak" photos on Facebook for us to see. The wait for the photos was not long at all, she was very quick to get us our CD of photos and Book and they were PERFECT. Loved loved the photos and the book is great quality. Looking back on the photos, she captured every picture I wanted, nothing was missed.

    HIGHLY recommend Bethann to anyone looking for a photographer. I look forward to having Bethann as our photographer again when our family grows :)

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethann Greenberg Photography stands out in the world of photographers! Her work is simply breathtaking and she captures raw, candid emotion absolutely beautifully.
    I never hesitate referring my Bride-to-be's to Bethann, confident that she will do everything to exceed her clients' expectations and wow them with her finished masterpieces.
    Check her out, and be prepared to fall in love!

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Bethann is amazing. She's talented, friendly, responsive, flexible, and a pleasure to be around. Bethann shot both our engagement and wedding photos, as well as provided our photo booth at the wedding, which was amazing. She has a wonderful eye and is great at rallying rambunctious groups for photos. In just describing our style as a couple and for our wedding, Bethann was able to pick out perfect locations for our shots and make us comfortable while we were taking our photos. We laughed throughout all of our sessions.

    Bethann's work is exquisite and I can't wait to work with her again!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethann, Brandon and I are so in love with our wedding photographs! Thank you so much for doing such a fabulous job! Wedding photography is a very important part of capturing those special once in a lifetime moments that we can never duplicate, so we must tell you, your services SURPASSED the standards we had set for our wedding photographer. You eased our wedding nerves and made it truly easy to relax in front of the camera. Your professionalism and organization assured us that you would capture all the wedding shots we had hoped for, so thank you. We appreciate the delivery of our wedding CD and how organized our photographs were put together. We have already referred your services to others and we will definitely continue to do so. We look forward to using your services again in the future. Thank you Bethann!

    Sent on 09/17/2012

    Bethann Greenberg Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney! I had an absolute blast at your wedding and i LOVED shooting you and Brandon! Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity!
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethann is so talented and from the second we saw her work we knew we wanted her and she didn't disappoint. He vision and eye for shots is incredible and we are thrilled with all the photographs she took. She's a blast to work with, funny, real, relaxed which makes you never want the photo session to end. Can't wait until I have another occasion to hire her again. Love her!!!

    Sent on 01/12/2012

    Bethann Greenberg Photography's reply:

    Vanessa! I am so grateful to have been apart of you intimate wedding! And i am so glad you trusted me with such an important day. I know it must have been hard since you guys were planning everything out of town, and i am honored you felt comfortable to have me shoot your wedding!
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethann shot my engagement and wedding photos. We went to Solana Beach and those pictures turned out to be the most fun, interesting, non-cheesy pictures ever. Her shots are captivating, artisitc and she makes her subjects look like professional models. She made me look "leggy" and I am 5 foot 1! At my wedding, I appreciated her take-charge attitude. My friends needed some wrangling-in and Bethann was able to keep their attention and command the croud to get amazing photographs.
    Here creativity and artistic eye still blows my mind. It is obvious that she has a gift. Bethann really raises the bar by keeping her pictures fresh and interesting. If you want unique, professional and artistic pictures... Bethann is your girl!

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • P

    Pernel · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethann is actually a photographer, but she also does amazing invitations. She was able to give us exactly what we described to her...which is a very unique talent! She is very creative and a great value for the cost!

    Sent on 02/02/2010
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/11/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethann is a true artist. She gave Michael & I one of the most treasured wedding "gifts" we will ever receive. Bethann captured the Love between my husband & myself with her skilled photography. Her pictures tell the story of our "Fairy Tale" wedding. Bethann's photos will forever remind us of the beautiful day we became husband & wife.
    When you meet Bethann, you like her immediately. She has a knack for making her couples feel comfortable. The Engagement Shoot we did with Bethann was an amazing experience that really "sealed the deal" for my husband & I. Not only does she take gorgeous pictures. Bethann's artistic talents really shine in the way she creates the layout of your albums (we got a "coffee table style" Engagement Photo Book and the most Amazing black leather embossed Wedding Album in a protective black leather "sleeve". Bethann really works with her couples to create the perfect vision of their special day. I highly recommend Bethann! She is a true artist & an highly skilled professional. Thank you Bethann! K+M

    Sent on 11/23/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding on the opposite side of the country from where it will take place can be, let me say stressful, but working with Bethann made the photography process so much easier! From my first email to Bethann I quickly discovered her quirky and amazing personality! She was so helpful and willing to work with our needs. She was so quick with answering any of my questions, even the silly ones that brides get when we have our little freak out moments. She customized her package without a blink and never made me feel like she was pressuring to make the extra buck. I loved her work and then after working with her loved her! The day of can be a blur, but Bethann made sure to help us enjoy every moment and capture it so wonderfully.
    So thank you so so much Bethann! You are truly gifted and passionate aboutwhat you do! Nathan and I could not be more happy, actually more like ecstatic:), with our pictures!!!! We are so thankful that that we had you
    to capture these amazing memories, our moments of heavenly wedded
    bliss!:) We got our album and it seriously blew my mind, and my husband was SO happy, and we all know how often men get excited about pictures;)

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • L

    Lorette · Married on 07/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful expierence with Bethann, she was prfessional and organized. We hope to book her again for future events.

    I got my photo, cd and coffee table book very quickly. I love them!!!! Thank you for all your hard work, my only complaint is that I wish I had booked you for more hours. ;)

    Sent on 11/18/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review