Skip to main content
Weddings

Beth Koehler, Wedding Officiant Reviews

Beth Koehler, Wedding Officiant

Beth Koehler, Wedding Officiant

Saco, ME
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

34 User photos

  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She put on such a wonderful ceremony

    She was very informative on the stuff we didn’t know and was always an email away for questions! She preformed a beautiful ceremony for us and was very helpful with our rehearsal! Can say enough great things about Beth!
  • A
    Angelica C. Married on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Beth really made our special day that much more special. Her commitment to really get to know my husband and I which allowed for a personalized and intimate ceremony had our family and attendees saying “that was the most beautiful wedding ever!” I’m really thankful Beth was part of our special day - thank you for everything!
  • Felix
    Felix V. Married on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Beth

    We were in a time crunch and Beth responded quickly. She was our first choice so we were very pleased that she was able to squeeze us in with such sort notice. Getting married (and I'm sure being an officiant) during a pandemic is no small feat, but she stayed in constant contact with us and was extremely accommodating. Her ceremony scripts were beautiful with so many options to choose from. We also decided to do the hand-fasting that she offers, which brought a special touch to our union. She gave us the freedom to make the ceremony our own and at the same time guided us to help make our ceremony cohesive. She was flexible and helped us feel a little more at ease on our big day. We would recommend Beth to anyone. She's a kind and respectful person and we're grateful to have had her be a part of our experience.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Beth was great and there for us, even with several hiccups. She went above and beyond ❤
  • Abbey
    Abbey C. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend Beth to everyone!

    I can’t say enough good things about Beth. My husband and I aren’t religious so we didn’t want that in our ceremony. I wanted someone who could speak about US, and that’s why I chose Beth. Early on, she provides a 5 question survey to the bride and groom to complete and return separately and weaves a story of your love and how you came to be. I told Beth this was one of the things I most looked forward to on our wedding day, and she nailed it. You’d think she knew us all along. Beth was also super responsive with emails and texts, and provides choices for quotes and “I Do” statements for you to choose from. Please have her officiate your wedding. You won’t regret it.
  • Carla
    Carla S. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth is wonderful!

    Beth was a wonderful officiant for our wedding. She really did an excellent job of telling our story and offered plenty of guidance as we planned our wedding ceremony. Our wedding ceremony was beautiful thanks to Beth, and I would highly recommend her to others.
  • L
    Lynn C. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Calm, wonderful, funny- Absolutely perfect!

    How do I put into words how lucky we were to have Beth Koehler officiate our wedding! She walked us through each part of the planning process, quickly calming our nerves as COVID changed our plans. We were unsure if we wanted to write our own vows and when we decided not to, Beth provided us with many options to make sure our vows still felt personal. She led our ceremony with such professionalism and kindness- many of our guests made a point to comment on how much they loved our officiant! Don't look any further- Beth Koehler is the best around!
  • Mary
    Mary A. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Words Can't Describe!

    Beth was absolutely amazing and made our wedding ceremony so special. She took the time to get to know us and include the most special moments that made our ceremony so perfect. If you’re looking for a professional, yet loving officiant, Beth is the one! Thank you, Beth!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding of our life

    I can’t not ask for a better wedding venue Beth and her husband are incredible beyond words. They are very professional and caring! I got married when I was 21, being that young I didn’t realize all the steps that went into a wedding in general. With Beth help she helped with the process answered all my questions and found days that could work for meet ups! I will always remember my wedding day and that’s mainly due to wedding barn being such a great choice
  • A
    Alyssa L. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful , Personal, Perfect

    Beth did an amazing job capturing my groom and I. Her script and story of us felt like she knew us for years. My guests all raves too!

    Beth Koehler, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you for the review Alyssa. I really enjoyed meeting everyone and am pleased that you all liked the ceremony.
  • K
    Kelly W. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Unique Wedding Ceremony

    We had hired Beth before Covid hit. When we decided to continue with our wedding plans Beth was there and able to accommodate us. Without ever meeting either myself or my husband, Beth was able to piece together a wonderful history of our lives together. The ceremony was funny, unique and exactly what we were looking for. Beth was able to help two people who had no idea what they were doing! Our families both commented on how they had never seen a ceremony like ours. We would recommend her for any special occasion.
  • Gracelyn
    Gracelyn M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth exceeded our expectations!

    Beth was helpful in helping us coordinate our ceremony, and she was instrumental in keeping things in order during the festivities. I am so thankful for her warm, caring professionalism.
  • A
    Alexie Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth was so thoughtful, sweet, and overall a delight to work with. She tailors the experience exactly to your liking and vision of your big day

    Beth is a delight! We asked her to officiate our small wedding after seeing reviews and after the initial phone call with her explaining the process. This is the first marriage for both my husband and I so we were very new to it all, and Beth graciously offered to help above and beyond with setting us up for a successful day.
  • Brianna
    Brianna B. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Thank you so much for accompanying us on our special day and being the one to seal the deal of our union. The ceremony was magical, unique, and fun, and we got a lot of positive feedback from our guests about it! It was structured and yet compact, not overly long or too quick. It kept the interest of everyone (well except for maybe the kids...) and you did such a splendid job telling our story as if you were watching it like a movie. My goal was to keep the guests as entertained as Daniel and I, as much as possible, to make them laugh and to make them cry. We were able to accomplish all of that with your help. I am so thrilled that Melissa recommended you. I wasn’t sure what to expect but because it’s Melissa I knew I could hope for wonderful things. I have no regrets choosing you! Thank you for continuing to be great by helping us understand the ceremonial process, sharing your research of the native Hawaiian gatherings, as well as how to go about changing my last name officially. You made it very easy for us and we appreciate you!

    Beth Koehler, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Brianna, thank you for your kind words. What a fun wedding, you thought is everything to give your guests a wonderful day. I’m glad we both know Melissa.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely helpful

    Beth made planning our ceremony so easy, she was very prepared and available to answer any questions when needed. She did an amazing job at our ceremony and would recommend her to anyone!

    Beth Koehler, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Kelsey, thank you for your kind words. I had a blast right from the start. I’m so happy you and Paul asked me to officiate.
  • A
    Adriana K. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony

    Beth was amazing from the day one until my husband and I got married at Nubble Lighthouse in York Beach,Maine on 8/29/20
    She was great and made our day so special and put together a great ceremony for us. I plan on having here do my renewal in a Couple years from I would highly recommend her for any marriage ceremony. We were blessed to have Beth be part of our special day..
  • A
    Ann C. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth Koehler was beyond our expectations!!

    Wedding Officiant, Beth Koehler receives our highest recommendation. She was our wedding officiant for our destination wedding in Maine on August 22, 2020. Beth was most accommodating in every aspect. She actually went above and beyond our expectations. She was the most delightful person to work with and extremely helpful in various ways. Beth didn't allow the 2020 pandemic to stand in her way nor the rain on our wedding day. She even dressed up to match our wedding theme. We would give Beth 10 stars if we could. We cannot thank Beth Koehler enough. Beth comes with our highest recommendation and a 10-star rating!!
  • C
    Christine B. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiated the wedding

    Great sense of humor! Willing to work around our crazy 3rd shift schedule. Very thoughtful and fun!
  • M
    Marie E. Married on 05/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant

    Beth was extremely kind and professional and did a wonderful job at making our special day lovely and pleasant.
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth was truly amazing and professional! She made our ceremony run smoothly and it was absolutely beautiful!

    Beth was absolutely amazing! We loved how she directed our ceremony and we loved the personalized story she wrote for us as a little surprise for us and all of our guests on our big day. I would highly recommend her!
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and Attentive Officiant

    Beth was amazing to work with while we were planning our elopement from out of state. She was flexible and attentive to all of our needs and really kept us on track! She even makes the cords herself for a handfasting ceremony, which we got to keep! Honestly, I'd recommend her services to anyone!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome all around!

    Beth was great from the beginning. She was more than willing to work with us and make our ceremony special. She was always available for questions, had awesome suggestions, and even helped us take family photos after the ceremony! Thank you again Beth!

    Beth Koehler, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Samantha, I enjoyed meeting your family and am so glad I could help out with the group picture.
    Congratulations to you and David.
  • M
    Meagan R. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely flexible and calming

    My husband and I were lucky enough to choose Beth for our very non traditional, private elopement ceremony. She was nothin but calming, helpful, and extremely flexible. We had to unexpectedly cancel our elopement the first time we attempted it, and Beth was more than helpful with rescheduling almost immediately for our 2nd (and successful) elopement. She even suggested a place to get married that was beautiful and perfect for my husband and is taste. She listened to our needs / wants for a simple ceremony and delivered exactly what we wanted. We couldn’t speak more highly of our experience with Beth.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn L. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement...

    Beth was very flexible and responsive on our special day. Great to work with.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth was amazing!

    Beth was an absolute dream to work with. I recommend her to anyone in the Maine area. She made our ceremony unique to us and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Multiple people commented on how much they loved the Celtic hand fast. Thank you Beth for everything!

    Beth Koehler, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you Katie for the lovely review. I really enjoyed meeting you and Ryan. It was a wonderful day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message