Weddings

Moxie's Reviews

Moxie's View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Kathy Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You were very great to work with and your staff were very helpful during setup and during the event. The venue was excellent and the view was so beautiful. My new daughter in law and her family loved the venue.
  • H
    Heidi Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great staff, great venue, great price! Enjoyed my wedding here immensely. Guests had a blast!
  • Future Mrs.
    Future M. Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so pleased with the Best Western staff! They allowes us to put welcome gifts in each room, the food was fantastic and the wait stafff was so helpful and they kept everything running smoothly. Our contacn Leslie was extremely helpful when planning and putting everything together! We were able to come in a decorate early and leave everything until the next morning. They asked me and my dad when descions needed to be made at the reception and it all went so well! If you are getting married in LaCrosse, for sure consider the reception here!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 11/19/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our rehersal dinner here. The food was delicious and the service right on target. Would have a party there again.
  • P
    Patti Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    the reception itself was awesome. Lots of compliments on the food. Everyone was having a great time and didn't want to leave at 11PM. Would definitely recommend this venue to a friend
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    The BEST vendor

    Jess is truly the best, in all the pandemic chaos she was the only constant. She was easy to get ahold of, flexible, friendly, and thorough. I can't say enough amazing things about our experience!!!
  • User2556403 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The perfect venue for our reception, as it was connected right to the hotel accommodations. This was extra great as we didn't need to arrange any other transportation for guests other than to and from the church.

    Food was excellent, ballroom was clean and ready, and the staff was superb!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess & Staff were so great to work with! I could email or call Jess with any question I had. Wonderful size and atmosphere to the entire place. Cannot say enough about them! They wanted to make my day as easy as possible and they did!
  • R
    Cassie Married on 11/18/2006
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    I LOVED them! Had no problems with how I wanted to have things set up. Had the bar near the dance floor so people didn't have to leave the dance to get a drink. Extremely fast in serving everyone in a sit down dinner. Had the chicken meal and 2 chicken breasts were on the plate, plus salad, potatoe and veggies! Great place for a wedding!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    AmericInn (formerly Best Western) did a great, professional job for our family gathering with a tasty meal with plenty of food for all. The hotel itself could use a little updating, but everything was clean and comfortable. Our only disappointment is that we couldn't take the leftovers from the buffet home (a legal thing?). Hated to see them go to waste.