Weddings

Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers Reviews

Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers

Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers

Lansdale, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 70 Reviews
View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • S
    Susann M. Getting married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best of Times DJs provide 'the best of times' at our events.

    The Lehigh Valley Queens' Council of the Red Hat Society has been entertained by The Best of Times twice a year for several years; we continue to use The Best of Times DJ services because they are professional, always on times, and they always provide a memorial experience at our events of 100+ ladies.
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Around!

    My husband and I loved working with John! He was the DJ for our wedding and he brought the life to the party! He was very involved and his partner Brian who worked with him at the reception made sure people were having a great time. John had a few interactive songs and games for the guests without taking too much away from our special day. They also provided dance props which only got more people to dance and have fun! We really had the best experience with them!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley F. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ!

    We had the pleasure of working with John as our DJ. We could not be happier! After changing our date due to the pandemic, he was so understanding about everything. In 2015 we were also able to celebrate with John during my sisters wedding. We had no doubt that everyone would get onto that dance floor with all the props they had to offer. We had lots of laughs while interacting with our guests & the variety of music was excellent! Best of Times was so easy to work with and they are a blast!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 06/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent music-Fun Props Giveaways-Great Experience

    The DJ organized a group song and the Tarantella. Our guests were up and joining along immediately. The music flowed perfectly through the night revving everyone up for the fast pace at the end. The props, light ups and giveaways just kept being giving out from beginning to end. The DJ was 100% was made this event something we will never forget.
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our Day Special

    John was a pleasure to work with for our November 2020 wedding. When we had to reschedule from May John was flexible and attentive to our concerns and needs. The day of wedding John and his assistant were great. He kept our guests dancing and and provided lots of great props that our guest truly loved and had fun with. My favorite thing John did was take a song from my dinner play list That's Amore and made it special and made up little papers for the tables with the words and incorporated it into a fun sing along with the guests. Such a wonderful fun touch!!!! Overall I would highly recommend Best of Time's DJs for your next event .
  • Lorela
    Lorela S. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Entertaining & fun

    John & staff, we cannot thank you enough for the wonderful entertainment & enjoyment with your DJ service at our wedding. Our relatives & friends are still talking about how much fun & wonderful time they had. You had every guests on the dance floor dancing & excited with your many surprises. We sincerely thank you for all the effort you put on. We have already recommended your service to close friends of ours looking for a DJ service. Job well done Best of Times DJ!
  • Thea Kriebel
    Thea Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    They really lived up to our expectations. They were attentive to our guests and what we liked. We loved having them at our wedding. Guests were telling us how awesome of a job John did.
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding DJ

    Best of Times DJs truly made our wedding day even more spectacular. All our guests had a wonderful time and kept commenting on how amazing the DJ was. They really loved the involvement of the guests into the entertainment. The "competition" between the different tables and all the props handed out on the dance floor made the night even more fun! The music was exactly what we asked for. Best of Times did a perfect job! I would highly recommend them for your next event!
  • ELIZABETH
    Elizabeth W. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever

    I have been to quite a few weddings and Derek from Best of Times is the absolute best. People are still talking about how great my DJ was. My guest loved him, everybody danced. I highly recommend. I can’t wait to plan my next even just to hire him again.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond incredible

    All there really is to say is BOOK BEST OF TIMES! John and his team brought so much life to my wedding. The music, the guest interaction, the entertainment, it was all just perfect. I couldn’t be happier with choosing him and I know you will be too! He was so thorough to the very last detail. He played every song I wanted and then some. We danced till the very end of the night. Thank you so much Best of Times!
  • D
    Diane K. Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christmas Party Event 2018

    I had John at our work Christmas party, along with all of the guests, we had a blast. He did a fantastic job! We were so impressed with his professionalism, involvement and the positive energy he brought to the occasion! We highly recommend!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly the Best!

    My husband and I, along with all of our guests, had a blast with John at our wedding! He did a fantastic job! We were so impressed with his professionalism, involvement and the positive energy he brought to the occasion! We highly recommend!!
  • U
    User987 Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Best of Times for our wedding! Aly and her assistant were great! Aly worked with me before the wedding to go over all the details. I appreciated her help and recommendations! She was very flexible with some of the changes we had to make a few days before the wedding. Aly and her assistant kept the guests on the dance floor the whole night. Our guests loved the props and had a great time! Would highly recommend!

    Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers's reply:

    Hello!! Thank you so much for your kind words! We very much appreciate you taking the time to post about your positive experience. We were honored to be a part of your special celebration! We would like to give you a token of our appreciation, would you please shoot us an email and let us know your name and date of wedding so that we may send you a proper thank you. We look forward to offering the Best of Times to you, your family, and friends in the future. All The Best, Best of Times DJs
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best of Times kept our guests on the dance floor all night!! So full of energy!!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best of Times came highly recommended from a family friend and certainly did not disappoint for our wedding! We went with the John Estrada package, and I would absolutely recommend ensuring that John is your DJ for your upcoming wedding! John and his team were extremely responsive throughout the process, and he took the time to meet with us leading up to the wedding to get a feel for our taste(s) in music. My now-husband and I have completely different music preferences, and John was able to find a happy medium that kept both us and our guests on the dance floor all night! John and his assistant were professional and friendly with all of our guests - they checked in with us to ensure that the volume was just right and were more than happy to play any song that I asked for throughout the night. They even had a friendly competition going between our tables throughout the evening, and our guests are still talking about the props and costumes that they brought with them! Thank you to John and Best of Times for a wonderful experience!

    Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers's reply:

    Theresa, thank you so much for your kind words! We very much appreciate you taking the time to post about your positive experience. We are honored to be a part of your special celebration! We look forward to offering the Best of Times to you, your family, and friends in the future.

    All The Best,
    Best of Times DJs
  • L
    Lori Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Mitchell at Best of Times. He was great to work with. He spoke with us leading up to the wedding and got a feel for what we were looking for. He was very courteous to all our guests and really got everybody on the dance floor. He really exceeded our expectations and we'd recommend him to anyone.
  • T
    Timothy Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WE HAD THE BEST OF TIMES FOR OUR RECENT SEPTEMBER WEDDING. THEY WERE GREAT REALLY KEEP THE PEOPLE DANCING. WE LOVED THE PROPS THEY PROVIDED TO OUR GUESTS. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BEST OF TIMES!

    Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers's reply:

    Hello!! My name is Aly. I am a wedding entertainment consultant at Best of Times and on behalf of the company I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. Could you please provide us with an email address so that we may extend our gratitude to you. Feel free to email me anytime at Bestoftimesdjs@aol.com. Thanks so much, I look forward to hearing from you!
  • R
    Robin Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Best Of Times to do our son's wedding in August. We could not have been happier with our choice. John, Aly, and team were all very professional from start to finish. The wedding reception was one of the best I have been to thanks to John. He not only played music, he entertained through out the reception, getting everyone on the dance floor all night. The props were were so much fun! Everyone I spoke to after the wedding commented on how awesome the DJ was. Thank you John and team! You were amazing and I would absolutely recommend you to anyone looking for a D.J.
  • User3286929 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not recommend the Best of Times more! We were very happy with our DJ service at our wedding reception. We specifically worked with John Estrada. He was one vendor leading up to our wedding we felt very secure working with and as you can imagine how important that is when there is so much coordinating during the pre planning wedding process! John was always very responsive to my questions leading up to our big day. He reached out to me to review exactly what we wanted. Speaking with other vendors I was impressed to hear that John contacted them as well prior to introduce himself and coordinate anything with them they may be needed. John had the perfect mix of playing our requests while being able to read the crowd on a spontaneous basis throughout the evening to keep the dance floor going. We received so many compliments from our guests how great our dj was! John himself came up to my mother and grandmother along with myself during the reception to make sure we were enjoying everything and okay with how loud the music was. This is just one example how Best of Times went above and beyond our expectations and showed tremendous professionalism. Thank you for making our wedding amazing!

    Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers's reply:

    Hello!! My name is Aly. I am a wedding entertainment consultant at Best of Times and on behalf of the company I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. Could you please provide us with an email address so that we may extend our gratitude to you. Feel free to email me anytime at Bestoftimesdjs@aol.com. Thanks so much, I look forward to hearing from you!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    an't say enough about Best of Times! I didn't think twice about hiring this company; my sister hired them for her wedding five years prior and it was a very pleasant experience. I spoke directly with John Estrada and he was the DJ for my wedding. He is very easy to communicate with, listened to my ideas, and was professional in all ways. The wedding reception was an absolute blast! John knew how to keep the crowd alive and on the dance floor. Thank you John for leading the best night of my life, it was an absolute pleasure working with you! Highly recommend Best of Times to any couple!

    Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers's reply:

    Hello!! My name is Aly. I am a wedding entertainment consultant at Best of Times and on behalf of the company I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. Could you please provide us with an email address so that we may extend our gratitude to you. Feel free to email me anytime at Bestoftimesdjs@aol.com. Thanks so much, I look forward to hearing from you!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 06/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and very affordable

    We were so happy with John being our DJ. He made us feel like we didn’t have to worry about a thing. It was obvious that he knew what he was going from the start. Our wedding was a blast and even being a daytime wedding he got our guests up and dancing!

    Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers's reply:

    Kelly, I'm so happy that you and your guest had a great time. I had a blast as well!! Thank you for the honor to be a part of your celebration. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Thank you!!
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot express how happy we are that we chose Best of Times to DJ our wedding. We worked with John and an assistant of his. From the first meeting, John was professional and attentive to detail. We received a guideline and suggested song list to help us choose our songs. John helped make our day better then we could have imagined. The music selections were perfect. He checked in with us and our parents several times throughout the ceremony. John was engaging with our guests and had just about everyone up and dancing. We had so many guest complimenting our DJ and how amazing they were. We would highly recommend Best of Times to anyone! They made our day that much better.

    Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers's reply:

    Hello!! My name is Aly. I am a wedding entertainment consultant at Best of Times and on behalf of the company I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. Could you please provide us with an email address so that we may extend our gratitude to you. Feel free to email me anytime at Bestoftimesdjs@aol.com. Thanks so much, I look forward to hearing from you!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible! Best of Times worked with us from start to finish, answering all of my (many) questions. They send over a very detailed checklist to make sure we didn't miss anything that we had wanted. 1 week prior to the wedding my DJ, Nick Foley got in contact with us and he was fantastic, we spoke on the phone several times leading up to our day and gave me his cell number so I could text him about any changes or questions (which I did!!) Day of, Nick arrived very early to set everything up for the ceremony and then the Reception, the music choices were perfect, he listened to exactly what we had in mind. Even when I couldn't figure certain selections out he gave awesome suggestions. I highly recommend Best of Times and Nick! The prices are affordable, the services is wonderful and they make you feel incredibly loved!

    Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers's reply:

    Hello!! My name is Aly. I am a wedding entertainment consultant at Best of Times and on behalf of the company I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. Could you please provide us with an email address so that we may extend our gratitude to you. Feel free to email me anytime at Bestoftimesdjs@aol.com. Thanks so much, I look forward to hearing from you!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding on April 16th, 2016 and three months later we are still receiving compliments on how much fun everyone had. Derek called us the week before our wedding and made sure he had all of the bridal party names correct and all the songs were planned out perfectly. Everyone had a prop or three and even the guests who don't like to dance were having a good time and were involved in the fun. We are so incredibly happy that we chose Best of Times DJs for the most important day of our lives, they did more than we could've ever imagined! Thank you for making our day so special

    Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers's reply:

    Hello Kristen! We very much appreciate your kind review. Thank you for letting Best of Times be apart of your special celebration. Stay on the lookout for a letter in the mail from us, included in this letter is a special gift as a thank you for your generosity. Please keep us in mind for all of your fun celebrations in the future!
    All the best,
    Alyson
    Wedding Entertainment Consultant
    Best of Times DJ's and Entertainers
  • User2393654 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Derek was amazing and kept the dance floor packed the whole night. The venue even commented on with the first song how everyone jumped to their feet and starting dancing in record time. It was awesome how interactive he was with our wedding guests and even kept people entertained during dinner. You can tell he really does enjoy doing his job. The props were a great touch and our ring bearer especially loved them. At the end of the night everybody was asking for his contact information.

    Best of Times Professional Disc Jockeys and Entertainers's reply:

    Hello! We very much appreciate your kind review. We would love to personally thank you, please reach out to us on Bestoftimesdjs@aol.com. We look forward to hearing from you! Thank you for letting us be apart of your special celebration.
    All the best,
    Alyson
    Wedding Entertainment Consultant
    Best of Times DJ's and Entertainers