Best Friend Borrowed Reviews

16 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Best Friend Borrowed

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have never hired a wedding coordinator if my venue didn't require it. I am such a control freak and was so worried that the wedding planners wouldn't see my vision or work in the details. But, I just showed up to my own party and everything was BETTER than how I could have done it myself! These two totally took the reins and just made it all happen exactly the way I wanted it to. Every vendor showed up on time and at the right place, every smallest decoration made it exactly to the right place, everyone in the building was familiar with my timeline and special requests and the event was perfect. I had been to enough weddings to witness horrors like dinner service running way too late, people not really knowing where to go, the bride running around the room STILL planning her wedding while everyone just kind of watches her struggle. Jenn and Tera had everything done way before guests arrived, and we got nothing but compliments about the flow of the whole evening. And, while I planned everything to a tee as much as possible, there were several decor elements I kind of just threw at them and said, put it somewhere where it will look good (like 60 vases filled with water and floating candles) and they looked great. The event was so beautiful, and I can't tell you what a TOTAL DEAL you are getting having TWO coordinators. No one else does that. Jenn and Tera are extremely professional, dressing in incognito clothes and staying behind the scenes when possible. I knew I hired the right people because they had a clipboard glued to their hand and never stood still. I needed type A people to run my wedding, and that's exactly what I got here. Just hire them, you're welcome.

  • J

    Jean · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Friend Borrowed are absolutely fabulous to work with! We hired them for day-of planning, and from the time I met with Jen and Tera about a week before the wedding, I knew I was in great hands! They asked all the right questions to make sure everything was covered, and I felt totally confident in BFB. It felt great to know that I could take a step back and focus on family and friends.

    On the wedding day, they handled everything seamlessly from set-up through the end of the night. The space looked beautiful and the night ran perfectly. They truly went above and beyond! The next morning, as we were reminiscing about the night, my husband actually said, "I have to say, hiring Jen and Tera was one of the best decisions we made... those girls were on top of things!!!" I highly recommend Best Friend Borrowed to help make your wedding fabulous!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, deciding to hire Best Friend Borrowed was THE BEST decision my husband and I have ever made. Jenn, Tera, and Stephanie are a joy to work with. We hired them for only the day of, but their involvement in our wedding started about two weeks before the actual day. We sent them all our vendor contracts and they called and coordinated with all the vendors about timelines, delivery times, pick up times, etc. Then, they ran the whole rehearsal the night before. The last two weeks can be stressful, but their involvement made the last couple weeks stress free.
    On the day of, they arrived early and set EVERYTHING up. The three of them worked tirelessly and endlessly to ensure that everything was exactly as I dreamed it to be. They truly care about taking your vision and making it into a reality. I literally did not have to do anything, but drink coffee, and enjoy time with my bridesmaids as we got our hair and make up done. The wedding would not have happened without their help. They set up tables, chairs, table cloths, and decorations. They even cut bougainvillea for our wedding arch and attached it to the arbor. A few problems arose, as they always do, and they had possible solutions ready to go before I even knew there had been a problem in the first place.
    As the day continued, they were always on the go, working as the glue between all the vendors. They never stopped working and kept everything moving, according to the timeline we agreed upon. I felt so happy knowing that they knew the timeline and could come and find me when it was time for the grand entrance or the cake cutting. This allowed my husband and me to truly enjoy every moment and not have to worry about time or what was coming up next. When the wedding ended, they cleaned EVERYTHING up and even organized it in the designated room.
    Their prices are more than fair, especially since they bring a team of 2-3 coordinators with them. I cannot praise them enough for everything that they did for us!!

  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tera and Jenn are absolutely amazing. They were truly life savers! I don't know what we would have done without them. They handled everything and made our day run seamlessly. They really made sure that we were relaxed and enjoying our day and everyone loved having them around! Hiring them was the best decision we made and I would recommend them to everyone! Trust me, you need them and you definitely will regret not having them.

  • L

    Lara · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen & I would've died without these ladies! Okay, that's an exaggeration, but really I can't imagine how much more I could've dealt with before canceling our wedding. We hired Jennifer & Tera as our day planners. They kept on top of our vendors, our decor, our timeline, set-up & strike, and much more. We were both very overwhelmed the weeks prior to the wedding. The wedding week, I wanted to pull my hair out. Best Friend Borrowed, we love you forever! You made our wedding dreams a reality! It wouldn't have happened without you. Don't be a fool! Hire them!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Tera are absolutely amazing! They worked with me and my parents to create the wedding of my dreams. Having both of them throughout the planning process and on the day of the wedding reduced my stress and allowed me to focus on what really matters - having fun! They are very organized and have a great eye for style. They were also able to connect us with many vendors that fit within our budget. We could not have done it without them! I would highly recommend Jen and Tera to any bride to be!

  • MichelleMarie

    Michelle · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Tera went above and beyond what I would have thought a day-of coordinator would do. I felt like they were with me the whole way to offer support and suggestions, and they were on top of all the coordination with my vendors. Being that I got married at a non-traditional venue that didn't offer an on-site coordinator, their services were invaluable to me. On the day of, they handled all the little glitches so well (tables were delivered broken, last minute guests, etc.) that I didn't stress about a thing. They even cut our cake and pressed play on our Spotify playlist for our ceremony and cocktail hour music. All of our family that interacted with them were very impressed by their professionalism and efficiency. I can't recommend them highly enough!

  • H

    Hanna · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tera & Jennifer did a fantastic job with our wedding! We hired them about a month before for the day-of package. We were trying to plan everything ourselves and our reception location had all outside vendors. It was starting to get incredibly overwhelming and confusing to make sure all of the day-of rentals and deliveries and details were covered. Hiring them was truly a great decision and huge relief. Tera & Jennifer helped us get everything organized as well as put together a day-of timeline. On our wedding day, we started a little behind (due to me, the bride, getting ready) but they helped keep the rest of the day on schedule and running smoothly. Overall, they were extremely professional and responsive, and they really did feel like friends at your wedding. Could not recommend these ladies enough!

  • E

    Emera · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Friend Borrowed is such a special vendor to us. Not only are they wonderful at their craft, but I can genuinely vouch for the accuracy of their company name! When our venue closed a couple of months before our wedding, Best Friend Borrowed quickly scoured the AZ market not only for venues available on our wedding date but venues that still matched the look/ feel of our original wedding design. Whatever service you choose to use them for, rest assure that Best Friend Borrowed will give you more than what you pay for. They are communicative, professional and creative. They helped focus my wedding design ideas (as I had MANY) to create a cohesive look! From set up, execution, to break down, Best Friend Borrowed always made us feel comfortable and stress free!!! They understood my vision and executed it flawlessly. I cannot thank you enough for your outstanding service! I can't wait to work together again for future events!!! XO The Greig's!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The baby shower was everything I hoped it would be. From the attention to using the color scheme in every aspect of the design, to the unique decor. I could not be more pleased with the outcome.

  • User5390279 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Friend Borrowed was an amazing team to have plan my DREAM wedding. They made all my ideas come to life, and it turned out better then I had even imagined. I couldn't have been more pleased with their skills and thoughtfulness in making my day special. I definitely would recommend them to anyone who wants their special day to be spectacular.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I most certainly would recommend Best Friend Borrowed Events to anyone who has a special event coming up. Tera Williams and Jennifer Postovit besides being very professional with great communication and follow thru, are so creative and talented. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and went so smoothly, my daughter and I want to relive the day again after seeing the pictures. The ladies took so much off my shoulders interfacing with the vendors, and getting it right for the bride and groom, I say don't hesitate call them ASAP .Linda Rich

  • A

    April · Married on 03/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a wedding photographer that has worked with Jenn and Tera on a wedding and baby shower. They are both down-to-earth and professional people to work with in this industry. They both have wonderful attention to details. I love their genius ideas they come with: moss lined table settings and spiral twigs for decorating a naked wedding cake. Best Friend Borrowed thinks of every wedding detail that will make your wedding a dream! I would highly recommend them as a wedding planner for your wedding. Jenn and Tera are excellent on planning and fun and friendly to work with for your special day!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Best Friend Borrowed" made our dream wedding day a reality! Our wishes were beyond just a "wish". They made sure we had all we had asked for and made our requests happen. We had a flawless, stress-free wedding that people are STILL talking about. Their cooperation went beyond just "following instructions".
    They took charge and gave us creative ideas on how to make our BIG day more unique, always considering our styles, theme and budget. They took the time to realize who we really are and what we like to have and made sure we had all that and more.
    "Best Friend Borrowed" will for sure plan our 5yr Wedding Celebration!
    THANK YOU for the bottom of our hearts!

  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 03/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tera and Jenn were amazing and so supportive - especially the day of the wedding! We hired them mainly to help with day-of-coordination, but they were also incredibly helpful in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and were available to answer questions and lay the ground work in the months before. I was a super-planning bride, but as the wedding neared I didn't get my plans to the level of completeness I was hoping for - Best Friend Borrowed worked with what I gave them and did their very best to figure out the definitely-not-perfect plans I handed off. Once the wedding started I had no worries that everything would be taken care of! Even with some less than ideal weather (WINDY - which I did not plan for!) they made everything work and were the perfect support and planning machine. Everyone said the wedding was beautiful - if you can afford it, hire Best Friend Borrowed for the full package, since I'm sure the wedding would have gone even more smoothly if Tera and Jenn planned it as well as executed! Their professionalism was wonderful, matched only by their patience with me (when I wasn't exactly as with-it as I wanted to be.)

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jenn and Tera were great to work with and got my style to a "T"! Very happy that I hired them to help with my wedding:)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review