Skip to main content
Weddings

Besler's Cadillac Ranch Reviews

Besler's Cadillac Ranch

Besler's Cadillac Ranch

Saint Onge, SD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

9

2 User photos

  • C
    Courtney H. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Welcoming and Helpful

    We had an amazing experience with Ali Besler in consulting and then booking Besler's for our 2020 wedding. She was incredibly welcoming and responsive to all of our questions and supplied us with a very helpful packet of information not only about Besler's, but other vendors and venues in the hills. We can't wait to have our family and friends out to experience the river and great green spaces and the rustic barn perfect for the reception.

    Besler's Cadillac Ranch's reply:

    Courtney, Thank you so very much for this amazing review! All of use here at Besler's appreciate the positive feedback and can't wait to celebrate with you in May!
    Ali
  • K
    Kimberlee Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali at Besler's Cadillac Ranch was fantastic to work with. She answered all of our questions promptly and let us know of any conflicts with the schedule. The ranch is absolutely gorgeous and all of our quests loved it!!

    Besler's Cadillac Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much for this 5 star review, Kimberlee! Your wedding was beautiful and your family was wonderful to work with. I wish you and Pat the very best marriage!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiance and I moved up to Deadwood in September 2016 and when we got engaged a few months later we decided that we wanted to get married in the Black Hills. We heard about Besler’s from some friends in Wyoming and after taking a tour at the Ranch and one other venue we booked Besler’s right away. There was no question in our mind that the ranch was the perfect venue for us.

    Ali was incredibly accommodating and professional from the time we contacted her and throughout the entire planning process. She answered all of my questions and since we were new to the area we booked our DJ, caterer and hair vendors based on her recommendation alone (and they were all amazing).

    Besler’s was an ideal venue for our wedding especially considering the weather… it rained ALL DAY LONG. Although we originally planned to have the ceremony outside it was a simple transition to move everything into the barn. We even had our happy hour (complete with yard games) inside. It was such a relief to have a plan B considering the unpredictability of weather in the Black Hills.

    I also loved that we could have a separate place for the girls and guys to get ready AND provide a place to stay for our wedding party. I appreciated having everything in one place.

    Ali and all the Besler’s were so kind and I am beyond grateful for all their help throughout the stressful time of planning a wedding (while also moving to a new home). I would book Besler’s Cadillac Ranch again and again and I recommend them wholeheartedly to any bride and groom looking to get married in the Black Hills.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2133642 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wouldn't want to get married anywhere else! These are the most friendly people on earth and would do anything to make your wedding day as special as it can be :)
  • User2041421 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So Far Besler's has been wonderful, they have been responsive to me and my needs and have been very flexible.
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Besler's Cadillac Ranch was a beautiful venue for our elopement. Ali was my contact and she was very responsive and flexible. They provided a really nice, relaxed atmosphere and made the event worry and hassle free. The site is gorgeous!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/19/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beslers was the perfect place for us to get married. We wanted an outdoor ceremony with big trees and we were able to find that here. Also they pretty much let you have the run of the whole place and can use anything that's there. We loved lots of their antiques and it really gave our wedding the rustic feel that we wanted! Plus we could bring our own food in. We cooked all our food ourselves and it helped us save money but also got us the comfort food we were wanting. The location is beautiful and the Beslers are so very easy to work with!! If you are looking for some gorgeous scenery and a flexible location to do what you want with this is the place!!! You are in charge of setting up tables and chairs but I loved having the freedom to really make it what we wanted!! I wouldn't have gotten married anywhere else :)
  • M
    Mackenzi Married on 06/27/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Besler's Cadillac Ranch provided the perfect venue to hold my large, rustic elegance wedding. My large family was able to camp - offering a safe alternative to driving home. The cabins were GREAT for the wedding party to stay in after the wedding. The staff was attentive and helpful the day of the wedding and very willing to answer questions leading up to the big day. The best part about this venue is the ability to do very little decorating OR go crazy decorating depending on your style. We chose to have the wedding on Friday which allowed us to also use the venue for the Rehearsal and Rehearsal dinner on Thursday night. The only downfall to this location is the lack of a plan B for rain. Though the wedding could be moved into the party barn, it would have been a tight fit. Overall, this was the perfect place for my big day.
  • M
    Mckayla Married on 05/30/2015
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Besler's Cadillac Ranch. It was the perfect setting as we were able to get married outdoors and within a short walk across a bridge we were at our reception. The thing to realize is that you rent the place for your use. Pretty much anything but your own alcohol is allowed. The Besler's let you do your own thing. Rose Ann is great about suggesting vendors and any other questions you may have. It was perfect for my husband and I. I couldn't suggest a more beautiful place to get married at.