Beside Bardenay Reviews

22 | Boise, ID
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Beside Bardenay

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Beside Bardenay! I recently had my wedding reception here and everything was perfect. The atmosphere is amazing and lends itself well to minimalist decoration. Whitney was a star when it came to coordinating and helping plan the day. She was so kind and flexible, making sure that everything came together at the end. One way that Whitney was amazingly valuable was in helping us to estimate how much food and drink to provide for our guests, and it ended up being just right. All of our guests left happy. All of the food tasted amazing, and I was sad when there were few leftovers because our guests loved it so much! Whitney and her staff made the day stress-free an absolutely beautiful for an amazing value.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beside Bardenay hosted our wedding ceremony and reception on April 8th, 2017! The whole place is amazing! Whitney was a rockstar and answered every email within days, even working with me to make sure all the guests were taken care of. It was impressive to see her even helping bartend, clean up, and serve out cake. They were also extremely accommodating when the weather suddenly turned south during resetting the space. It was everything we hoped! It was also perfect for our cozy little wedding! The food was amazing and their baker, Natasha, did a fantastic job on our cake!

  • S

    Sydney · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beside Bardenay was the perfect location for my small wedding reception! Whitney is AMAZING to work with! She helped with all of my crazy questions and nit-picky floor plan. Being in the industry, working with someone who gets it and really understands. The food was incredible - still dreaming of those Salmon Croquettes. Needless to say, I will ALWAYS recommend this location to future brides and corporate events.

  • S

    Shaila · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding ceremony and reception at Beside Bardenay and everything about the experience was exceptional!

    Whitney was extremely helpful through the planning process and her and her staff made the evening run seamlessly. The bar and wait staff were polite and attentive, the food and cake (both of which were ordered through their in-house baker and chef) were delicious and guests could not stop complimenting either.

    It was quite possibly the most stress-free wedding in the history of weddings thanks to Beside Bardenay, Whitney, and her staff.

    Sent on 03/06/2017

    Beside Bardenay's reply:

    You were a pleasure to work with! Thank you for the great review:)
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about this amazing venue! First, Whitney was amazing to work with and made sure everything went smoothly, even when we had a few hiccups ourselves. The venue is beautiful as is but even adding décor, it is just over the top and the food - wow! I am still getting calls & texts from guests about how unbelievable the food was and how they can't believe you can get food like that at a wedding! The staff was fantastic and so helpful and seemed to really enjoy themselves as well which made me very happy. Our family is even considering holding our Christmas party here from now on! This is an amazing venue and location and I would urge people to consider it as they will exceed your expectations.

    Sent on 05/28/2016

    Beside Bardenay's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Alicia! It was our pleasure to have you!
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our decision to go with Beside Bardenay for our wedding reception venue was the BEST decision we could've made. The venue is the perfect size for a party of 100 people, the place is already decorated with twinkly lights and a gorgeous brick wall for photos, and the catered food and alcohol was convenient, and delicious! Whitney, the coordinator, was SO helpful too. She was professional and relieved a ton of stress with her planning and expertise. The best part is that it didn't cost an arm and a leg like a lot of other downtown locations. The overall cost covered renting the space, the food, alcohol (we only offered beer/wine/champagne) wedding cake/cupcakes, AND the servers). Came to about $5,500. We tipped extra for the fantastic service!
    All of our guests complimented us on the perfect venue. Oh, and the in-house baker is fantastic. She made strawberry champagne cupcakes. To die for!

    I highly recommend booking anything wedding-related (or any kind of celebration/function) at Beside Bardenay. I wouldn't change a thing about the experience!

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't have wanted my wedding at any other place. Not only did I kill two birds with one stone having an event venue that also had incredible catering, but my event coordinator Whitney was amazing to work with. She kept in touch, even when I was hard to contact. She catered to my husband and I's strange food allergies and sensitivities and the food was still delicious. I had guests tell me it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. Thank you Whitney and all the staff at Bardenay for making this day so special for myself and my family & friends.

  • R

    Rialin · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beside Bardenay was a perfect venue for our wedding celebration!

    Joely is amazing to work with; she's so thoughtful, responsive and was dedicated to making sure our event was special. She helped us create the perfect menu that all of our guests raved about!

    The event staff, Whitney and Amy, went above and beyond to take care of our guests and made it fun night for all.

    Outside of our marriage celebration, I regularly do event planning and I've worked with venues throughout the Treasure Valley. Beside Bardenay can't be beat in quality, cost or professionalism of staff. I couldn't give a higher recommendation!

    Thanks Joely, Whitney & Amy!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything at Beside Bardenay were absolutely wonderful! During the planning process, Joely was an absolute blessing! She was courteous and efficient in her responses, confidently answering any questions myself or my team had.

    The food was perfect! We had a taco spread for our Mexico themed reception. The kitchen staff was open to special requests and the food was wonderfully seasoned and promptly executed. All of my guests were extremely satisfied, even my very particular and opinionated grandmother.

    Behind the bar, Whitney and Curtis were knowledgeable, friendly, quick, and very helpful. While only having two tap handles, they provided the beer I requested, and the wine hosting was easy and exact.

    Over all, compared to a lot of venues I researched in my planning process, Beside Bardenay was the most affordable, accommodating, professional, and downright nice. Very highly recommended!

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They food was amazing - So many compliments from everyone all night! Love how different all the food and drink options are, and the service was wonderful!

  • User4162861 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joely was great and very helpful in planning our wedding & reception at Beside Bardenay, even when I had detailed questions, like how high the rafters were from the floor so I knew how low to hang my decorations!

  • A

    Abbie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joely and everyone at Beside Bardenay were so easy to work with! I planned most everything via email and all turned out great - the venue looked perfect with the floor plan and linens I selected - all we had to do was set up our flowers and favors and the venue was ready for our guests. The food was beyond excellent - we did 8 different appetizer platters, and our 3-tier rose wedding cake made by Erin was both beautiful and delicious! We also chose to offer an open bar with a signature cocktail, and that option went over wonderfully with our guests.

  • User3510072 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We organized our wedding and reception from out of town. Beside Bardenay was quick to reply to any questions we had throughout the process, make changes as numbers changed, and do so with a friendly and helpful air. They provided everything, A/V equipment, tons of pricing options for the bar, cupcakes (which were phenomenal), food (still getting compliments), and even added their own beautiful signage personalized for us to compliment our decorations. The service was amazing from start to finish, and the value way more affordable than most other venues we looked at. The space is unique and adaptable, it's right down town so people can get hotels close, I really can't say enough. It was seamless, easy, beautiful, and affordable.

  • User3502160 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception here and was very impressed and happy with the experience. The food and venue were wonderful. Joely was always quick to get back to me and was very helpful and patient even when I approached with a million questions.

  • S

    Suzie · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was excellent! The service and venue were perfect, and it was a pleasure to work with Joely and the staff! I am so glad that we chose Beside Bardenay! Also, we appreciated the AV setup and the assistance provided to make it work.

  • User3315664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give a 6 for value, I would. Joely was so great and accommodating to work with and the venue was beyond perfect. Food was amazing as well as the drinks. I recommend this venue to anyone looking to host a unique, fun, downtown reception!

  • User1692221 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Joely was wonderful to work with and was great at working in last minute changes to the guest/seating plans. The food was wonderful, we got tons of compliments from our guests. The only complaints from guests were about one of the bartenders, from the comments I received he was rather unfriendly to our guests. The other bartender was a peach though so I imagine she got most of our business that night. Overall a wonderful venue with helpful people who treated you like they were happy you were there and the food was delish!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had my wedding and reception here last weekend, and everything turned out beautiful. Joely was great with helping figure out floor plans and set up, considering we planned to have our ceremony and reception at the same location and had to accommodate nearly 80 guests. My concerns about space were quickly calmed and in the end the space was absolutely perfect. I loved the exposed brick and lighting, and the venue felt spacious and bright. The food was amazing! We had prime rib and the polo poblano, and let me tell you, this was no ordinary wedding chicken! I'm still thinking about it! :) they also worked with me to have a special "signature mock tail" on hand, since I knew a lot of our guests wouldn't be drinking. They also worked with my now husband to have special beer kegs on hand for our craft beer loving friends. We used their linens and they were beautiful. Overall, the staff was professional and helpful, and the day turned out perfect. Would definitely recommend this location for a variety of events.

  • Regina

    Regina · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The value was incredible. Wonderful food, great atmosphere, beautifully furnished - couldn't have been happier! They were very easy to work with around our schedule and how we wanted the room set up. The food was AWESOME - we did a big variety of appetizers, and everyone was able to find something they loved. They helped us pick out the right amount of food for our guest list size and made sure we stayed within our budget.

  • L

    Lynnette · Married on 11/12/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beside Bardenay was an amazing and intimate venue. We hosted a reception of 65 people and had catering through Bardenay. You get the same amazing bites that you can get at their restaurant next door and they were so accommodating. I worked with Aubrey and she was always responding to all my questions within a few hours. The day of our wedding was filled with amazing service from the staff, everything from busing tables, to making sure we (the bride and groom) had a drink in our hand, they were fabulous. It's a little gem in downtown Boise! I couldn't be more pleased and I plan on using this venue again for parties in the future.

  • User4715186 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    There was one issue regarding event timing that came about the day of, but overall things turned out great.

  • User3214704 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding and reception went off beautifully and the staff was very helpful. Whitney in particular was a fantastic bartender and even took the time to write us a note for our wish jar. The venue is beautiful with a good layout and is really a bargain given what some places charge for just the space, not even including chairs and tables, let alone staff, setup and takedown. My only suggestion would be for there to be more information made available in an organized format like on PDF. I felt like I had to ask about every single detail and it is hard to keep all that straight and remember everything you need to know when you are a stressed out bride planning on hosting 100 people. Also, a floorplan with actual dimensions of the space would be really helpful. The layout board is not to scale and we had to rearrange our entire seating plan at the last minute as a result. But like I said, you really can't beat it for the price, availability of good food and drink and helpful and personable staff.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review