Skip to main content
Weddings

Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering Reviews

Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering

Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering

Columbus, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 210 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
210 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

210
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Brenda
    Brenda B. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best

    This was our second wedding using The Berwick. and again the experience was extraordinary. FOOD: Excellent with the flexibility to customize the menus over many choices. Our guest raved about the food both times we used The Berwick. And they package up what is left for Sunday dinner :) SERVICE: Impeccable again with many options including professionally staff passed appetizers and bartenders, allowing you to bring your own alcohol a major cost savings. ORGANIZATION: Incredible. Everything is done perfectly in the background without interruption from setting up (even moving chairs from outside ceremony to inside reception to clean up (yes, they help with major clean-up). From planners, to chefs to servicers to bartenders, everything is orchestrated to deliver the very best experience. The Berwick is and always be our family's caterer. We love them!!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thanks Brenda, so much for the awesome comments. We are so happy to hear that our team made this so seamless and took care of you so perfectly. We love what we do and all of the relationships that we have made over the many years that we have been in business. We look forward to serving you again and hope to keep this connection with your family. Thanks so much it was a pleasure working with you again. Sherry Susi
  • D
    Darlene M. Sent on 05/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Berwick is the BEST vendor you could do with!

    Can't say enough great things about Berwick and their staff. To say they felt like family by the end of this process is the best way to describe. TJ, Stephanie and Sherry along with all their wonderful staff was the biggest blessing to my family. When my wedding planner flaked out on me and quit they were there calmly helping me continue to make my daughter and my vision come true. To begin with you can count on them for being reliable, and true to their word. We received so many compliments that the food was not only delicious but the best wedding food they had ever had. Berwick food is not just "wedding food" it is like sitting down at your grandma's table where she has spent hours preparing and putting all the love into the dinner you are about to eat. It's that delicious. We also used their Bartenders and not only was the service top notch but again our guests raved about how delicious the cocktails were.
    The staff was attentive and meticulous to each and every detail being the best. Stephanie and Sherry stepped in when I lost my wedding planner and agreed to set up the reception hall. I consider myself a very type A personality and usually feel like no one can do the job better than myself. Well I am here to admit I couldn't have asked for a more perfectly set up reception hall than Stephanie and Sherry did. They added touches that I had even thought of. My heart skipped a beat when I walked in....absolute perfection. This staff went out of their way to do whatever we needed to make the night perfect and the clean up easy. The only thing my husband and I did that night was take my kids' cards and gifts. The next day when we arrived to collect our things TJ and his staff had everything boxed up and the venue was immaculate. He helped with vendor relations and making sure items were picked up after the reception. I promise you will not only not regret making Berwick your vendor but you will quickly realize that it was the best decision you made. They are the BEST!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Julia
    Julia B. Sent on 07/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    We really enjoyed our experience working with The Berwick! They were a preferred caterer at our wedding venue, so we felt extra confident in knowing things would go smoothly, and they did! Everyone we interacted with was friendly, hospitable, and our experience felt very personalized to our wedding day. Our guests loved the food and we got compliments on it all night long! The staff were attentive, timely, and very thorough. We highly recommend The Berwick!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Hi Julia, thanks so much for the amazing comments, it was such a pleasure working with you. We are so happy that our team took all of the details and created a seamless feel to your special day. We wish the two of you all of the happiness in the world. Thanks for letting us be a part of this with you. Sherry Susi
  • Cindybooboo
    Cindy Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegance & Good Food

    Since the moment we contacted them, they have been attentive and very helpful with our wedding. They communicate VERY well. The tasting was a lot of fun and it definitely helped us decide what to serve our guests.

    Sarah the Kitchen Captain was AMAZING!! The tables were absolutely gorgeous and everything ran so smoothly. She did an excellent job with her team. She's very friendly and has a really good personality that just added to the whole Berwick experience. She made sure everything was in its proper place and let us know where everything was at the end of the night.

    The wedding & reception were at The Peak at Edison and the Berwick table settings, linens and table accessories tied everything together so beautifully. We were looking for elegance and we definitely got it.

    I highly recommend the Berwick!!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thanks so much for the awesome comments, we appreciate you letting us be a part of this special day with you. We will do something special for Sarah as she is a valued member of our team, and we are happy to hear she took your details and created the elegant feel that you were going for. We wish you the best and a long and happy future together. Sherry Susi
  • C
    Catie P. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We had an amazing experience with Berwick providing food for our wedding reception! Their food was top notch and their pricing can't be beat. The team at Berwick also help set up our decorations and everything looked perfect. When we met with Stephanie she was wonderful to work with and was able to help us map out our plan for the evening and take some stress off our plate. During the dinner they were on top of everything and kept the night running smoothly. I would highly recommend!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Catie. It was such a pleasure being a part of your intimate and beautiful reception. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and service so much. It was a wonderful evening. We wish you both all of the best. Congratulations again!
  • D
    Dr. R. Sent on 09/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection

    We had to plan a wedding twice during a pandemic and The Berwick made it so easy. Their customer service and food is nothing less than stellar. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the future.

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was our pleasure to help make adjustments to wedding plans due to the Pandemic. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and service so much. We greatly appreciate your recommendation. We would be delighted to work with you again in the future. Congratulations!
  • Elena
    Elena K. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Berwick is the BEST!

    I can't say enough great things about Berwick!! They helped make our wedding day so special. They took care of every need we had. I completely trusted them and I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding! The staff will do anything for you!! They are truly the BEST! The food is AMAZING too!! I highly recommend Berwick : )

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure being a part of your beautiful wedding day. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and service. You were a pleasure to work with and we wish you both all of the best. Congratulations again!
  • J
    Joyce D. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food. Stellar people.

    The Berwick was so wonderful. From the tasting to our wedding day. Professional. Warm. Friendly. Responsive. The food was AMAZING. The people were wonderful. The linens were gorgeous. If you haven't chosen a caterer, look no further. The Berwick should be your choice. I will definitely use them again for any future events. HIGHLY recommend.

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Joyce. It was a pleasure working with you through the full experience as well. The wedding looked so beautiful! We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and service so much. We wish you both all of the best. Congratulations again!
  • Megan
    Megan V. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and professional catering service

    Berwick went above and beyond our expectations. Stephanie was friendly and prompt in terms of communicating the services and quotes, and answering any questions we had. The tasting was incredible and we were able to sample a smorgasbord of food, which made deciding the food for our wedding easy! With COVID19, we had to adjust our catering services, but Berwick made this incredibly easy. The food was perfect and we got a lot of compliments on how great it all tasted. We would recommend their catering services for any event (not just weddings)! Thank you Berwick for providing us and our guests with delicious food on our special day!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review Megan! It was our pleasure to make the process of booking and planning your wedding as easy as possible as well as adapting to the new social distancing standards. The tasting is always the favorite part of planning. We are delighted to hear that your guests enjoyed the food so much at the wedding and appreciate your recommendations. Congratulations again!
  • C
    Caitlin N. Sent on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All our guests said 'best wedding food ever'

    We're foodies, so we wanted to make sure we had great food. Couldn't have asked for better with The Berwick! Several of our guests said that the Mushroom Ravioli was their favorite thing about the whole wedding (also my favorite dish!), so we feel like we made the right choice! Stephanie was so great to work with and made decisions incredibly easy. Given that we were a covid wedding, safety was important to us and they were really helpful there too. I highly recommend!

    We went a little above and beyond and had a 4 entree buffet for dinner for a small group.

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review Caitlin. It was a pleasure working with you and being a part of your intimate wedding. The mushroom ravioli are definitely a crowd favorite. You chose an amazing menu with a lot of variety. We were glad to help make sure your wedding was a safe and beautiful occasion. Thank you again for choosing us to cater your big day!
  • P
    Paula H. Sent on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Love this company beyond happy with their service food was on point and amazing!! We left with so much food!!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Paula. It was a pleasure being a part of your wedding. It was a beautiful day. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and had more food to enjoy after the wedding. We wish you both all of the best. Congratulations again.
  • M
    Martin F. Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent thank you

    Thank you for great service! ........ ........ ....... ....
  • M
    Martin F. Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent thank you

    Thank you for great service! ........ ........ ....... ....

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure being a part of the wedding day and we really enjoyed working with to make the reception a wonderful and memorable evening. We wish your family and the newlyweds all of the best.
  • J
    Jeanie W. Sent on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter’s wedding reception

    Stephanie and her staff did an amazing job considering the challenges of COVID and our venue being multiple levels. The food and service were both excellent. The pasta with vodka sauce is heaven!! Will definitely use them for a future event!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service at the wedding. It was such a beautiful wedding and it was a pleasure for us to have been a part of the big day. We enjoyed working with you for the third time and would be glad to help with any future catering needs. We wish your family and the newlyweds all the best.
  • L
    Liz H. Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch all around

    Friendly, thorough, delicious, professional, made everything so easy and effortless for us. Would recommend highly.

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure to have been a part of the beautiful reception. Your family was so wonderful to work with throughout planning the reception. We wish your family and the newlyweds all of the best!
  • B
    Bonnie P. Sent on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing wedding!

    The Berwick provided the most amazing experience for my daughter’s wedding last weekend. The food and service were fabulous. I could sit back and enjoy our happy time because everything was taken care of. I was a nervous Mom and wanted everything to run smoothly so I was in contact with Stephanie and Orlando. They patiently answered my questions and I was grateful because of their expertise to help me along the way. They went out of their way to keep in touch with me. I felt confident in our using Berwick and would recommend them to anyone needing to have the best experience and wonderful food for their special occasions.

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review Bonnie. We are so delighted to hear that you had such a great experience and were able to enjoy every moment of your daughter's wedding. It is our pleasure to help make the reception as stress-free as possible. We greatly appreciate your recommendations. We wish your family and newlyweds all of the best. Thank you again for choosing The Berwick to cater the reception.
  • M
    Mara H. Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED The Berwick!!

    The whole staff at The Berwick was wonderful! So helpful, thoughtful, and fun! Not only at the reception, but also with the amazing help they were in setting up everything the day before! We’ve had so many compliments on the food, and we will definitely choose The Berwick for any future event! Thank you!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Mara. It was our pleasure to help make the set-up and the reception wonderful experiences for you and your guests. We are delighted to hear that you received so many compliments on the food. We would be glad to help you with any future catering needs. Congratulations!
  • Lynn
    Lynn G. Sent on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Caterers ever!!!

    Thanks Berwick for the delicious wedding dinner you provided for my son`s wedding at Jorgensen Farms. Everything was PERFECT and a special shout out to Stephanie who worked tirelessly to make sure everything ran smoothly. She even had to cook a special meal for one our guests who has severe allergies. We are still getting compliments about the food !!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. We are delighted to hear that everyone enjoyed the food and service. It is our pleasure to help with specialty meals to ensure everyone has a nice dinner. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish the newlyweds all of the best. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of the wedding day!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever. They were so helpful and flexible when helping us plan our wedding reception. Gave us helpful hints to help us save.

    TJ, Orlando and Stephanie helped walk us through the entire process to make sure we didn't forget anything. Food was amazing!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. The wedding was so beautiful and everyone had a great time. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish the newlyweds all of the best.
  • L
    Linh O. Sent on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering by Berwick

    The family at Berwick were so easy and kind to work with. They were willing to make adjustments as needed to fit my cultural needs while still keeping my budget in mind. And the food was BEYOND amazing, best Italian wedding soup I’ve ever had!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Linh. It was a pleasure working with you to make the reception such a wonderful evening. Your family style dinner with Lobster is one we will never forget. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food so much, especially the wedding soup. We wish you both all of the best. Congratulations again!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 07/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    We got married at Walter Commons and Bernice was out caterers. They were absolutely wonderful. Everyone commented on how beautiful of a job they did. Their food is beyond Amazing! We can not thank them enough. TJ is wonderful to work with and we could not of had a better experience!!

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Michelle. It was a pleasure working with you to make the reception such a wonderful evening. The wedding looked so beautiful and everyone had a great time. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your wedding day. We wish you both all of the best!
  • V
    Vm J Sent on 03/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raving reviews from guests at our Reception!

    The food was excellent, hot, and on schedule.
    The staff and set up at our event was top notch. I would highly recommend working with the Berwick team, especially Stephanie. All are very caring about your events' success.

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service so much at the reception. It was such a pleasure working with you. We wish you both all of the best!
  • L
    Larry R. Sent on 11/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sadler Rhodebeck wedding

    On behalf of the Rhodebeck and Sadler families, we thank Stephanie and her crew for the wonderful job they did at our daughter’s wedding on November 17. Not only did you provide the excellent meal we expected, but the Berwick people set up the Camp Mary Orton Lodge for the ceremony, rehearsal dinner, and reception. We had never done a wedding before, so we have been very pleased with many fine suggestions on timing, organization, and placement. At the end of the evening, the promised clean-up was done efficiently and timely. The crew helped load the two rental vans and our POV well before the witching hour. We appreciate that they also went out of their way to be exceedingly kind and helpful to the mother of the bride, who was totally fatigued by the end of the big day. The other vendors whose services we engaged were always pleased to learn that Berwick was handling the catering. This told us that you are both well-known and well-respected among your peer professionals. The meetings with Tony and Stephanie, negotiations, and written contractual documents to be in excellent order. The performance on the day of the event complied with the promises made.

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure working with you and making the reception a memorable evening for you and your guests. We try to make the set-up, service at the reception and clean-up go as smoothly as possible which means helping out however we can. We wish your family and the newlyweds all of the best. Thank you for choosing The Berwick to be a part of the wedding day!
  • S
    Sandra D. Sent on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Food

    The Berwick catered our wedding reception for 175 people. When we went for our taste testing we could not believe all of the food they had prepared for us to try. Everything was so good it was hard for us to decide what to serve at the reception. We liked that their pricing included linens, flatware, china & glassware. The food was hot and delicious. The servers were very attentive to our guests and made sure everything went smoothly.

    Berwick Manor Banquet Center & Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and service at your wedding reception. It was a pleasure working with you to make the reception a memorable evening for you and your guests. Congratulations again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours