Weddings

Benway Entertainment Reviews

Benway Entertainment View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Sean M. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING - Frank is the best choice you could possibly make

    As a person in their 30s, I have gone to many weddings over the past 3 years, and my experience has taught me one thing - that the choice of band/DJ, moreso than anything else, will absolutely make or break the atmosphere for your entire night. This is why we went with Frank - and he, unsurprisingly, CRUSHED it. If you make one choice for your wedding, do this: hire Frank, enjoy the best party of your life, and thank me later.

    If you could dream up your ideal DJ, what would they be? Easy to work with, experienced, able to deftly read a room, a vast knowledge of music with discerning taste - Frank poses all of these things in spades. Between being accommodating about timelines and meeting times, respecting our strong musical preferences (we had an extensive "do not play" list), and just being understanding and legitimately caring about everything, Frank was so easy to work with that it felt effortless - hardly a small feat during a COVID world.

    Because our experience w/ Frank was so positive in the lead up to the wedding, we felt quite confident in his ability capture the vibe we were looking for on the day of - and Frank did not disappoint. Out of all the weddings I have gone to, we had the most lively dance floor, and greatest number of dance floor participants, by a MILE. From all of our friends, to some of our more reserved family members and former colleagues, to even our grandparents - all made their mark on the dance floor, thanks to the phenomenal environment that Frank created. You want adaptable? an impromptu game of limbo broke out at one point on the dance floor, and Frank totally went with it.

    I do not think a single person at our wedding did not enjoy themselves, and every guest that I spoke with said that our wedding was the most fun wedding they had ever attended. Frank is the biggest reason why this was true, and I literally cannot recommend Frank highly enough.
  • Madeline
    Madeline A. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Benway Entertainment - Frank Benway

    Frank Benway with Benway Entertainment made our wedding so much fun and was an absolute pleasure to work with! From our very first consultation meeting with Frank right up to the night of our wedding, he was so responsive and was invested in making our night exactly how we envisioned it! His music kept our family and friends having fun on the dance floor all night long and he is just a genuinely nice and awesome guy! He worked to communicate with our other vendors regarding the day of the wedding which took the burden off of us having to coordinate everything. Honestly we could not recommend him more for your wedding and events!
  • G
    Genevieve B. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around amazing DJ

    We began planning our wedding in the middle of the pandemic so there were a lot of unknowns esp. with the entertainment. From the beginning Frank made us feel at ease and ensured us that regardless of what our evening looked like it our guests would be entertained and having fun. Frank was so responsive to phone calls and emails and provided us with suggestions for our ceremony music. His online portal to submit songs was so easy to use and he played every song we requested. I was so impressed with how he was able to read the room and get all of our guests (even older ones) to get up and dance. Our friends didn't leave the dance floor all night. We cannot recommend using Frank for your wedding-he is just an all around great guy who has such a passion for music and entertaining.
  • Mike
    Mike M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank is the absolute best!

    Frank was able to work with us during the dramatically changing times in the pandemic to help make our wedding amazing! He was flexible and offered great suggestions leading up to the event, and during the event, he kept the energy up, played everything we wanted, and even let us do some unplanned karaoke. He also was able to extend his stay without question when our after party had to be adjusted to accommodate high winds. I could not recommend Frank more, and we will be bringing him back for our 5 year vow renewal when we have the party we originally planned pre-pandemic!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ugh - frank is the best!

    Pre-COVID, my husband’s cousin was at a wedding and was texting me that their DJ was absolutely amazing with a picture of his business card. The next day she followed up that she didn’t leave the dance floor once all night. After the very first phone call with Frank (again, pre-COVID) we were sold. He just understood our vibe and was super easy to talk to. Then when COVID hit, he was super communicative and extremely flexible. We had to cut our guest list down from 274 to 40 people and change our entire plan. Frank was so supportive the entire time, happy to do whatever he could to make it the best experience for us. During our reception we had a last-minute change, due to weather, and Frank happily agreed to stay an additional 2 hours. Our friends and family had so much fun and Frank was a HUGE part of that. He made our small 40 person “dinner” feel like it was our 274 wedding that we had intended. We already have him booked for our 5-year anniversary vow-renewal where we plan to have our big party and are SO excited to party with him again! Could not have asked for a better!!!
  • M
    Michael D. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Fun

    Frank was a true partner during our wedding planning and on our day. He worked with us on song selection, taking the time to talk through the songs we narrowed it down to and guided us to a final decision. He also helped fine-tune the schedule of events and worked with our photographer and venue to iron out the details and make sure they were all on the same page. We kept the song selection up to him as much as we could, providing some "dos" and "don't" and he did the rest. We got several comments on the music after the fact from both friends and family, so he managed to please both crowds. I'd highly recommend Frank to anyone.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!!!

    Frank was amazing! Very professional and guided us through the process of coming up with some suggestions and music for certain moments in the wedding. He managed to capture our taste in music and keep the dance floor full all night. He brought great energy to the evening and played the role of Master of Ceremony perfectly. You can tell he enjoys his work with the amount of enthusiasm he brings. Thank you Frank for being a rockstar!
  • S
    Simina T. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great from start to finish

    We had such a blast at our wedding dance party! The floor was full of people from start to finish. Multiple guests came up to me and said this was the most fun they had had at a wedding, and specifically called out the dance party and Frank!
  • Andrew
    Andrew C. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended

    Frank was excellent. He was extremely organized throughout the whole process and made everything simple. He kept the dance floor packed the whole night and we had several people compliment him during the reception. I would recommend Frank to anybody and couldn't have asked for better.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Frank was very responsive and accommodating o both of us! We did not want the “typical” wedding songs and he played every single one of our requests. Timing was on point! Thanks Frank!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Frank!

    Frank was absolutely wonderful to work with. I had no idea what I was doing through this whole wedding experience and Frank made this aspect of our wedding the most stress-free of all. He was great in checking in with us and making us feel completely tended to in the months leading up to the big day, and the day itself. He has such a lovely demeanor and made figuring out music for the wedding effortless. He really listened to the vibe we wanted and everyone loved dancing all night. When I went back to our venue to pick things up the next day, our event coordinator couldn't stop raving about Frank and how much she hoped she'd have a chance to work with him again!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic wedding DJ!

    Frank was always quick to respond to emails and helped set my mind at ease leading up to the big day. Guests had a blast and we danced until the end of the night! Great music and wonderful to work with Frank to make the evening's soundtrack so special.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ!!

    Frank was truly an exceptional DJ and the epitome of a professional. He made working with him incredibly easy and it was clear he truly cared about making the day as special as possible. We highly recommend Frank as a DJ, he made our wedding perfect in every way!
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    People danced all night!

    I would highly recommend Benway Entertainment for all your wedding needs! Frank made our day so easy for us, and our dance floor was PACKED all night! From the details of our unique cocktail hour choices, to the hard task of implementing all our choices for music, Frank made everything seamless and fun. His attention to details made all of our eclectic music choices played throughout the night. My husband and I would highly recommend Benway Entertainment for any wedding needs!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Benway Entertainment is the best wedding planning decision that you'll make!

    Frank is AMAZING! We were planning our wedding from out of state and he made the planning process so easy. His DJ workbook is so detailed and practically plans your timeline for you! Frank is so flexible when it comes to song changes and timeline tweaks. We didn’t give much guidance on what we wanted for reception songs and Frank nailed it! He kept the dance floor full all night long and there was not a bad song played! We’re so thankful for his hard work and wish we had an excuse to hire him again! Having Frank on your vendor team will make a world of difference in your planning process!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and experience!

    Frank was a pleasure to work with! He was flexible and easy to get in touch with during the planning process. He even provided good suggestions for song choices and filled in the blanks when we weren’t sure what we wanted. The day of the wedding he played everything we requested, kept everything moving and everybody organized. Everybody enjoyed the music and had fun!

    Benway Entertainment's reply:

    Kelly, thank you so much for the kind words! It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day down the Cape. Congrats again to you and Adam!
  • E
    Elisabeth Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Benway Entertainment made our Wedding Reception Perfect

    Benway Entertainment was amazing for our wedding. We had our wedding on New Years Eve in Boston and Frank created such a great atmosphere that kept the party alive all night. There never seemed to be a dull moment on the dance floor, and he was also great with his New Years countdown. Also, Frank was awesome to work with leading up to and during the event. Very professional, prompt, and attentive to detail. I would highly recommend Benway Entertainment, and especially Frank, for any occasion.

    Benway Entertainment's reply:

    Elisabeth, thanks so much for your kind words! It was my pleasure to ring in the new year with you, Brian, and your family and friends. Best wishes to the both of you!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    There aren't enough words to describe how great Frank was - always accommodating, the consummate professional, responsive, courteous, hilarious, and, most importantly, a very, very good DJ. Every song Frank played was on point - we gave him very little direction beyond "we just want to dance" and he made it happen. Every guest at the party loved him. If you're looking for an excellent DJ with a professional attitude, Frank is your guy!

    Benway Entertainment's reply:

    Sarah and Brendan, thanks so much for your very kind words. It was my pleasure to get to know the both of you throughout your wedding planning process and then to be a part of your very special and very unique wedding day! Warmest wishes to the both of you!
  • J
    Jill R. Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life of the party!!

    Frank made this entire experience so smooth and amazing, with a very personal touch, from planning to making sure the dance party never dulled. Frank was easy going and receptive to not only us, but also our guests. He was very open to our ideas but also offered his professional opinion when needed, a perfect balance. Frank transitioned seamlessly from one part of the evening to the next, and kept all of our guests in mind. Benway Entertainment made sure that our wedding was the party we were hoping for. I would recommend Benway Entertainment for any event!!

    Benway Entertainment's reply:

    Jill & Eric, thanks so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your amazing winter wedding over the holidays. Wishing you both and your families the best!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10-6-18 Wedding

    Frank made our special day so special and memorable! When searching for a DJ, Frank's five star reviews and location made him an easy choice to reach out too. From our initial inquiry, up to our wedding day Frank was amazing to work with. He was so organized and patient with us as we made last minute song changes and a few timing changes. He made the entire wedding flow so seamlessly, from our ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner tent transition he never skipped a beat. Then of course the best and most important part was that he kept our dance floor packed all night long! Frank was one of the best vendor choices we made and we will highly recommend him to anyone!

    Benway Entertainment's reply:

    Lauren, thank you so much for your kind words! It was so nice to get to know you and Nic (and Emmy) through your wedding planning process and then to be a part of your very special wedding in Scituate!
  • S
    Scott K. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Responsive, Great Time

    Frank was very responsive and put together a great time for us and our guests at our wedding! We asked him to keep the party going and he listened to us in every way and paid attention to every detail.

    I would 100% recommend Frank's services to anyone getting married - thanks again Frank!

    Benway Entertainment's reply:

    Scott, thanks so much for the kind words! You and Siobhan's wedding day was amazing and I had such a great time playing for your family and friends! Best wishes!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ!!

    Frank did a great job at our wedding! Leading up to the big day he stayed in touch and worked with us to finalize all the music for our reception. The reception was everything I dreamt it to be! Frank had everyone dancing the entire night! I got so many complements from guests on how great Frank was! Couldn’t have asked for a better night! Thank you Frank!

    Benway Entertainment's reply:

    Jessica and Ryan, thank you for your very kind words. It was my pleasure to be a part of your very special and thoughtful wedding day in your little piece of paradise up in New Hampshire. Best wishes to you both!
  • D
    David Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I chose Frank as our DJ for our wedding (September 2018) and honestly, it was the best choice we could have ever made. First, a ton of DJs are going to try to either high or oversell you, and Frank was incredibly honest and gracious the entire time and was definitely affordable given the high quality work he does. Before the wedding, any time we had questions about the set for for the ceremony and reception, he would answer immediately. He was able to accommodate all our needs for requests, toasts, and introductions, and met with us personally to go over everything. His music choices were diverse but perfect to get people of all ages dancing throughout the night. He also was perfect at leading the ceremony but not overwhelming anyone. To top all that off, he is a genuinely kind and funny person, which made everything easier. If you want your wedding to have the best DJ, pick Frank!

    Benway Entertainment's reply:

    Dave and Jen, thanks for your kind words! It was such a pleasure working with the both of you leading up to your big day and then to be a part of your celebration last month! Congratulations again and best wishes!
  • Mcskipper
    Ash Married on 07/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frank totally nailed it. From awesome music (we gave him very little to work with there and he still totally got our vibe and had us ALL dancing to the perfect selection of songs), to being super responsive as well as accommodating, and incredibly patient with our last minute decision making and game time plan changes— he rolled with it all and kept everything moving smoothly.

    Every DJ review I read focuses on how the DJ can read the room and kept everyone on the dance floor, so it’s hard to set anyone apart. Did Frank do a fantastic job of these things? Absolutely! But a number of things set him above and beyond. He was so responsive and accommodating— not only did he always reply promptly, but he was able to “meet” us via FaceTime when we were interviewing DJs from out of state, and he was able to work with our schedule to meet in person when we were in town— he really made the time for us, and he was able to provide for all our specific requests, from song selections (tracking down some obscure versions for us) to my multiple set ups (including providing a second simple sound system for our remote beachfront ceremony). He was super flexible— our day was not without hiccups, including some timeline issues, and Frank rolled with it and kept things moving seamlessly (especially when half the families were MIA when it came time for parent dances — he didn’t skip a beat and reversed the order and before rolling into my father-daughter dance made sure to double check that all the important people who would want to see it had returned). He kept it cool when my guest shuttling system fell apart and was able to keep my guests informed of the changes (translating my panicky message into something more palatable and fun, so no one realized how “wrong” it was going!)
    Frank is so genuinely kind and his positive, approachable attitude surely helped add to the over all awesome vibe&energy of our day. He was so professional, yet easy going, such an awesome fit for our day!

    Benway Entertainment's reply:

    Ashley & Peter, thank you so much for your thoughtful review! Your wedding was so unique and fun, it was my honor to be a part of it! Sending you both the best wishes and thanks again for letting us be part of your day!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are truly are no words to explain how happy we are for choosing Frank to be our DJ for our July 7, 2018 wedding. He was so easy to work with and very professional throughout the whole experience. From our ceremony music to the reception, everybody raved about him! I’ve never had so many people come up to me at the end of the night, to say how much they had fun dancing and never wanted to leave the dance floor! Thank you for making all our dreams come true!

    Benway Entertainment's reply:

    Jenn, thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure to be a part of you and Mike's special day! Congratulations again!