Bent Creek Country Club Reviews

58 | Lititz, PA
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Bent Creek Country Club

Recommended by 98%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

16 User photos

Bent Creek Country Club 1
Bent Creek Country Club 2
Bent Creek Country Club 3
Bent Creek Country Club 4
Bent Creek Country Club 5
Bent Creek Country Club 6
Bent Creek Country Club 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Bent Creek. The food was delicious and all of our guests were raving all night how amazing the venue was. Everything looked absolutely beautiful thanks to Jens help. Everyone was so helpful from the time we booked the date until the wedding day! Thank you so much for making our special day magical!

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • User5471279 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bent Creek was such a lovely setting for our daughters wedding reception. The outdoor patio for cocktails was wonderful and the venue itself absolutely gorgeous. The staff could not have been more accommodating. We did not have to worry about a thing. We met with Jennifer and told her where we wanted things and everything that day was set up even better than we could have imagined. At the end of the evening the staff assisted us with gathering the gifts, boxing the cake and cupcakes, etc. The food was exceptional. Our guest are still talking about the day and what a lovely setting the club provided us with. Thank you for helping to make this day magical for the newlyweds.

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bent Creek was amazing for our wedding! The venue- both indoor and outdoor space- was elegant and classic and surrounded by the beautiful Lancaster county countryside, with nearby attractions in Lititz and Lancaster city. The pictures outside were gorgeous- with white pillars and beautiful gardens for photos. Jennifer Zurick coordinated everything at Bent Creek for us- and made everything simply perfect! She met with us several times beforehand to ensure that she understood our vision for the day, and arranged all of our details to make everything absolutely beautiful! She is kind and patient and has a great sense of style and helped us coordinate the details to fit us and our personality. The rest of the staff was amazing as well- so kind, friendly, and welcoming. Dante was especially helpful and even loaded our car for us the next day. :) The ballroom there is spacious and allows for comfortable space for moderate to large-sized weddings- and the all white patio off of the ballroom was so beautiful for cocktail hour, card/guestbook tables, and drinks throughout the evening. And THE FOOD WAS RAVED ABOUT!!! The favorite of our guests were the filet and salmon dishes. Bent Creek staff made everything elegant, simple, and worry-free for us. We are SO glad to have held our wedding there!! And- they did not have a rental fee, as many venues do, so all of our money went to food and drinks- no cake cutting fee or linens fee. We paid roughly $75/person with premium open bar, 3 food choices (filet, chicken, fish), and brought our own cake - which they cut for no fee. We actually originally assumed it would be too expensive, but turned out to be one of the most reasonable! It is totally worth checking out!

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • User5259444 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to tell you how wonderful our wedding turned out to be! Bent Creek was absolutely amazing! The staff was phenomenal and very flexible in helping us to make sure all of our guests had a wonderful time. The food was outstanding and we loved how they set up all of our decorations and helped us pack everything afterwards! We will definitely think of Bent Creek for any future events we may have or anyone else that may ask for advise when looking for a wedding venue.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Conrad, and everyone else at Bent Creek did the most wonderful job making our reception fabulous and ensuring that everything ran smoothly! The staff is so friendly and attentive, and the food and cocktails were delicious. The outdoor deck space is just so lovely on a summer evening that we had a tough time getting guests inside! From start to finish, it was the most perfect and beautiful evening, and our guests loved it!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding reception at Bent Creek was absolutely wonderful. Everything was set up so beautifully when we arrived for the reception. The tables in the hallway and in the banquet room were decorated just as we had asked. The staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond. Jenn and the banquet manager did an excellent job, and Jenn asked me several times how things were going and if we needed anything. Very professional. The food was delicious and the guests raved about it. It was such a fun night! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • M

    Madison · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bent Creek did a fantastic job for our Wedding..
    The food was fantastic...
    The Staff did a great job...
    Conrad and Jen were great to work with and made it all easy !

    Loved it !

    Sent on 11/02/2014

    Bent Creek Country Club's reply:

    Congratulations Mrs. South! It was a pleasure having such a gorgeous couple begin their journey together at the club. Your energetic wedding party and guests made it a night no one will forget! Thank you for your kind words and we hope you'll return for your anniversary!
  • User3922417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bent creek did a great job the night of our wedding. Everything we asked for they made happen. The food was delicious and the guests raved about it! Staff was very friendly.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both just recently tied the knot on May 24 2014. We had immaculate service at Bent Creek. The ceremony was absolutely amazing and set up accordingly. The reception and hors d' eurves hour was simply exquisite. They incorporated all little touches from our ceremony to our reception. From the flower petals along the isle way to adding them around our sweetheart table and cake table. They nicely set up our guestbook and card box and incorporated our flower girl baskets spilling petals onto the table to make it look even more beautifully. The staff was so attentive at our every need or want. Very nice. We were accommodated in the early afternoon while getting ready with champagne and orange juice. Along with a simple lunch that you could pick anything from the menu. They also invited us back for our one year anniversary to have dinner on them. I will rave about our experience for always. Thank you so much again for helping to make our day a wonderful success.
    Mr. & Mrs. Jason Noll

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top-notch...that is how we would describe Bent Creek's staff and venue. The staff was so accommodating and went above and beyond just for us. If we had any questions or concerns, they were prompt and happy to make things work. We had many details involved in our wedding and they made the night perfect and better than we could ever had imagined.
    Thanks to the staff, they made our dream wedding happen!

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • M

    Meg · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bent Creek was the perfect venue for our wedding. The service was fantastic, Shannon was soo accomodating and helpful and everyone raved about the food! I would recommend anyone to have their event at Bent Creek!

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff members were all great to work with. We had our ceremony and reception at Bent Creek. We were planning to have our ceremony outside until the heat advisory hit the area. A few days before the wedding we decided to move the ceremony inside, and it was the best decision we made. The staff was very accommodating to the changes. We had a beautiful wedding and cannot speak more highly of the staff. Thank you to Bent Creek for making our wedding memorable.

    Sent on 07/04/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with my wedding reception at Bent Creek. The staff was pleasant and courteous; the food was hot and delicious; the room, flowers, table set up were perfect; and the venue, including meeting room, balcony and golf course was absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service that my husband and I received, along with our guests, was exceptional. Shannon was very responsive and paid close attention to detail, at times pointing things out or making suggestions that we hadn't thought about. The reception was beautfiul and the service and food were outstanding. We have received so many compliments from family and friends about Bent Creek and would absolutely recommend using the venue.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bent Creek was extremely professional and made our wedding day perfect. It was everything we could have hoped for and so much more. They were able to accomodate all our needs and even provided special touches for things we didnt think of. They are willing to make your special day exactly what you dreamed of and help make it even better than what you dreampt. We were absolutely impressed with how wonderful the food was and all of our guests were pleased with the service. They were able to make sure all 200 of our guests felt special and took such great care of them all. I would highly recommend Bent Creek to any of my friends and even strangers for any type of function. They were off the charts in our books.

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bent Creek was a great place to have my wedding reception! Shannon Wanger who is in charge of wedding planning was great to work with and got back to me very quickly with any emails I would send her and was very flexible if I needed to change anything as the wedding day got closer. I liked that she made a schedule of how the evening would flow so I knew what was happening at what times. The day of the wedding the staff was amazing and I got so many compliments on how great the food was. I highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a great place to have their wedding reception.

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • M

    Susan · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very professional and attentive to details and needs. The whole experience from start to finish was so stress-free. When we arrived, everything was exactly how we had planned it!

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bent Creek is a wonderful location for a wedding. Besides the pure beauty of grounds, the interior is grand and they have many options for locations from patios to the grand ballroom. The staff are really engaging and find ways to make the little details super easy for you. We highly recommend Bent Creek.

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in a church and had our reception at Bent Creek. We looked at a wide variety of reception locations and are so happy we chose Bent Creek! The whole experience was wonderful! They were so accomodating from the beginning to the end of our planning. The actual reception was perfect. The food was AMAZING and our guests loved being able to be outside on the balcony for the cocktail hour and during the reception. We also received feedback from our guests as to how friendly and unobtrusive the wait staff were throughout the night. They even helped us load everything to take home after the reception. We also loved being able to go out on the golf course to take pictures. I could go on and on. We worked with Shannon from about 2 weeks before the wedding until the wedding day. She did a great job. Again, we are so happy we chose Bent Creek!

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • J

    Jana · Married on 05/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bent Creek was so great for our wedding! We loved getting married there. Our first wedding planner moved, the second one took a trip to London, so the week of the wedding we were left with the general manager, Conrad but let me tell you. He was FANTASTIC. I couldn't imagine working with anyone else. He did such a wonderful job. Overall, food was pricey but everything else was negotiable. Great venue!!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was very beautiful. We were extremely happy with the way everything turned out. I was thankful for the teams flexibility and helpfulness when it rained and the ceremony needed to be moved indoors. We also received great reviews about the food as well. Our only minor complaint would be that we weren't notified when the staff was leaving for the evening. Our families were trying to compile their things and the bartender (the last to leave) was about to set the alarm on the building. We had to ask her to hold off a minute until we were able to grab our things and leave the building. Other than that, we are thrilled to have worked with the Bent Creek team. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • K

    kevin · Married on 05/23/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was quite the success! The venue and food were top notch and guests could not stop raving about quality of food. Sometimes the wedding day can actually be the most stressful. Well Bent Creek took all that stress away. Our coordinator Conrad handled everything with such professionalism and care. Bent Creek's flexibility was incredible. We were able to take things out and add things with no additional fees. Our wedding was rather untraditional but Bent Creek accomodations were appreciated. Overall, our experience was wonderful. We are so happy we decided to choose Bent Creek as our wedding venue!

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 02/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Bent Creek was absolutely wonderful to work with. Throughout the 1 year we were engaged, they helped us through every step of the planning process and were very flexible when I wanted to add on or change details. They are a friendly, fun and will make you feel so very special on your big day. There is not a thing I would change about our wedding reception, people are still talking about what an amazing time they had AND how awesome the food was. I would highly recommend Bent Creek to an future brides looking for a beautiful, classic and all-around fun wedding!

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • Korynn

    Korynn · Married on 06/22/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegance & Hospitality

    Bent Creek Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. Margaret, the event coordinator, was so helpful & enjoyable to work with. The elegance, ballroom, food, and outdoor porch for cocktail hour made all our wedding dreams come true.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
    Bent Creek Country Club 8
    Bent Creek Country Club 9
    Bent Creek Country Club 10
    Bent Creek Country Club 11
    Bent Creek Country Club 12
    Bent Creek Country Club 13
    Bent Creek Country Club 14
    Bent Creek Country Club 15
    Bent Creek Country Club 16
    Bent Creek Country Club 17
    Bent Creek Country Club 18
  • L

    Logan · Married on 09/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a gorgeous day, everything went perfect. It was anything you could ever ask for. Me and my husband are very blessed

    Sent on 07/05/2018
    Bent Creek Country Club 19

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review