Benjamin Garrett Photography Reviews

8 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Benjamin Garrett Photography

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

8

9 User photos

Benjamin Garrett Photography 1
Benjamin Garrett Photography 2
Benjamin Garrett Photography 3
Benjamin Garrett Photography 4
Benjamin Garrett Photography 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Benjamin Garrett photographed a friends wedding 8 years ago. I have followed him since because of his quality, beautiful photos, and pure joy that translates through his work. He was absolutely involved in everything we photographed and it was nice that he had just as much fun shooting us than we did posing! He was a ninja during the ceremony with his partner! We never even saw them yet the photos they captured were stunning. He captured all of our sweet memories and I’m so happy we chose Ben!

    Benjamin Garrett Photography 6
    Benjamin Garrett Photography 7
    Benjamin Garrett Photography 8
    Benjamin Garrett Photography 9
    Benjamin Garrett Photography 10
    Benjamin Garrett Photography 11
    Benjamin Garrett Photography 12
    Benjamin Garrett Photography 13
    Benjamin Garrett Photography 14
    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plain and simple, Benjamin is the man. Not only is he a very talented photographer, but he's also an incredibly personable guy! He was very easy to work with, responded to all of our requests both leading up to and on the actual day. He made my wife and I, along with all of our family and wedding party, feel comfortable in a setting that can sometimes be a bit awkward. He always has a smile on his face and has a great sense of humor, but at the same time always remains professional. He is the perfect blend of light and fun while still knowing how to properly conduct a business. He's great at candid photos, portraits, and even lifestyle. He can really do it all! There is no other photographer that my wife and I would have rather had during our journey. He helped make the day special - a fact that is truly represented in all of his beautiful photos.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Benjamin was a complete joy to work with! He photographed our daughter, Kristen for her bridals and then photographed the wedding with his assistant. He organized the family pictures so well, and really caught the joy on the faces of those in the wedding and the guests. My favorite shot was the first look by Kristen's dad and her brother, Ryan. It was an emotional moment that words cannot define. The picture, however, says it all. In addition, he utilized some new lighting techniques that are really cool!
    Consider Benjamin as your wedding photographer!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married in September in Fredericksburg, TX with the reception at the historic Pat's Hall. Benjamin Garrett Photography captured it all with an amazing portfolio of pictures. The photos captured the true essence of the wedding and the celebration that followed. Benjamin and his colleague seemed to be everywhere, always prepared to capture the moment.

    He was professional, friendly and easy to work with throughout the event and we are so impressed with the photos. I recommend him highly for any function in or around Austin, TX that needs a photographer to capture your event and the people that attend. If you need an event photographer... Benjamin Garrett Photography should be at the top of your list!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/02/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING guy and photographer!! Would highly recommend! Pictures were beautiful and he is a great guy to work with!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User6053059 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben is really great at capturing those fantastic candid moments of interaction between your family, friends, and guests. He really has a gift for that. Most wedding photographers are good at the standard pre and post-wedding photos. Ben is good at this, but what is more impressive is his ability to capture those sweet moments of everyone laughing, dancing, and talking together, just experiencing the joy of a wedding. It took a little while to get our photos back, but came out great, and was DEFINITELY worth the wait.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Benjamin Garrett was absolutely fabulous to work with and I am over the moon for our final wedding video! We now have such a beautiful way to remember our wedding day and I am so thankful we found Benjamin. He was so fun and easy to work with, not only on our day but both before and after! Thank you Benjamin!!! A+++++

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User6292517 · 2+ years ago

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Benjamin was awesome until after the wedding. We were lied to and we did not receive the photos by the date on the contract. We were not happy with the communications and are still waiting on a very small refund as compensation.

    Sent on 01/29/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review