Weddings

Bend Event Music Reviews

Bend Event Music View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • Colleen
    Colleen C. Married on 06/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    Bethany was so amazing! She was responsive, accommodating, and worked very closely with me on what worked best for us. I could tell she cared about us and our ceremony very much. Definitely recommend!!

    Bend Event Music's reply:

    Thank you Colleen! It was my pleasure to be able to play you down the aisle to your new life together! 💞
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany and her husband were such an amazing duo who played at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hours. I just loved the way they played on the violin and guitar together. It was perfectly suited to our outdoor summer ceremony and made it so special. Bethany was super easy to work with and she was very accommodating with all our song requests. I can't thank them enough for providing such an excellent service and beautiful music! :)
  • N
    Natalie Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany was fantastic. She made such an amazing effort to get to know us as a couple and to make our big day come to life in exactly the way we imagined it. I was so impressed with both her talents and her professionalism. They truly made our day perfect and I would recommend Bend Event Music to any and all brides!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany and her husband Casey were wonderful to work with! They were so accommodating and were great at listening to what we wanted. They gave us some ideas and helped us choose the perfect music for our special day! We'd highly recommend them to anyone getting married in the Bend area.
  • E
    Evin Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany was the perfect combination of warm, relaxed, professional, and flexible. She was so easy to work with and made us feel so special. And she is an AMAZING musician. She got a real sense for who we are and what mattered to us and delivered everything we could have ever hoped for, and then some. We had a very small wedding (40 people) and Bethany felt like part of the family. She was truly moved by our wedding and showered that love back on everyone with her presence and her music. Wow. I would recommend Bend Event Music to anyone!
  • P
    Sarah Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany is incredible! Not only was she super easy to work with, she also has an incredibly caring heart. She is an extremely talented musician and we absolutely LOVED having her and her husband a part of our wedding. I cannot rave enough about how amazing our ceremony and cocktail hour music was! If you get the chance to work with Bethany, you will not be disappointed!
  • W
    William Married on 08/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and personable, I would highly recommend Bend Event Music, top notch!!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany and her husband are truly talented musicians. I was thrilled to have them play at my wedding ceremony over the holidays and they brought such beauty and grace to the event. As a trained classical violinist myself, I am very particular about violin music and I cannot speak more highly of their musical talent. Bethany was also terrific in helping me organize the procession and I couldn't have done it without her! handled everything beautifully. For a truly special event with excellent, highly professional musicians...hire Bend Event Music. Best Instrumental Wedding Music in Central Oregon!

  • S
    Stephenie Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany and Casey were incredible! If I could get married a hundred more times (to the same man) I would hire them every single time.
  • A
    Alice Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany was wonderful, not only because she plays beautiful music, but because she is a joy to work with. She was extremely responsive, usually responding to emails within 24 hours, and always very nice, flexible, and helpful. She offered expertise and advise, but did so in a way that really let us shape the music in a way that we felt was reflective of us and exactly what we wanted. She and her husband even learned a new song because we wanted to have it in our ceremony! She came to our rehearsal, which helped us to feel more confident that we would be on the same page for the ceremony, and we certainly were. On the day of the wedding, we had a total downpour and lost power, but Bethany moved seamlessly from the ceremony to the cocktail hour (as far as I could tell, I'm sure it was stressful for her!).

    One other thing I really appreciated about Bethany, which I'm sure is very rare (particularly in the wedding business) was that she obviously really wanted to make sure that her style was what we were looking for. When we first met, we described something that seemed like we might be looking for more of a jazzy feel, and she said that she would be happy to suggest some brass bands or other musicians who play to that type of sound. How many business owners do you know who would give up business if they felt that they didn't have a product that was exactly what their customer was looking for? It just showed how honest and customer-focused she was, and it made us even happier to have chosen her as our musician.
  • K
    Kelley Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was an absolute pleasure working with Bethany and Bend Event Music. Not only was the music absolutely gorgeous (the classy grass) and rockin (the bluegrass), Bethany was incredibly thorough and professional throughout all stages of our planning. Thank you for helping to make our wedding so memorable and fun. I would definitely recommend Bend Event Music to anyone looking to add a stunning and professional musical touch to their special event!
  • D
    David Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met as stranger and now we remain as friends.
    They provided us with wonderful information about music and helped us make the whole event cohesive! We heard over and over that the wedding was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to and a large part of is was do to the them and their music!
  • S
    Sunny Married on 08/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany was easy to work with and communicative. The guys (guitarists) were amazingly talented and super nice!
  • D
    Dominique Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is hard to put into words how grateful we are to Bethany and Casey for really bringing the beauty and magic to our daughter's wedding. Throughout the preparation process, Bethany provided advice, support and encouragement. She was most accommodating in music selections. The music was breathtaking. Bethany and Casey are consummate professionals and a true joy to have part of any event.
  • User1761760 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany was very professional and extremely helpful in the selection of music as well as the logistical issues for an outdoor wedding. She went above and beyond to help with additional sound elements not under the umbrella of her responsibilities.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Bethany and Casey was fantastic. They were incredibly responsive, professional, engaged, and talented to boot! They absolutely made our wedding special and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for live music. Of all vendors I worked with, they were the most responsive, timely, and helpful.
  • A
    Adrianne Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The musicians of Bend Event Music have incredible talent! Our guests loved them. Bethany is so easy to work with, she worked with our ideas and brought her own helpful suggestions. We appreciated the feeling their music added to our wedding ... It helped make our day even more special!
  • K
    Karina Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany helped me realize my dreams for my wedding ceremony music and then made them come true. Quite a few guests told me that if they got married again they would choose the same music. It was perfect!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The attentiveness and personal interest in finding us the perfect band deserves the highest rating. We could not have been happier with the band - it made our night!

    Bethany treated us like we were her only clients - her responsiveness, suggestions, and thoughtful messages made the music coordination the easiest part of our wedding planning. Not to mention the most enjoyable.

    Thanks again for making our reception a party!
  • User1290346 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional, excellent communication and detail before and during the event. The musicians were willing to learn several special requested songs and did an outstanding job. Very flexible and easy to work with. We were incredibly pleases and would highly recommend Bend Event Music. Excellent on all fronts! Thank you for helping to make our ceremony so special!
  • User1299868 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted to have a "never to forget" 50th Birthday celebration and wanted it classy yet fun ! The DJ I chose recommended Bend Event Music because of my love of bluegrass. The Classy Grass Trio played during appetizers and dinner & met my expectations fully and my guests were impressed. I would not hesitate to recommend these professional musicians to everyone. Thank you Bethany for helping with the music selection and for playing and singing the special song for Jim and I.
  • User1219670 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!! Extremely talented musicians!! They were excellent about communication to make sure our wedding day was everything we wanted it to be musically! They were flexible, made suggestions and listened to our suggestions. I wish I had gotten to hear them play more! We had them for our rehearsal dinner and for our ceremony and cocktail hour! I would refer them to everyone! You cannot go wrong with Bend Music Event! We were very very happy with them! They are also very versatile and can play the type of and style of music that fits your needs. They were a pleasure to work with.

    Bend Event Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was my pleasure being able to plan and work and finally to play for you. You were a joy to work with, and your ceremony was the perfect reflection of your love for each other. I LOVE the selections you chose and genuinely enjoyed playing them for you! (They have become a permanent part of our set lists)
    I wish you the very best in your new life together, and congratulations to you both! ~ Bethany
  • User1291586 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Bethany and her team of musicians at Bend Event Music was wonderful. She is full of unique suggestions and goes out of her way to ensure that brides are very well taken care of. She is incredibly professional, patient and beyond talented. The musicians sounded wonderful on the day of our event and took cues very well. It all flowed effortlessly and it was obvious that each musician was incredibly experienced. It was a joy working with this group and we will definitely be recommending them in the future!
  • User1290043 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bend Event Music is the real deal! We got immediate call backs and thoughtful help. The musicians were fun and of the finest musical caliber and they understood their role and made everything work!
    We had music for the rehearsal dinner and for folk/celtic dancing afterwards.
    Couldn't have been better and my Father was a professional musician as was my husbands, so we know what the finest quality is and this was it!
    gwen anderson