Ben Elsass Photography Reviews

35 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Ben Elsass Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

35
Order by:
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca L. · Married on 11/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier!

    We couldn't be happier with the work that Ben produced for both our engagement shoot and our wedding. My husband and I both had very little experience being in front of a camera but thanks to Ben he immediately made us feel comfortable and it made for some great photos. He was so organized and detail-oriented which made the actual wedding day go so smoothly. He helped with the scheduling and made sure we had all of the little details included, as well as a list of who we wanted to get pictures with - trust me, you will want this list because you won't have any time to think about it on the day of. Ben truly has an eye for capturing great shots and when we got our photos back we were thrilled that we had so many wonderful ones to choose from. Thank you for making our special day that much better Ben, you're the best :)

    Sent on 06/23/2020
  • B

    Briana P. · Married on 08/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impeccable

    all we can say is WOW. I reached out to Ben last minute hoping he could work us in for a Wednesday afternoon elopement, he jumped through hoops to make it happen and did an exceptional job. From moment one he was a pleasure, he truly makes you feel like you are a friend. He came with a ton of ideas ready to go so there wasn't any time wasted- I have had a lot of professional photos done and he is by far the best I have ever met. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • A

    Annabel L. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Experience!

    Ben shot my June wedding. He was the first vendor that we booked after our venue and I am so happy we chose Ben! Everything from start to finish was perfect. Ben even traveled to Chicago, where we live, to shoot our engagement photos which was so special to us.

    Ben was so helpful during the planning process and gave us great vendor recommendations. He helped us plan the day of timeline and answered my many logistical questions. He is very experienced in the industry and provided valuable advise throughout the planning process.

    The weather was not looking promising a few days before the wedding and Ben calmed my nerves and came up with a rain plan. He was so cool and collected on the day of which helped me with the wedding day jitters! He was very respectful of the church's photography rules and helped the day go smoothly. Ben's second shooter was also so sweet!

    Besides being amazing to work with, my husband and I are so happy with how our photos came out. Ben even delivered our images a couple weeks early! He captured so many moments and emotions and it has been so fun reliving the day through our photos. Everyone was so complimentary of Ben's professionalism and we will cherish these photos forever!

    We really can't thank or recommend Ben enough.

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful pictures captured on your perfect day

    I could talk all day about the amazing and beautiful moments Ben was able to capture on our wedding day. He was my hands-down our first choice. My husband's first time meeting Ben was for our engagement shoot. Right away the two of them clicked! He worked with Jake on how to keep his eyes open and not tilt his head down - two things Jake is great at doing! Ben taught us so many simple skills on how to look better; from our eyes to our stances, things we will use forever. On our wedding day, and during our engagement shoot, the one thing that stood out was that Ben was just awesome to be around during such important times. The entire time he was professional, fun, and skillful. He did all the thinking for us so that we could just enjoy our moment, be ourselves, and make us look even more amazing than we felt. If we wanted something specific shot he would do it, no questions asked. Ben made us both feel so comfortable and confident and we could not be happier with how every single picture turned out!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose Ben!

    We can’t stop looking at our wedding pictures! Ben really made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and was able to capture our engagement pictures and wedding day beautifully! He also did a great job keeping us on schedule and was flexible when a short rain caused our original plans to run behind. Going with Ben was one of the best choices we made! He was always quick to answer all of our emails and he was easy to get along with! Thank you so much Ben!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience with Ben. He is extremely professional, prompt, knowledgeable, detail orientated, and most importantly--talented with his camera. He photographed our engagement photos and our wedding photos. Both my husband and I were hesitant to have engagement photos taken, but we are so happy that Ben encouraged us to do it. He made us feel so comfortable and the engagement photos turned out awesome! Before our wedding, Ben took the time to thoroughly review the timeline of our day to ensure that he could capture each moment. He kept the day running smoothly. We will forever cherish the photos that Ben captured from our day. Friends and family commented that our collection of photos are some of the best they have seen. We cannot thank Ben for the beautiful work he did!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Ben's Photosphere at our wedding and it was AMAZING !!! It was a huge hit. All of our guests posted the videos to Instagram & Facebook. We would highly recommend Photosphere to anyone !! So much fun!

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • B

    Bree · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ben as our engagement shoot photographer and as our wedding day photographer. We have nothing but great things to say about him!! He was so fun, so creative and shared our sense of humor -which made it even more fun having him on our "team." He suggested we go to a second location for a "first look" and pre-wedding photos -which turned out absolutely stunning. He even drove my husband and I back to our venue himself! He did incredible dealing with our tipsy-groomsmen, and our chaotic families. I also love that he does a blog preview of our photos! Our family and friends enjoyed his company, and we can whole-heartedly say we would recommend him to anyone! Thank you Ben for your talent! You've helped make our special day so perfect...

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so lucky to have crossed paths with Ben for our engagement and wedding photos! We are based in Chicago and had a destination wedding in Puerto Rico. Ben was kind enough to meet up with us in Chicago before our wedding so that we could meet in person and talk about our wedding photography vision. In the months leading up to our wedding day, Ben was the one vendor that stood out, working above and beyond the call of duty to help us organize a day of schedule that would help the day go by smoothly. He gave feedback on so many questions and really helped us feel confident that our special day would be a success! For our engagement shoot (shot in Puerto Rico a few days before the wedding) he gave us pointers and made us feel so comfortable. He has a very creative eye and found amazing backdrops to shoot us! He even purchased a flight around our wedding week schedule to make sure the Puerto Rico engagement shoot would be possible!

    By the time our wedding day came around, we were feeling SO grateful that we worked with Ben. As the day went by, we were in awe at how professional and talented Ben was at shooting weddings. He not only scouted for the best shooting locations on site, but he kept everyone on schedule, helped ease stress, and made everyone feel so comfortable. He gave us 110% all day and we could not feel any luckier to have him as our photographer. The photos he has shared with us so far are gorgeous and we can't wait to see more!

    Thank you so much Ben, you are truly the best!

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I had the pleasure of working with Ben on our engagement photos and the day of our wedding. From our very first meeting with him, we knew he was who we wanted to work with on some of the most important photos of our lives.

    Ben has a knack for making his clients feel comfortable with him and with the camera. I would definitely say that at the beginning my husband and I were both camera-shy and awkward but we were actually having fun by the end of the shoots.

    As far as Ben's work is concerned, I think his work pretty much speaks for itself. He has an incredible eye and his natural lighting style is simply gorgeous.

    I would recommend Ben to any couple looking for an A+ Wedding Photographer.

    We are definitely planning to work with him again in the future.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was amazing to work with! A couple of my friend's had used Ben and I knew that when I got married I wanted him to be my photographer. His work is fantastic and he has such a great creative eye, I did not want any one else to photograph our wedding. He is professional and friendly at the same time. He really takes the stress off of the wedding details and reminds you it is your day. Ben made the wedding weekend a breeze and was able to calm down all my craziness. Ben photographed so many amazing shots of our wedding, he made it hard to pick our favorites for our holiday card this year! We could not have been more pleased with Ben and we recommend his services to everyone! Thank you for capturing our wedding day in the most beautiful way! Samantha & Jason

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • P

    Katie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have known Ben for several years after he shot our good friend's wedding (where we met!). There was never a question in our minds that Ben would be the best choice of photographers for our engagement & wedding photos. Ben has an incredible eye for unique and beautiful photos and we could not be happier with our collection! He is incredibly thorough and sure to catch special moments throughout the day, as well as any special photos you may have in mind. He is skilled, professional and most importantly, a joy to work with! I cannot recommend Ben's work highly enough!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben is simply the best- 5 stars on all elements. He made my husband and me feel so comfortable and captured our wedding day perfectly. He even made a special day trip outside of Cincinnati to take our engagement photos at my family's lake house. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. We're thrilled with our photos and will cherish the memories he captured forever!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • I

    Ian · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a large outdoor wedding at a site Ben hadn't been to before, but you'd never know it was his first shoot there. From the first pre-hiring meetings to the end of the wedding night, Ben kept in touch with us regularly and made sure to ask the right questions to ensure he knew what we wanted. He took the time to scout the location beforehand, so he came with professional-level confidence on the day-of. He asserted himself when needed to corral groups, but blended invisibly into the background to capture more intimate moments. Ben (and his assistant) kept things stress-free and were delightful to hang out with during the downtime. The variable weather made us worry, but we shouldn't have; from bright sun at the engagement shoot to threats of rain at the wedding, Ben handled it all with ease. Ben has a great eye for potential pay-off and is superlatively talented at composing a wide-variety of unique and interesting shots. Even five months later, we're still getting compliments from family and friends gushing over the quality of the pictures. We will treasure them for years to come.

    tl;dr Ben = professional, skilled, fun.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Ben for my April wedding very early in our engagement, approximately 2 years before my date. Throughout the planning process, Ben was always so responsive and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. Ben went above and beyond our expectations, scouting out shooting locations a few days before our wedding and even checking out the church in advance. Knowing that our church had strict rules on where the photographer could or couldn't stand during the ceremony, he also went WAY out of his way to speak with the church coordinator to negotiate where he could stand to make sure we got the photos that we wanted. He was so fun to be around on our wedding day and was always quick to calm the few nerves that I had! Also, I trusted Ben to decide on locations for our bridal party photos. It was apparent that he knew best when it came to lighting and best locations. This was honestly one of the best decisions that I made, because our photos turned out to be BEAUTIFUL. Our photos completely exceeded our expectations, and given how amazing our engagement photos were I didn't think that was possible! Ben chose places that I never would've even thought of or known about and everything was just perfect. Honestly, if I could go back and plan my wedding over again from scratch, booking Ben is the first thing I would do. Choosing him as your wedding photographer is a decision that you will thank yourself for years from now!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Ben was the first decision we made when planning our wedding (even before we had a set date!) and I didn't regret it for a second. After running into the Ben Elsass Photography Booth at a bridal show I was hooked. Ben's style tells the story of your day and isn't just countless stiff, posed photos. We set up a consultation in OTR so my fiancé could meet him and I was so happy that he loved Ben's photos and vibe as much as I did.

    I tend to be a little awkward when I know someone is taking my picture so it is really a testament to Ben's work that I love our wedding and engagement pictures and I can see so much of our personalities in them. We have received countless compliments from our friends and family on our pictures and I often joke that I am going to keep Ben on retainer for all future photography purposes. Hiring Ben was the easiest wedding decision we made and definitely one of the best!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was absolutely amazing to work with! His photography style is very original and he captures very unique wedding photos, ones that are timeless. We looked at a lot of photographers but Ben really stuck out... coming from two people who are not very comfortable in front of the camera, Ben really knew how to make us laugh and have fun. Ben was super organized, kept our timeline to a T and was always available for the many questions that came up as we planned our wedding. As you plan your wedding you will want to work with someone who is very professional and really loves what they are doing at the end of the day- look no further, Ben is your guy! Justin and I can not say enough great things about Ben and his photography & are so blessed to have had the opportunity to work with him! <3

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Ben for our October wedding in 2015 and it was the best decision we made! He was extremely professional but also fun and easy-going to be around! My husband and I were hesitant to do engagement pictures because we’ve seen so many where the couple looks uncomfortable and the pictures come out looking awkward. This could not have been further from the truth for our pictures- due to Ben! He made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and knew just what to say to make us laugh!

    Our wedding reception was held at the Pinecroft at Crosley Estate. Ben was very thorough in doing his research. He discussed with us how the day would go, where we should take the pictures on the grounds, when the lighting would be hitting perfectly and if we needed to take the pictures indoors due to rain. He made sure to get our input on what we were expecting out of the pictures to make certain we were on the same page. He also kept us to a schedule to make sure we got through all the pictures so we could spend the evening with our guests. Needless to say, he was meticulous, organized, knowledgeable and accommodating- which is very nice for a bride who is already stressed out!

    We would highly recommend Ben for your wedding photographer! We were beyond pleased with the photographs he took. Our expectations were high from the engagement shoot and the wedding photos did not disappoint! We received so many compliments on them! We were blown away with the work he did, and the photos he took are such a great reminder of our magical day!

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben is a pleasure to work with, he shot our engagement photos and our wedding at ivy hills country club in Cincinnati. Such a professional, but funny and easy going and super flexible as well! don't have the pictures back yet, but I am confident they will be fantastic judging by the few times he showed me what he was getting on his little screen.

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Ben for our August wedding in Chicago and we could not have been happier with our decision. He was professional, responsive and thorough throughout the entire process, from planning to the wedding day. He made everyone, including my husband and I, feel comfortable the entire day. I was completely confident that he would capture all of the special moments and details of the day and he certainly did not disappoint. We received digital copies of all of our photos a few weeks after the wedding and absolutely love the way they turned out!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • K

    Katie C. · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our wedding photos from Ben and are blown away by how amazing they are! Ben was so great to work with and has such passion for what he does. This shines through in his work. We are thrilled with all of our photos and will enjoy them for many years to come.

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • D

    Doug · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you ever have an opportunity to hire and work with Ben, do NOT pass it up!! Ben shot our wedding on October 5th of this year and we could not have been more pleased with how everything went. He went above and beyond the call of duty and really made the whole experience wonderful. Ben is terribly knowledgeable, professional, and encouraging all at the same time. He has a very calming presence about him that puts all of your stress and fears at ease to relax any situation. Ben was able to get every picture we requested and then some. While my bride and I were his first priority, he was able to get our families to feel involved and important all at the same time. Our main priority when picking our photographer was to get the person who would be able to best tell the story of our wedding day. After seeing all of our pictures, we could not have made a better decision.

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben shot our engagement pictures in Chicago last fall, and traveled to shoot our wedding weekend in Northern Michigan this past September. Everything was amazing- his photography, his professionalism and efficiency throughout the process, and his calming presence the day of the wedding. Many people that have seen our pictures have stated that they are some of the most unique and beautiful wedding pictures they've ever seen! I highly recommend Ben Elsass Photography for engagement & wedding photography, and I'm sure I'll be calling him to photograph our children when the time comes :)

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was absolutely amazing. He did our both engagement photos and our wedding photography. I honestly don't know where to start, because everything about working with him exceeded our expectations. He is such a nice person, and really fun to be around. He put both myself and my wife (who is pretty shy and hates being photographed) at ease.He honestly made our engagement session our favorite part of the planning process. Ben is also really professional, and was always quick to respond when we had questions about anything. And then the photos! Oh, the photos! I can't tell you how absolutely beautiful they turned out. Many of our friends/family have said to us "Your wedding photos are the best I've ever seen." - and I couldn't agree more. He really captured the feeling of our day and I couldn't recommend a better photographer for anyone.

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and his team were a pleasure to work with. They were punctual, efficient and accommodating. The pictures turned out wonderful and we couldn't be more pleased. We have worked with Ben on a number of occasions and highly recommend him for all of your photography needs.

    Ryan and Shayne

    Sent on 10/01/2013