Belo Mansion & Pavilion Reviews

10 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Belo Mansion & Pavilion

Recommended by 98%

10

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Belo Mansion & Pavilion 1
Belo Mansion & Pavilion 2
Belo Mansion & Pavilion 3
Belo Mansion & Pavilion 4
Belo Mansion & Pavilion 5
Belo Mansion & Pavilion 6
Belo Mansion & Pavilion 7
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Dawn at the Belo for our wedding reception and truly couldn't have been happier! We had our reception in the historic side and it was so beautiful and exactly what we were looking for - enough space for cocktails, dinner, and dancing all in different areas of the house. We were also allowed to get ready upstairs which was so lovely. The food and service were amazing - would highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every experience with Bryan from start to finish was incredible. He took so much time with us with every detail, and we felt very accommodated. The tasting was supremely Fun with such variety and the food is exquisite! The passed appetizers were outstanding, especially the artichoke and the scallop! We even did pre-boxed mini pizzas at the end of the night and put our personalized sticker on it and it was a great treat for everyone! The service during the dinner and the cake/coffee service was very timely, and made our guests feel very accommodated. We received such great responses from them! Thank you Bryan and staff!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
    Belo Mansion & Pavilion 8
    Belo Mansion & Pavilion 9
    Belo Mansion & Pavilion 10
    Belo Mansion & Pavilion 11
    Belo Mansion & Pavilion 12
    Belo Mansion & Pavilion 13
    Belo Mansion & Pavilion 14
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jonathon Greer was an awesome experience. He helped with the dry rehearsal run as a wedding coordinator, he planned the menu, positioned photographs, candles, candelabras and other items throughout the historic mansion to make it look more like a home. He stayed on top of all the vendors and was very professional and fun to work with. The food was outstanding, particularly the appetizers at the cocktail reception, Ahi Tuna, Lamb Chops and Crab cakes!! Seafood station, Prime Rib all were excellent.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • User4081869 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible venue! Everyone at my wedding raved about the food, the staff and the fabulous venue. It's such a unique setting for a reception and was perfect for my Gatsby themed wedding! Dawn was great to work with and was very responsive. Highly recommend

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • K

    Karla · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service, food, and beverages were absolutely amazing and the atmosphere stunning. Their entire staff was professional, cooperative and extremely helpful and attentive. We received so many compliments from our guests. A memorable celebration for all.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User7512112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love working with Dawn at the Belo Mansion! She is kind and easy-going! She makes the event planning process smooth and hassle free. We definitely plan on recommending the Belo to our friends and family!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • C

    Callie · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having the Belo as our reception location was our big splurge but it was well worth it. You cannot beat the location or the architectural beauty. The food was also great, and working with Bryan was a pleasure.

    Sent on 07/30/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 01/01/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan Starnes - Catering Manager is SO much more than just the Catering Manager. He is my number one point of contact at the Belo and he was so accommodating to whatever we wanted. He even let us keep the Christmas decoration up until our wedding so we wouldnt have to pay extra to decorate. He let me drop stuff off days in advance and stored it for me so I didnt have to worry about it.

    He was so nice in greeting people and directing them where to go and making sure the bridesmaids had a place they felt safe leaving their belongings and he was on top of the schedule making sure the champagne and bubbles and just everything was where it needed to be when we needed it to be there. Hes just a peach!

    Sent on 01/19/2011
  • J

    Jae · Married on 08/11/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Belo Pavilion, and it is just beautiful! Bryan worked with us to get everything to look exactly how we wanted!

    Sent on 07/10/2008
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 11/19/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The belo was fabulous to work with. My only concern was the starff did not speak very good english night of the wedding and we were suppose to have a private butler which was non existant night of

    Sent on 12/06/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review