Belmont Hall Reviews

33 | Smyrna, DE
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Belmont Hall

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

33

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Amber

    Amber Johnson · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont Hall Delaware

    Perfect for our small town wedding! Such a beautiful place cannot wait to have our ceremony here October 2020

    Sent on 01/27/2019

    Belmont Hall's reply:

    Amber,
    Thank you for the wonderful review! We can not wait for your wedding, too! Remember to call or email us with any problems or questions you might have. Your wedding date will come up more quickly then you imagine!
    Best wishes, The Staff of Belmont Hall
  • Chelsey

    Chelsey Lowder · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't Wait for my Dream Wedding!

    Our wedding is May 30th, 2020, and we have booked Belmont Hall and I am so excited! Missy is amazing to work with and the site is so beautiful for my outdoor garden wedding.

    Sent on 05/08/2019

    Belmont Hall's reply:

    Thanks for the vote of confidence, Chelsey! We all look forward to each wedding held at historic Belmont Hall.
    Happy planning,
    Missy
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    The volunteers here at Belmont Hall were phenomenal! Our wedding day couldn’t have been more perfect and the staff here just made everything run that much more smoothly. The grounds are beautiful, definitely would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 11/11/2019

    Belmont Hall's reply:

    Danielle
    We are so pleased that your wedding experience at Belmont Hall was all that you had hoped for . Thank you for the lovely review.
    Susan, April and Missy
  • caitlin

    caitlin · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond My Expectations

    We got married here on the 28th of September , 2019 . The price for the venue was beyond reasonable , and the estate is beautiful .. that's why we picked to have our special day here ! From the very beginning , the staff here was phenomenal . As we approached wedding day , everything was smooth & communication was open . Which was huge for me . We had separate rooms to prepare in on wedding day , bride was upstairs and groom was downstairs . Everything was spectacular & ran smoothly . Couldn't have done it without the help of the lovely ladies who over see the estate . Thank you for helping make my dreams come true ! 😊

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • R

    Rochanda Fortune · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Staff

    My husband and I wanted to find a cheap venue for our cheap wedding, I’m so glad we found this place. If you’re trying to do something outdoor and save money, I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 05/10/2019

    Belmont Hall's reply:

    Thank you, Rochanda, for the review. Your wedding ceremony was lovely. We are happy to be able to have small, intimate weddings at Belmont Hall.
    Best wishes!!
  • G

    Gail D. Ford · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Intimate

    My daughter got married at Belmont Hall 2 weeks ago. The evening ceremony in the sunken garden was truly magical. We had a cocktail party style reception with guests inside and out. We have had so many compliments about the venue. The house and gardens are perfect for hosting a beautifully intimate wedding. Even though we had to deal with the nor'easter that weekend and didn't get to decorate outside as much as we originally planned, with so much natural beauty, it didn't matter. Belmont Hall is definitely a hidden gem!!

    Sent on 11/11/2018

    Belmont Hall's reply:

    Thank you, Gail, for the wonderful review of your daughter's wedding at Belmont Hall. It is gratifying to know that our grounds were a beautiful backdrop to your daughter's ceremony and that the historic house could make the reception so memorable. Thank you for your review!
  • T

    Tereena · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married July 21st 2018, and everything was to be held here outside. But instead it rained terribly all day long. We were able to move the ceremony inside and although we couldn’t really get good pics due to the rain they offered us to come back any time to take pictures. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont Hall truly is a hidden gem. it is such a gorgeous property and ideal for a beautiful garden/outdoor wedding! the staff is friendly, offer great advice and are very responsive. The price is great too!! I would definitely reccomend this venue!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • A

    Anne-Marie · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Belmont Hall was perfection. They were very quick to respond to all of my emails and questions. They were extremely accommodating - our caterer was not on their list of preferred vendors but they made everything work perfectly! The house and grounds were gorgeous and made for incredible pictures. I loved every part of our experience with Belmont and would absolutely recommend them!

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. We had our ceremony in the garden behind the house. It was absolutely perfect! No need for flowers because the pots had beautiful arrangements already in them. Allow chairs to be set up the day before and can be picked up the Monday after. There are separate rooms for the groom and bride to get ready. The coordinator helps with the timing of everyone going down the aisle.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • P

    Pauline · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're so happy we chose Historic Belmont Hall as our wedding venue. The house and grounds are beautiful, and the staff was very helpful throughout the planning process!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont hall was perfect for our early morning wedding ceremony. Very beautiful scenery for photos! Our guests loved the outdoor space and garden. Missy was extremely helpful during the process of planning and the day of our wedding. We highly recommend this site for your ceremony and even if you decided to have an outdoor reception.

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that my husband and I chose Belmont Hall for our wedding ceremony and reception. The women on location (Mary Lou and Missy) were so charming and sweet. Any time I called or emailed, they got back to me very quickly. The historic home and grounds are just simply beautiful! Many photo opportunities. Accommodations can be made based on your need or weather. Luckily, it did not rain on our day, but the ladies offer quick indoor switches or tents can be planned in advance. In terms of getting ready prior to the wedding, females use the upstairs rooms and the men use the downs stairs room, which makes for seamless movement so as not to have the groom see the bride. The sunken garden is beautiful at any time of year, but for my July wedding, the flowers were in full bloom. The grounds in front of the home make for a quick transition into the reception for the guests if you have an outdoor wedding. Bathrooms are located inside, but the Hall would prefer/require parties over 60 guests to rent a portapotty. All in all, my husband and I had a great wedding day at Belmont Hall and I would recommend it to everyone!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friends of Belmont Hall made our wedding a small town dream come true. The hospitality presented by all staff was comforting to an anxious bride. The facility was freshly painted, and the staff arrived early to ensure all materials were cleaned up so that the area was presentable for our wedding. Furthermore, our wedding date was 80+ degrees; the staff at Belmont brought us a fan to increase comfort. From professionalism to small detailed assistance, the friends at Belmont Hall are a blessing!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lunchtime wedding at Belmont Hall for 130 guests. It was absolutely beautiful. I could not have asked for a better day and a more helpful staff. They had tons of recommendations for caterers and rental companies. They showed us what other people have done and pretty much let us design our wedding how we wanted. The price was super affordable and the grounds are absolutely stunning. I can't wait to get my pictures back!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful setting for a wedding or special event. I loved the idea of having several rooms to use allowing guests to flow. I had 30 people in attendance and it was comfortable for dinner, wedding and cocktails. Unless you are using outside I would not recommend more than 30 as the rooms are not large. Staff was accommodating and this is the perfect venue if you love historic homes and elegance.

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont Hall in Smyrna DE is a beautiful venue for a wedding. The house is amazing on its own, but the setting for a romantic vintage wedding is truly wonderful.

    The staff at Belmont Hall is just wonderful. They know the history of the property and proudly will give you a tour. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

    Sent on 05/24/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Belmont Hall! The home and grounds are beautiful. The friends of Belmont Hall were wonderful to my the fiancé and I. We had many changes to make throughout the wedding planning process and the friends of Belmont Hall were understanding and patient through the entire process. I always received fast responses when I contacted the venue and never felt like a bother. My ceremony in the sunken garden was all I ever dreamed of for my wedding day. We opted for natures beauty to decorate our ceremony and with the many beautiful flowers and plants that surround the area it was perfect. I love this venue, recommend it for all style weddings and can only say you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • M

    Monika · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place for any venue and the staff are very flexible and willing to help out. Could not have had a better venue for my wedding, especially considering the cost.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd spent weeks trying to find a venue for my wedding ceremony when I came across Belmont Hall. The location was gorgeous and the package was extremely reasonable. I was looking at country clubs that wanted to charge me $500 for one hour to do my wedding ceremony! Belmont Hall included four hours at a MUCH more reasonable price. There were even rooms to get ready in. I worked with Missy originally to get everything set up - she was amazing and easy to work with! There were two ladies there the evening of my rehearsal and the day of the wedding. Both were extremely kind and helpful, even to helping my flower girl know when to start walking down the aisle. I would not change a thing about my ceremony at Belmont Hall. The people were a pleasure to work with, and the location just what we were looking for!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Belmont Hall is very unique and is very nice. Everyone there is friendly and helpful. They also provide the tables and chairs for any event and set them up and took them down. I love this place. The history is also very interesting. The grounds are very beautiful.

    Sent on 10/12/2014

    Belmont Hall's reply:

    Rentals of Belmont Hall for house weddings and parties, etc. include the use of tables and chairs. We can not offer our house tables and chairs for outside events.
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having the venue at Belmont Hall. They worked very well with us and the pricing was fair. They provided awesome staff to help make sure everything went smoothly and the rooms to get prepared in were amazing.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have picked a more perfect location to have our wedding! I had a rustic chic vision for our day and Belmont Hall fit the bill in beauty, affordability, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, and flexibility. Our ceremony was in the sunken garden and fit all 175 of our guests. I got changed in the upstairs of the historic home and took some wonderful photos in the grand stairwell with our bridal party. The grounds of Belmont are beautiful and offer endless options for photo opportunities. There was a beautiful dogwood tree my husband and I posed in front of, and I think we will attempt to replicate that photo for our future wedding anniversaries. We had a string quartet

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • K

    Krista · Married on 06/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding at Belmont Hall! The venue is so gorgeous, it required absolutely no extra decorations, etc. The staff is very accommodating. We had a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • L

    larica · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding at Belmont Hall

    The Belmont was a perfect location for a wedding! The coordinators of the house were amazing and were flexible with arranging meetings and were available by email at anytime. The day of they had tables and chairs set up just as discussed and were available to assist with the guests. We did have some issues with homecoming kids on the property but again the coordinators tried to help move them from areas that the guests were in. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I would recommend it!

    Sent on 11/04/2018

    Belmont Hall's reply:

    Larcia,
    Thank you for your review and for the photos you attached! We apologize for the local teenagers who ignored the letters sent to the high school asking them to find another photo place because we had a wedding that day. This year every teenager that bought a ticket for the dance got a letter telling them that Belmont Hall was not open for photography. We also have signs at the entrances that say no photography without an appointment. So glad that you had a wonderful wedding!
    The Friends of Belmont Hall