Bellevue Club Reviews

13 | Bellevue, WA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Bellevue Club

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13
Order by:
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue offers quality, ease, and impeccable service!

    The Bellevue Club by all accounts is a great venue and atmosphere for a wedding and the staff is professional and courteous. When my wife and I were shopping for venues, budget was obviously a constraint, but the Bellevue Club managed to pack so much into a price point, that other venues would have charged twice as much. First, the food is amazing! I could not believe the quality and variety that was available, and my wife had two priorities: Photographer and Food, because that is what guests will remember and they sure did not disappoint I am still getting comments today. Second is the table arrangements. The Bellevue club has their own florists and the centerpieces are included; you only need to provide your colors, and it is amazing what she can do. She managed to match our colors and our ceremony flowers perfectly. Flowers are one of the costs that can add up quick, but the venue includes the centerpieces and they were beautiful. Finally, and probably most importantly are the staff. The event coordinator (Howard) takes all the worry out of the process. He does not pressure you, but puts you at ease and will not disappoint. His employees are also amazing and from start to finish, flipping the room, serving food/drink, and addressing those little things that pop up you do not think of during the wedding...well he and the staff have you covered. Being the military, these guys know their stuff, and execute flawlessly. I highly recommend the Bellevue Club for any event, but you will not be disappointed for your special day (You may just want to get a membership after).

    Sent on 12/01/2018

    Bellevue Club's reply:

    Thank you Chris! It was my pleasure to assist you and Thu on your special day! I wish you both a lifetime of happiness and hope you decide to celebrate an anniversary with us!
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so blown away by the Bellevue Club! They truly exceeded our expectations the day of our wedding, and the whole day went without a hitch. Food was superb (definitely get the beef tenderloin!); service was impeccable; location was convenient; parking was complimentary; atmosphere was elegant and warm; in-house decor was beautiful; pricing was straightforward and competitive; and Jill and the team were wonderful! If you are wanting a stress-free day, professional and well-seasoned staff, and good value, then this is the PERFECT venue. Thank you, Bellevue Club!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must say, JILL & her staff in the Bellevue Club are AMAZING group of people! We were sooo happy of the outcome of our wedding, ALL because of the Bellevue Club! We fell in love once we interacted with Jill, the food and beverage director! She was very very very patient with us, guided us along the way, made sure that our event went smoothly and she made sure our wedding day was a special one! The food there, is ON POINT! our guests loved the meal that we prepared and also loved the venue/ballroom! If you're looking for a venue and good customer service, this is the place to hold your venue. Elegant, classy, etc, is what this venue will provide!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • User4325482 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are currently living overseas. We decided to return to Seattle this summer and get married. We reviewed numerous reception venues and it seemed like it should be a very difficult decision, but after a few conversations with Jill Parravano - The Bellevue Club seemed like the perfect location to bring together our families and friends for a wonderful night of dinner, dancing and celebration.

    Our distance and time difference made our planning a challenge on many fronts, but Jill was always available and she was such an experienced professional she made everything so easy for us. She guided us through menus, room layout and provided recommendations for vendors - everything we would need for the wonderful evening we envisioned.

    It truly was a pleasure to work with Jill. She made the evening even more perfect when she ensured everything was going well and personally walked us to the Ballroom door for our grand entrance

    Our highest compliments and gratitude to Jill and her team for giving us such a wonderful wedding gift - a picture perfect reception!

    We recommend the Bellevue Club - They are amazing!

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • A

    Anastasiya · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Does this website have a 6 that we can put for this venue? We had 3 months to plan our wedding, and Bellevue Club didn't just not mess anything up, but was actually helpful in the process. They happened to have a cancellation for our wedding date, and it didn't take us too long to realize we need to take it. Once we booked, it's like sixteen mountains fell off my shoulders. We had a bit of a sticker shock at first, but once we calculated out what the services that they provided would cost separately, turns out we probably couldn't have really saved that much. And of course the benefit of not having to coordinate a million vendors together was priceless.

    Bellevue Club package included:
    A gorgeous venue that could be used for just reception or both reception and ceremony (we did just reception).
    Catering
    Yummy yummy food (people are still talking about our wedding food a year later!)
    Set up and clean up
    Tableware (linens, utensils, plates, glasses)
    Basic centerpieces (candles and flowers)
    A wedding night suite
    Basic sound equipment

    I can't rave enought about them. The night before our wedding I walked into the room already set up and realized I put the tables on our planning sheet backwards. Well, the one person who was still left there from the personell offered to set it up the way I want it. The whole entire room with everything on the tables already set up for 200 people!!! Sure enough, the next day everything was perfect.

    Our wedding coordinator took us out to lunch when I was panicking and walked us through a bunch of wedding basics. We had a most memorable food tasting experience. The food was off the hook. Catering staff was as professional and courteous as it gets. Grounds were beautiful -- we took lots of photos all around. And our hotel suite forever set the expectations for hotels sky high.

    If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't hesitate a moment and book Bellevue Club again.

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • Z

    Kristen · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayme the coordinator was amazing from start to finish. They took such good care of us as well as all of our guests. The promptist room service I've ever recieved and the rooms were beautiful!

    Sent on 11/15/2009
  • M

    Susan · Married on 06/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect wedding venue! The ballroom was elegant and set exactly as we had requested.
    The dinner and appetizers were delicious. The staff from the event coordinator to the banquet servers
    were more than pleasant, accomodating, professional and quick to respond to questions and/or requests.
    I feel they went above and beyond to make the wedding ceremony and reception a dream event!
    The grounds were beautiful, and while small, offered many beautiful settings for pictures.
    The bride and groom were even given a beautiful room for the night of the wedding. There were
    rose petals (from their wedding) in the room when they arrived, along with a plate of cupcakes
    from their wedding (we did cupcakes instead of cake), and other snacks. The bed was turned
    down. What a nice touch to end such a special day!
    I very highly recommend The Bellevue Club!

    Sent on 09/24/2008
  • Joyce

    Joyce · Married on 07/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found the Bellevue Club Hotel at the Seattle Wedding Show. We met Jill P. (catering director) and she was so helpful from start to finish. She called us her two J's; which put a smile on our face. We booked with them early into our wedding planning because we fell in love with the renovation of the ballroom and the additional items that were included in the minimum food & beverage cost. It was within our budget; compared to the other hotels that we looked at & got our money's worth. Their ballroom has beautiful lighting; which was something we didn't have to go searching for and cough up extra money for up-lighting... We didn't have to add much to the ballroom. All we really added were the flowers, sashes/covers & a few other little things. Jill responded to my email quickly and was able to keep up with the many changes I had prior to the wedding. There was one minor mistake that my family told me (of course I didn't know of it until a few days after my wedding); there wasn't a menu displayed at the buffet table... which was suppose to be done by the hotel. Other than that; everyone enjoyed the hors d'oeuvres & the food we had for dinner at our wedding. The staff there were friendly and were so nice to work with. Everything about the Bellevue Club is beautiful and elegant. The night of our wedding, we were given a suite (complimentary), with rose petals scattered on the bed. We had chocolate covered strawberries, cheese & crackers and sparkling cider waiting for us. That was complimentary also. We were so happy for picking a beautiful wedding venue that helped us keep our wedding simple but at the same time, beautiful.

    Sent on 07/29/2012
  • Tera Retynski

    Tera · Married on 03/24/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience, the final bill however was nearly 3 times what we were expecting so that was not easy to swallow and you can't argue the bill cause it will get you nowhere. But the staff and service was amazing, the food was to die for and the suite they gave us was a dream. Since the beginning stages I had requested to have the salmon dinner even though my guests would be having chicken cause I don't like chicken, and during my wedding dinner I got served chicken, confused and disappointed however once I made the mistake known to the staff they quickly and happily changed my dish. The building itself is beautiful and the ballroom is spectacular as well as the bedroom squite. I love how the room has granite inlets in some sections of the walls with lighting so you can change the colors and mood of the room. The glass backdrop wall is perfect for an elegant wedding altar and the glass mirrors in the room help make the room sparkle. Although I do think the carpet and chandelier in the ballroom are ugly but people aren't necessarily looking at that if you pull off a fabulously decorated and dim light wedding as I did. :)

    Sent on 09/23/2012
  • S

    Salome · Married on 08/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hotel Bellevue at the Bellevue Club is a beautiful, modern reception site with an wonderful ballroom that features in-panel up lighting and dance floor included in the cost. There is an atrium area with piano and seating areas for the cocktail hour, which is lovely as well. The food high quality and delicious - all my guests loved their entrées, regardless of type. My wedding coordinator, Howard, was kind and thorough. This venue is moderately priced but an excellent value overall for the style, size, and quality of the venue, food, and the included details. The complimentary, expansive honeymoon suite is also wonderful! I visited several venues but none equaled the value and quality of the Bellevue Club for my reception venue! I'm glad I went with my initial gut feeling when I was newly engaged and booked them.

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • User2175621 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for our reception. We checked out a number of venues on the eastside (Columbia Winery, Hollywood Schoolhouse, various golfclubs, the Hyatt, Westin, and Harbor Club in Bellevue etc), but once I saw the Bellevue Club, I knew it was just right. They renovated the ballroom a few years ago and now it has more of a modern feel (although the carpet is pretty bold.) One of the best features is that the walls already has built in uplighting that can be adjusted to multiple different colors so you'll save $$$ since you won't need to hire anyone for special lighting. You have to go with their own caterers which is really a good thing since their food is delicious! We had the miso salmon, chicken, an d pepper tenderloin for our main entrees. Many of our guests told us how good the food was and my only regret is that we didn't ask for a to-go box so I could grab a late bite right after the wedding (since during the reception I wasn't really hungry). The Bellevue Club also has some beautiful grounds to take your photos at - we used their tennis courts for a more unusual backdrop. Also included in booking with them is a complimentary room at their hotel (Hotel Bellevue) which was great since after the wedding all we had to do was head on upstairs. The room was very modern with all the amenities we needed as well as a complimentary cheese platter and some champagne.

    Booking details: There is no "venue" fee which is good, but there is a $10000 food and beverage minimum for weekends. We had approximately 145 guests so we just met the minimum for food (not sure how much the alcohol bill added up to).

    Service: The service at the reception was great - The waitstaff always made sure our drink glasses were full and checked in multiple times if we needed anything.

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • M

    Martha · Married on 08/28/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra was incredibly helpful. Always very timely in responses.
    The club is beautiful and has a gorgeous view. It was my dream wedding spot! I loved that everything was basically included...there aren't extra fees for renting tables, chairs, linens, china, dance floor...it's all included in the price. Drinks were expensive...but it'll be like that anywhere there isn't open catering.

    Sent on 01/11/2011
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/08/2006

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had our wedding reception at the bellevue club, and it was perfect! beautiful venue, delicious food, and great staff. overall, the perfect event!

    Sent on 10/08/2008