Skip to main content
Weddings

Bellefield Greathouse and Gardens Reviews

Bellefield Greathouse and Gardens

Bellefield Greathouse and Gardens

James Hill, JM
4.7 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

49 User photos

  • P
    Pfeiffer B. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Perfection

    They made everything perfect. The staff was brilliant and professional, making the whole event and food, spectacular.
  • Portia
    Portia A. Married on 04/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Team for the Best Day

    Mrs. Donna and Mrs. Angella + the other lovely staff at Bellefield + my closest family and friends + a garden of trees three hundred years old + delicious food + sunshine = the best day!

    I felt supported and seen.
    I looked at Bellefield online for over a year.
    But in person the vibe is undeniable!

    Mrs. Angella, the wedding coordinator was a beacon of peace and wisdom from the initial correspondence and all the way through to the end of the wedding night. And has kept in touch since.


    Book it for your next special occasion or wedding!
  • Vivinique
    Vivinique B. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanted Wedding

    My wedding at the Bellefield Great House was amazing!!!!!! The location, beautiful!! The staff, amazing!!! The food, exceptional!!!!!! I hosted my 100 guest wedding here and I loved every minute of it!!!!. Angella, the Bellefield coordinator is patient, personable and very helpful. She worked with my wedding coordinator, Chalene from Krafted, and they made my vision come to life. My wedding looked and felt like an enchanted garden. The humming birds were out, the foliage and grounds looked gorgeous. The biggest plus for us, is that the Bellefield offered privacy and exclusivity. Resort weddings are nice but at times, don’t offer privacy. The grounds at the Bellefield gave us just that, our wedding was just us and our 100 guest on the Great House’s beautiful lawn.
    Another thing I don’t like is “wedding food”. My Bellefield menu and food was AMAZING!!!!!! Did I say amazing??? I mean phenomenal!!! My guest are still talking about the food at my wedding, and so are we. If you want your wedding ceremony to be fabulous, different, exclusive and have fabulous food, you won’t regret Angella and the Bellefield Great House :) :).

    Side note: Big big shout out to my wedding coordinator, Chalene from Krafted


    V. Biggs-Lefevre

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey F. Married on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding!

    If your looking for a non-beachy venue in Jamaica this is a perfect option. The venue is beautiful and there are multiple areas to do the ceremony/reception. We got married in the Trellis area and it was stunning. The food was amazing. We did a tour/food tasting prior to the wedding and would recommend(esp since we didn’t eat a lot during the wedding due to nerves haha) The staff was kind and attentive throughout the night and the bartenders were great. Our guests had a wonderful time and a good experience throughout planning process.
  • Camille
    Camille R. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great location!

    Angella is a true stellar! She was my contact at Bellefield, and boy did she stick with us from the beginning to the end. My husband and I had a very good idea of what we wanted, but Angella was so knowledgeable that she helped to take our ideas to the next level based on what Bellefield had to offer. The location was ideal for both our ceremony and cocktail/reception, really beautiful on it's own, but with a little decor really came alive for our big day.

    The food was amaaaazing, I love their food. The menu options were also pleasing, and I was grateful to know that they were customizable.
  • L
    Lily Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue!

    I had my wedding March 2021, right as covid was spiking in Jamaica. Bellefield was so flexible, and accommodating for all of our needs and last minute changes. Angella made sure everything was perfect for the big day, and all of our guest were amazed by the set up, staff, and food. The food was PHENOMENAL!! My guests still talk about it today!!! Absolutely high quality food cooked to perfection! We didn’t try the dessert because for 1 it was raining so the dessert was under a tent to the side and we didn’t notice but also because we were partying so hard that we completely forgot about it hahah. I loved bellefield and I am so happy that I chose them as our venue for our special day. It is vintage, natural and an absolute stunning place to get married. So many options to take photos, we were even gifted to take photos with one of their horses :)
  • S
    Shervaughnnie F. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bellefield is just awesome!!

    I learned about Bellefield online. When I saw pictures of Bellefield I thought that the place looked absolutely amazing. I was almost surprised that locally not many people knew about the spot. However, that was a plus for me as I wanted my wedding to be exclusive and intimate. So my husband and I decided to go view the location in person and we were just blown away. It looked just like the pictures. The place was soooo clean and the staff was friendly. Angella welcomed us as soon as we got to the property and gave us a mini tour. She was so helpful. She helped us come up with so many ideas for our big day. She became our very own event planner. The day of my wedding went sooooo smoothly. The staff at Bellefield was just amazing. Everything was taken care of so I didn’t have anything to worry about a thing. The food was just awesome. My guests are still raving about it. Just the thought of everything makes me wish I could do it all over again. I love Bellefield!!!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ahhhhmazing

    Our wedding at Bellefield was absolutely amazing. I knew the venue was going to be stunning from the pics, but when we got to see it the day before the wedding - I was floored. The venue is absolutely stunning and honestly the amazing pictures barely do it justice!

    Angella and the Bellefield team were an absolute pleasure to work with. Very responsive before the wedding and helping us choose vendors to work with. The day of everything ran so smoothly, they made me feel like a princess - my drink was literally never empty and they even served us food to make sure we ate between all the mingling. I can't recommend Bellefield enough. My only negative is that the day is over and now I have to find another reason to go back to Bellefield!!!!

    Also OMG the food - it was so amazing and honestly our guests are still talking about it. I'm drooling just thinking about it. Even if you don't get married here, go to the restaurant! The chef is soooooo good!!!
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Grounds

    I have been to weddings at Bellefield before and the ground are beautiful . I knew I wanted to have our wedding here my husband love the venue after the first visit . Kerry and her entire team answered all my queries and helped to make our wedding a beautiful one . Thank you so much Kerry
  • Kaya
    Kaya T. Married on 11/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully natural and intimate venue

    Kerry was incredibly professional and responsive in our correspondence about the booking Bellefield. She showed us the wide range of packages available and we selected the buffet with the open bar and three appetizers with limited drinks for cocktail hour.

    The venue was perfect for our size wedding of a little over 50 guests. The ceremony out front was beautiful our bridal party stood on the steps making an arch while me and my husband were in the center. Cocktail hour was by the fountain and there were also tours of the inside of the Greathouse. The reception was behind the house where there is a wide open space and we had a large tent place there. Bellefield provided the benches for the ceremony as well as the table and chairs for the reception.

    My bridesmaids and I got ready in the two powder rooms available which fit the 8 of us plus my mom and Grandma. There was plenty of AC so we stayed cool while getting our makeup done! We ordered fruit, sandwiches and juice from Bellefield since we were there from the early morning.

    The food at the reception was incredibly tasty! All our guests from out of town kept raving about how it was the best food they had since they arrived in Jamaica. If you are having a smaller wedding and love an intimate natural venue then I highly recommend Bellefield.
  • Shekira
    Shekira D. Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Royan and I really appreciated their service. They were patient and quick in responding to our request.

    They exceeded our expectations. The venue was well cleaned and organized. The food was delicious and we appreciated the service of the waitresses, waiters and bartenders. Special thanks to Kerry she provided great customer service.
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding

    I had a great experience with Bellefield. Kerry and the team we’re very responsive and attentive to my needs and we’re willing to help me not exceed the budget. I’d refer any newly engaged couples that want to have a wedding in Jamaica this beautiful venue. If you’re looking for something affordable and do not necessarily have to have a “beach wedding,” this is the place to go!
  • Shanna
    Shanna Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    The moment I saw pictures of Bellefield Great House I fell in love and knew I wanted to have my wedding here. For me this was a destination wedding so response time and customer service was VERY important to me. I worked with Kerry and I can't say enough positive things about her. She's simply amazing. Our correspondence was mostly through email (since I'm overseas) which made me nervous at first but she made it so so easy. Her professionalism, knowledge and willingness to help put me at such ease. I don't think I could have planned this wedding without her. Bellefield itself is such a beautiful property. Very rustic and well kept. The day of our wedding I was so impressed by the entire staff of Bellefield. All my guests complimented how professional they were. The lady who was assigned to my husband and I was so so attentive, I wish I could remember her name because she deserves special recognition. We never had to try to find her because she was always around and kept us hydrated and fed. Bellefield also took care of our food and I must say it was absolutely delicious! This place DEFINITELY knows what they are doing and without hesitation I would recommend them.
  • Chayvone
    Chayvone Married on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Bellefield were so helpful to me and my husband. To Kerry and Vaneka thank you so much. Our wedding day was such a magical one. From the ceremony, reception and the food everything exceeded what we had planned out for our wedding day!
  • K
    Kim Married on 02/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony and a cocktail at at Bellefield Gardens which was planned through Chic events they are very professional everything was beautiful and kept very nice. Thank you for making our day perfect even with the rain wish we would have had more time to spend on their property but unfortunately had to get back to the ship since we had a cruise wedding while we were in Port thank you again
  • J
    John Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can not recommend this venue high enough. Absolutely stunning venue and the staff are all outstanding.

    Kerry Anne and Vernika went above and beyond before the day, on the day and after the wedding.
  • E
    Eushanya Married on 05/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bellefield Great House is among the some of the most Beautiful places to host a wedding in Jamaica. The location is great! It allowed our guests to be close to the airport, had tons of great hotel options as well as a hip night on the town if they wanted to.
    Kerry and her team were accommodating, patient and very timely in their responses.
    The grounds and Great House was a hit for our Rustic Themed wedding. The lush green vegetation and history of the grounds made it that much more EXOTIC!
    The food was Delicious, the bar had great options for just about any budget, and every staff we encountered had warm smiles and encouraging words for our life ahead as Man and Wife.
    We loved every minute of it and would definitely recommend this venue!!!
    Love,
    Eushanya and Kahmal
  • User2516712 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have looked and looked and by far one of the most stunning venues we have come across. The venue fee is very reasonable and with so many options to customize your dinner reception along with a team who is always willing and listening to accommodate your every wish, flexibility is not a problem here. Prompt responses and very professional in our dealings upto this point. We cant wait to be wed there in December!
  • L
    Lance Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kerry-Ann and the team were extremely understanding of our needs and did everything possible to make our day amazing. We were lucky to work with one of Bellefield's partners for decoration, Garden Of Eden Florists, under management of Mrs. Henry. The decor was like something out of a movie. This venue is truly magical and they have the ideal team to make it all come to life.
  • M
    Mitzie Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I utterly enjoyed my experience with Bellefield Greathouse and Gardens. They have an amazing staff! Kerry was very professional and helpful to all my crazy/creative ideas. She provided options that would help us save money while give us exactly what we wanted from beginning to end. I would recommend anyone to have their wedding or event here. Beautiful place, well groomed. Thank you so very much for the experience.
  • M
    Marsha Married on 04/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most magical, perfect wedding at Bellefield Great House. Andrea and Godfrey made the day perfect. The food was fantastic! Our guests still talk about how great the appetizers and dinner were. I really don't think this day could have been any better. I would recommend Bellefield Great House for any event.

    Bellefield Greathouse and Gardens's reply:

    Marsha...you're the best!!! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your interest and good wishes so very much!
  • S
    Shani Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would not have selected any other venue besides Bellefield Greathouse for our wedding. The venue is certainly one of the best in Jamaica and they provide superb service. They will certainly provide a unique, magical and unforgettable experience for you and your guests. I would highly recommend them.

    Bellefield Greathouse and Gardens's reply:

    Hi Shani,
    We are both thrilled and appreciative that you enjoyed spending your special day with us! Yourself and your party were wonderful to host and we hope that you will keep in touch. We wish you all the best for the new and exciting life you have ahead...
  • T
    Tropical W. Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure working with this Venue, services provided by Bellefield Great House was excellent, staff were very courteous and professional, my clients were very impressed with the services and overall venue experience.

    Bellefield Greathouse and Gardens's reply:

    Thank you Almarie…and we love working with you and your team! Always professional and cooperative…and most importantly you make our brides happy! A stress free experience all round….!
  • S
    Sian Married on 12/03/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue, Great Day

    We fell in love with Bellefield the first time we saw it but we were left speechless on our wedding day. Once it was fully decorated the grounds looked even more beautiful and our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. historic grounds are lush and well maintained.
    Angie and Donna were great; they were like extended family on the day. All our interactions with them were enjoyable and they were so helpful throughout the process.
    The food was delicious and the drinks were flowing throughout the night. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the grounds, the tour and the staff at Bellefield.
    We give them 5 stars and would recommend them for a special occasion if you want atmosphere, good food and the best vibes!! We will definitely be stopping by on our next visit to Jamaica.
  • D
    Diahna Married on 04/21/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having our wedding at Bellefield. It is such a beautiful venue and hidden gem even though I grew up in Montego Bay. The staff (Kerry and Vaneka) was very accommodating and pleasant to work with. Everything came together beautifully. Our one regret was that the Sugar Mill is still in disrepair after all this time and we weren't able to fully utilize it for pictures or have it as a rainy day location. I hope they fix it soon.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message