Belleair Beach Community Center Reviews

15 | Belleair Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Belleair Beach Community Center

Recommended by 79%

15

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 3.6
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy venue to work with. And you can pretty much decorate to the nines in the room provided. Max occupancy is 140. I would recommend no more then 120. Utilize the outside of its not too hot or rainy! Great price for an all day rental. I only used for my reception but wools be a great place for outside ceremony.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • T

    Gregory & LaTonya · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is wonderful! Stress free and no real time restrictions. The previous reviews helped me because I knew what questions to ask.

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • User4789241 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose this venue for the view! We got married in March and the weather was perfect! The water view in the background of all of our pictures is priceless! The venue was quick to answer all of our questions and was very helpful in our planning process. We were able to bring in outside food and bar which was extremely helpful with our budget as well.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • N

    Neilsa · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect venue for an unforgettable(if the weather cooperates like it did for us) wedding ceremony, nice location, nice layout, kitchen was a bit tiny but it worked out well. Just a beautiful day!

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • User5135060 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will first start by saying those who gave this venue a low score, clearly did not understand the requirements of the venue. I thank you for your reviews though because it made my rental process extremely easy. Even though they have requirements and ask that you have insurance as well as the caterer/liquor vendor. It's all to protect you and to protect them as well. I say all that to say, I wouldn't have chosen any other place to have my wedding!!!! The staff Patty and Pam were great. They answered all my millions of question! I had my rehearsal "mixer" on the back patio the night before my wedding after the wedding rehearsal......at NO CHARGE!! It was a Mash-tini bar with high top tables set up. That patio was the perfect space for a small simple gathering rather than renting a hall. The landscaping of the venue was the ultimate backdrop for wedding photos! Even though it rained on my wedding day I was still able to set up to have my ceremony outside when there was a break in the weather. The price of the venue was great and having the venue for 18 hours made the day relaxing and not having to rush to get things done so that we don't get charged a overage fee. The only complaint I would have would be there was no dolly or something with wheels left for the coordinator to roll the chairs out to the patio area for set up. Other than that.....Belleair Beach Community Center is an AWESOME place to having a wedding with gorgeous scenery.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/01/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great wedding venue. They definitely had weddings in mind when designing the layout. The views are great from the ceremony area, as well as the reception room. We were lucky to have amazing weather, so all our photographs look great.

    I was skeptical because of some of the reviews I had seen after I decided on the venue, but the people I worked with at BBCC were great. They were very helpful, and always got back to me quickly.

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/25/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After much searching for a venue on the water that would fit all of our guests, our preferred wedding date, and our style, we found the Belleair Beach Community Center. I fell in love with this venue because of the ceremony location. We met with Patty to look at the venue for the first time. I fell in love right away! We sat down with her to discuss the arrangements. Unfortunately, since this is a small town hall, they had A LOT of rules, but nothing to the point that it would get in the way from having a great wedding. It was basic stuff that really did not change much. The biggest thing was that we had to be out of there by midnight. If we were in there a minute after, we would have been charged. Also, everything had to be cleaned up and not one thing (except the tables & chairs we used from them) could be left there. Fortunately, we were able to get out of there on time and did not have any problems!

    Another thing I was really worried about was how the ceremony location is a public park. People often go down to the little sand bank behind the location to fish. Not to mention, our wedding day was on the Saturday of Memorial Day Weekend. Thankfully, we did not have a problem with this at all! The wedding was at 6:00 pm and there was nobody behind us!

    Another worry about this venue was the capacity. Although in the hall, there is a sign that says over 200 people were allowed, the contract says only 140. We actually had exactly 140 people at the wedding. It was a little tight, but we made it work! Our Caterer & Florists were able to move the tables to fit everything inside! They made the room look so beautiful, that the size did not matter!

    We rented the dance floor from the venue. It was only 15 X 15 and I was concerned about this, but it actually fit a lot more people than I thought! This was a great deal! Our wedding was fabulous and I think the best this venue as seen. This is a hidden gem of a venue and I cannot believe more people have not used it!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They changed their policy in the middle of our contract. We were originally only allotted time we paid for (they had a pay per hr agreement). Later they gave us the entire day bc we spent "enough". We had paid for hrs the day before to setup that we couldn't get refunded. That confusion was both a pro and con. We got more time for our reception, but lost money for the day prior. Aside from that, the place was amazing and affordable. Best thing, was that my event was the only event for the entire weekend. Last minute changes can be made without fear of inferring with another event.

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • User4141858 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was perfect for our casual beach wedding reception! Email isn't the best way to communicate with them but they respond in good time. We had about 120 guests and it was the perfect size for the tables, dance floor, caterer, and cake table.

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • User4196241 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The venue is beautiful! Everything went well except the air conditioning is set at a certain value and it got a little warm with so many people in the room.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 04/19/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My son's wedding and reception was held at the BBCC and everything was extraordinary! The location was suburb, with the wedding outside on the cement area beside the water. The view was amazing! The staff at BBCC were responsive to our requests and worked with us on many fronts. The venue itself is clean and very well maintained. I can highly recommend this location and facility!

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • User3377997 · 2+ years ago

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The facility is beautiful, but the rules at this venue are ridiculous. Not only do all venders need to be insured ( that I understand) but guests have to be as well.

    Make sure you ask ALL questions before you sign the contract.... They are not flexible in any way.

    Thankfully our wedding turned out fabulous but all of the obstacles added a lot of unnecessary stress to an already stressful time.

    Our friends, family and venders are aware of the issues we had with this facility and will be passing our concerns along to people who inquire about this venue.

    Hopefully this post will not be deleted by the Belleair Beach Community Center as I have seen previous bad reviews miraculously disappear. Thanks.


    Sent on 07/08/2013

    Belleair Beach Community Center's reply:

    As we tell every event sponsor, the right type and amounts of insurance are required to protect the sponsoring host, their guests and the city against various potential third party claims, liquor liability being the most important.

    General liability insurance with liquor liability coverage is required to protect all concerned. All of this is explained to the sponsor in detail. The insurance requirment for an event in Belleair Beach is mandated by the city's insurance carrier and the city attorney.

    We're happy the client thinks the facility is beautiful and that their wedding at the Belleair Beach Community Center was fabulous.
  • User2664301 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I choose this location because it was beautiful and the perfect balance between being near the water but not on the sand. The facility is almost new and in excellent condition. I was on a budget and felt like the rate was very affordable. I did have some concerns when I booked it about the ceremony being close to the road and too noisy, but it turned out to be not a problem at all. The biggest problem I had with this vendor was their lack of customer service. I don’t even know if words can describe what a hassle it was to work with this place. Initially, I was told if I hired a caterer they would have the insurance that was needed. Then I was told that although my caterer would have it, all my other vendors also needed it and I also needed a policy for my guests. I was being contacted constantly even up to the week of the wedding about the insurance not meeting their standards, even though I had an email from the insurance agent stating it did. When I voiced my frustrations with the contact person at the venue she did not apologize at all but instead talked OVER me and said how frustrated she was. Really?! Although she told me numerous times that she was not that knowledgeable about insurance, she was insisting that she knew more than three different insurance agencies about how to write a policy. I ended up having to purchase a second insurance policy which cost me money I hadn’t budgeted for. With everything I had to purchase that wasn’t included with this venue I could have gone somewhere more inclusive that would have treated me with some customer service. It also took over three weeks to receive my deposit back after the event. Overall, considering the stress and lack or service that I experienced I would not recommend this place to other brides.

    Sent on 04/08/2013

    Belleair Beach Community Center's reply:

    As we tell every event sponsor, the right type and amounts of insurance are required to protect the sponsoring host, their guests and the city against various potential third party claims, liquor liability being the most important. Notwithstanding what some insurance agent may tell a customer about coverage, a person’s homeowner’s insurance does not provide coverage off of the person’s home premises as noted in the exclusions portion of the policy. It is for this reason that general liability insurance with liquor liability coverage is required to protect all concerned. All of this is explained to the sponsor in detail. The insurance requirement for an event in Belleair Beach is mandated by the city’s insurance carrier and the city attorney. In the same regard, a sponsor needs to carefully investigate which caterer and other vendors to use for their event before signing a contract. The city does not make such recommendations. The Belleair Beach Community Center is still the best value in the Tampa Bay area for any event, especially a wedding, to which so many brides will attest. We're happy the client enjoyed the beautiful setting on the water and the Community Center.

  • User3203191 · 2+ years ago

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Book your reception someplace else. The City of Belleair Beach staff members are unethical and rude. The Clerk is the most ignorant person I have ever met and her manager is completely checked out. You are certainly dealing with stereotypical government workers here. You'll get better customer care at DMV and DFS.

    Sent on 04/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review