Weddings

Belle of The Ball Designs Reviews

Belle of The Ball Designs

Belle of The Ball Designs

Simi Valley, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Use Belle of the Ball!

    Belle of the Ball did such an amazing job with the florals for our wedding! She was so easy to work with and captured what I wanted even better then I envisioned.
    Our flowers and greenery were GORGEOUS and so thoughtfully put together. All of our guests made comments about different pieces. I cannot recommend Belle of the Ball enough!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen & her entire team are absolutely incredible! I can say without a doubt that she made my dreams come true that day. From the flowers to the decor, she went above and beyond my expectations, all while keeping within my budget and vision! She was extremely professional throughout the entire process and extremely talented in knowing what looks good and what works! She gave me a Pintrest wedding with each and every detail! I highly highly recommend Belle of the Ball Designs if you want to be blown away and trust that everything will meet your expectations.
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belle of the Ball Designs did an INCREDIBLE job on our wedding. They made everything so easy for us in a very stressful process. We got mock ups beforehand to make sure the flowers would fit our vision. Everything was stunning. And even better, our wedding day happened to be the hottest day of the year - 104 degrees for an outdoor ceremony. Belle of the Ball managed to make an entire flower arch in that heat and keep everything looking fresh the entire time despite the crazy weather. We received so many compliments on the flowers (especially my bouquet). I am so glad we picked them!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred to Jen by my wedding planner and she was absolutely amazing. I planned my wedding from out-of-state so most of our communication was via email. She was incredibly responsive and detail oriented, even with all of my last minute requests. The flowers on the day of turned out to be beautiful and exactly what I was picturing. I highly recommend!
  • B
    Bianca Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't tell you how AMAZING Belle of the Ball Designs is. My husband and I chose them as our florist for our October wedding and everything was lovely. Jen was so easy to communicate with and they nailed exactly how I wanted our ceremony and reception to look. I also had some changes I needed to make and they were incredibly flexible. I can't express in words how breathtaking everything was.

    Thank you Belle of the Ball for making our wedding everything we could have imagined and more! I highly recommend them!
  • K
    Kylie Married on 07/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Both Jens and their team were absolutely wonderful to work with throughout our planning process. They are very attentive, patient and will work with you to create exactly what you envision for your day. During our initial meeting I felt that they understood my vision and were able to provide a picture of what I imagined and I immediately felt confident in our choice to work with them. These ladies are incredibly talented and create such beautiful designs. They use high quality products, are very detail oriented and work hard to ensure your flowers look perfect (i.e. in re to heat, etc) on your day. They have beautiful rental items for decorations, bar signs, frames, lanterns, table numbers, lovely seating sets, etc. as well. Our wedding was beyond beautiful and we are so grateful that we had the opportunity to work with the Belle of the Ball Designs team! It was the day I dreamed of, thank you!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be more happy with the way my wedding flowers turned out! Jen worked with me the whole way to make sure my dream became a reality. We even did a full change of direction after the mock-up and the results were breathtaking. I feel like she was in my head and saw exactly what I wanted. From my all-Peony bouquet to the bridesmaid bouquets, centerpieces, Persian sofreh and my sweetheart table garland, she hit it out of the park. All my guests were so impressed with the flowers and were talking about them all night...I also rented a love seat for my sweet heart table and it looked beautiful.

    Her warehouse/work space is seriously a bridal fantasy. Just walking around the room will give you so many great ideas...Thank you so much, Jen, for everything you did!!!!
  • User2576988 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen helped us create an absolutely magical setting for our ceremony and reception at Calamigos Ranch. She even set up a unique guest book idea that I made up. Her flowers were just gorgeous and the rentals also really helped bring the decor up a notch. Thank you so much for making our day extra beautiful!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Jen and her team! As a bride who has not always "dreamt of my wedding since I was a little girl", I had a vague idea of what I wanted when I went in for our initial consultation. Jen and her team turned my idea into something much more beautiful then I ever could have imagined. My (now) husband and I were blown away when we saw how beautiful our flowers looked, and we think that the flowers made a huge impact on how beautiful our venue looked on our wedding day. Jen and her team were incredibly responsive, professional, and just fun to work with. We highly highly highly recommend Belle of the Ball to everyone!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belle of the Ball Designs is amazing! After our initial consultation with Jen R., we knew we had to work with her for our August 2015 wedding. Jen is sweet and professional, and she has a collection of rentals that will make you swoon. On top of that, she is simply a brilliant artist. We gave Jen a few sample images, our colors, and a general description of our style . . . and she gave us a more beautiful event than we could ever have dreamed of. From the centerpieces to the bouquets, from the boutonnières to the ceremony florals (which were repurposed for the sweetheart table), we trusted Jen completely, and she nailed our vision. She and her team were a dream to work with--kind, considerate, and professional as can be. I can't say enough great things about them. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was absolutely AMAZING!!!! My flowers were perfect in every way, from the bouquets to centerpieces to aisle pieces, and even a last minute chuppah and heart for it!! She worked with me on my budget and still allowed me to fulfill my dream of certain flowers. Honestly, I could not be more pleased with the work from Jen and her team at Belle of the ball designs!! After sitting down for a meeting, I was confident Jen would complete my perfect image with her beautiful work. She exceeded my expectations and everything was more beautiful than I ever could have pictured. She also allowed me to rent a chuppah the week of and add a heart-wreath for the corner, and let me tell you she pulled it off!!! Everything was gorgeous, I was so thrilled with everything, and everyone commented on the flowers. If you choose belle of the ball designs, you will not be disappointed!!
  • User2339926 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen is a true artist with some really amazing decor pieces. I went for a vintage tea party style and she had the teapots to put centerpieces in and a full on vintage living room that she set up outdoors in the garden for us. Belle of the Ball is fabulous!
  • User2207187 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer from Belle of The Ball Designs is phenomenal! She and her team absolutely brought my floral dreams to life, and they were kind, caring, communicative and professional every step of the way. Jen never got overwhelmed or annoyed by ALL of my “example” photos, and she was able to pinpoint exactly what I wanted even when I knew I wasn’t describing it well. She was completely open to all of my ideas and wishes and really wanted to know what was going to make me happy, and offered alternatives and guidance when needed, but always outlined all of the options available so that everything was my choice. Belle of The Ball also has a warehouse of rentals that will make you swoon—but they certainly don’t thrust anything upon you. It’s there if you need it, and it’s okay if you don’t. This is the type of vendor that makes you want to get married a million times, and Jen is truly as beautiful as her flowers. I interviewed several florists, and she was easily the best value, the most talent and she is just the kindest person ever. Thank you for florals that previously only lived in my dreams!!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer fulfilled the floral vision for my wedding and then some. Her calm demeanor and attention to detail are what make her a dream to work with. Our guests said it was one of the most beautiful weddings they have been to.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen and her team were incredible. They are such artists and have such a gift. She took my vision and executed it perfectly… better than I even imagined. She was so friendly, reassuring and helpful. I recommend them 100%
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was great to work with. She regularly answered questions via email, and was able to update the contract regularly as plans changed (our ceremony moved from outdoors to indoors, so that definitely changed our order). We ordered our flowers, an escort card display, signage, and drapery from Belle of the Ball Designs, and everything was beautiful. Our whole theme was "Thank you for being a part of our story" and when I told her that, she suggested using a book display for the escort cards. I love that she cared enough to ask questions and make suggestions based on our theme and color choices. When she went to order the flowers, she emailed me photos of 5 different calla lillies and asked which one I preferred...I didn't even know there were 5 different purple calla lillies. Her attention to detail makes the big picture beautiful, and we're very appreciative of the amount of care she put into our wedding.
  • A
    Arielle Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's not easy to plan your Malibu wedding from San Francisco, but Belle of the Ball Designs certainly made it 100x better! I knew I had found my flower soulmate just by looking at Jennifer's past work, and I was right!

    From the very beginning, Belle of the Ball Designs was a dream to work with -- very responsive, great ideas, respectful of budget and obviously beautiful flowers. When planning, it seemed like the words were continually being taken right out my own mouth -- they almost knew my vision better than I did!

    Plus, with their extensive warehouse full of wedding frames/furniture/decor, I was able to rent plenty of items from them (rather than buy on my own and then have it lying around in our 500 sq ft apartment for years). Plus they came to collect everything from the venue, so I just blissfully left the venue without a care in the world.

    Terrific experience!

  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer and her team at Bell of the Ball Designs handled the flowers and some other decor items at our wedding. She did an amazing job. The flowers they did for us were just breathtaking and we had so many guests comment on how beautiful they were. I absolutely loved the bouquet she made for me - it was better than I could have imagined. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her!
  • C
    Carrie A. Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer and her team at Belle of the Ball Designs are absolutely amazing! I looked at her website and fell in love with her creations, and after II met with her, I knew I didn't want to even bother with getting quotes from other florists.

    Jennifer made the most beautiful arrangements for our wedding, from the bouquets to boutineers to table arrangements to the stunning canopy she made for the alter. I came at her with all kinds of ideas but really didn't have a clear vision of what I wanted. She was able to see into my heart and she brought to life the things I couldn't even verbalize. I've had so many compliments about the flowers and decor and canopy at our wedding, She transformed an already breathtaking event space into something truly magical.

    When I first met with her and walked through her design studio (actually it's more like a warehouse!) I wanted her to come live with me and make everything beautiful. She's the best florist in California hands down, but she also has all these lovely chairs and couches and vintage touches that you will totally fall in love with. She can design your whole event and will take it from fabulous to absolutely unbelievable.

    In addition to all that talent, she and her team are also just the nicest people you'll ever work with. For example, when I was standing just outside the venue about to walk down the aisle, I was so emotional I couldn't stop crying, and I didn't want to ruin my makeup.... she and her staff were the sweetest angels.... One person held my train, while one held my bouquet, another got me some water, and the fourth kept talking to me and asking me really benign questions, like "what's on your grocery list?" so that I'd focus on something safe and not become overwhelmed and cry off all my make up. I can't tell you what that meant to me. It was really touching to have their support - they totally kept me from falling apart!
  • K
    Kylie Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer and her team at Belle of the Ball Designs provided flowers and rentals for my June 21st wedding at Walnut Grove. Jennifer and her team are professional and efficient and have wonderful ideas to contribute to your wedding. They draped yellow fabric in the trees at our venue and hung a beautiful chandelier adorned in flowers. They hung flowers in silver pails down the aisle and created stunning centerpieces for each of our tables. We rented a large glass door from Belle of the Ball, and Jennifer and her team wrote our guests names and assigned table numbers. It worked perfectly with our venue. We received so many compliments about how beautiful our flowers looked and we could not be more thankful for their help in making our wedding day so special.
  • L
    Louise Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want photos of your wedding pinned to a million people's "Dream Wedding" board on Pinterest, use Belle of the Ball designs. As our florist, she did gorgeous flowers at reasonable prices. She was personally at the wedding, putting boutonnieres on the gentlemen and supervising the details of set up (and, knowing, her, probably doing much of setting up herself). You might be considering several florists, but there is NOBODY else who will make your event as beautiful as Belle of the Ball will. Jen's sense of style is impeccable, and she will help you find ways to accent your flowers to create the atmosphere you're dreaming of. Simple little additions like stylized table numbers or paper poofs/pinwheels can inexpensively make your wedding look like it belongs on a blog. She has a warehouse full of every type of decor you could imagine. She has spent years collecting vintage couches, suitcases, typewriters, desks, chandeliers, etc so you can take any venue and create the atmosphere you're imagining. These rental items are less expensive than you'd think (the most expensive items are probably the couches, and they were ~$250). Even if you don't have a clear vision of what you want, you can describe the 'vibe' you'd like and she'll guide you towards options that capture your idea perfectly. A few of the basic facts you'd want to know: SUPER nice, doesn't pressure/upsell, organized.
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was wonderful to work with! I told her my ideas, showed her some pictures, and she made my romantic rustic/vintage wedding vision come to life and then some. When I walked into my venue on my wedding day, I could not believe what she had done, everything was more beautiful than I could have imagined! I highly recommend Jennifer's services to any bride!
  • C
    Charlyn Married on 02/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belle of the Ball Designs made our Wedding Day feel like a fairy tale. I need that flowers/decor was going to be a big chunk of the budget. Seeing Belle of the Ball's masterpieces of floral and décor (online) I knew I couldn't go wrong. I never got to physically see the decor/or floral samples (being a destination wedding) and Jennifer had this vision and direction that I felt encompassed exactly what I was looking for! Jenn was so flexible with meetings via phone, or email communication. Jennifer and her team captured all my wants and needs while keeping my budget in mind. They did not fail-I was blown away by my floral (my bouquet was to die for!), centerpieces, and décor that was utilized. I have gotten so many compliments from guests and from those that have seen our wedding photos (which photos don’t do it justice). Thanks for making our special day unique having Belle of the Ball Designs gave our wedding that “fairy tale/magical” touch.
  • N
    Nakita Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen is such a visionary and her work is beautiful and flawless. She made the absolute best bouquet I have ever seen for me and her touches of vintage doors, furniture and draping enhanced my wedding onto a whole new level. I got tons of compliments on how beautiful my hookah bar, popcorn bar, cigar bar, ceremony site, reception area and cocktail area were gorgeous and inventive. Along with Soltana from Velvet Alley Events, Jen made my wedding everything I could have ever dreamed for and more. She is so nice and easy to work with. Her calm nature and confidence make you feel more at ease and I am so grateful to her.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin, Jen thank you for making my daughter and I feel so calm the first day we met you!!! It was the start of a wonderful journey that finally happened 2 weeks ago! At Maravilla Gardens . My daughter wanted a rustic wedding. The flowers were very important to her ,she told Jen she wanted it to look whimsical as if the flowers were were already there . Jen did just that and more!!!! We felt like we were in a beautiful garden all night! I am still getting calls asking me ,Who did your flowers? My daughters bouquet is 9 days old and still looks wonderful! Thank you , Jen and to your great team for helping to making my little girls dream come true on her day!