Skip to main content
Weddings

BellaPhoto Reviews

BellaPhoto View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • K
    Kerry L. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience Ever!

    Hiring Sylvia to photograph our wedding was the best decision we’ve made throughout the process. In addition to her professionalism and superior artistic eye to capture every perfect moment she is genuinely a wonderful person. We hired her on fairly short notice and then was flexible to reschedule to the next day due to the winter storm! Amazing!! We are starting to review several images from our special day and so far they are beautiful. I can’t recommend her enough for your event. If you need no stress, caring, talented professional to capture your day, then look no further and hire Sylvia!!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must for your wedding photographer!

    Sylvia is not only a true artist, but also one of the humblest and kindest people I have ever met! She made a point to spend significant time with me and my now husband during our initial meeting to learn what were like as a couple and used that meeting to help her plan her ideas for our wedding photos. Sylvia truly did not disappoint. In addition to making time to get to know us as a couple, she also took the time and thought to go to our wedding venue prior to the wedding to plan out multiple ideas for photographs to take on our special day. She was the definition of professionalism on the day of our wedding. It was like there was no photographer there at all. Our wedding album, photos and video went above and beyond our expectations. We have not stopped looking and watching since she gave them to us. She captured who we are as a couple more perfectly than we could have ever imagined. We still are in shock that these are our pictures forever. We recommend Sylvia with the highest rating and without hesitation.
  • J
    Janet C. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fantastic Experience!

    Together with our daughter and her husband to be, we chose Bella Photo for their wedding. Sylvia and her staff are excellent. They are the consummate professionals. The pictures, Wedding Books and video from the ceremony and reception are magnificent! From the moment we met Sylvia she became like family.
    Sylvia has an amazing ability to capture details and create stellar candid pictures of the day. Using a mixture of black and white and color photography, she preserved a memory of our daughter's wedding that we will treasure for the rest of our lives.
    We give Bella Photo our highest recommendation!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Y
    Yesenia Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No need to look any further!

    Hands down Sylvia and her team are the best ever! From the moment me and my now wife met Sylvia we knew she was the one we wanted to photograph our wedding. Her kindness and genuineness about her shines right through her fantastic aura. During our consultation she was very honest about her style of shooting and she didn't push herself on you. Pretty much what you see with her is what you get. Sylvia never worked a wedding in the venue we had selected and she had no problem meeting us at the location a few weeks before so we can check out and find the hot spots together. On wedding day she and her assistant Maria along with her video guy Melvin showed up early and they too were such a pleasure. Maria was absolutely amazing. It was like having your own "zen" person on site, she really went out of her way to make sure we were good and comfortable. Sylvia knew how to work the room without interrupting us for a picture here and a picture there. She was very accommodating to any special requests me and my wife may have had. I mean I can go on and on. If your looking for a down to earth, professional, kind person, then Sylvia from BellaPhotos is it!
    P.S. she even sent us a few sneak peeks of our pictures while we wait for all of them, I mean who is cooler then that!
  • C
    Carolyn S. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Images!

    My wife and I picked Bella Photo because we really liked the photo journalistic style of the images and videos showcased on their website. Sylvia and videographer Marvin were so pleasant and accommodating throughout our wedding day. The photos and especially the videos are wonderful keepsakes that transport us back to that special day every time we look at them. We are so grateful to have found these talented people!
  • M
    Marc R. Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    We hardly knew she was there - and yet, she got it all, and we can relive, over and over, special moments that flew by in a blink!
  • L
    Lana Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I strongly recommend Sylvia!

    We had only 3 weeks to plan the wedding in the spring of this year. My friend recommended me the photographer, Sylvia. I spoke with her over the phone and loved her attitude and suggestions right away. We hired her and despite many obstacles (snow and rain on the wedding day) she did an amazing job! I strongly recommend her!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sylvia was absolutely amazing! She was very responsive to emails and took the time to know my husband, Mario and I beforehand. She was never in the way like some photographers were in my friends' weddings. We were thrilled when we received our wedding album in the mail. The album was very classy and captured the day perfectly! We would highly recommend her!!!
  • Anna
    Anna S. Married on 04/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience, gorgeous photos!

    Sylvia was excellent!! We were pulling off a small wedding in a month, but having excellent photography was very important to us. Sylvia was able to fit us in her schedule and work with our budget to put together a package that fit both our budget and our needs! She was friendly and lovely, and the pictures came out just stunning! I would recommend Bella Photo to everyone I know!!! An excellent experience all around, and memories to last a lifetime.
  • S
    Suzi Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfection! I could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day. Sylvia was a dream to work with from the moment we were introduced. She really took the time to get to know us as a couple, and it's clear from the finished product that she was paying attention! Sylvia was very open minded and flexible giving attention to all of our special requests and concerns. On the actual wedding day she jumped right into action and gave me, husband and our families exactly the direction we needed to ensure beautiful photos. My personal favorites are the candids she caught throughout the ceremony and reception. She literally captured every guest and every moment! I would highly recommend Bella Photo for all couples looking for a wedding photographer. You will not be disappointed!
  • Gracie
    Gracie Married on 06/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I couldn't be happier! Sylvia is an absolute sweetheart, and a magnificent photographer! Not only were they so accommodating and patient, but they were true professionals. My biggest pet peeve at weddings is when the photographers are practically on top of the couple to get pictures. Sylvia and BiBi were never intrusive, and practically invisible all while getting such incredible photos. I received a beautiful album, and a bundle of prints that are to die for! Her packages are extremely reasonable too! I would recommend BellaPhoto again, and again, and again! We cannot thank them enough for making our special day extra special, and so memorable!
  • C
    Christine Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so glad I chose BellaPhoto for my wedding. Sylvia was wonderful! She lasted through my rants of what pictures I wanted her to take and even got us posing for some beautiful pictures that I never would have thought of...she is so sweet and so accommodating. We will definitely use BellaPhoto again in the future and we recommend her to help capture anyone else on their very special day! Thank you Sylvia!
  • J
    James Married on 09/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you simply meet with Sylvia you will be impressed by her professionalism, intuitiveness and warmth. We were a 64 year old couple operating on a limited budget and Bella Photos was the only one interested in our business. Sylvia was at the wedding in advance to start taking photos and was non-intrusive throughout the entire event. Her sincere interest in getting all the photos we wished for was a jewel. The wedding album, DVD and portrait photo we received are top quality. To say we were thrilled with every aspect of her services would be an understatement.
  • I
    Ideline Married on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is long overdue! Sylvia is the best! She truly made our wedding day special and went above and beyond. The photos and album came out Beautiful! She was able to capture every moment of our wedding and gave us great advice on how a wedding day should go (which we knew nothing of). Sylvia's packages are very great and reasonable. We also opted for a Photo Booth, which we highly recommend. Everything was professional, effortless, and natural. Sylvia was very kind, patient and professional. We highly recommend Sylvia for any event! You won't be disappointed! Thank You Sylvia!
    -- Ideline and Eddie
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We received our album and absolutely love it!
    I want to thank Sylvia so much for really giving us exactly what we talked about the very first day. She made the entire experience effortless, comfortable, and literally captured every moment and every person there. I'm so thrilled with how it all turned out. And please know that we will be calling Bella Photo for any future Photography needs as well as referring them to everyone we know.
    Thank you
    Danielle & Louis
  • P
    Pamela Married on 08/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh it absolutely delightful to work with Sylvia! She is so professional and her work shows it. Her prices are very reasonable and I can guarantee you that you won't find anyone at the same rate for the quality of picture she gives. My husband and I absolutely LOVED our album once we received it. It felt as if we were reliving the event again since her photos were all so great and in the moment. Even with the fact that we were being rushed because we had a small set back she managed to get so many great pictures!! Oh and the photo booth was amazing!! Thank you again My Bella Photo!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 07/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone wants a PERFECT wedding! It's also important to remember it's a ONE DAY affair. Yes, it can be PERFECT and AFFORDABLE too if you choose Bella Photo of Yonkers, New York. I live in Yonkers and wanted to hire a local photographer. I found Sylvia on wedding wire, narrowing down my choice by location and REVIEWS. She did a superb job photographing my daughter's wedding July 31, 2015. I will gladly show you the photos to prove it! She is prompt, totally professional in staging shots and photo quality and will work with you to design a package deal to fit your budget. Sylvia delivered what we contracted for in a simple, stressless, timely manner. The bride's album and my "mother album" were completed within 6 weeks. As well as DVD's of everything photographed. Sylvia is now our family photographer. She is also so personable you will include her in your family as well. You are more than welcome to see my "mother album"! Yes, I will brag about my only daughter's PERFECT wedding!

    MOB (mother of the bride) Susan from Yonkers, New York
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing photos!!! Sylvia is the best!!! She is so professional but makes you feel like you have known her for years. Thank you Sylvia!! I highly recommend Bella Photo for all your photography needs.
  • M
    Maggie Married on 07/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bella Photo is amazing! We feel so lucky to have found such incredible Photographer for our wedding this past July. Sylvia is wonderful to work with and her work is extraordinary.
    All of the pictures we received from Bella Photo are far beyond anything we could have expected.
    We highly recommend Bella Photo to anyone looking for a photographer. We have had so many positive comments on our photos from everyone who has seen them.
    Thank you Sylvia for your professionalism and outstanding effort you put in to capturing our special day.
    -Maggie and John
  • User1640170 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was such a wonderful experience working with Sylvia. Our initial conversation over the phone left me feeling somewhat confident that we found our photographer, however, after meeting in person there was no doubt. Sylvia took the time to get to know us and she met our needs by working with our budget. She gave so much attention to every little detail. The pictures were flawless and my family was so very pleased to see the images that were captured. I would definitely work with her again.
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Slyvia and i did the whole set up of my wedding photos in less than three weeks. My fiance and i at the time were just having engagement photos done. Talking to my now wife we decided to elope instead. I called Slyvia and told her of our plan and she couldn't have been more excited and helpful with telling me about her package that would include an amazing wedding book and DVD with all of our photos. My wife and i were blown away when we received our wedding book. And looked threw the most beautiful photos we have ever seen. I already told Slyvia that she will be doing our baby photos when we have a child. She is an amazing photographer and person.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sylvia was professional and fun!
    Her pictures were beautiful.
    She truly loves what she does.
  • J
    Jill Married on 07/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sylvia was wonderful! Not only a great photographer but a wonderful person as well. All of my guests were thoroughly impressed by her ability to be everywhere- but not ever in the way. She fit right in like a long lost relative! The photos she took were of the highest quality, my husband & I were both impressed- she caught images we didn't even expect to see! Family & friends were delighted to see the images we sent them! I would recommend her services to anyone looking for someone who really understands what is important. Someone who is reasonably priced but who captures treasured memories that will last a lifetime. I intend on using her for our upcoming baby pictures as well...
  • D
    Dinita Married on 09/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Bella Photo was such blessing to my husband and I on our special day. Prior to our renewal of our wedding vows Sylvia met with me and she asked me why did we want to renew our vows she connected with us in an instant. Sylvia was warm compassionate and professional, out of all my vendors she gave the most support and understanding to the true meaning of our journey not only did she capture our day on film she captured our love as husband and wife. My Bella Photos was a blessing to James and I. Thank you Sylvia for making that day the most beautiful experience and for capturing our pure essence of love, marriage and family. Your photography is more than art or a craft it is your gift. You have become apart of the Blount Family hearts. It is a pleasure to do business with you and we will always use My Bella photo to capture our love time and time again!

    Thank from the top of our heads to the bottom of our feet :-)
    Love
    Dinita & James Blount
  • R
    Renee Married on 09/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It is with great enthusiasm that I provide this review of service for BellaPhoto. My partner and I married September 22nd, 2012 and we have beautiful pictures thanks to Silvia from BellaPhoto. From our initial meeting, BellaPhoto operated with the utmost professionalism and showed us wonderful samples of her work. She was proficient in providing us with a rundown of the wedding photography process. However, we were very familiar as we had a friend who spoke highly of BellaPhoto and also viewed some of her pieces at Wedding Fair. On the day of our wedding BellaPhoto captured the intricate details that made our special day to wondrous expressions of love and support from our family and friends. The moments of our special day will forever be savored due to BellaPhoto’s imagery.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message