Bella Rose Reviews

41 | Sperry, OK
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Bella Rose

Recommended by 92%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

1 User photo

Bella Rose 1
Sort by:
  • D

    Darah · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually went to the Norman location, but I was overall pleased with my experience. I went to two bridal stores to shop for my dress, and this was the one where I got my dress. When I walked in, I felt comfortable. My consultant listened to all of my ideas and thoughts, and she then used what I was saying to help me find the perfect dress. I told her simple things like: "I don't like the low v's and showing x amount of cleavage" or "I don't like ball gowns but I also don't like mermaid style gowns." To my amazement, she found something that was perfect for me, despite me not really knowing what I wanted. Another lady, who was not my official consultant helped us as well, and she was just as amazing as my actual consultant. They both recognized when I wasn't feeling my best in a certain dress, and they made sure that I was comfortable in what I was wearing. Every time I put on a dress, the consultant would say, "How do YOU feel in this?" before letting my entourage say anything. I think that really helped a lot, because my mom wanted me in a ballgown and something poofy. But my consultant made sure my voice was heard first and the loudest in the room, which is super important as a shy bride who wants to please everybody. All in all, my consultant allowed for me to look my best and feel my best, all while making my entourage happy as well. I am so happy with this experience, and I would recommend Bella Rose Bridal to anybody who is looking for any type of dress for a wedding.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better experience! I went dress shopping yesterday with a group of 5 of my girl friends, and they were so kind, accommodating, and helpful! To start, we were greeted with smiles and introductions. Once my whole party arrived, they literally roped off half of the store for us! Everyone has a comfortable seat to sit in right around of my massive dressing room. They were even so nice about us having an infant and 2.5 year old with us. Taylor walked through all of the dress racks with me after asking questions to find out what I was looking for. She grabbed about 6 dresses for us to start with, then brought more as I figured out what I liked and didn't. They gave us all water bottles and for each dress I tried on Taylor helped me step into it, clipped it perfectly so I could see how it would look once it was altered to my size, and pulled the train and details out once I was on the pedestal. I tried on about 15 dressed and she had no problem with my friends grabbing them of the racks for my to try on. Once I picked the one, Taylor brought out some veils and headbands for my to see the whole look. She even showed me options for adding straps, off the shoulder sleeves, and taking out some of tule from the dress I chose. Finally she measured me and took a photo of me with their cute 'I said yes' sign. 100% would recommend!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough abour how wonderful Bella Rose is!! First off I went to Davids bridal first and had the most overwhelming, horrible experience. I was dreading even continuing looking for dresses after the terrible experience at David’s Bridal BUT I went to Bella Rose Bridal and JODIE was amazzzinnggg!!! From the moment we walked in it was such a friendly, calm, happy environment. Jodi was awesome about staying in my budget and never showing me a dress anywhere near the top of my budget, she was awesome about reading my expression and we found the most perfect wedding dress! Jodi was so patient and fun and caring! She really made the experience awesome!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
    Bella Rose 2
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Rose was absolutely perfect. I tried on so many dresses and knew the exact one I wanted when I saw it in the magazine at their store. While they didn't have it for me to try on, she got my measurements perfect and the dress was amazing.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • User6037708 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Rose was so helpful and great to work with for finding my dress. They helped me find the perfect dress in my price range and their little shop is so nice and personal.

    Sent on 12/09/2015

    Bella Rose's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It is always a pleasure being a part of our brides' special day. Thank you again for coming to Bella Rose and Bridal and Formal Boutique!
  • User3707286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! Very sweet, helpful and I found a beautiful dress! My only complaint would be that there plus size sample size stops at 18. So if you are any bigger you will have trouble trying dresses on. But very helpful and not judgmental at all!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best place to buy a wedding dress in Oklahoma! They have the friendliest service and go above and beyond to find what you are looking for. They are not pushy in sort of what like other places I went to. It was very comfortable there. I would highly recommend Bella Rose! They have all the latest dresses and pretty much anything you're looking for!

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • A

    Audra · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very, very nervous about going into a boutique to buy a wedding dress and not being able to find anything to address my busty figure. In addition to being a size 16 in normal dresses (wedding dresses run small so you order larger than normal), it just seems to always be difficult to find dresses that fit well everywhere. However....have no fear brides! Bella Rose has beautiful bridal gowns in all silhouettes and a range of prices. What I loved most of all is that the sales associates were so kind and wonderful. They helped me find a beautiful gown by letting me pick a few and then after finding out the style I liked or things I liked about different dresses I was brought the perfect dress for me. I felt beautiful on my wedding day in large part due to the perfect dress. They recommend a great seamstress and are so so helpful. My husband's aunt who is very classy and fun kept telling me I "Nailed it" with the dress. I knew it but was so happy others were thinking it too! Thanks Bella Rose!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petra was wonderful!! She listened to what I wanted and delivered!! She stayed in contact with me until my dress arrived in the store. Wonderful place!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User4026458 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked at pretty much every boutique in Oklahoma, and Bella Rose not only has the most gorgeous and unique gowns, they also have extremely reasonable prices and are friendly! They also have a huge selection of gorgeous bridesmaids gowns and were awesome at making sure everyone figured out the right sizes. If you buy your gown here you receive 10% off bridesmaids, MOB, and flower girls, as well as 50% off a mens wedding band from Simpson Jewelers. Can't be beat. Beautiful gowns, great service.

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • User5131454 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first place I went to look at wedding dresses and I was so happy to find my dress here! The staff were very helpful and the store is very beautiful. There were plenty of comfortable chairs for my family to wait while I tried on, and the staff were helpful in getting me the info I needed for dress alterations!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my wedding dress and separate belt from Bella Rose. The dress arrived several weeks before the belt, so they held the dress for me which was very helpful. Once everything had arrived, they recommended an amazing seamstress who sewed the belt on for me. It looked like it was made that way! Bella Rose was also super helpful because when I brought my dress in the week before the wedding to get steamed, they let me try it on one more time in the store so I could see how it looked in the mirror. And it turned out the dress was too big! So they called the seamstress for me and arranged for me to have last minute alterations done fast. I picked up my dress the day before the wedding and it fit beautifully! I also bought my veil from them, and the service was just as great.

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We walked into this shop (in search of bridesmaids dresses) after a couple of bust appointments ...and they turned it all around! My sister/maid of honor was able to have her memorable moment in the dress-searching process which was so valuable for me. We ordered all 10 of the bridesmaids dresses here and it went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • W

    whitney · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very cute bridal boutique. The team provides a special experience when choosing your perfect dress!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • User2449221 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff made my family and me feel right at home, and made the experience of finding my dress perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better experience or a better dress to get married in. Not to mention that they had the best prices and one of the best selections. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 12/13/2012
  • E

    Elise · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with a recent college graduate named Alyssa, and although I did not purchase my gown at Bella Rose, I was impressed with their laid back yet professional style as well as their selection of both bridal gowns and bridesmaids dresses, which was excellent. To start the appointment, I was allowed to select my own gowns to try on, which, while a bit intimidating, was very fun and helped me to feel more involved in the process. However, Alyssa selected the dress that I ended up liking the best. But as this was my first dress appointment, I wanted to make sure that I saw other choices before making the ultimate dress commitment. Alyssa was very helpful, both when I tried on bridal gowns and when I asked many questions about colors and fabrics of bridesmaid dresses. This is an excellent, welcoming bridal salon!

    Sent on 09/01/2012
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I set out on wedding dress shopping, somehow I KNEW I'd find my dress at Bella Rose. So, I went everywhere else first! I went to some shops around town, tried in Tulsa, and then a few places in Dallas (trying probably 60 dresses) before finally deciding it was time to go to Bella Rose. They had a great collection - I initially came for Aire Barcelona but ended up with a Mori Lee that was just perfect and had everything I wanted. It was a lot cheaper than I had budgeted for as well, which meant I was able to get a reception dress too! They were easy to work with and let us take pictures - something that's so annoying about other places. I'm not sure why they moved, their old location was great because of all the light) but I brought my (new!) sister-in-law there when she was getting married to my brother, and she also found her dress at Bella Rose - it was the first and only place she tried and I think she could have done all the searching I did and not have found a better dress than she did (it was Sottero Midgley). They definitely take care of you (and their recommended tailor, Young, is great as well!) and will even steam your dress for you the week before your wedding. All in all it was a great experience both for me and for my sister-in-law.

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely adored my experience with Bella Rose! Even after I ordered my gown, I continued by purchasing all my accessories and all of my bridesmaids dresses. Every time I went in there, they were happy to help me in any way possible and I never had any worries about anything. Everything was smooth sailing and non-stressful. :) They are definitely doing a great job!

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Rose is great! They've got an awesome store with a great vibe, nice staff that are very accommodating and a great selection of top-designer dresses at reasonable prices!

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Bella Rose to try on dresses first, based on what I had heard from family and friends. They were right on the money with this place. The dresses were beautiful, they don't smother you, and make your experience a very positive one!! I would recommend you give this store a try, they are awesome.

    Sent on 03/08/2011
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Bella Rose Bridal, and would recommend them to anyone. Every time that I went in the store everyone was very friendly and helpful. You are supposed to make and appointment, but even on the occasions that I just dropped in, they were very willing to help me and my bridesmaids.

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • M

    melody · Married on 01/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. After I got my dress and bridesmaids dresses from them I sent two of my friends who did the same. The girls were so sweet and before it was all over i felt like i had made new friends. My dress was beautiful and was so cheap.

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • O

    Megan · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Rose was absolutely amazing to work with. They have great bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses that are reasonably priced. The owners were a joy to work with, flexible, helpful, and so nice. They were great in helping find the right dress for my body and matching all the details to it! They also were helpful in tips for other aspects of the wedding. They made the whole process so much easier than it would have been. I have been recommending Bella Rose to all my friends and I highly recommend them to you too!

    Sent on 08/01/2008
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far, the most pleasant dress-shopping experience that I had. If you make an appointment, you can expect their undivided attention. They have wedding dresses in all price ranges, and they're incredibly beautiful. SUCH a different experience than what you get from bridal store chains.

    Sent on 08/14/2008
  • F

    Christyna · Married on 12/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara and her mom were excellent. The dresses are beautiful, and the environment is great.

    Sent on 05/09/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review