Bella Events Jax Reviews

34 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Bella Events Jax

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Bella Events Jax 1
Bella Events Jax 2
Bella Events Jax 3
Sort by:
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been better!

    Bella Events were top class from beginning to end! Everything went off without a hitch. Special shout out to Stephanie who killed it for us! Bella did our catering, cake, rentals, and coordinating and took all the anxiety and worrying away from our big day. Great family owned/operated business who we'll recommend to anybody. They're level of attention and service is fantastic. Food was great, cake was beautiful, and coordinating perfect! Thanks again Raul, Stephanie, Gisela, and your whole team for helping us have the most magical day of our lives!.

    Sent on 04/10/2019
    Bella Events Jax 4
  • L

    Liory · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catering delight!

    We hired Bella Events Catering for our wedding day. They were great from beginning to end. My guest were delighted and all said that the food was amazing. Thank you Raul and Stephanie for making our day much better!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • P

    Paulin · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy we hired Bella Events for our catering for our wedding. Raul the owner and his team went above and beyond to make sure our event was special and the food was amazing! Definitely a hit with all our guests. We loved them so much we are looking forward to our next event so we can hire them again. Raul is also the owner of Mambo’s and we love visiting the restaurant and eating their delicious food there. Such a fantastic group of people, very family oriented feel. If you wish to have a stress free wedding, hire Bella Events.

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • Mitzell

    Mitzell · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raul & Marisela made this wedding better than I could have dreamed of! even days after the wedding, everyone could not stop talking about how delicious the food was, it was so good some even went up to get seconds and thirds. The cake was so beautiful AND sinfully good, whereas I've been to some weddings where the cake is pretty but tastes dry, or looks hideous but is yummy, Bella's knocked it out of the park. This team truly went above and beyond to make this wedding come together, from every recommendation, decor, even to the tiniest details, they made sure it was perfect. I'm an indecisive and nervous bride but they helped us every step of the way, even up until the day before during some last minute changes. Hands down, best day ever.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
    Bella Events Jax 5
    Bella Events Jax 6
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Events - Raul Arias & Marisela Gonzalez - are absolutely outstanding wedding planners.

    My husband and I were recently wed as an out of state couple (California to Florida) and Raul made sure we were taken care of from the beginning through the breakdown of equipment following the wedding.

    He is extremely competent, knowledgeable, kind and meticulous. He was our main point of contact and an invaluable asset for our event.

    I highly recommend Bella Events for any wedding planning, DJ or bar tending services. He also caters events and graciously loaned us additional items for our wedding that were not included in our equipment rental.

    He truly took care of all logistics and issues before, during and after our wedding. Raul gave me and my husband a stress free, memorable and enjoyable day.

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raul and Marisela are wonderful! From the food tasting, to planning, to the final event. Everything went smooth and without incident. The food was amazing, the servers were totally professional and pleasant. I even text Marisela at the last minute about bringing some extra items and was accommodated without hesitation. My guests raved about Raul, Marisela and their team. Great prices too!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding would not have happened if it wasn't for Raul and Marisela. We originally met with them for catering services, but added Wedding Planning services after our first meeting because we loved them so much. We had a long engagement and got very close to Raul and Marisela because they are such wonderful people. They are fantastic at communicating, attentive to your needs and worries, and great at keeping you on track.
    First, the food is AMAZING! Not your typical wedding food at all. Everything was flavorful, the meat was cooked perfectly, and I wish I could have their Chicken Cordon Bleu and Mashed Potatoes every single night for dinner. Many brides have said they didn't get to eat on their wedding day, but Marisela made up plates for us and brought them to our table to make sure we ate.
    In regards to the planning, they did whatever they could to make all of my ideas come to life, or kindly explained why something else may work better based on their experience. The care they gave us made us feel like we were their only clients and they truly care about your wedding as much you do. They helped us to stick to our budget while still making everything look absolutely beautiful.
    After the wedding, I found out that there were quite a few mishaps on the day of - unrelated to Bella Events - but they are so wonderful and professional that I had no idea about any of it and it was all perfect by the time I walked down the aisle.
    Raul and Marisela, you have been such a blessing in our lives and we are so grateful to have found you. You're a part of the family now!

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • nancy

    nancy · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were extremely happy with Bella Events Jax from day 1! They are professional and casual all at the same time. The food was DELICIOUS! and the staff was amazing! It was a true pleasure working with Marisela and Raul, they are both very personable, wonderful people. I would recommend them to cater any event that you have, they catered our Wedding Reception, I can't say enough good about them! Thank you so much for all the help, advice, and how at ease you made us feel!

    P.S. Also Gisela who makes cakes for Bella Events is amazing! The cake was beautiful and so VERY DELICIOUS!! Thank you Gisela :)

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave enough about Raul, Marisela and their team! They were amazing from beginning to end. They went above and beyond with every single detail.
    Marisela is so sweet and nice and super helpful. She checked on me frequently and made sure everything was taken care of. Raul went over every detail in the end and made some suggestions on additions, and I could not be happier with the end results! They were both so wonderful to work with and seemed like they truly care about your entire experience and wanted to make everything perfect.
    I am so happy with my decision to use this company mainly because of the amazing customer service, but the food was absolutely amazing and so were the deserts!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Bella for our catering and linen rentals. Raul and Marisela sat with us and went through our budget line by line, slashing and adding until we got exactly what we wanted within our budget. We decided to book the second we left--we even cancelled our 2 remaining catering inquiry appointments so we could secure our booking. They helped us pick linens and design our tables, and Raul personally found a way to feed 80 people like kings on a shoestring budget. To say they went above and beyond is an understatement and I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone. From initial meeting to day of service, everything was fantastic. Raul and Marisela are professional yet still extremely personable and I felt comfortable in their capable hands. My reception was perfect thanks to the wait staff and amazing food. Our guests could not stop raving about it. Thank you guys so much from Megan and Robert!!

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 12/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was just amazing thanks to Bella! Raul, Marisela and DJ Pristean are very professional, easy to work with, they accommodate every demand and went beyond and above for our celebration. All our quest loved the food and DJ Pristean got everyone out on the dance floor. Raul and Marisela were always one step ahead of what we needed. They were a bog part of making our wedding day a big success. We highly recommend them and are so grateful for making our wedding day a remarkable one. Thank you Bella events!!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • TaylorMade2016

    Amber · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I found Bella Events for my wedding! I had Bella Events cater as well as provide linens, napkins, and etc. for the event. It could not have been more perfect! The table settings were gorgeous and my guests have not stopped raving about the food! Raul and his team were simply amazing; they were so professional and friendly. Raul and his team made us all feel like part of the family rather than just another customer. It truly was an amazing experience. I will definitely use Raul and his team again in the future!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding I was super nervous about the catering side of things. I went to multiple test tastings and did a lot of research on vendors. From the moment of contacting Bella's about catering my wedding they exceeded all my expectations and made me feel at ease in such a stressful time. Raul and his team were very knowledgeable and kind. My wedding dinner went so smooth and the food was delicious. I am still getting compliments to this day about the food served and how polite the staff were. I would recommend anyone looking for quality food and service to use Bella's!

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • K

    Keelin · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My first encounter with Bella was at the Bridal Expo help in January. They were passing out samples which I ate. My first thought was this is DELICIOUS and my second thought was they are going to be expensive because they were the BEST at the Expo. Not the case! They are responsibly priced. They are VERY knowledgeable about weddings and a plus for us, our venue. They were honest and helped with unnecessary cost especially when it came to things that were usually overlooked. The day of the wedding, Bella showed up early to finish up setting up the dining room, the appetizer table (which they volunteered to do), and the cake (we used fresh flowers). Oh and the food, AMAZING! Everyone mowed down the food, where we barely had anything left. And the cake (provided by Raul's mother), gone! Not even a crumble. I heard people went back for 3rds! I mean i could go on for hours one how AMAZING they are but I much rather you contact them yourself. You will not regret it.

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Event Jax made my wedding! From engagement until the moment we walked down the aisle, they were professional, thorough and patient. The food and cake tasting was a great experience, and both turned out better than I could have imagined on the big day. Raul and his staff patiently answered our questions whenever we had them (which was often). He also met us at the venue to go over logistics, layout, etc. way ahead of time. That helped put us at ease and allowed us to focus more on love, stress less. Originally I was thinking a simple table layout for the reception, but Raul suggested a gold runner to spice things up. Perfect idea! Everyone talked about the decor and how beautiful everything was. That was the extra push I needed from a professional who had done weddings before. The food, cake and bar services were just what we asked for as well. I will use Bella Event Jax 100 times over and suggest you try them too!

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Events is amazing! Raul and Marisela and their team made our wedding day picture perfect! Everything was just as I envisioned it! They helped us plan every detail from the beginning to the end, all while being patient, kind and extremely attentive! I cannot say enough good things about them - if you want a PERFECT wedding or event, definitely hire Bella!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • User7197048 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin? This was the most amazing vendor I have ever had the pleasure of working with- Raul Arias, you are an amazing person. You made our wedding a dream come true. We hired Bella events for our catering and bar tending services for our wedding in Nocatee. Raul and his staff went above and beyond to make sure all the small details were done- even moving chairs after our ceremony and cutting our cake- things they didn't have to do, but did because they wanted to make our day special and stress free. The food was absolutely amazing! So many people wanted to know who we used and thought the foods quality was absolutely delicious and wanted more! I ate my entire plate as well- and if I had time would of went back for more!!! Raul, thank you for being so amazing to us. You and your staff made our dream day come true and we will always use Bella for any big event we have or need to cater in our future!
    Mr & Mrs. Valdez

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express how blessed we feel to have found Bella Events!! From the first time we talked to Raul, we knew he was the guy we wanted to work with. We had a complicated dinner style request for our wedding catering team and Bella Events was eager to take on the task. Not only did they customize everything about our dinner for us, but they also added creative advice, which really helped! They were professional, on time and always happy to see us. On the wedding day, they executed flawlessly and people are still talking about our food. To top it all off, Andres, the bartender, even created a "special" drink just for us as a surprise. The guests LOVED it, and we were so appreciative of the added touch. Overall, if you are looking for wedding caterers that offer 5 star food, amazing prices and the friendliest most flexible staff ever, then you HAVE to hire Bella Events! Thank you Raul, Marisela and Andres for giving us the wedding of our dreams! We will always remember how you truly cared about everything being absolutely perfect for us on our most special day. :)

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • M

    Meryl · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much bang for your buck! We have constantly been asked, "Who catered? The food is delicious!" We could not be more pleased with our choice in vendors. They have an amazing variety of linens and dinnerware available for rent. They certainly did not disappoint, and despite our tight budget, we did not go without.

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • User6646399 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I CANNOT over state how wonderful Bella events were to work with. Everything from start to finish was just great.

    The food was amazing (and most of guests said something to us after the wedding too), the staff was professional and constantly checked on us. Just a great expierence all the way around.

    I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. They were just great to work with.

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • User6224615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew we wanted Cuban food for our wedding and when we found Raul at a bridal show, we were thrilled! He treated us like friends and was extremely professional at the wedding. I only heard good things about the food and the service! The servers even made, and handed out, Cuban coffee! If we ever need catering services again, we will ABOSLUTLEY go with Bella.

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Events and Raul were absolutely amazing! From the very start Raul understood our goals and vision, he made us feel like family. Raul kept great communication with us and put my mind at ease that everything was taken care of. The wedding went off without a hitch with Raul and his polite and professional staff and bartenders. To this day people are still talking about how great the food was at the wedding! The chicken cordon Bleu was our personal favorite! I can't express how appreciative I am to Bella Events! I would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • User5203386 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raul and Bella Events is awesome. We are booking them for all of the food for our event and using some rental services as well. The tasting blew our mind! The quality and taste is phenomenal! The price is impossible to beat too!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • User5442854 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant write enough great things about Bella Events. We had them provide our food and some rental items (chargers, linens, dinnerware etc) for our outdoor wedding and everything was PERFECT! Raul was VERY easy to work with – phone calls/texting, he was casual and easy to talk to. The day of the wedding the food was simply delicious. It did NOT taste like mass produced food. His staff was what really amazed me. They made sure that everyone, from us (the bride and groom) to the guests were 100% happy and taken care of. I heard from almost everyone who gave us their input that “the food was SO GOOD!” You can’t go wrong, using Bella Events for your wedding food. And the value for the money is insane. You will kick yourself if you DON’T go with Bella Events – superior tasting food, impeccable staff, and completely affordable. You seriously can’t go wrong!

    Sent on 03/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review