Weddings

Beli Deli Catering Reviews

Beli Deli Catering View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • L
    Larisa Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Beli Deli for our wedding and we were beyond happy.

    All of our guests commented on how amazing the food was. Mike and Zhanna are amazing and the service at the wedding was absolutely flawless! I am beyond grateful and cannot say enough good things to everyone i talk to. From sitting down to create menus to working through rentals and linens, they were an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Every dish was perfect, the set up was perfect and the waitstaff was amazing!

    They went above and beyond to make my day perfect and i cannot wait to work with them again for future parties and events!
  • User2381144 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for an easier or more delicious wedding experience with Beli Deli!

    Mike set up an elaborate food tasting for us (on a Saturday!), patiently walked us through many different menu iterations and put up with our ever-changing head count. Our wedding venue was rather unconventional (a WWII liberty ship) so Beli Deli had to navigate a very unusual setup, including lifting everything from the dock to the ship by crane! But everything went off smoothly and on time, and everyone maintained a very positive attitude.

    We decided on a buffet, which our guests loved - the crabcakes, in particular, were a huge hit. Beli Deli also labeled all the vegetarian dishes, which was very appreciated. Also, they gave us WAY too much food - far more than we paid for! And, for an additional touch, after the wedding they agreed to let us drop off the leftover equipment in person and waive the delivery fee.

    I highly recommend Beli Deli for any wedding, no matter the size, location, or venue.
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We considered catering as one of the most important aspects of our wedding. And so, our search for a caterer began with three separate tastings, with three independent Bay Area caterers. Upon seeing the giant, top grade, professional Beli Deli facility in Oakland and proceeding to taste the Beli Deli foods, we were completely convinced that no other local caterer could compete. Not only was the food absolutely delicious, gorgeous and plentiful, but the pricing Beli Deli offered was below that of what any other caterer could compete with.

    On the day of our wedding, Chef Mike from Beli Deli performed well beyond our expectations. The various cocktail hour hors d'oeuvres were plentiful, colorful, delicious and kept our guests happy and entertained. Our reception tables were full of elegantly plated, mouth watering hot and cold appetizers (crepes, salads, pates, piroshki and more). The entrees were juicy - the sea bass and lamb chops were definitely crowd favorites, the chicken and beef kabobs were savory and pleasing. The desert plates full of baked goods and freshly cut fruit, along with tea and coffee service really put the icing on the entire event. Every single guest indulged and was entirely happy by the culinary experience!

    Additionally, Chef Mike helped us with event rentals. He took cake of everything from dishes and linens to chairs and tables, delivery and breakdown. His connections offer competitive rates. But ultimately, having him take care of all the hassles of setting up and hiring additional vendors to deal with rentals really helped us and allowed us to focus on other aspects of the wedding party.

    So needless to say, we highly recommend the family-owned, family-run, local Beli Deli Catering company!
  • A
    Aleks Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best food, Best service, Best Value. We had a wedding and used Beli Deli Catering as our caterer. It was hassle free, everything was on time and as promised. The decoration was amazing and people still (2 months later) are talking about the food. They were very easy to work with and very professional about everything they did. I have recommended them to our friends and will continue so because it was definitely a great experience. I will definitely use them again.
  • Y
    Yelena Married on 01/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's been over 3 months since my wedding and my guests are still raving about the food. It was absolutely spectacular. The service was top notch as well. I never felt so taken care of and that a vendor was truly on my side. Mike and team helped me execute a perfect wedding reception and truly added to an already best day of my life.

    Beli Deli is a master of its domain and I couldn't recommend it enough.
  • K
    Ksenia Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Enjoyed every minute of doing business with these guys, their expertise and knowledge of the industry and of course the service and quality of food is phenomenal. My number ONE caterer to turn to for any occasion.
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 04/19/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eugenia is a goddess. Everything was beautiful and tasted so great that I had to order the liver pate twice just for home use and my friends picked up cards so they could order pate from her directly.

    I didn't have to think about anything, table clothes, glasses bartender, tips she just quoted me a price that included everything, no hidden charges not a lot of back and forth. She was there to fully support me and didn't cost and arm and a leg. She made the high brow food that I love and weiners in a blanket and mini pastrami sandwiches for my husband who insisted he wanted hot dogs and pastrami sandwiches. Her gefilte fish is to die for. Even if you don't like gefilte you will like this. It is stuffed in the fish with the head. Gorgeous.

    She let me check out one of her weddings and all her staff is so nice, so professional, she can take care of your entire wedding band flowers everything like a well oiled machine. I left the tasting relaxed thinking I don't have to worry about a thing anymore except ordering some more of her food. She gave me several menu and quotes in minutes, based on what I liked. The vegetrian and the vegan dishes were so good that even my husband who hates vegetables and thought that walnut stuffed eggplant sounded yucky ended up liking it and eating several.

    DON"T LOOK ANY FURTHER! I work in this industry and have worked with tons of caterers. When it came time for my wedding I really wanted something good and something that I didn't have to think about. Eugenia is top notch. The food is delicious. Of course if you want to spend lots and lots of money for so so tasting food then don't call her.
  • D
    Diana Married on 03/07/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It’s been over a month since our wedding and our guests are still talking about the food from the Big Day. It even started a month before my wedding, when my mom hosted my Bridal Shower and had it catered by Beli Deli. Everyone left my Bridal Shower counting down days until the wedding so that they can enjoy more catered food from Beli Deli. At both events, all of the food, from the appetizers, to the entrees, to the desserts were beautifully decorated. Not only were they presented well, they tasted great. You could tell that all the ingredients used were fresh. You could also be sure that your guests won’t go home hungry because of their huge portions. Also, all of the staff and waiters were extremely nice and accommodating during the event. Trust me, if you want your guests to be happy, give Beli Deli a call for a consultation and your event will be talked about (in a good way!) for weeks afterwards.
  • N
    Inga Married on 07/26/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfect. couldnt have asked for anything better.
  • O
    Vlada Married on 08/31/2007
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    The food is absolutely amazing. My guests couldn't get enough and we had tons of leftover. I'd hire Beli Deli any time. This is a Russian catering company so the business isn't as straightforward as with American companies. However, I'd hire them any time. They were flexible on price and types of food. We only had difficulty when it came time to discuss rental setup. They need extra time to do the setup but my place was rented for shorter time. So in the end we had to hire a company to do the setup.