Bel-Wood Country Club Reviews

79 | Morrow, OH
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Bel-Wood Country Club

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

79

45 User photos

Order by:
  • Jayma

    Jayma Hazelbaker · Getting married on 03/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day at a perfect venue!

    This venue was perfect and comes with one of the best wedding coordinators out there, Narnia Soles. We were supposed to have our ceremony by the pond but it started to rain about 30 minutes before we were to start the ceremony. Narnia and the Bel-Wood staff made everyone perfect in the ballroom. We were able to share our vision and my saved pinterest inspiration pictures and hand everything over to them and they made it even better. The service and staff were amazing. We got so many compliments from our guests about how impressed they were with the space and the staff. Bel-Wood offers a space that is special and beautiful for your wedding day.

    Sent on 07/16/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah G · Getting married on 05/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding

    Our wedding at Bel-Wood Country Club was beautiful. The ceremony by the pond was perfect and the reception area was beautiful as well. The wedding coordinator is very easy to work with and went above and beyond to make our day perfect.

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • Sammi

    Sammi Miller · Getting married on 01/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped Make Our Big Day Even More Special!!

    My husband and I were very lucky to find Bel-Wood Country Club!! The venue was beautiful with all the trees and greenery! We got married during COVID-19, so we had a lot of tough decisions to make, but the venue was very flexible and helped us make adjustments that were best suited for us and our guests. I would highly recommend Bel-Wood not only for the amazing scenery but also for the amazing workers! Narnia and her team were very diligent and fast to respond if we needed anything. The day of the wedding everyone kept saying you look so relaxed and that's because I knew if something needed to be done Narnia and her team were there to help and take the worry off of me!

    Sent on 06/16/2020
  • N

    Nicea Bray · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    I used Bel-Wood for my wedding reception and they did an incredible job. Narnia is accommodating, professional, and overall great at her job. I would definitely recommend this venue. They made my wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 08/26/2020
  • Meredith

    Meredith Wolf · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    We had a wonderful experience! The location was beautiful, plenty of parking for guests, we were able to get ready onsite and the ballroom had recently been renovated.

    Sent on 07/11/2020
  • Haley

    Haley Flohr · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Country Club Wedding

    We couldn’t have had a better day! The venue looked just as we had imagined. The caterer they use was also great to work with and provided excellent service. There were some last minute changes due to the current pandemic but the wedding coordinator Narnia was a tremendous help and always available by email. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a quiet, beautiful location!

    Sent on 08/10/2020

    Bel-Wood Country Club's reply:

    Thanks Haley! I loved working with you for your special day. You all were so great. Best of luck to you and congrats.
  • C

    Casie Bray · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and spacious

    Venue was perfect for our wedding , staff was excellent and everything went very smoothly.
    Would definitely recommend to others.

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October 19, 2019 Wedding

    Bel-wood was absolutely perfect for our fall wedding! The pond was beautiful and nature did all the decorating for us! Narnia was outstanding!! She made our day so perfect and made sure everything went well.

    Sent on 12/24/2019
  • N

    Nick Johnson · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding and Reception

    Didn’t have one problem on our big day, they did a great job. Very beautiful!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • K

    Kara Elam · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue! One stop beautiful wedding!

    This venue is amazing! The wedding coordinator for the venue, Narnia Soles, makes wedding planning a breeze, and the day of flawless! The venue is beautiful and newly renovated! Onsite locker rooms make getting ready a piece of cake! The venue also has a amazing connections with caters and DJs. It truly is a one stop shop for brides who are looking for quality at a great price!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Arkle · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Narnia the wedding planner is just exceptional! She will truly go above and beyond to make your day absolutely special. We couldn’t have asked for a better venue.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • T

    Tammy Potts · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily And Kevin's Wedding



    My daughter lives in Florida so planning the wedding from a distance had some challenges. Narnia did an amazing job communicating throughout the entire process with both my daughter and myself. She offered helpful and creative suggestions without being intrusive. She truly listens! In our final meeting Narnia offered to send pictures to my daughter to ensure the setup of the ballroom met her expectations.

    Bel-Wood offers exactly what they say they do. A quiet but elegant reception/wedding venue. The location itself is an amazing backdrop for photos. Beautiful mature trees, green space with a lovely waterfall. The food, décor, and service were impeccable! The ballroom is large with lots of natural light and simple décor that can be embellished to the bride/ groom style. The set up allowed plenty of room for guests to move around the room even with a large dance floor. An outdoor patio provided more space for our guests to mingle. A large wooden bar is the focal point of the room. It is beautiful and was well stocked with our requests and staffed with enough bartenders that our guests did not wait long. The butter passed /stationed hors d' oeuvres made certain no one went hungry waiting for the wedding party to arrive. Dinner was delicious and served flawlessly. Narnia even arranged for a golf cart to take food and drinks to the wedding party while they took photos, nice touch!
    My daughter and I had set goals of what we really wanted her special day to be. An elegant recognition of their love and a time for our friends /family to celebrate without going to crazy out of budget. It was important for us to just have fun and NOT worry about details as the day and night progressed. These goals met and exceeded! Narnia is a true professional. She knows what she is doing!! She is a perfect mix of being professional and kind. I highly recommend using Bel-Wood for any event. In fact, I plan to utilize them again if the need arises.



    Sent on 10/07/2019

    Bel-Wood Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Tammy! I appreciate your kind words. Your whole family was a true pleasure to work with! I do hope that we see or work with you all again soon.

    Thank you - Narnia and all of our Bel-Wood staff
  • Tailor

    Tailor Corona-Cupi · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Bel-wood was everything we could have imagined for our wedding! Narnia & Kaylee went above and beyond for our wedding and we will forever be thankful! I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia Deland Weikert · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect- always available and very helpful

    Very supportive and accommodating..anything to make my day perfect

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • B

    Bill Brock · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful scenery and professional service

    My daughter had an outdoor wedding at Bel-Wood cc June 29,2019. Everything was done to perfection. NarniaSoles was excellent as the wedding co-ordinater and the food and service was great. DJ Andy Woody did a perfect job with introductions and music. I am so happy we choose Bel-Wood for the wedding and reception. I would highly recommend Bel-Wood CC for your wedding and reception. Thank you Bill Brock

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Krysten

    Krysten Marie Flick · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bel-wood Country Club and Narnia great!

    Narnia was amazing! She was super flexible and very knowledgeable. Helped immensely. Our wedding was beautiful and the grounds of this golf course are amazing.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bel-Wood Country Club

    We loved being at BCC for our wedding.
    My husbands grandparents were members, and they had been there plenty of times. The first time I saw it, I knew we had to get married there!

    It was an absolutely perfect day. Everything was beautiful, and we had the best night. We couldn’t have done it without the help from Narnia. She helped with every last detail. She had also made huge improvements to the ball room with new carpeting, and repainting the walls Being able to have our ceremony on the grounds in front of the waterfall was a dream.

    We can’t say better things about our wedding or the experience we received from Narnia. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Kerri

    Kerri Mcgrail · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took our view for the day and made it a reality

    Narnia was absolutely amazing. We love Bel-wood and having the assistance of Narnia made our day so so smooth and absolutely perfect. We had so many compliments of our reception. Narnia took care of everything for us, we were so appreciative. Can't imagine a better reception, venue and wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Michaela

    Michaela Nelson · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happily Married at Bel-wood!

    My husband and I couldn't have been more happy with our wedding at Bel-wood! We absolutely loved the recent renovations of the ballroom. It made for beautiful pictures! Narnia and the entire staff served us incredibly well! Narnia made sure our wedding ceremony and reception flowed perfectly. We could not have done it without her and her team. Highly recommend this venue! We're so grateful we found them. Could not beat the price and value of service!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • L

    Louis · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a more delightful setting for our wedding! Our coordinator, Narnia S. was terrific and worked through all of the details with us and made the flow of the evening terrific, for us and our 110 guests! Their menu selections were great and fixed on site! They even had food selections for children in attendance! I would highly recommend this venue for ANY event!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently hosted a baby shower at BelWood and it was the perfect venue! The grounds are beautiful and it is affordable and exactly what I was looking for! The event coordinator, Lora, was so easy to work with! Very professional and on top of everything! She always listened to my ideas and worked with me to make it all happen exactly how I wanted! The food was excellent and the staff was so friendly and helpful! I would recommend BelWood to anyone and I will be using them for future events!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Bel-wood. My husband and I wanted to have an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception, not many places were fitting the bill for us. Too expensive, not our style, etc. When we went to Bel-wood we fell in love with the grounds. It was beautiful, had everything we needed, all inclusive packages, and it had a day of coordinator basically built in! We signed a contract last May (2015) for a wedding this October (2016), and this past April I got an email from a new coordinator saying the last person had already vacated the job and she would be working with us now. I was very nervous about this, the coordinator is one of the major reasons we had went with Bel-wood. After one meeting, however, it was apparent that the new coordinator Sadie was going to be the best thing to happen to our wedding. She was super responsive, and always helpful going above and beyond.
    In the end we ended up feeling that we not only ended up at the perfect venue, but also lucked into the perfect event coordinator as well.

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There truly aren’t enough words to describe how wonderful my experience was working with this wedding venue, and especially their event coordinator, Sadie. My husband and I had been having a hard time finding a venue that offered everything we wanted, but all it took was one visit to fall in love with the setting: the landscaping is lovely, and the clubhouse itself is so picturesque. As an added bonus, the packages Bel-Wood offers are more affordable and inclusive than those at other places we’d checked out. The ballroom was the perfect size for our wedding—we had 200 guests—and the staff did an amazing job helping our big day go smoothly. Another big plus was the food: everything that we served was delicious, and we received many compliments from our guests.

    As impressed as I was with Bel-Wood itself, though, I believe it’s worth noting that none of this would have been as wonderful, or even possible, without Sadie, the event coordinator. After the previous coordinator abruptly left in early April, I was very nervous to start working with someone new just a month and a half before the wedding. However, Sadie put my mind at ease from the very beginning. Not only did she make sure that she was up to speed on everything that we had already decided upon, but she also went out of her way to assist us with planning the rehearsal, setup times, and day-of schedule. My husband and I had worked in many special details to make it “our” wedding, and Sadie embraced this and helped us to make those ideas a reality. I truly can’t thank her enough for all of her efforts; I can honestly say that I don’t think my wedding would have been the special, memorable day that it was if it wasn’t for her.

    If you want to work with someone who will make your big day as worry-free as possible at a venue that will help you create beautiful memories for years to come, I would strongly encourage you to consider the Bel-Wood Country Club!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is a MUST visit if you recently got engaged and are planning a wedding. My Bride and I searched dozens of reception venues it seemed until we found this place and immediately fell in love with setting. Lucky for us is was also in our price range. It is beautifully landscaped with a deck that has a perfect view of lake, trees and golf course. The amenities and service were all top notch from the food (which is by far the best from any wedding venue I've been to) to the small details like having employees shuttle guests from the parking lot to the reception hall. The food was our favorite part of planning as we had multiple tastings at Bel-Wood where the chef talked directly to us. It has a good feeling like a family run business, the owner of the whole country club actually sat down with us at one of our meetings. I cannot say enough about how impressed we were with Sadie as well. Our original coordinator left a few weeks prior to our wedding and Sadie came in, and to say the wedding didn't miss a step is an understatement. She was responsive and it was a pleasure to work with her and seemed like she had been at Bel-Wood for decades with how well prepared she was. I would recommend this venue over any other reception hall in the Cincinnati/Dayton metros. I promise you will be told that your reception is absolutely beautiful and that you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/09/2016