Skip to main content
Weddings

Beginning Memories Reviews

Beginning Memories View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • S
    Stacie Married on 09/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Along with my fiance and mother we set off to interview numerous wedding ministers. Rev. Michael was the second of four. We shouldn't have bothered with the next 2. Michael was the one from our very first meeting. He told us that it was our meeting and we should be the ones doing the talking. He listened, made notes and suggestions.
    The ceremony that he helped us put together was sooooo wonderful we won't need to look at our album or video to remember it. My now husband and I were totally at ease because of Michael. He told us that he would be nervous so we didn't have to be. He used humor to keep us relaxed and seriousness to keep our guests involved. At the reception people asked us if he was a life long friend. We got tired of telling them we had only met him 11 months ago.
    My only regret is that we can not have him do a ceremony at our house every week although he is now a part of our family.
  • J
    Jill Married on 06/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Michael via an online search for officiants. He took the time to meet my husband and me before the ceremony and we spent about 45 minutes talking about the details of our ceremony and getting to know one another. He was very responsive to calls and emails prior to our wedding day.

    He performed a beautiful ceremony on our wedding day, and many people asked if he was our regular pastor. He was extremely warm, friendly and made the ceremony very personal. He has since sent a lovely email thanking us for having him be part of our day. We feel very lucky to have found someone who wanted so much to make our day memorable.
  • J
    Janet Married on 06/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When we started planning Michael said "every wedding is perfect." We had no idea he would make ours as perfect as perfect can be.

    Only 17 days before our wedding our regular minister told us he would not be able to perform our wedding ceremony. Someone suggested we call Michael and we are glad we did. He made time to meet us on such short notice and really fine tuned what we had already worked out with our regular minister. Then he asked questions and pointed out many more options we had never thought of and put the whole thing together.

    The whole thing came together like we had worked on it for years. We hope our relationship with Michael never ends.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathy Married on 06/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Rev. Michael told us that we were the only couple that he was helping become a married couple. He was joking yet we felt like we had 100% of his time and attention from our very first meeting.

    Since we live in another state and were not sure when we could meet for the preliminary meeting, we just had to be flexible. At the last minute we knew we could be in Easton that afternoon and called. Rev. Michael asked us to meet at his house and included us for dinner with his family.

    Although he is very laid back he has the greatest of respect for the sanctity of marriage and conducted our ceremony in the most professional manner yet at times was very light. I'm so glad of this because it kept me from being nervous. We both listened to every word he spoke and will remember them always. Our guests loved him.

    Anyone reading this should contact him for your wedding, vow renewal or child dedication.
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My mother actually found Rev. Michael on our behalf and we had no expectations when we met him five months prior to our wedding date. We both immediately felt like we had known him our entire life. From that very first meeting we just knew that we would have the perfect ceremony AND WE DID thanks to Rev. Michael.

    He took our outline, made some suggestions and suggested some changes and the results were just perfect. He injected some humorous comment when he noticed my hands shaking and I immediately relaxed. One of the best parts was that he kept our guests focused on us and afterwards our guests wanted to know if he was a life long friend.

    We would and will recommend him to everyone we come in contact with that is even just thinking of getting married.
  • B
    Brett Married on 03/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish we could give Michael a 10 rather then a five. From the very beginning he made it clear that it was our wedding, not his. He said one thing he would always try to do was to help us remember our day and he would take care of whatever could and would cause us concerns. He held our hands and guided us throughout the entire planning process and checked in with us from time to time through out the 7 months we knew him.

    We wanted a very formal ceremony. When the ceremony began he mixed humor with formal tradition to get our guests involved in what they were about to witness. At the reception many guests said they felt like then were actually a part of the wedding. They loved him.
    Because of his constant smile and his ability to recognize our emotions we will never forget our wedding day. We did not have the ceremony recorded. Now we know we didn't need to. Michael gave us a ceremony that we can never forget.
  • User1153813 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We simply could not have asked for a more personal, helpful, knowledgeable person to introduce us as man and wife.

    From our first meeting to the follow up after the wedding he was there. He took time to spend with our parents and got to know us so he could personalize the service.

    Hopefully he will be available to dedicate our children when the time comes.
  • N
    Nicki Married on 06/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael did a fantastic job at our wedding. He went out of his way to make sure that myself and the groom were relaxed and ready before the ceremony. He kept the ceremony light hearted while focusing on the importance of marriage, love and our commitment to one another. It's obvious the Michael takes joy in his job and comes through in the ceremony.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Michael was amazing from the first time meeting him all the way through my wedding ceremony. He had such a great sense of humor which we loved from the beginning. He brought wonderful words and laughter to the ceremony. He explained everything perfectly and was genuinely happy to be there. Our ceremony was beautiful because of him. If we had to do it ten more times I would not hesitate to choose Rev. Michael as our officiant for our wedding.
  • H
    Olga Married on 09/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Feehley did a fantastic job offciating our ceremony. He kept the ceremony light and fun. He included all the important pieces in the ceremony and vows that we wanted.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 10/11/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael was great.. very nice person too..

    A++
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/22/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot speak highly enough of Michael. He was a pleasure to work with. We had a unique ceremony by the water and he helped us through the wording, the visuals of it - the wedding was beautiful BECAUSE of Michael. I am going to recommend him to anyone and everyone that's getting married anywhere near his area. He made the day better than I had ever dreamed!
  • M
    M Married on 08/14/2010
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have mixed emotions as I write this review. On the one hand, Michael was a very caring, responsive man. It is clear that marrying people is something that he is very passionate about and wants to make sure that your marriage begins with a solid foundation and that you make time for each other. Michael was professional - he came to the ceremony early and met with me beforehand to ask if I had any questions. His speaking voice is loud and clear and he is easy to understand. The reason for my reduced ratings is that he opened the ceremony with a few stories and examples that embarrassed us. One was very antiquated and I won't go into details but it was about men clubbing women over the head. I have the best sense of humor of anyone but at one point I just wanted the ceremony to be over with. Our guests were pretty shocked and asked us about him. I would say that it made our ceremony more memorable, but maybe some of the stories could have been left out. We have a tough time watching our wedding video because we cringe listening to them. We appreciate Michael's time and service to us but had a few issues with the ceremony.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 05/05/2012
    1.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I found Michael Feehley we were very excited to ask him to be our officiant. We met with him in person one time and explained everything we wanted our ceremony to be. Explained clearly that we did not want a religious ceremony and why it was so important to us. He was thrilled to help us, and be a part of our wedding understanding this. He explained he normally does not keep contact with us until about a month before the wedding, which we thought made sense. A month before the wedding he asked for the specific vows we wanted to use and details on the sand ceremony we would be doing. I happily provided him with DETAILED MULTI-PAGE vows/ceremony requirements. I did not hear back from him after that. He showed up wedding day, and had forgotten he had met the groom previously, forgotten that we did not want a religious ceremony and had forgotten multiple other details about us and the day. ( I learned this after the wedding when I began asking my fiance questions, which you will soon see why). During the actual ceremony he seemed to ramble on about non relevant historical facts about our location (many guests enjoyed this), then he proceeded to read a scripture passage 9this is where my groom and I became confused, but went along). After this, Michael began reading our vows (he had shortened 3 pages of vows to one page of "notes", completely ignoring all of the requested vows that I had found and compiled because they had significance and I wanted them used). Then, to make things worse, during the vows, he called my groom the comppletely wrong name. Luckily we have a sense of humor, and corrected him and made a joke. Then he called my groom by the wrong name AGAIN. We finished the ceremony after a few other flops during the sand ceremony.

    I later found out he called my groom by the wrong name because a half hour before our ceremony, he had preformed another ceremony at the same venue. He called my groom by the previous grooms name. He also admitted to loosing ALL of his notes from our meeting. I would understand one flop in a name, but TWO, along with forgetting everything else we had previously discussed, is not acceptable. He even had the nerve to ask my groom (while standing up front waiting for me to walk down the aisle) what the significance of some things in the ceremony were.
  • J
    Jeff Married on 09/15/2012
    0.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Disappointing and embarrassing are words that come to mind to describe Michael Feehley's performance- and a performance it was. My wife and I wrote a detailed ceremony script and vows for Michael to use. He received them, told us they looked good, and said he would use them for the ceremony. When the ceremony began, however, he started telling a series of stories and jokes in an attempt to be funny- it was clear he wanted to be the center of attention- but the audience was not laughing. One joke included a plug for his website- DURING THE CEREMONY. I could see a copy of our vows in his folder as I was standing there and kept expecting him to stop with the jokes and read our vows but he just kept on going. After about 10-15 minutes of this, I finally had to stop him and tell him to stick to the script. After that, the ceremony was fine. For his very expensive price ($400), I was expecting a professional who would read what we asked him to read and deliver a classy ceremony. Michael did not deliver. I would strongly caution against using him as your wedding officiant.