Weddings

Before the Bouquet Reviews

Before the Bouquet

Before the Bouquet

Evergreen Park, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • S
    Steven Married on 04/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THEY MADE OUR DREAM WEDDING A REALITY!!! Before the Bouquet took care of every conceivable detail to make our beach wedding in Cozumel storybook perfect. Not easy when setting up a wedding in another country but somehow they made it happen! We had 85 guests which is large for a destination wedding but everything went flawlessly. Every last detail was covered. In fact, since Manny is ordained he was able to perform the ceremony for us in addition to helping to plan the event. Everyone had a fantastic time and Myriam was able to help us pull this off at a very reasonable price. All along the way she found ways for us to save $12 here, $60 here, $300 there. It added up to big savings for us in the end. We thought that BTB was very creative with the way they presented display tables and collected memoirs from our guests (messages in a bottle to go with the beach theme). Most importantly they were really responsive and easy to deal with. Genuinely nice people who you can tell really care about creating great experiences for their clients. They could get away with charging a lot more for what they do. If you're looking for a top-notch wedding planner that's great to work with, you need to check these guys out.
  • L
    Laila Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Myriam and Manny are an incredible duo! They are extremely responsive, organized, and personable. They made us feel so at home working with them. Our wedding was a breeze and it was truly because of their help. It should also be noted that Myriam is an amazing decorator and did an amazing job making our vision come to life! Our wedding was outdoors in the California mountains, not an easy feat for set up, coordinating, and running around after the bridal party. They did such a great job working with our venue, vendors, coordinators, and bringing it all together on the day of. Myriam also helped out with our Wedding Shower and really did an incredible job making the space come to life in a way that was classically festive. I highly recommend this team for any occasion as they are a one stop shop to make any large event seamless and fun!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Manny and Myriam were amazing! They were so helpful right from the start. Any issues that came up were handled by them in such a kind and professional manner. The day of our wedding we had a few hiccups with the wedding coordinator at the hall, but Manny and Myriam handled it so that I did not feel stressed at all the day of my wedding. They are the kindest, sweetest most genuine couple. I highly recommend Before the Bouquet. They are truly talented at what they do!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Myriam and Manny are now like family to us! From the beginning they were nothing but professional. They not only helped us through the planning process, but they were always there when we had any questions. The day of our wedding, they were in 100 places at once. A majority of our guests came up to my husband and I to point out what an amazing job the wedding planners were doing! They were setting up our candy bar, checking with vendors, making sure we were relaxed, and even fixing my dress. We were so fortunate to work with such an amazing couple who we now can call our friends!
  • I
    Isaias Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Myriam and Manny were a godsend for our wedding! We had been engaged for quite a while due to circumstances that wouldn't allow us to put our full attention on planning the wedding, but when we finally picked out a date and decided it was time to start planning, one thing everyone told us was "If you can afford it, hire a wedding planner". We found Before the Bouquet was very affordable and hired them about a year before the date and they became a vital part in planning our awesome wedding. From day one they were on task, VERY PROFESSIONAL, and supportive in every way we needed them. They accompanied us on meetings with potential vendors and made sure to keep track of the vendors that we did choose. Every meeting that we had with Myriam and Manny had a “business first” approach to them, as to not waste time and keep everyone on track and make sure that all points of the meeting that needed to be talked about, were talked about. They supplied us with details of every meeting via email, gave us monthly checklists, kept our budget up to date and within budget, created itineraries for everyone involved with the wedding, vendors and wedding party included. They also kept the line of communication always open which proved to be very helpful in case we had any type of question. They provided valuable input to the design and décor of the wedding, supporting and evolving our ideas and providing new ideas we would never have thought of from both the bride and groom, and on the day of the wedding helped set up and made everything look perfect. Finally, to be able to hand over the "reins" on the day of the wedding so that we can actually enjoy our day was a service that was invaluable to us. They made sure the day went off without a hitch and only came to us when it was absolutely needed. Before the Bouquet is a team that we would recommend to anyone out there planning an event and I can guarantee that it is a decision that will not be regretted.

    - Mr. & Mrs. Perez
  • S
    Susie Married on 04/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yes,I know it wasn't a wedding but Myriam and Manny were gracious enough to help me plan a beautiful baby shower for my daughter. They helped with the venue and everything in between. From the menu, decorating the hall , centerpieces; to setting up tables ,organizing games , music, etc...... Wouldn't have been able pull it off without their exceptional workmanship and enthusiasm in what they both love to do!!! Thank you so much. I will be recommending you guys to all my family and friends.
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are thankful to have had Before the Bouquet coordinate our wedding reception. Myriam is very intuitive,creative and works miracles under extreme pressure. Before our big day, we had a series of meetings where Myriam provided valuable insight and ideas to add to our glitz and glam wedding theme. She was flexible, easy to reach, and was available at all hours. Myriam has a very positive attitude and is very enthusiastic through the whole process. She provided us with support beyond what we expected. She is organized and contacted all of the vendors to coordinate important details like time of arrival, directions to the venue, and much more. On the day of our wedding, a thunderstorm nearly caused the cancellation of our outdoor reception. Myriam was quick to improvise and coordinated with all the vendors and literally saved our special day. Myriam is a perfectionist and her creative ideas gave our wedding day the final touch of beauty. Before the Bouquet was like the rainbow after the storm. We will forever be grateful, thank you!”

    - Mr. & Mrs. Lucero, Addison, IL
  • S
    Sylk Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a photographer, we are always paying attention to the details that most people don't notice. I had the pleasure of working with Before the Bouquet at a wedding on 8/4/12 and I can honestly say that it was a great experience. I was so impressed with the professionalism and quiet strength that Myriam portrayed during the STORM at the wedding; an outdoor wedding! The wind had blown everything away, there was puddles everywhere and Myriam and her staff handled the situation in a superb manner. Byt the time the wedding party arrived, there was NO sign of any previous weather issues. Truly, Before the Bouquet performed miracles that day!

    Sylk
    Sylk Photography
  • N
    Norma Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Myriam helped me plan my wedding in a very short notice. She had some great ideas and I felt that she really listened to my needs and what I wanted my wedding to look like. On the day of my wedding, I was extremely happy to see what she had done to the tables (center pieces), decoration's and my bouquet. She had everything ready and was very organized. I would highly recommend her service.

    Mr. & Mrs. Norma Gonzalez