Beech Springs Farm Reviews

7 | Orrtanna, PA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Beech Springs Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • arh5249

    Amanda · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first starting looking at venues, I knew this was my dream venue. The lands are gorgeous and breath taking. The grounds are kept so nicely that it looks as if it came from a magazine. Once I looked around at pricing of other venues versus Beech Springs, we booked a tour.

    Jayne took her time showing us the grounds and explaining what all comes with the venue and what you have to provide. She is dedicated to her property and it shows! She does so much and takes her time discussing with you her property. I knew instantly during our tour that we were going to book the venue. We place money down and we went over the contract step by step together, which is so nice! It gave us the opportunity to ask questions face to face versus calling back later with any.

    Planning the wedding was stressful, of course.. But working with Stephanie (wedding coordinator) made everything ten times more clear! Her attention to detail is what really sets her apart! I would come with ideas and she would fine tune them into something incredible! She was on top of every detail and all information needed. Having her services made wedding planning fun and exciting, not as stressful as it could have been. You get three meetings with her and she really guides you in the right direction at each one.

    The day before the wedding is set up and you get some time to do as much as you can. But OH MY GOSH! Stephanie was able to bring my vision for my wedding to life! She seriously went above and beyond what I expected. She pulled so many small and fine details together and made it pop! This is where her attention to detail comes to play. She notices small things, makes some adjustments, and it becomes perfect. She is absolutely amazing at what she does. I honestly could not imagine this process without her. Even the day of the wedding, she is so calm and collected and keeps everything in order.

    Overall, it was a dream come true and Beech Springs farm is part of the reason why!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • E

    ERIC · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for anything to be better! Beech Springs Farm is an absolutely gorgeous venue! The grounds are meticulously landscaped and the renovated barn is beautiful inside and out. The owner and included wedding coordinator are wonderful people who are extremely helpful and do whatever they can to make your special day exactly as you imagine it. They are extremely helpful and detail oriented. Added bonus is that the DJ is included in the amount. This is for reasons to make things easier for the venue, but is a great benefit for the customer, as the DJ has experience working there which makes things painless. You will not be disappointed if you were to choose Beech Springs Farm.

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Beech Springs Farm. Not only is it an absolutely beautiful property, but its also a pleasure working with Jayne and Stephanie to plan your wedding day. Stephanie, the wedding coordinator, will keep you on track for planning, offer helpful suggestions, and make your wedding day stress free. Jayne, the owner of the property, does such a great job maintaining the grounds and was flexible about visiting the venue. We planned our wedding for over two years, and they both became like family to us. We're going to miss our meetings with them! There are multiple locations for a ceremony and the barn is beautiful if you have to have it inside like we did because of weather. They have a good group of preferred vendors to work with, but are also willing to work with others as long as they meet their requirements. I would highly recommend booking this venue, but do so quickly because their calendar fills up fast!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I were married at Beech Springs Farm back in September 2016. It is now December 2016 and I wanted to write a review for all the couples out there looking for a beautiful venue. I must say I was not a typical bride for sure. I was completely lost on how to plan a wedding. But Jayne and Stephanie helped me so much during the process that I knew we were in good hands. Beech Springs is not just a venue but Jayne's home that she graciously opens up for couples to have there dream wedding. I knew the first time we visited Jayne at Beech Springs this was where we were going to be married. She opens her home up as if you were family and the day we were married at Beech Springs Jayne, Stephanie and all the vendors and staff felt like family all wanting to be apart of the happiest day of your life and honestly they become apart of you that you will never forget. I originally wanted to have a very small wedding and not have a venue. I am so glad that we came across this diamond in the rough I could have never been happier. I could never express how much not just the place but the people are so wonderful. They will always be apart of the happiest day of my husband and I's life.

    All our blessing and Love,

    Sara and Kenny Rothrock

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an absolutely beautiful property that is run impeccably by the owner, and the weddings are run by the wedding planner (Stephanie) who comes with the wedding package. By all accounts, this place exceeds all expectations. It is technically a working farm with the most beautiful and impeccably kept gardens, and there is a restored barn onsite where they hold the reception. The grounds are stunning, and when weather permits the ceremony is held outside under an enormous branchy leafy wide-trunked tree. Stephanie is kind, supportive, reminds you of things you've forgotten but doesn't add stress. They only have roughly 10 weddings a year so it doesn't feel like a wedding factory, and they treat each couple with such care. The rest of the year they run farm-to-table dinners for locals and there's a produce garden from which they supply community sustainable agrigulture- the whole place has a very intimate feel and the people you work with are everything you'd want if you're planning a wedding. It is out of the way for a lot of people, but gettysburg is a great destination for a weekend- we were married last weekend and the weather was perfect. All the guests enjoyed the opportunity to come see gettysburg with their families and made a trip of it. I cannot say enough good things about the venue and the people who run it.

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue. I couldn't imagine a better place to have held my wedding. The planning process was so simple with the help of their on-site coordinator, Stephanie. We were just blown away with how beautiful the day was and we owe much of that to this amazing venue and the kind people that came along with it.

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This us beautifully restored Civil War era property nestled near the various orchards in Adams County. The grounds and the barn are breath taking. We were able to take our decorations and other various items up the weekend before which made the weekend if my wedding less stressful. This is only the second full season for weddings so there are some bugs to work out but nothing stressing. We didn't use her wedding planner as my friend and I coordinate events all the time. Make sure you meet with her and her planner. The ideas for a wedding at this venue are endless. We wouldn't have changed anything other than weather.

    Sent on 05/13/2014