Beech Hill Barn Reviews

15 | Gardiner, ME
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Beech Hill Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

41 User photos

Beech Hill Barn 1
Beech Hill Barn 2
Beech Hill Barn 3
Beech Hill Barn 4
Beech Hill Barn 5
+ 37
Order by:
  • Jazmine

    Jazmine · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing venue

    We couldnt have possibly have had a better wedding experience. Having our wedding party on site for the two days before the wedding were such an amazing perk. The house is beautiful and well stocked. The barns are so perfect for having options and variety of experiences. Priscilla and Jay were critical to keeping our day on track, ensuring everything was where it was supposed to be.
    We honestly would.not.change.a.thing .

    Thanks again Beech Hill

    Beech Hill Barn 6
    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    This venue is absolutely amazing! I loved how everything was at the same location- the ceremony area, the reception/cocktail barn, and the house for the wedding party! Priscilla and the crew made sure everything looked absolutely beautiful for our big day! I appreciated and utilized all of her suggestions for setting up the barn and cocktail hour space! They are so accommodating and make you feel right at home!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Hadley

    Hadley Pendleton · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fairytale wedding weekend

    If we could leave more than 5 stars we would in a heartbeat. Neither of us are from Maine, but when we extended our venue search beyond Boston into greater New England, we stumbled upon this gem and instantly knew we had to get married at Beech Hill Barn. The house, the barn, and the entire property is immaculately cared for and absolutely stunning. Priscilla wants nothing more than for her couples to have the best day - she is super responsive and made planning from afar so easy. We had a rainy November wedding weekend and it still felt like a fairytale. Priscilla lent me an extra pair of rain boots for the weekend for trips from the barn to the house and helped our team of vendors with anything and everything throughout the reception. One of the most memorable parts of the weekend was the unbelievable house we got to stay at with our families Thurs-Sunday. When Sunday rolled around, we didn't even want to leave for our honeymoon! Thank you thank you thank you for hosting us for a wedding weekend more perfect than we ever could have imagined!

    Sent on 11/05/2018

    Beech Hill Barn's reply:

    Hadley and Mike,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Beech Hill Barn. We loved hosting your wedding and were truly honored to have been a part of making your wedding weekend all that you had hoped for. You were both a dream to work with and the team of vendors you pulled together were amazing. Thank you so much!
    Priscilla and Jay
  • M

    Michaela Strout · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is literally perfect.

    If you're looking looking for a rustic barn wedding in a sleepy Maine town, then look no further. This is literally the most beautiful and peaceful place on earth. The views are outstanding and the barn is stunning. The property owners are also the nicest people. They were extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process and easy to work with. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • Eva

    Eva · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely breathtaking property

    My husband and I decided to get married at Beech Hill Barn after google search. Away from crazy NYC , it was everything we have dreamed off. WE rented a property for 2 hrs only. Had a wedding venue at Oak Grove , and family photography in front of a Barn. It was everything we wanted. Priscilla, the owner was incredible. It was hard for us to find a property who would let us to have a ceremony only. We are very thankful and beyond happy we could get married at Beech Hill Barn. One of the most beautiful properties in Maine. 5 stars!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best weekend of your life!

    My husband and I stumbled on this venue after reading about it in a blog in the fall of '16. The pictures were stunning and we knew we had to see it for ourselves, because, well, there was just no way that something THAT beautiful actually looks as good in real life, right? So we planned our 3.5 hour drive north and spent the wintery morning touring around with Priscilla. But we already decided the moment we pulled into the property! The pictures you'll find online don't even do it justice, seriously. You have to go and see for yourself!

    Beech Hill Barn is more than deserving of a 5 star review. Priscilla and her husband Jay were gracious hosts, even willing to step in and help with the planning details and make sure everything was just the way we wanted throughout the entire weekend. Eveything went above and beyond our wildest expectations (which were high by the way!). We found out later that at one point during the reception, our caterer ran out of mint for the mojitos - Priscilla ran up to the house and brought some down, fresh from her garden!

    If you are looking for a beautiful, authentic, PERFECT, rustic Maine wedding, look no further - go to Beech Hill Barn!!!

    Beech Hill Barn 7
    Beech Hill Barn 8
    Beech Hill Barn 9
    Beech Hill Barn 10
    Beech Hill Barn 11
    Beech Hill Barn 12
    Beech Hill Barn 13
    Beech Hill Barn 14
    Beech Hill Barn 15
    Beech Hill Barn 16
    Beech Hill Barn 17
    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • K

    Kate L Tucker · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking views, everywhere you look!

    Beech Hill Barn exceeded our expectations in every way!! Jay and Priscilla worked tirelessly with us and our vendors to make sure everything was perfect, down to the last detail. Their home is breathtaking and as the weekend wrapped up we were sad to have to say goodbye to such a beautiful property. I highly recommend this venue, you will not be disappointed!!

    Beech Hill Barn 18
    Beech Hill Barn 19
    Beech Hill Barn 20
    Beech Hill Barn 21
    Beech Hill Barn 22
    Beech Hill Barn 23
    Beech Hill Barn 24
    Beech Hill Barn 25
    Beech Hill Barn 26
    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beech Hill Barn is a breathtaking venue with a gorgeous barn overlooking a beautiful landscape. A lot of heart went into constructing both the barn and the house and it really shows. We chose the location because we wanted something in between the mountains and the ocean and also wanted a location where guests could escape from the hustle of everyday life and feel at peace. It was wonderful spending time at the venue the days leading up to the wedding. Priscilla was lovely to work with and wanted to make sure we were happy every step of the way. By the end, she felt like part of our family. Thank you for everything, Priscilla. We were so honored to have our wedding at your beautiful home :)

    Beech Hill Barn 27
    Beech Hill Barn 28
    Beech Hill Barn 29
    Beech Hill Barn 30
    Beech Hill Barn 31
    Beech Hill Barn 32
    Beech Hill Barn 33
    Beech Hill Barn 34
    Beech Hill Barn 35
    Beech Hill Barn 36
    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the most unique wedding experience in Maine, then Beech Hill Barn is your place. The setting is absolutely incredible. They offer everything!! The accommodations in the house is that of a 5 Star Resort with a top of the line Hot Springs Hot Tub, Infinity Pool, an outdoor Fire Pit and a Weber BBQ Grill. The house also features a game room complete with an air hockey, ping pong and a big screen TV. The amenities in the house are countless. Perhaps the best feature is the panoramic views overlooking Camden Hills with visibility for miles, you'll witness the most incredible sunrises Maine has to offer. Staying here on the premises allows you to savor the special time in your life.
    The barn is finished with beautiful pine and the bathroom facilities are gorgeous, clean, modern, complete with polished concrete floors. The barn tables are like none other, the rustic feel is beyond belief. We looked at numerous Barn Wedding Venues and this is the one. The barn is insulated and air-conditioned and although it was 93 degrees and humid during my daughters wedding- it was a comfortable 71 in the barn. There is also a stone patio attached to the barn that is covered by a customized tent that offers the perfect setting for the the bar service during the wedding, the rehearsal dinner and/or a cocktail hour before the reception, we had 46 guests for rehearsal dinner and it was just out of this world.
    The wedding grove features a beautiful meandering stone walkway to the wedding archway. Benches are placed on both sides and everyone feels included in the ceremony. The grove is covered by beautiful, well groomed trees that offer a comfortable, shaded area with breathtaking, picturesque views.
    Your photographer will thank you for having your wedding here, the backdrop for your photos will be jaw dropping with the panoramic views, flower gardens, greenery and stonework. Come see this place now!!!!

    Beech Hill Barn 37
    Beech Hill Barn 38
    Beech Hill Barn 39
    Beech Hill Barn 40
    Beech Hill Barn 41
    Beech Hill Barn 42
    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to express how grateful I am to Priscilla and Jay for opening their gorgeous property and stunning home to us for our wedding day. There is something completely magical about starting your family in the place where the Kelley's raised their own, and the love and care they put into their property is so noticeable in every detail. We knew Beech Hill Barn was our venue upon our first walk through on the property a year and a half before our wedding, and now i cannot image how people can book a venue for only the day of the wedding! Priscilla was insanely responsive to all my questions and really helpful in suggesting excellent vendors! We loved that we were able to have our family and wedding party with us at the house for a long weekend, and it made the entire experience so relaxing. Trust me, your wedding day flies by, staying at the gorgeous country house allowed us to prepare for the day on site, and still relax and spend time with family and friends. Maine means so much to my husband and I, and Beech Hill Barn truly is all the very best of Maine, its rustic and secluded while still being breathtakingly gorgeous, elegant and memorable. We had a large rehearsal dinner on the patio outside the barn, getting to spend quality time with family who had traveled to be with us, and our wedding day was perfection. Priscilla was the perfect mixture of attentive to every need, and anticipating any and all concerns, while still making it feel like you and your family are alone on the property. I cannot say enough things about this venue and the wonderful people who run it. Please, do yourself a favor and visit Beech Hill barn. I have heard from so many of our guests that arriving at Beech Hill was like stumbling onto a hidden paradise and that it was the most stunning wedding venue they have ever been to and in my biased opinion I totally agree. It was a perfect day, and Priscilla and Jay are truly the perfect hosts!

    Beech Hill Barn 43
    Beech Hill Barn 44
    Beech Hill Barn 45
    Beech Hill Barn 46
    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Beech Hill Barn in October and to say this place is perfect is an understatement. Choosing Beech Hill was one of the first wedding decisions we made and one of the easiest. This property is simply stunning- the house, the barn, and the ceremony site are just perfect. Owners Priscilla and Jay are such kind, thoughtful individuals and made sure we had everything we needed! They were responsive, helpful and available when needed but also gave us our space to let our vision take hold. Would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in Maine. It is a special, beautiful place.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beech Hill Barn was without a doubt the perfect place to host our wedding celebrations. We chose Beech Hill because not only is it stunning, but it is so thoughtfully designed. It truly provides a one-of-a-kind experience for the couple getting married, their families and guests. We loved that we would be able to stay on-site in the gorgeous farmhouse with our families, which allowed us ample time to set up the wedding decor and host our rehearsal. Come day-of the wedding, it was so special to have such a beautiful location where we could get ready for the big day with our bridal party without having to worry about losing time with transport back and forth between salons, hotels, etc. As far as the wedding and reception, every single guest we have spoken to since has remarked about how beautiful, unique and special Beech Hill Barn was. From the intimate oak grove ceremony site to the stone patio for cocktail hour and the barn for dancing, it really was perfect in every way. We cannot thank Priscilla and Jay enough for sharing their beautiful piece of Maine heaven with us.

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • L

    Laci · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical. This place is magical! We had our wedding at the Barn on October 8th of 2016 and this venue was the perfect backdrop to our perfect day. Everything we had been envisioning came to life before us and we were overwhelmed with happiness! We booked this venue sight unseen and planned our wedding all from 2,500 miles away and I would not have been able to have done it if it weren't for Priscilla's help. She owns the venue and both her and her husband are extremely wonderful to work with! You will be captivated by the house, mesmerized by the grounds, and stunned by the barn. Start your happily ever after at The Beech Hill Barn!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • S

    Sean · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beech Hill Barn is a new venue that seems like they have been doing it for years! The view is magnificent and the buildings on the site are absolutely gorgeous. The owners of the property are unbelievably responsive, accommodating and welcoming. We couldn't have asked for a better place to get married and are absolutely floored by the stunning backgrounds in all of our photos. BHB is gorgeous and a must-see for anyone looking for a venue in Maine.

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/06/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful venue & home to rent!

    Our experience was beautiful from start to finish. The venue was exactly what we were looking for. The ONLY downfall is that the ceremony area or pathways, driveways are not handicapped accessible for those in walkers or wheelchairs due to the gravel. However, the owner was accommodating in being willing to escort those in need down the path on her gator.

    Sent on 07/16/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review