Skip to main content
Weddings

Bee Inspired Events Reviews

Bee Inspired Events

Bee Inspired Events

Washington, DC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 182 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
182 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

182
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • R
    Rose Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST florist you can get!!!!!!

    Maya and her team brought tears to my eyes with the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen. When she dropped off the personal flowers to our hotel, I was already blown away, but when I got to see the florals for our wedding, I became so emotional. I could not believe how beyond beautiful our florals were. Our other vendors including our venue commented how spectacular the flowers were and the best they have seen. I gave Maya just a few ideas of what I was looking for including color schemes, and she delivered more than I could have imagined. She was the first florist we spoke with, and I am SO happy we went with her. She is also so sweet and lovely, a genuinely lovely person. If you are debating anything about florals, it is worth every part of your budget. Bee Inspired Events is worth every single penny and more. If I could give Maya 100 stars I would. This is how much I love her and her work.
  • T
    Titi T. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding dreams come true

    I cannot say enough great things about working with Bee Inspired! Maya was amazing to work with and make our wedding dreams come true at our wedding venue. The wedding bouquets for myself and bridesmaids looked gorgeous; I really appreciated how all of our bouquets came in their personal vase to ensure that they stayed fresh throughout the evening. The greenery hung from the ceilings, the arch, and the wedding tables looked like everything we had imagined. And the flowers added to our cake were just the perfect touch.
  • J
    Jena Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bee inspired made my wedding!

    Maya and the whole team at Bee Inspired my dream day better than I could have imagined. She came highly recommended to us from our venue. As soon as I had my first phone call with her, I knew she was going to be our florist. She is creative and meticulous to detail. I told her I trusted her vision since she is the professional and she did not disappoint. When I first saw our alter and my bouquet, I audibly gasped! It was like she read my mind and knew exactly what I wanted. My only regret is that I can't get married all over again and work with Maya even more. I'll use her for all my floral needs in the future.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura S. Sent on 03/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning flowers!

    Bee Inspired provided absolutely stunning flowers and arrangements for our wedding! Maya is very creative and personable. She took my ideas and color palette and created an inspirational proposal, and then when above and beyond with the delivery of it. She was also easy to get in-touch with over email and answered my many questions. We highly recommend Bee Inspired! (Attached photos taken by Mason Photography)
  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning!!

    Maya was an angel from the first conversation to the day of our wedding. She's one of the hardest working people I've ever met, she's down to earth, kind, and incredibly talented. On the day of our wedding she personally came to the hotel suite to drop off personal flowers so we could finally meet in person. By the time I saw the finished product at our venue, I was completely blown away. It was even better than I'd imagined--she took my vision and elevated it in a way I couldn't have imagined. Everyone was commenting on how breathtaking the florals were at our wedding. It was completely worth it, and I'd hire her again in a heartbeat!
  • Zoe
    Zoe H. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love my flowers

    Maya was outstanding and the flowers at our wedding were beyond stunning. I had a basic idea of the color palette I wanted to go for and her creativity took it above and beyond what I could’ve imagined. From our first meeting to the wedding day, she always made me feel comfortable and provided guidance/direction when I wasn’t absolutely in love with the first setup (due to my indecisiveness). She instantly took my feedback and understood what I was looking for and made my dream come true. Even with minimal guidance, it was as if she could read my mind and create something that was breathtaking. She provided high quality flowers, design, and service at an affordable price and set up our venue with little to no direction from me – but somehow it was like I had just imagined. I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Amanda G. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly What I Wanted

    Bee Inspired did the bouquets, boutonnieres, and table centerpieces for my wedding. Maya was super easy to work with. I had described the types of flowers/colors and a general sense of what I was looking for, and day-of I was absolutely blown away. She completely understood the look I wanted, and the flowers were absolutely stunning. There's nothing I would've changed about them - they were better than I could have imagined. We received a lot of compliments on them and everything held up well all night. Would definitely recommend!
  • J801
    Js Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    most beautiful flowers I have ever seen

    Words cannot express how beautiful Maya made our wedding day. The flowers literally took my breath away. She did the most incredible ceiling installation that completely transformed the space. My bouquet and flower hair piece were also unbelievable. She is so talented and was also responsive, professional and great to work with. Every person at the wedding from guests to staff complimented the flowers.
  • Kristina
    Kristina T. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bee Inspired absolutely delivered on our jewel tone Mayflower Hotel wedding

    Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more thanks to them! Maya absolutely nailed our jewel tone florals and delivered exactly the aesthetic we were looking for. Vanessa was an amazing month of coordinator and went above and beyond to make our day perfect- including hot glueing my veil when it broke!! We couldn’t have asked for more.
  • J
    Jenna G. Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team, Beautiful Flowers!!!

    We were BLOWN AWAY by the amazing work done by Bee Inspired. Maya is an absolute gem and was such a pleasure to work with. I made a tiny error in miscounting our groomsmen (whoops!) and did not order enough boutonnieres. When I discovered my mistake (on our wedding day about 1 hour before pictures and after all the flowers had already been dropped off where we were getting ready) Maya was SO SWEET and was able to make an additional boutonniere. Her design and flowers were all so beautiful, and it was so wonderful to be working with such a kind and genuine human. Highly Recommend!!!
  • Diana
    Diana B. Sent on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible floral design!

    Working with Maya was such a pleasure! She was so helpful and kind during the floral designing process. It is clear that she takes great pride in her creative vision. We were absolutely blown away by the beauty and elegance of our wedding florals. I can't recommend her enough!
  • Kristen
    Kristen B. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and

    Working with Bee Inspired was truly a breath of fresh air during the wedding planning process. Each conversation they helped ease my nerves and assured me that they would do whatever it takes to make sure everything was exactly as I envisioned for our day, which is HUGE when you're juggling so many wedding planning priorities. The florals were better than I imagined and exactly what I discussed as we worked through even some last minute changes on my end to our proposal. The day-of-coordination was incredible - extremely reliable, always available, and easy to work with. Not to mention, the signage was phenomenal! I cannot say enough about Bee Inspired and the entire team that I worked with. Definitely would recommend again and again!
  • Christine
    Christine P. Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm, Personalized Service

    We hired Bee Inspired as our flower vendor for our wedding in Washington, DC. Maya was nothing short of amazing. When sharing my vision with her, she asked if I'd be willing to share a photo of my dress just so she can ensure the height, texture and size of the flowers would compliment me on the day of - that made me feel so special. Since we decided to plan a wedding with very little time, Maya was able to show us our options that fit within our budget. Would absolutely recommend for a wedding, and will hire her again for other celebrations.
  • M
    Mirela M. Sent on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning flowers

    Bee Inspired Events did an absolute incredible job with our wedding and reception! We originally hired Maya and her team for our August 2020 wedding, but ended up postponing our reception to August 2021. Maya provided a bouquet for both our August 2020 intimate, outdoor wedding ceremony and did the flowers for our August 2021 postponed reception - everything turned out absolutely stunning. I could not believe how beautiful the flowers at both of our events turned out, especially for the price (which is super reasonable compared to other vendors). On top of that, Maya is very responsive, patient and flexible, and figured out how to make my vision into a reality. I truly could not have been happier with Maya and her team and could not recommend her services more!
  • S
    S K Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Florals and Month-of Coordination

    Bee Inspired was absolutely phenomenal in all of the services they provided! We utilized their floral design services as well as month-of-coordination and they made our day flawless! The flowers were breathtaking works of art and the tablescapes and ceremony decor was exactly what we had envisioned. Maya kept our floral budget in mind and came up with many creative suggestions as to how to most utilize our budget for maximum effect. Maya and Vanessa were both extremely responsive (even while Maya was on vacation and traveling internationally, she would still promptly respond to my emails) and Vanessa helped us so much in coordinating details and bringing all of our vendors together. My husband and I are based out of California (with family in the DMV area) and so Vanessa allowed us to ship decor items directly to her for safekeeping leading up to the wedding, and she was always available via email/phone/text despite our time differences. On the day of the wedding there was a 70% chance of afternoon thunderstorms so I was prepared to execute our rain plan, but Vanessa and Maya kept checking the weather until the last minute and noticed that the forecast eventually changed to a 17% chance of rain 3 hours before the start of our ceremony and let me know that we should be able to proceed with our original outdoor set up. They truly had our best interests in mind and their genuine passion and pride in what they do echoed in every aspect of the planning process. I would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone who is wedding or event planning and feel that the Bee Inspired team was amongst the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process! If I were to do everything over again I would still undoubtedly go with Bee Inspired for the beautiful floral design and seamless wedding coordination!
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend! Great Experience

    We used Bee Inspired for both our flowers and day-of coordinator. We were thrilled by both Maya and Rhiannon. Both were thoughtful, professional and responsive. Bee Inspired is a tremendous value for the services they provide. They were accommodating in arranging time to meet before the wedding and ensuring everything was executed on-site. Maya helped to bring our vision for flower arrangements to life, creating bouquets, a ceremony arch and other decorative arrangements. Rhiannon made sure we had nothing to stress about on the wedding day and established a good rapport with our other vendors. She also kept us organized in the month leading up to the big day. We highly recommend Bee Inspired!
  • Husna
    Husna A. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bespoke and quality service

    Maya was so responsive despite October being one of the busiest times of the year. She nailed the bohemian look and paid attention to the small details, such as incorporating a fishing fly into my fiancé's boutinierre. Everyone said the flowers were different and stunning!
  • Dana
    Dana K. Sent on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding florist and wedding planner in the industry!

    What can we say…Maya, Igor, Vanessa and the rest of the Bee Inspired team are PHENOMENAL! We can’t thank them enough for EVERYTHING that they did to make our wedding day beyond spectacular. It was more amazing than anything we ever could have imagined down to the last detail. Planning a wedding during a pandemic is not an easy task and hosting a micro-wedding was way different than what we originally imagined for this year. However, the Bee Inspired team made every detail for our intimate affair effortless, elegant and stunningly beautiful.

    What was so amazing you ask??....well I’ll tell you all the lovely details:
    - Vanessa was our wedding coordinator and is officially my hero!! A month or so leading up to the wedding, Vanessa helped me with planning all of the important details for our day and for our guests. She kept all of our vendors organized leading up to and throughout the day of our wedding. Vanessa was a god sent also helping my best friend who was officiating our wedding for the first time and even helped her with her script! She also helped coordinate a 150 people virtual Zoom set-up so guests from a far could also join (not an easy task I might add!!). My husband and I literally had to worry about NOTHING but showing up and enjoying our wedding with friends and family…what more can you ask for?
    - Maya and Igor… it goes without saying that they are true artists! If you haven’t reviewed the galleries of their work on their Instagram, please treat yourself to the amazing floral designs that they have created for hundreds of events. Their style is modern yet classic, refined and always timeless. Maya and Igor were open to any aesthetic we could dream of and boy did they deliver on the vision. My draw dropped as I walked down the aisle at our ceremony and my husband I couldn’t believe how magical they made our reception venue…it was out a fairy tale. They are top notch an absolute dream to work with!

    We highly recommend this team to anyone who has an upcoming wedding or planning a special event!

    Happy Planning!
    -Dana and Cherif

  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bee Inspired Events is absolutely wonderful!

    We worked with Maya and Vanessa for our 12/5/20 wedding and we cannot emphasize how happy we are with their services!!! They are both such wonderful people to work with and have excellent and timely communication. We had to move our ceremony location (at the same venue) due to DC COVID-19 regulations and they were so gracious and creative about the changes.
    Vanessa was our day-of coordinator and she was so incredibly organized, kind, and experienced. She helped me consider questions and elements of the planning process that I never knew I needed to think about. If you are hesitant about the need to hire a coordinator, trust me...you need one!
    Maya is incredibly talented and we were so happy with the floral arrangements, decor, and centerpieces that she designed for us! All of her creations were absolutely gorgeous and so unique! She captured our winter wedding vision so perfectly and made our ceremony and reception so romantic.
    We highly recommend Bee Inspired Events for your wedding! They made our wedding day so perfect and we are so happy we hired them!
  • R
    Rosa S. Sent on 11/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Artist!

    Maya did an amazing job on the flowers for my daughter’s wedding in Washington DC. She nailed all the flower arrangements. We had a telephone conversation once because of the Coronavirus, and she knew exactly what we wanted. She was very easy to work and responded quickly to our emails. The arrangements were phenomenal. Maya is an awesome artist. Definitely recommend her.
  • C
    Colleen M. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Maya was the best!

    Maya and her team created the most beautiful flowers for our wedding. She was responsive, easy to work with, and flexible when the pandemic required that we upend our plans. She paid close attention to detail, and made great suggestions about how to better align my original vision with the style of dress that I chose. She designed two standing arrangements as well as my bouquet and boutenniers and corsages. On the day of my wedding, she was helpful under pressure, ensuring everyone had their boutonnieres pinned properly!
  • Catherine
    Catherine I. Sent on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect vendor for our wedding

    Maya was amazing to work with for our wedding and she helped put me at ease throughout the process. She listened to exactly what we wanted and built a wedding design that was even better than I dreamed. Her dedication and kind heart were clearly displayed as Bee Inspired provided multiple revisions to our originally planned 160 person wedding and scaled it back to 25 people due to COVID. The Chuppah, bridal party bouquet, reception center pieces were just some of the highlights to her exquisite arrangements. Her team was safe and efficient as well. I even used Bee Inspired to send bouquets to my mother and mother-in-law’s house throughout the year. I hope to continue to use them in the future as well.
  • Megan
    Megan M. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous florals!

    Bee Inspired Events was recommended to us for our wedding and we couldn’t have been happier! During our call with Maya, I described my floral vision, color palate and the shape of the bouquet and left the rest up to her creativity! When my bridal bouquet arrived, it was as though she read my mind! It was exactly as I had envisioned and I was beyond thrilled with the flower choices and how it turned out! I would highly recommend!
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always Amazing!

    Bee Inspired always goes above and beyond for our clients and it really shows! They transform our space with the floral arrangements and really bring Fathom Gallery to life. Past clients have loved how responsive and easy they were to work with and that they make day-of installations a breeze!
  • H
    Hadley V. Sent on 08/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved The Day!

    After the pandemic changed our original wedding plans, my fiancé and I decided to elope. I was not planning on having a bouquet for our elopement, but my friends and family convinced me I would regret not having one. I reached out to Maya with extremely short notice and she made an absolutely beautiful and classic, bridal bouquet, as well as a boutonnière for my fiancé. Maya’s quick response and flexibility made the potentially stressful process, seamless. The delivery also arrived exactly on time, which I greatly appreciated.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message