BeckenRidge Vineyard Reviews

25 | Dallas, OR
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for BeckenRidge Vineyard

Recommended by 97%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

BeckenRidge Vineyard 1
BeckenRidge Vineyard 2
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be more delighted with our wedding at BeckenRidge Vineyard! Courtney was wonderful to work with on planning our special day, and so responsive and attentive to detail. We loved the intimate setting of the vineyard, which was a perfect fit for our 120 guests. The photos are gorgeous, with the vineyard scenery in the backdrop. We highly recommend BeckenRidge for any special event!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
    BeckenRidge Vineyard 3
    BeckenRidge Vineyard 4
  • C

    Cory · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was wonderful to work with. We had a lot of laughs while we were planning. She and her husband are very kind and we felt very welcome there. After weeks of research of venues, BeckenRidge was the second venue we visited in person. One look was all it took. We knew the moment we walked around the back of the building and saw the vineyard in the sunshine and Willamette Valley all around, that this was the place. Gorgeous and calming. This was the perfect setting for our wedding. When I arrived there on my wedding day, that was the first time I actually felt relaxed. It was so familiar and lovely. Even if all 120 guests had attended, there would have been ample space. Convenient for the bride - There was plenty of space for changing into the wedding dress and there is a private bathroom off the dressing room, for the bride. :) Beautiful surroundings for wedding photos. Highly recommend! Cory & Tony

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and son-in-law were married here last month. As someone who does professional event planning, I have worked with a wide spectrum of venues.

    Not only is Beckenridge is beautiful and has wonderful event space, they are exceptional to work with. Professional, helpful, understanding and pleasant to work with.

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • User2599636 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we looked at Beckenridge we knew that's where we wanted to be married! It's a beautiful location and they are great people to work with!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • O

    Olga · Married on 05/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BeckenRidge Vineyard is ideal if you are looking for a gorgeous setting for a wedding. You are surrounded by the magic of the vines, the forest, and the flowers. We got married in May, and the place was so full of lush greenery that all the pictures look amazing! It's Oregon, so beautiful nature is an expectation, but still I got numerous compliments on how pretty the location was.

    Another great aspect of the vineyard for your wedding is the level of service you receive. When we were shopping around for a venue, BeckenRidge stood out in how quickly they responded to all my communication and how much time they devoted to us. I loved the fact that they have only one ball room, so they can only host one wedding at a time, unlike other places we were looking at that can have 2 or 3. I knew that on my wedding day, all the attention of the vineyard manager, Arwen, was mine.

    Arwen was incredibly helpful throughout the entire planning process. My husband and I live in Virginia, so we had to plan our wedding remotely, and Arwen couldn't be more accommodating sending us pictures, jumping on conference calls with us, and making sure all the details I wanted in my wedding went smoothly.

    Last but definitely not least, BeckenRidge vineyard is a great value location. We couldn't find a better deal anywhere, where you get absolutely gorgeous nature and a very reasonable price! You do have to buy their wine, but why wouldn't you want to - it is delicious! And the best thing is, they never tried to push anything on us, be it wine or decorations. We had our wedding on a Monday, and I was afraid because of the price difference, we wouldn't be as important to them as weekend weddings, but all my doubts were completely unfounded as Arwen treated me like the most important bride she has worked with!

    I had the most amazing wedding! And I want to thank BeckenRidge vineyard for helping me make it the most memorable day of my life!

    Sent on 06/16/2012
  • Tawny

    Tawny · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arwen at BeckenRidge Vineyard is AMAZING to work with! She is always quick to reply back by email or phone, she is cheerful and nice as can be, and she made our day easy and wonderful! The venue is absolutely beautiful! We used the beautiful indoor facility for both wedding and reception in order to keep us and our guests warm in April (although there is BEAUTIFUL grounds for outdoor ceremony as well), and Arwen was there to ensure a smooth and quick transition in room set up between the ceremony and the reception. We were also pleased to find somewhere that didn't require us to spend lots of extra money on wine, as we are not much into wine, but still wanted a beautiful country vineyard setting. Perfect for us!
    They have a great kitchen for caterers to come in and set up food, a wonderful bride's room and groom's room, bathrooms, sound system, and grand piano. They also have a nice paved parking area (which we used for a helicopter landing pad instead!) and additional gravel parking area. They also put up a personal wedding sign out on the road to help your guests find the wedding location. So many wonderful little details, I can't recommend them enough! :) Thank you, Arwen, for making our day so smooth and wonderful!

    Sent on 05/10/2012

    BeckenRidge Vineyard's reply:

    Tawny thank you for the wonderful review!! It was a pleasure working with you and Ben to make your wedding day an event to remember. I hope you can make it here again. We are starting to do gourmet dinners here starting in June, we will shoot out an email with the details. I wish the best for you both.

    Cheers ~ Arwen
  • C

    Chelsea · event on 02/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the 7th year that we held the Annual Community Awards Ceremony at BeckenRidge. We enjoy working with Arwen each year!!

    Sent on 03/29/2012
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 01/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BeckenRidge was simply a beautiful place to be married! It was just as wonderful as we could have imagined our wedding. A big thank you to the BeckenRidge staff for being helpful, flexible, and friendly. I great value! I would recommend this venue!

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • M

    Melinda · event on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arwen Rhodes, Event & Operations Manager, was extremely helpful. The venue was lovely. Arwen worked closely with the catering service to make sure the event went perfect. I highly recommend BeckenRidge for any event.

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BeckenRidge made our wedding, it wouldn't have been the same anywhere else. Arwen is fantastic and I really enjoyed working with her. Their flexibility was great, the forecast at the last moment was going to rain and we had to order a tent so she let the tent people come outside of our allotted time to set up. Very easy to work with and I thought the price was great. BeckenRidge is a truly magical place and you would be lucky to get to be married there!

    Sent on 01/15/2012
  • A

    Alesha · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was amazing! Arland and her staff are wonderful and helpful and super sweet! Was a great experience! I would strongly recommend them to any couple looking for a venue!

    Sent on 09/18/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was beautiful and affordable! Owners were flexible and very helpful to a bride who was planning on her own! Awesome experience :).

    Sent on 11/22/2009
  • L

    L · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter Liz was married here this last weekend. Every email was rapidly responded to and I never was treated as if I asked too many questions. Rules were reasonable, pricing was reasonable. The event was handled with utmost care, flexibility and professionalism. They even thought of the little things and made sure everything was communicated and staff was readily available that day for any last minute needs. We did a table reset mid reception and it was handled so well I did not even realized it had happened until it was over! We made multiple visits so everyone who needed to could see the venue as the bride and groom lived out of state. They even handled things I did not even anticipate!!! I cannot speak highly enough of the way you are treated at this venue.

    The vineyard itself is set in the beautiful hills outside of Dallas, is easy to find. It is a beautiful property with multiple locations for amazing photos both inside and outside the hall. It's kitchen is perfect for caterers, private bath on bridal suite. It is truly Oregon at it's best.

    Emily is truly astounding to work with!!! She treated no request as too small and met every need we had.

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 05/18/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was exactly what I was hoping for, and alot of the reason was because of the venue. They are so helpful and accomodating! It was beauiful, and perfect, and the price was amazing! I would definitely recommend this venue to everyone :)

    Sent on 06/15/2010
  • C

    Carli · Married on 07/19/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding coordinator said that she has never seen a better prepared venue. The bridal room accomodations are spacious and Arwen will have everything you may possibly need (for any situation that could go wrong) available on your big day. My husband purchased the groom accomodations, and he and his buddies had a great experience, with their own special hide-a-way. All of our guests were impressed with the beauty and scenic views from the vineyard, and our ceremony was picture-perfect. Arwen is very responsive and pleasant to work with. No question fell small, silly, or was unanswered. A venue of this caliber just a few miles away in Portland would be so much more expensive....BeckenRidge is a wonderful Willamette Valley jewel. Our wedding was perfect!

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • S

    Susan · event on 02/16/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful inside and out! The manager was very helpfull and knowledgeable about how to arrange the room for our event. She even pro-actively asked me about an event coming up in June so I would remember to reserve the facility.

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 08/27/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding day at BeckenRidge Vineyard! The surroundings are beautiful--well-kept and visually interesting vineyards and grounds, the perfect ceremony spot on the back lawn, a wonderful, large patio with views for days, and an open, airy great room with a fireplace and lots of windows. Our events manager, Arwen Rhodes, was amazing to work with. From the first day we met her, she was incredibly kind, patient and professional, listened to us, and did everything possible to make our day what we wanted. On the day of our wedding, she was the perfect blend of quiet and unobtrusive and helpfully present. The entire staff at BeckenRidge did an amazing job. And the Airlie wines are delicious!
    We are so happy we chose BeckenRidge for our wedding venue! If you are looking for a peaceful, beautiful venue with breathtaking views and an excellent staff, definitely check this one out!

    Sent on 09/09/2011
  • D

    Kristen · Married on 07/30/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't ask for a more beautiful venue than BeckenRidge. The first moment we walked in, we knew it was the place for us. Our wedding had about 80 guests, a perfect number for BeckenRidge. It's hard to find a place with indoor and outdoor locations that are equally beautiful, especially at a winery. We never worried about rain because the cover patio would work for us... even though the day was beautiful. The guys loved the new groom's room - we only wish that the bride's room was as nice! The white Airlie wines were delicious, and we appreciated having the choice of other red wines. Arwen is fantastic to work with as a site coordinator.

    Sent on 08/13/2010
  • A

    Angie · Married on 09/26/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beautiful place!!!! So peaceful, awesome view. Wonderful people to work with! Loved it!!!

    Sent on 10/20/2009
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 07/30/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are still getting compliments, over a month later, on the beautiful setting. The value was definitely there, but watch for things that aren't included. For instance, if it's a tremendously hot day (July 30th) be sure to bring your own bottled water or water and plastic cups or you'll pay for it. Separate liability insurance was also a fairly good cost. Becky was an ABSOLUTE DELIGHT to work with. We loved her and felt like we were fast friends after our wedding and her husband is a gem as well. She answered any emails and questions almost IMMEDIATELY. Their manager, Courtney, was also very good to work with and very accommodating of last minute changes or requests. We would choose BeckenRidge over again and again and again!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • L

    Ashley · Married on 07/24/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was absolutely gorgeous! We got married in July and the weather was perfect, a little on the hot side but the vines were bright green, the sky blue and the grass so green (great color contrast in all the photos) and you hardly needed any decorations for the ceremony outside because it is so pretty on its own. They did a great job organizing everything and setting everything up.

    The only two downfalls were that the latest you could stay was 9pm, so not much evening dancing and partying, also they closed the bar way earlier than expected. You can also not have hard liquor here.

    Second, if you did not order the white chairs ($2 a piece) and had more than 50 people, you had these awful floral print and black mismatched chairs.

    Overall the cost of the venue was great for such a beautiful place and was so pleased to have my wedding here. Wouldn't have picked anywhere else for an outdoor summer wedding.

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • K

    Kara · Married on 07/24/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent wedding venue, beautiful with amazing views! I would recommend this for any wedding with 150 or fewer people. There is not a lot of shade outside near the lawn, but the covered patio and indoor reception hall are beautiful as well. It is very nice to have the indoor option for the ceremony in case of bad weather. It is nice to have the place to ourselves for the whole day, with no other weddings. There is a relatively small brides' room on site, with a private bathroom, but not a lot of natural light in the room for photos. There is no grooms room, although that is on their wish-list for future development. Everyone who works there was very nice, and we had excellent communication by phone and email, they answered all our questions. They are not particularly flexible with times for setup and cleanup unless extensions are pre-arranged.

    All alcohol must be provided through their bar service, which is reasonably priced and serves a good range of beverages, including Airlie wines. Leftover drinks are yours to take home after the event.

    Sent on 08/03/2009
  • W

    Jessica · Married on 09/15/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only complaint is that it's small.

    Sent on 10/08/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The property is so beautiful! We chose this venue because we wanted an outdoor ceremony and were immediately blown away by the views (and it was even pouring down rain at our first visit.) The banquet hall is also gorgeous and really didn't need much decorating. Our guests really seemed to enjoy the location and had a wonderful time. My only comments would be that they aren't the most flexible - there are a lot of restrictions that we happily agreed to, but they felt the need to constantly remind us about them which felt a little condescending at times. Overall though, we had a great experience and wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 07/19/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at BeckenRidge was fantastic to work with!

    Sent on 12/20/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review