Weddings

Beck Event Space Reviews

Beck Event Space

Beck Event Space

Harrisonville, MO
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 07/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Unforgettable Space for Unforgettable Events!

    The non-profit organization I work closely with just held our New Year's Eve gala style event at the stunning Beck Event Space. Our guests raved about the beauty of the space all evening long. Several remarked that every inch of the space feels expertly done and photo worthy. Since the space itself is so gorgeous, our team was able to focus our decor on table centerpieces which also helped us stay on budget. Finally, both owners Scott and Jill are incredible to work with and went above and beyond to make sure the night was perfect.

    Beck Event Space's reply:

    Thank you for the five star review it was a great night and you guys put on a great event. We are looking forward to working with you again in the future!
  • Claira
    Claira B. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    The Beck Event Space was absolutely perfect for our wedding day! The venue itself is gorgeous and well-laid out. Jill and Scott are amazing people to work with - responsive, flexible, and kind! They truly care about you and work hard to make your day run as smoothly and beautifully as possible. We would highly recommend the Beck Event Space to any couple! We had an amazing experience!
  • C
    Candace L. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience!

    Great experience at Beck Event Space for our wedding! Definitely recommend!

    Beck Event Space's reply:

    Thank you for the review and recommendation. Candace. We hope you and Brett are doing well and enjoying married life!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing- the PERFECT venue and staff

    The Beck Event Space is THE place to have your wedding! It’s actually the *only* place we even looked at! Not only is the space beautiful but Scott and Jill were awesome to work with. I would recommend the Beck to anyone!

    Beck Event Space's reply:

    Thank you Megan! I love that you added photos, they are beautiful. We do not always get to see our couples wedding photos.
    We wish you and Cory the best!!
    Jill & Scott
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married at The Beck in June and had the most amazing experience. We did both our ceremony and reception there and everything went without a hitch! I can't say enough good things about Scott and the rest of the staff! Scott was absolutely fantastic to work with. He was so helpful throughout the entire process even when we changed our minds a couple times on floor plan. He has great ideas and understanding of how the whole wedding planning process goes and was very organized! I was able to easily get a hold of him whenever I had questions. The space is stunning and we got so many compliments from our guests!
    We really loved our entire experience and are so sad it's over! Highly recommend!! You will not be disappointed.

    Beck Event Space's reply:

    Thanks Jordan, we appreciate your review and we wish you the best!
  • G
    Genia Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a venue that provides the wow factor then Beck Event Space is your go to. You have an amazing event space with character, history and class. I am so happy that we choose The Beck as our backdrop for our wedding. I would highly recommend checking this place out! Plus the staff is absolutely outstanding!

    Genia and Allen Birchfield

    Beck Event Space's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. And thank you for trusting us with your big day!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The owner (Scott) was there to supply us with mics when our DJ was having troubles so we could get the night going. The owner makes sure you have everything you will need or want on your special day! Scott lets you pick out which seating arrangement you prefer. I would recommend this venue/reception to anyone. It's already beautiful so it will save the cost on decor.

    Beck Event Space's reply:

    Thank you for the review! Glad we were able to help with the mics.
  • J
    Jesse Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I held our wedding at the Beck Event Space on August 12th, we could not have asked for a better venue or a more perfect night! From the time we signed the contract, to the date of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch, including a last minute change of date that moved our event up four months! Scott Beck was great to work with and made sure that we had everything in line for our big day, including emails to check in and even helping us track down a couple of last minute decor items like table clothes the week of the wedding. All of our guests raved all night about how beautiful and perfect the venue was. When we signed out contract the venue was in the final stages of construction and we could not be more happy about the final outcome. I would recommend the Beck to anyone looking for a place to have their ceremony and/or reception!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Beck Event Space was the loveliest place for my daughter's wedding. The entire experience far exceeded our expectations and we could not be happier with how beautiful everything was! The staff/owners went out of their way to help us with every detail.
    The price was unbelievable considering how amazing this space is.
    It was so easy to decorate because the space itself is just breathtaking.
    The many windows provide beautiful natural lighting during the afternoon and then the space is stunning inside once they turn on the evening lights. Our photographer said you couldn't take one bad picture in the space!
    They have thought of every detail from a large bridal suite, plenty of space for family to gather, a large industrial kitchen and an incredible space for the wedding and reception without having to flip or move tables or chairs.
    We would highly recommend this venue. It was a magical evening we will never forget. The Beck Event Space helped us to create the wedding she had always dreamed of!

    Beck Event Space's reply:

    Appreciate the kind words Melinda. We appreciate the trust your family had in us by booking before the space was even finished. So happy to see your first daughter be the first wedding in our completed space! Hope to work with your family again :)
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The vendors were great to work with and helped out with a bunch of little things. They even blocked off the parking lot days before our wedding to be sure people weren’t using it up.

    Beck Event Space's reply:

    Thank you for the review Taylor!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Beck was a beautiful place to have a wedding. It made every photo amazing from the bridal sweet, to the outside areas, to inside the venue itself. The main person we dealt with was Scott. We hired them at the beginning of their opening process. So by the time our wedding came around a year later he has forgotten some things in our contract (like linens and times). We understood and he complied to it. But I felt he should have known and read over the contract before we met. I saw him have sit downs with many brides. I never got that, I got a very informal standing meeting. I felt rushed a lot and a little in the way of his work sometimes. I only met 2-3 times before the wedding day. We got through. He was great with fixing what we wanted and last minute additions. I didn’t have to worry about much on my day except the volume in the venue to the TVs for our picture montage was controlled by his phone. So by the time he turned it up it was a good portion in to it and the music was important to me and my sister, who made it. Small potatoes I guess! They kept my wedding decor because they liked it so much which was so great to not deal with after. Jill was so amazing to work with. She was more in the picture wedding day! Loved her! This is a great place to host anything. Especially a wedding!

    Beck Event Space's reply:

    Carolyn, thank you for your informative review of the Beck Event Space. I strive to make each client feel like their needs are met but there is always room for improvement. Jill and I try to meet clients any time they ask and I give out my cell number so they can reach me by voice or text when needed. We never request more than one meeting with a client and that is the final meeting about a month before. Several things have changed in our procedures since your meeting time as we’re always tying to improve. One of things we learned is to allow more time at these meetings but you were allotted the same amount of time at your meeting as all clients at that time. I always feel guilty that I’ve kept clients as long as I have and I do try to keep these meetings as short as possible out of respect for everyone’s time. There are two ways to adjust the volume of the sound system, one is on the computer in the corner by the bar and the other is on our phones. I remember walking out further into the ballroom to adjust the volume with my phone so that it would be set at the proper level. Each wedding is a little different in the amount of ambient noise in the room and I wanted to be sure I got the volume right. Thanks again for choosing the Beck Event Space and your overall positive review. – Scott Beck