Becerra Photography Reviews

44 | Corvallis, OR
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Becerra Photography

Recommended by 99%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Zandra

    Zandra Asanovich · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sublime Candids

    Chris captured some wonderful memories for us and our loved ones, candidly. The only thing I wish is that I hired him for a longer time period or opted for the second photographer, possibly both, so that we could wander our city more for the family, wedding party and just photos with my husband.

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an awesome job and took wonderful photos at our wedding. He is fast at capturing all sorts of memorable moments and at the same time has the patience to think and set up more personalized couples photos. He is experienced, flexible, creative, and friendly. We could not have chosen a better photographer!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting Chris at a friend's wedding in Oregon and seeing his beautiful photographs, I went out on a limb and asked for his card even though I lived many miles away in New Orleans, LA (and I wasn't even engaged!). A year later, my boyfriend popped the question and we started looking for a photographer to capture our wedding. I researched local photographers in the New Orleans area, but something kept bringing me back to Chris's card. After my initial conversation with Chris, I knew we had to hire him to travel to New Orleans to photograph our wedding. We are so incredibly glad that we did! First of all, just take a look at the pictures he took of our French Quarter wedding. They are insane! Not only are the pictures amazing, working with Chris was better than anything we could have imagined. Chris felt like a long-time friend after spending just a few minutes with him. He was there with us throughout the entire day, helping with anything and everything, even helping me get my veil on when we couldn't quite get it to stay. He was able to direct our wild bridal party through the streets of New Orleans while making all the photographs seem fun and relaxed. When it rained on our second line parade Chris braved it through the weather with us (and all of his equipment) with a smile on his face and helped to capture moments of our wedding that our guests will talk about forever. Those pictures in the rain turned out to be so beautiful! We couldn't have chosen a better photographer to document our wedding day! Thank you Chris, you are the BEST!

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • L

    Lilly · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply could not be happier that we made the decision to hire Chris. We met him at a Starbucks one dark weekday night and it was a clear and easy decision then and there. The amount of genuine care Chris has for photography was obvious. It wasn’t just point, shoot, have a nice life – it was the passionate process of creating and preserving art. From the stories he told us about creating fake sunshine on a rainy wedding day to the detail in the leather binding of the photo albums he shared with us, it was apparent he enjoys what he does and that he cares very much about the moments he captures. The day of our wedding we enjoyed candid conversation with Chris while his familiarity with his equipment and our venue really helped our day move along in a smooth, stress-free way, (which is saying a lot considering we chose not to have a day of coordinator). I will remember our experience with Chris forever and would recommend him to anyone with the highest regards. We wish nothing but the best for him and his family and I look forward to the possibility of having him photograph our future life moments, should he be available.

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • K

    katie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was AMAZING as our wedding photographer!!! He was so easy to work with in the planning phase leading up to the wedding, and on the wedding day he was clearly working so hard, and got amazing shots that we didn't even dream of.

    Chris is super easy going and friendly. He makes you feel comfortable, while also being really professional and making sure to get the best shots. We wanted someone who wouldn't be afraid to direct us and tell us when we were making our goofy photo faces and needed to shake it out, and Chris was awesome at that. He also did a great job of getting our 3 and 6 y/o ring bearer and flower girl to cooperate and pose - a miracle!

    Midway through the reception, Chris hooked up a screen in the corner to display all the photos he'd taken so far, and everyone was floored! The bridal photos were amazing, and he managed to turn a cloudy spring day into the most perfect setting. It was so fun getting to see some of the pictures right away, and pretty amazing how awesome they were when he hadn't even done any editing to them yet. Just a week after the wedding, he put some of the shots up on his blog and posted them to Facebook, and all of our friends/family/wedding guests cannot get over how well they turned out! Some of the guests are already asking for his contact info for their weddings, and we will very happily recommend him!! I can't wait to see the rest of the photos when they're done, but I have no doubt at all that we will love them!

    Sent on 03/31/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is GREAT! He did our engagement and wedding photos and I can't say enough about how wonderful he is as a professional, a great guy and a photographer. What I love about his work is he captures the emotion while making the photos real and natural (plus he makes us look darn good).

    He did our engagement photos and after I started following his blog: http://www.becerraphotography.com/blog/ and because of Chris's talent I find myself caught up in these photos of people I have never met. Check out his blog, chat with him on the phone or email and you will instantly like him. After seeing his blog photos and looking at reviews there will be no doubt that you will want him to be part of your wedding.

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • T

    Tom and Tina · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is an AMAZING photographer and person! We spent a lot of time looking for and meeting with photographers for our wedding and must have met with at least half a dozen photographers and looked through 20+ online. We loved his website, his photos really caught our eye- we loved the inspired light and true emotion. When we met with him, it was like fate. He truly loves what he does and it is evident in how he talks about photography and his work. He is truly passionate about what he does. Our engagement photos were amazing and it gave us the chance to get to know him more. He suffered through our engagement session with a smile although he was sick with the stomach flu! He is so dedicated and so talented! And he literally carries all of his equipment around with him so is like an amazing one man show! Chris Becerra is by far the best photographer and you will not regret working with him! You will love your wedding photos; just check out his website and blog and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • User4741035 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is a phenomenal photographer and he is absolutely wonderful to work with. He is professional - but also fun and gets along with everyone. Working with Chris is seamless - and the results are priceless!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • B

    Blaire · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Chris Becerra as your photographer is a MUST for ANY occasion you want a professional photographer for. My husband and I got married recently and I knew from looking at his portfolio that I had to have Chris shoot our wedding. I am happy to say I wasn't disappointed with the service we received from Chris! Not only is he amazingly talented, he is also a joy to work with. He goes above and beyond for his clients and captured some awesome (and hilarious) shots of our wedding day. Our wedding guests had a great time with Chris and commented on how nice and fun he made the wedding day for everyone. Chris was extremely helpful with the entire wedding day process on top of taking photographs. He is truly a man of many talents! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer and photos of our wedding. I will always think of Chris and how he perfectly memorialized one of the happiest days of our lives when I look at our wedding photos. My husband and I cannot wait to travel back to Oregon and have another family photo shoot with Chris!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • C

    Cari · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becerra Photography recently photographed our wedding. The pictures are amazing! They really caught all of the different moments in the wedding, some that we didn't even see. There was a lot of attention paid to even the smallest details, some which may have been forgotten. Chris was very easy to work with from the minute that we met him. Very easy going, flexible and friendly. The second photographer that worked with him was very friendly as well. The photographs are very creative and beautiful. We got a sneak peak about a week after our wedding and then all the photographs digitally in less than two weeks. I thought that I was going to have to wait longer! I would definitely hire Becerra Photography for any event. Very professional and worth it!

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Becerra Photography because a friend of mine had posted gorgeous pictures of her wedding on Facebook that Chris took. I contacted Chris shortly after becoming engaged, and we met up with him at his home to discuss our wedding. His house and studio are lovely, and Chris made us feel incredibly comfortable right away. My husband (then fiance) really hates having his picture taken and ESPECIALLY hates being asked to smile or pose, so I thought this was going to prove very challenging for our photographer. When we talked to Chris about this he assured us that he would photograph the moment--whatever that was, and that the REAL MOMENT is often so beautiful. If a bride is feeling nervous or the groom is feeling excited--these are the things to document.

    On our wedding day Chris showed up promptly and with a giant smile on his face. You can tell that Chris enjoys his job, and it makes it so, so nice to work with him. It rained TERRIBLY on our wedding day, and he was ready with rain gear and all if I decided to still hold pictures outdoors (I didn't.) Our plans went out the window, and Chris was so flexible. Even though we didn't do the outdoor pictures like we discussed they still turned out fabulous indoors--thanks to Chris.

    My husband and I were married in my parents living room right in front of the Christmas tree among our closest family and friends. I was very, very concerned that Chris would struggle to take good pictures AND struggle to maneuver around the guests during the ceremony in such a small space, but that worry was for nothing. Chris captured BEAUTIFUL pictures of our ceremony, and I never knew he was there--not a single moment. He is like a photography ninja or something.

    Chris also offers off season package prices that were so affordable. We appreciated that extra break. Check his website for new prices and dates on that--it pays not to get married in the summer! Look no further because you found your photographer!

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was a fantastic photographer. Super easy to work with, very laid back, and he provided very high quality photos at a very reasonable cost. We had a blast working with him at our wedding, and he even helped us out when we had some problems with our rented sound system. I couldn't believe how quickly he was able to provide the photos after the wedding, and our guests really enjoyed the slide show at the reception. My husband and I highly recommend Chris.

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier with every aspect of Chris's service and photography. If you're looking for a sure thing that you can book, forget, and expect amazing results -- he is it.

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • User5186432 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have to add our highest praise to the rest of Chris' happy customers. We hired Chris and an assistant to shoot our wedding last summer and were THRILLED with the choice. He had shot other weddings at our venue site (most recently for a groom who is a National Geographic photographer), and as the daughter of the venue owner, we now recommend Chris on our extremely short list of preferred vendors. Chris is the IDEAL photographer- supremely talented (he can create a beautiful shot even in poor conditions/no time to think), incredibly easy to be around (I felt like I had known him forever), and very professional. I learned through researching wedding photographers that there is a big difference between good photographers and GREAT photographers, and you will see it in your pictures. Do yourself a favor and ENJOY having Chris shoot for you. We sure did!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • User3198486 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    could never have asked for anything better - from Chris's personality, dedication, hard work, to the amazing stunning photos. So nice to work with and so incredibly talented. We absolutely made the right decision with Becerra Photography and one of the best decisions of our wedding! We have perfect photos to cherish forever. Our guests all told us they were the best photos they have ever seen.

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My whole bridal party and I absolutely loved working with Chris! He was fun, professional, and will go to extreme lengths to get a quality photo. I'm thrilled with how our wedding photos came out, and wouldn't have trusted anybody else with something so irreplaceable and precious. Thank you Chris!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing to work with and made our day so much fun! He was able to capture every moment and so much more. He was very professional and personal and was able to work with us on certain pictures that we wanted. We are so happy that we went with Chris to capture our special day!

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • User4308780 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Chris was a great experience. He's the kind of photographer who instantly puts everyone at their ease, even at events where emotions are running high. He's a creative and energetic professional who left my wife and I with pictures remarkable for both their beauty and their imagination.

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • J

    Jared · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You get what you pay for and we got exactly that. Everyone will eventually forget the music that was played or the food that was eaten, but a photograph lasts forever and tells the story of the event. Chris found candid shots that the guests of my wedding never thought possible. The private pictures at the end of the wedding with my now new wife were the best captured. Everyone enjoyed his presence, but the memories he captured will remain with us forever.

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • M

    Marcela · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with Chris and what he was able to capture with his amazing photography skills. At first my husband was reluctant to even hire a photographer, but as soon as we met with Chris we both knew he was our guy. Chris has such a nice demeanor and made us feel very relaxed. At our engagement shoot, Chris suggested we go to the beach and oh wow was he right. I have never looked so good in my whole life, I am in love with the photos from my engagement shoot. After that I knew my wedding pictures would be amazing. Chris captured the spirit of the wedding and when I look at my photos now I see how much fun I had. I will definitely be calling Chris for our future needs as our family grows.

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is the absolute best photographer hands down! He's creative, professional, and our guests loved him. He's great with kids too, which is a total bonus. Our wedding photos are amazing... he captured some special moments that I think most other photographers would've missed. Thank you, Chris!!

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • S

    Shani · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Becerra has been a dream come true as a photographer from beginning to end. We were at first reluctant to do the engagement photo session as we are not comfortable posing for photos, but Chris made us comfortable. He could read our discomfort so he brought us to the most amazing, outdoor location where we WERE able to relax and really enjoy the photo shoot. We ended up having a ton of fun and OMG when we got the images back (less than a week on preliminary viewing) we were blown away. The photos were so beautiful and inspiring. All the women at my office that day were SO jealous.

    Fast forward 3.5 months to our wedding day and Chris was on time (early, actually to scout the location) he was considerate, fun and engaging. He was very respectful of all the ametuer photographers that my guest list consisted of and he was respectful of our limits as my husband and I do not particularly like having photos taken of ourselves. Best thing ever: at the reception, he had a large flat screen TV streaming photos he had already shot that morning. It was the coolest! All our guests could see these stunning images and it really added to the ambiance. We have a good mind to do the same in our home to showcase our wedding photos as we are not "photo album" types.

    It was super important to me and my husband that we have a photographer that understood or even shared OUR vision for our wedding day photography. Chris listened well and completely followed through on capturing a beautiful, artistic, candid and personalized story of our engagement and wedding day. We couldn't have dreamed for a better photographer, thanks Chris!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2011
  • W

    Ashley · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did a wonderful job with our engagement and wedding photos! He was easy to work with and his experience photographing weddings (and people in general) really shows. His photos really capture the emotions of the day! He even made sure before the end of the night to check in with us and see if there were any other photos we wanted taken. He even had a few photos up to view shortly after the wedding, as well as the slideshow during the reception, which was great. No doubt about it, I would recommend Becerra Photography to anyone and will be sure to work with him again in the future!

    Sent on 08/06/2011
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is such an amazing and talented photographer. I knew from the moment I saw his work that I wanted him to do our wedding. He is very laid back and captures all the little moments that you want remembered.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • DaveandAmanda

    Amanda · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Chris, we knew we wanted him to photograph our wedding. We interviewed other photographers, but none were as likeable, easy-going, humble and talented as Chris. Our engagement pictures and wedding pictures exceeded our expectations and the comments from our friends and family were proof that we made the right investment. Some said that they were the best wedding pictures ever and a lot of my girlfriends who are currently engaged have asked about our wedding photographer. Chris has a natural eye for those meaningful moments in a wedding that you want to remember for a lifetime. He returns a lot of images so you can re-live every moment of your special day. Also, I shot a post-wedding fashion shoot in my dress with Chris. Having past modeling experience, my expectations were high. Chris nailed the shoot and now I have these wonderful and creative pics of me in my wedding dress that I will cherish forever. Ladies, I highly suggest a shoot like this for you. He made me look great!

    Sent on 11/09/2010