Skip to main content
Weddings

BeautyKit Studio Reviews

BeautyKit Studio View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

36 User photos

  • Lyndsey
    Lyndsey W. Married on 06/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever loyal to BeautyKit Studio!

    I was so relieved when I discovered BeautyKit Studio! Not only do they have some of the most reasonable prices that I found online, they also had the most user-friendly website, and have a system where you pay everything (including gratuity) upfront instead of scrambling on your wedding day (although we tipped our hair and make-up artists extra that day since they were so amazing!). They are located near 44th and Tejon in Sunnyside/Highlands and have the most beautiful studio. I opted to do the hair and make-up trial and Zoie was amazing! She knocked it out of the park. Once I had my trial done I was very confident knowing I would look beautiful on my wedding day. BeautyKit also does spray tans, and Kylee is great! I’ve gotten several from her now including the one before my wedding. I had the perfect glow for the big day! On my wedding day both Zoie and Kylee traveled down to our get ready location in Littleton to do our hair and make-up. They arrived on time and were very professional and fun. We finished ahead of schedule too, which is important on your wedding day! Everybody’s hair and make-up looked amazing and we all got so many compliments the whole day. Zoie did my bridal hair and make-up and I’ve never felt more beautiful. I was sad to take my make-up off at the end of the night. I will probably go have my make-up done again sometime if I need to look pretty for another wedding or event. I will definitely continue to see Kylee for spray tans as well. These girls are so kind and talented and really know how to make you look gorgeous but in a natural way that’s not over the top. I’m so so so happy I found this company during my search! I was starting to get discouraged before I stumbled across their website! Stop searching and book BeautyKit Studio for your wedding or event! You will not regret it! Thank you!
  • Linda
    Linda R. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very stylish, professional, timely and fun.

    Beauty Kit Studio did the hair and makeup for my daughter’s bridal party on Saturday, 8/7/21. They arrived early ready to get all eleven girls ready on time. Everyone looked stunning. Thank you, thank you.
  • M
    Melinda M. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience all around

    BeautyKit Studio was wonderful to work with at my wedding in July. We did a trial with Jessie and Ashley and after that we knew we had nothing to worry about! They listened to what we were looking for and were able to make us feel like beautiful queens! I would highly recommend for any bridal party!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kiera L. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing All Around

    Jessie and her team did an amazing job. They were so welcoming and helpful during our session. I had to change our plans last minute when our wedding venue adjusted their COVID restrictions, and they were totally willing to accommodate the changes I needed to make. I would totally recommend BeautyKit Studio to anyone looking for hair and makeup for a special occasion.

    BeautyKit Studio's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to be part of your big day! Thank you! You looked so beautiful!

    If/when you have a moment, we would love if you could provide a review of our services on WeddingWire?

    Thank you in advance for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your help!

    Best,
    BeautyKit Studio
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt more beautiful than ever on my wedding day!

    After looking through reviews and websites, I landed on BeautyKit for hair and makeup for my big day! Jessie, the owner, was easy to work with when drawing up the contract and getting everything signed. I was thrilled with my hair trial, but unsure about my makeup, so she had me come in for another trial to make sure I would be happy with my look for the big day. On the day of the wedding, she was on time (even a little early!) and ready to go! She made me feel more beautiful than I’d ever felt, which was so perfect for the best day of my life. The makeup lasted all night (even through many tears and an obnoxious cake bite to the face), and my hair was stunning until I had to take the Bobbi pins out! If you’re looking for someone who wants to make you feel your best, look no further than Jessie and the BeautyKit team! Highly recommend!
  • C
    Claire L. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such incredible staff!!

    I am so happy I went with BeautyKit! They were so flexible around my crazy work schedule to help me get in for my trial. They are all so kind and just fun to spend time with while they make you feel beautiful! They really spent time on the trial understanding the natural l look I wanted and listened to each bridesmaid as well. Everyone looked stunning and they ran ahead of schedule day of (talk about a stress relief!) My mom was hesitant for professional make up but even she was happy with it!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BeautyKit came through!

    Wonderful to work with! My wedding day had unanticipated full forced winds which made for and exciting morning. The awesome crew from BeautyKit braved the weather and ensured a stress free morning as we got ready for the ceremony. Best part? Not only did make the morning as easy as possible they also made sure my look lasted throughout the entire day. The braid was gorgeous! Even as we ventured outside for photos, my hair and makeup looked fresh. Highly recommend this team! They are talented, fun, and dependable. You won’t be disappointed.

    Photos - LD Photography

    BeautyKit Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your day! We loved working with you!! Congratulations again Christina!!
  • C
    Courtney K. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sister of the bride - stunning work!

    I wish I could’ve better expressed in words how thankful I was for Jessie and Adelyn for helping me get ready for my sister’s big day. I don’t live in Denver so did not have time to do trial hair and makeup-up for my sister’s big day so I decided to “gamble” and just book something and hope it all turned out all right. My hair and make up turned out beautifully and stayed all night - I showed both of my girls pictures of what I wanted and they were able to achieve it but somehow make me look better than the pics? I honestly was stunned with how beautiful I looked when I put on my dress for the wedding. I asked Jessie for an up-do with lots of volume and a some curled pieces and she did an incredible job that stayed all night. It looked SO elegant but also achieved my goal of trying not to look too ‘bridal party’ and structured. I still wanted to keep it fun. After hair I went to Adelyn and showed her a picture of a smokey eye that I liked that wasn’t too much but was just enough that I thought it would photograph well and accentuate my eyes. She did exactly what I asked for and went above and beyond on me - I honestly thought she did the best make-up I have ever had done for an event. It was just so beautiful and sultry but still soft! I loved how it turned out and how naturally beautiful it made me look.

    Adelyn also did my mom’s makeup and it looked incredible! Don’t wait to book with this studio - they are experts in their craft!
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Experience was flawless

    Beauty Kit Studio was fantastic! I 110% recommend. They traveled to us to do our hair and make up, with there being 9 of us girls who needed their services i was a bit worried on all of us getting done in time and these ladies got us done an hour earlier than we needed! Took so much stress off of me! Again they were great! Thank you ladies for kickin A** :)
  • K
    Kristen V. Married on 08/29/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my hair and makeup!

    BeautyKit did wedding hair and makeup for my wedding party and I. My stylist was Zoie and she did an amazing job. I don't wear makeup on a regular basis so I wanted it to look natural and she was able to make that happen. They were also fairly priced compared to other salons I looked at. They traveled to my venue for getting ready for free since it was close to the studio which was also awesome. I highly recommend BeautyKit!