Skip to main content
Weddings

Beauty From Life Baking Reviews

Beauty From Life Baking

Beauty From Life Baking

Winston Salem, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Kamryn
    Kamryn K. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There is no one better!!! Best cake we’ve ever had!

    Anna was literally born to do this. She is kind, trustworthy, and brings peace and joy to an otherwise stressful wedding planning experience. The cake tasting with her was probably my all time favorite part of planning our wedding. My husband, sister, and I all went into the tasting with high expectations and we left absolutely blown away. Each of us said it was the best cake we had ever had…and I have had lots of cake! Everything was so good we decided to do cupcakes in all four flavors that we tried for our fall wedding. I never felt pressured by Anna and instead felt supported and encouraged. She delivered everything day of and I never once had a worry about it. All of our guests loved the cake and cupcakes and raved about how amazing they were! She is worth the money and then some! You will certainly be thankful that you chose such a wonderful human being to be a part of your wedding day A- team! Thanks Anna for all that you do!
  • A
    April M. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would absolutely recommend!

    We had the most wonderful experience with Anna/Beauty From Life Baking! Anna was professional, personable, and really made our vision for our wedding cake come to life. Not only was our wedding cake beautiful but it was absolutely delicious! We had two flavors at our wedding and the guests couldn’t stop talking about how good the cake/cupcakes were! Because I loved the cake so much, my best friend ordered my birthday cake from her as well! 10/10 would absolutely recommend !!
  • C
    Carlie Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beauty From Life Baking was the best choice!

    My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with the cakes that Anna made us. We had a three tier cake - each with a different flavor. I sent her inspo pictures and she more than delivered. Our entire families raved about how delicious, moist, and flavorful each was. We froze some leftover cake from the wedding and it tasted just as good after we returned from our honeymoon. The best part: Anna uses as much local, organic, and natural ingredients as possible, which is so refreshing. We will absolutely be having Anna make us more cakes in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kara
    Kara R. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Florida Wedding Cake in St. Aug

    We LOVED our wedding cake! Anna brought my vision to life and was so easy to work with. She was quick to reply to questions and provide feedback. Our cake was chocolate peanut butter and we received many compliments from guests on how well it tasted. I highly recommend working with Anna!
  • J
    Jordan L. Sent on 04/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect desserts for our perfect day

    Anna was super easy to work with and very organized. We ended up ordering a bunch of different options for our guests (cupcakes, flourless chocolate torte, and our wedding cake). She is so talented - we loved everything we ordered! She also does cake and cupcake stand rentals. This was perfect for our special day!
  • C
    Caroline B. Sent on 12/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake and wonderful service!

    Anna did our wedding cake for our winter wedding. She made two flavors - gingerbread and vanilla - both were delicious and beautiful! A couple guests told us it was the best wedding cake they’ve ever had. Anna is easy to work with and her cakes are delicious. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful!

    Anna puts so much love and care into her cakes, and it shows through the delicious taste and detailed quality!
  • K
    Katie N. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute BEST Cake!!!

    I’ve ordered cakes from Anna for several years now for special events and I have never been disappointed! The lemon blueberry flavor is my favorite but the bourbon caramel is a close second! You can’t go wrong with any of her cakes or other desserts, everything is always incredible! My guests continue to rave about the cakes for weeks after and I am grateful to have such a reliable vendor. Highly recommend booking with her as she is one of the only cake businesses I think is worth the price!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Presentation, taste, delivery.
  • C
    Cmk Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful through and through

    Anna is an immensely skilled baker who delivers exceptional wares with a personal touch. Hire her for the goodies — you’ll love her for her kindness!
  • Brenda
    Brenda D. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beauty from Life Baking was so helpful and professional

    The cake that Anna made for our 60th birthday party was absolutely incredible! It was loved by all! The flavor was amazing and every bite made you want more! We will definitely be ordering from her for all of our events! It was made so well with such good ingredients that we didn’t have to cut huge slices. Each piece was consistently flavorful!
  • T
    T S Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple Perfection

    We found Anna while searching for a local, small business owner to bake our wedding cake. We had planned a small, intimate ceremony at my grandparents’ historical home and farm. We wanted a proportionate wedding cake to match the small, simple, yet elegant theme we were going for. We also wanted cupcakes for our guests. We chose the flavors we wanted to try from Anna’s website and she met us at the cutest coffee shop/bookstore in Winston-Salem for cake tasting. Anna not only showed up with FOUR double layered cake varieties with fillings, but they were the most beautiful cakes I had ever seen! And this was just for tasting!! And taste we did… My husband (who has the biggest sweet tooth) and I had never tasted such delicious, decadent cakes like these before! Honestly, the cake was what both of us were looking forward to most about our wedding. And Anna went above and beyond on our cake and cupcakes for our big day. All of our guests are still talking about her baking. We will absolutely use Anna for all of our future birthday and special occasion cakes!!