Beauty by Bre Reviews

26 | Suwanee, GA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Beauty by Bre

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Raylene · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breanna Grissett did a great job with my daughter's hair and makeup for her wedding. Would highly recommend!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Beauty by Bre was the best decision I could’ve made for my wedding day! Both Breanna and her makeup artist she brought to help out were on time, well prepared for all the girls and an absolute joy to work with. My hair and makeup were absolutely beautiful and all of my bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup as well. Breanna stayed with me during pictures and helped fix my hair and veil every time the wind picked up which was quite often. She did touch ups after pictures as well so I felt beautiful right before walking down the aisle! I would definitely recommend Beauty by Bre to anyone looking for an awesome hair and makeup artist!

  • Rosalie

    Rosalie · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A BIG Thank you to Bre for making my wedding day PERFECT! Her service was unbeatable and talent was superb. Bre has a relaxing personality and her skills are amazing. She kept us on our timeline and we had plenty of time for everything! My hair was exactly the way I envisioned (BUT BETTER) and my makeup was on point! I would recommend Bre for your bridal and your bridal party hair and makeup!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breanna was excellent. Not only did she do a great job on my hair and makeup for my wedding, she also went above and beyond. She helped watch my dress during pictures, pinned my veil so it didn't do crazy things in the wind, and gave tips to my bridesmaids for hair and makeup. Her price is unbeatable, and she's just the kind of person you want around for your wedding.

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about working with Breanna. She was easy to work with and her work was incredible.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bre was an absolute joy to work with on my wedding day!! We all looked amazing, and she and her assistant were so fun and responsive to our requests. She stayed with us when we were taking pictures, and we all looked fantastic. When one of my bridesmaids decided right before we left for the venue that she didn't like her hair, Bre quickly figured out a solution to make sure that she felt beautiful, and we got there on time. I found her on this website and was a little nervous about booking someone based on reviews online, but it turned out amazing. The trial run is great for figuring out what you want to do. I can't recommend her enough.

  • User5169003 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bre did a fantastic job with hair and makeup for my bridal party and myself! She was easy to work with from the start and very flexible. She listened to what I envisioned for the day and took note. Everything was flawless and lasted the whole day! Thanks, Bre

  • S

    Stephanie · event on: 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bre did my hair and makeup for my fiance and I's engagement shoot, and she was wonderful! She's very personable, so I enjoyed the time spent on my hair and makeup. I was very happy with how I looked and am excited to see our pictures. Bre went so far as to attend our photo shoot so she could keep an eye on my hair and makeup and keep me looking great. She also had a sharp eye for wardrobe pieces acting up and keeping my ring turned so it looked just right. She also helped the photographers with holding their flash, reflectors, etc. I highly recommend her!

  • M

    Melinda · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breanna did hair and makeup for my wedding and she was amazing! We did a run through prior to the wedding and there ended up being some things I wanted to change. She was so flexible and was 100% there to please me. There were even some specific makeup items of my own I wanted her to use and she never once questioned me or told me no. She was willing to do anything I wanted and was so flexible. I had some bridesmaids that were weary about getting their hair done based on previous bad experiences. I paid for part of the bridesmaids hair to make them all get it done. There wasn't a single girl who complained about how her hair looked. Even the girls who were weary came to me and told me how pleased they were and how this was the best wedding hair they ever had done. Breanna was awesome! Not only did she do everyone's hair (I had 10 people getting hair done) she came out to the first look with me and followed me around to all the pictures fixing my makeup and making sure I looked good the whole time. Not only did she take care of my makeup but she helped me walk around, carrying my train to keep it clean and even positioning my dress to make the pictures look beautiful. She brought her sister in law to help with makeup and they were both amazing! Breanna went above and WAY beyond for me to make my wedding day the most special day of my life! She was awesome and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a super nice, extremely flexible hair and makeup artist for your wedding day!

  • User4049560 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bre was wonderful to work with! She responded to emails promptly and arrived right on time and ready to go on my wedding day! She is very organized and time efficient, we weren't in a rush to finish all of my bridesmaids while getting ready for the wedding. She includes time in the bridal package to accompany the bride to the venue to re-touch makeup after the ceremony, but she helped so much more than that (she helped carry my train during pictures before the ceremony)!

  • Jessie

    Jessie · event on: 07/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bre was amazing. She did my hair and makeup for our engagement session and did an absolutely phenomenal job. I don't wear a lot of make up and she kept the look natural (just better) and gave me beauty tips along the way! I feel like I got a private class in addition to the hair and make up session. And she was a wizard at putting elegant waves in otherwise unkempt hair. I can't say enough. She's awesome. Hire her!

  • Jessie

    Jessie · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bre was great. She brought in a team of makeup and hair artists for the bridesmaids, flower girl, my mother-in-law, and my sister-in-law. They got us all done on time and looking fabulous for the photos. Bre was patient with me about my makeup caking up under my eyes and we had to redo it several times, but she was cool under pressure. And a bonus, I had a corset dress and while my bridesmaids were able to get me tied into it to begin with it was still a little loose and she redid the corset and wow--I danced my butt off in that dress not only at the wedding but a bar after (I really didn't want to take it off!!). Bre was great and I wish she lived closer to me because I'd go to her regularly for hair and makeup!

  • M

    ming · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breanna was a one stop shop full service make up person you will need on your big day!!! boy was i happy with her or what! she did my engagement make up and hair, trial make up and hair, wedding make up and hair, my mom's make up and hair with an assistant, my MOH make up and hair with an assistant, and my mother in law's make up and hair with an assistant on the day of. They were fast set up and break down, space efficient, and had tons of things to use to make us look beautiful. The best part was she was there to stay until AFTER all of my photos are done, unlike many make up person, they would just leave once the initial make up was done. she stuck around to fix my dress and veil during my bridal shoot, stuck around right before my ceremony, and still was there to assist until we were finished with all photos!!!! I was so grateful and relieved with her at my site, it is like having a personal assistant for myself, saves tons of time and stress!!!!! i feel so lucky to have found and hired her here!!!! Hire her, and you will not regret!!!! My venue coordinator could not stop complimenting on how beautiful my make up was, and so were all the people passing through the lobby during our shoot!!!

    Thank you Breanna!!

    Ming

  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did such a wonderful job. I felt so comfortable and confident in her doing my hair and make-up for my wedding day. She not only did a great job, but was so helpful to the photographer and my wedding coordinator. Thank you so much for you time, work, and making my wedding day even more wonderful:)

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breanna was amazing!! She stayed with me until our pictures were over making sure I stayed beautiful! And she was swwet and funny!! I'd definitely use her again, and recommend her to everyone!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to say how much a part of our day Breanna was. I cannot begin to say how helpful she was.
    I am truly at a loss for words as to where to begin.

    She arrived at our hotel to start doing our hair and makeup, it took her just a couple of hours to do hair and or makeup for four women including myself.
    Also, when extra supplies were needed she was happy to offer(scissors, hair gel, safety pins).
    When we got to the venue she was there. She was right by my side throughout the photos helping with my dress and helping with my veil.

    Not only did she create a beautiful look for me, she made the entire day easier for myself and pretty much everybody involved. I will recoomend her to any and every local friend I have getting married. She's that awesome.
    Thank you SO much for EVERYTHING, Breanna.

  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Breanna. She made my wedding day(well aside from the whole getting married to the love of my life thing).
    Prior to the wedding we did a trial run and she helped me create a beautiful yet natural look.
    I didn't look made up, I looked only like myself which was very important to me.

    She showed up at the hotel in plenty of time to get everybody ready. She had IT ALL! If any supplies were needed, she was there. She was so helpful, so prepared. It really put my mind at ease.

    Once we were ready to go to the venue she met us there. She fluffed my veil and fixed my dress through photos. She made sure my makeup was perfect before leaving after the ceremony.

    All I had was compliments on how I looked.
    All I had from the ladies was compliments on how I looked AND how good Breanna was.
    I would recommend her to ANYBODY planning a wedding and wanting to look perfect.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bre was wonderful to work with and went above and beyond to make sure my makeup and hair were perfect and that and our pictures turned out great (Even fixed and pointed out wardrobe mishaps as our photos were being taken - which we appreciate :)

  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bre was absolutely wonderful and I could not have imagined the day without her.

  • V

    Vanette · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breanna was an expert in the field! She is easy to work with, down to earth, flexible, and willing to do whatever it takes to get the right look. I felt safe in her hands. She went beyond the call of duty: bustled my dress, tied my bow on my dress, and did whatever I wanted. I highly recommend her. My husband lived the look she created. Breanna helped me look like me but better!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My makeup and hair were beautiful for my wedding! Bre was very helpful and responsive to make sure I was looking fantastic through out the entire event. Thanks!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breanna was wonderful!! Originally, she was only going to do my makeup....until I called her in a panic the night before my wedding because my hair girl had completely fallen off of the face of the earth. With the most amazing attitude ever, she said that of course she would step in and be my hair AND makeup artist. I think it was meant to be. She did a specatacular job and I couldn't have been happier. Thank you SO MUCH, Breanna!

  • B

    Bethany · event on: 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breanna Grissett of Beauty by Bre did an amazing job on my hair & makeup for my engagement pictures. She came right in, listened to what I was thinking and went to work! We had great conversation and she makes you feel so comfortable. Once the people saw the engagement pictures, I had so many compliments on my hair and makeup!! Bre is very talented in her work and she has such a sweet soul. She was great to work with for this exciting day!

  • S

    Summer · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breanna is an absolute joy to work with! She is fun but also professional, and will make sure you are completely satisfied. Breanna styled my hair for my wedding, as well as styling my mother's hair and doing her makeup. We both looked fabulous, I must say.

    Several weeks before the wedding, we scheduled a trial run for my hair do. Thank goodness Breanna suggested a trial run! Originally I had intended to wear all of my (very thick and long) hair up. Even though the style Breanna did was gorgeous, after a few hours my neck was hurting because of how heavy my hair was! Breanna was more than willing to schedule another trial run, in which we tried several possibilities. In the end, she came up with a style that suited my look perfectly, didn't hurt my neck, and also incorporated a piece of my mother's headpiece from her wedding.

    On the day of the wedding, Breanna was fabulous. She didn't mind having to drive to my house, and then driving again to the venue. She was time conscious without sacrificing style. She made sure we were happy with how things looked every step of the way. She even followed along for the pictures after the ceremony, touching up my hair and makeup as needed. (She even carried around my water bottle for me.)

    I would definitely recommend Breanna. She is absolutely charming and will provide you with exceptional service!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the honor of watching Bre work on a couple of different movie sets (yeah, it was awesome!), and was thrilled to book her for my wedding. She seriously made the day so much more calming for me, even after all of my bridesmaids, and my mom, decided to have their hair and makeup done as well! Can't say I blame them, and the results were STUNNING. She matched the look I wanted for my wedding day perfectly, making sure each false eyelash was in place, and checking that my lipstick never smudged after all the kissing through the day! She really helped set my mind at ease, making sure I was touched up and ready to be seen walking down the aisle, and even altering my hair from a beautiful ceremony updo to my second choice, a gorgeous curled half-updo for the reception. I loved having my hair come down as my train went up, another thing Breanna did for me! She has experience with all sorts of wedding dresses, and she saved my bustle when even my wedding planner couldn't figure out where to hook the train or what had happened to it. She works so fast and flawlessly; I never had a doubt I was a beautiful bride -- I seriously felt like royalty! It sounds silly, but it means so much to me to look through my pictures and see "the best of both worlds." I'm so grateful she made that happen for me, and for the tissues she had ready for me whenever the tears came.

    Last thought: Breanna has fantastic skincare tips, and after our fun trial run, I used some of the products she recommended for me, and my skin was the best it had ever been for the wedding (praise the Lord), and has only gotten better! Also, the false lashes were new for me and looked INCREDIBLE in pictures, and took an embarrassing amount of time out of my beauty routine on our Honeymoon!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review