Skip to main content
Weddings

Beauty By Bee Reviews

Beauty By Bee View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • P
    Premiah G. Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Two words, Book Brittnee!

    I was introduced to Brittnee by my wedding planner, Sabrina from Crystal Pink Events. After a brief consultation and reviewing her work, I hired her as my MUA for my engagement photoshoot, which doubled as a trail for my wedding. Brittnee’s personality and professionalism was simply amazing. We instantly connected and I knew she would be my MUA for my big day. She further won me over by purchasing makeup that wouldn’t agitate my extremely sensitive skin, which not only put myself at ease, but my large bridal party that was also having their makeup applied by Brittnee and her assistant. Two words, Book Brittnee! She is extremely talented, punctual, responsive, and accommodating! Our makeup lasted the entire day and photographed beautifully! I had the most relaxed wedding day and when anxiety kicked in, she assisted me with guided breathing to bring back the calm. Thank you for the wonderful experience, Brittnee!
  • Regan
    Regan Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beé is so talented and takes her time with each client, I love getting the chance to work with her!
  • Shay
    Shay Sent on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beé is the Best!

    Beé has such a gift! I was brand new to the makeup artistry world so I didn't really know what to expect from anyone. After my trial, I knew I wouldn't let anyone else touch my face! The makeup was light and I felt fresh faced all day (the attached pic was 8 hours later).

    On my wedding day, her gifted hands truly elevated the beauty of my bridesmaids and myself. Most of my BMs were new to professional makeup and every single one loved her. We received compliments all night long!

    Do yourself a favor and hire Beé for any makeup or hair needs you have!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Anya
    Anya G. Sent on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best for WOC

    Beé and her team are the absolute best. I was concerned about having a natural look since I don't wear make up on a daily basis and she delivered. I also wanted an expert on women of color and she delivered! She and Nicole provided hair and make-up for the bride, bridesmaid, and two mothers. It was the most beautiful I've felt in a long time and it didn't feel fake at all. Everything felt real and just highlighted. Thanks for helping me and mine be beautiful on the day.
    Double kudos for being a great communicator, especially via text!
  • A
    Ashleigh Sent on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My makeup for my book cover shoot was perfect!
  • T
    T Sent on 05/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands blessed by GOD! Always happy to have my makeup done by Bee. Not only is she talented at make up application but she’s awesome at teaching you how to apply your own make up through one on one classes. One of the best in the business.
  • User2743702 Sent on 08/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BBB is the best at hair and makeup! Number one in customer service too! I will never go elsewhere, this company crushes all competition!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 05/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bee was ABSOLUTELY amazing from beginning to end. From our initial conversation her responsiveness was what made me comfortable from the start. Then once we did my trial for my Bridal Shoot and we finally met, her vibe was everything I needed to calm me down. Not to mention she listened to everything I wanted and made me look absolutely gorgeous. Then on my wedding day, everyone had nothing but wonderful things to say about her. She listened to everyone's concerns and wants and even helped educate my family. She felt like she was another family member instead of an MUA. Thank you SO much Bee for being AMAZING and for making my day even more magical!
  • D
    Danielle M. Sent on 02/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing bridal makeup artist

    Brittnee was my makeup artist for my wedding. She did a beautiful job on myself, my 6 bridesmaids, and my mother’s makeup. From the beginning, she was kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable. Before the wedding, we did a makeup consultation and trial so that she could determine what worked best for my skin and to try makeup looks. Brittnee also gave me tips on how to best prepare my skin and my skin care routine for the big day. Brittnee made me feel and look so beautiful on my wedding day. She is amazing at her art. I would absolutely recommend.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 05/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bee is not only professional, she is also accommodating. She beat my face so good I didn't want to wash it off. I highly recommend her service, which is a steal for the quality she provides.
  • Alicia
    Alicia Sent on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bee did my makeup and it was absolutely gorgeous. I was a little nervous as it was my first time using her, oh but she definitely came to me and effortlessly slayed my face! She is a true artist. Very courteous and we had a great time speaking of her journey as one of Americas Brave! Salute and thank you
  • A
    Angelicque Sent on 09/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittnee was AMAZING to work with and she made me look perfect for my video shoot. She was on time, patient and thorough. I was so nervous about being in front of the camera. She talked with me and helped calm my shaky nerves. She made sure my makeup was flawless throughout the day. I thoroughly enjoyed working with her and will definitely work with her again in the future.
  • M
    Minkah Sent on 02/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bee is absolutely amazing. Always professional and on-time. Not to mention her work is flawless. She has mastered my look! ?
  • I
    Iyabo Sent on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bee was a pleasure to work with!
  • R
    Rawan Sent on 09/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I only trust Bree to do my makeup! She is amazing!
  • A
    Ashleigh Sent on 08/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She is super friendly and she knows what she's doing!
  • A
    Adriana Sent on 02/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beauty By Bee- Brittany is an incredible, talented, and professional MUA whom also has the skills to do hair. Myself being a singer, it is so important to have my makeup and hair on point- flawless looking- exactly the way I have asked it to be done. Bee does that + above and beyond. She always gives me the perfect look. You will absolutely LOVE her, and will realize why so many put their trust into her work and skills.
  • J
    Janisha Sent on 06/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm pretty terrible when it comes to makeup so every once in a while I have to have beauty by bee glam me up! She has been a part of multiple special occasions in my life. Nobody else will touch this face! :)
  • User2967776 Sent on 02/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seriously does the best make up/hair ever! She puts her twist on things by staying up to date with the newest trends all in the while satisfying your wants and needs! Clean, classy and all around beautiful look.
  • D
    Donovan Sent on 06/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Bee is literally the best MUA I've ever worked with. She professional, spirit is amazing, she gives you what you want, and she's honest. I've recommend her to everyone in the industry
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 02/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bee is energetic, supportive, and does wonderful work! She'll leaving you feeling glamorous inside and out!
  • K
    Kelley Sent on 06/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittnee is absolutely amazing! I hired her to do my makeup for a formal event I had to go to. I explained to her the look I was going for she took notes of what I wanted and even made suggestions. The finished look was stunning! She executed everything that I wanted. I was so pleased with my makeup. I would highly recommend her! She is very talented, professional, and trustworthy!
    Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience, Bee!
  • A
    Alana Sent on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittnee is awesome. She is very professional and does a great job!
  • Yahrah
    Yahrah Sent on 04/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittnee was fabulous to work with. She was very responsive to all my email requests on time/date/pricing. She came to the hotel fully prepared with a chair, lighting and a full makeup assembly. I absolutely loved my makeup. Brittnee ensured I looked great for my awards ceremony. It was even more special, because we won the award!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 08/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been booking appointments with Bee for years! She's everything you need in one! Not only can she do hair and makeup but she is knowledgable about treatment. She takes her time and is passionate about her craft.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message