Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad Reviews

127 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

127 Reviews for Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad

Recommended by 98%

127
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad 1
Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad 2
Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad 3
Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad 4
Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad 5
Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad 6
Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and her team made us look beautiful! I was very happy with her work and the pictures looked great. Not only did I look great but I felt great too! Thank you very much!

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Beauty Boutique and the Glam Squad! I honestly cannot imagine that there could be a better choice for wedding day hair/makeup than these wonderful ladies. I had hired another company in Key West for my hair/makeup trial, did the airbrush thing, and absolutely hated it! After that experience, I was very hesitant to go with another beauty vendor who used airbrush, but Kim assured me in our email exchange that they would make me look great. I am sooo glad I trusted her, because my airbrush experience with Beauty Boutique & the Glam Squad was 10000x better than with the first vendor I tried. Kim was wonderful throughout the months/weeks/days leading up to my arrival in Key West, was super responsive to my emails, and was even kind enough to come with the girls for my trial appointment, to make sure I was happy since she knew I was worried about the airbrush. The day of my wedding, the girls (Vivian did my makeup & Athena did my hair) worked their magic right on schedule and were incredibly sweet, helping me to relax and calm my nerves. They made me look and feel beautiful, and I can honestly say that there is not one aspect of my experience with Beauty Boutique & the Glam Squad that could have been improved upon. They were fabulous in every way.

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and her team are amazing. They did the hair and makeup for my 2 bridesmaids and me for my wedding day. The team (and I mean TEAM – they showed up with six people!) arrived at my hotel room 5 hours before the ceremony began and immediately got to work. They worked with each girl to make sure her hair and makeup was perfect. My picky sister even had them redo her hair a couple of times and they would not stop until she was happy with the results. They were all so friendly and accommodating! Kim even stayed with me to keep me company while waiting to begin the ceremony. She was so sweet – it was like having one of my best friends in the room with me. She made me laugh when I was starting to cry and kept me calm when I started getting anxious. I would highly recommend Kim and any of her girls for hair and makeup. They were so fun and easy to work with. From the beginning of the planning process Kim was quick to offer ideas and respond to emails. Over all I would recommend the Beauty Boutique to everyone that wants the best of the best for their special occasion.

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly was easy to work with and the girls that did my hair and make-up were amazing. They really took the time to make sure I was completely happy with everything. They really made me feel comfortable and relaxed.

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had high expectations coming from New York but Kim and team were the most responsive, fun, professional group I have ever dealt with. On my wedding day, my hair and makeup were precisely what I wanted, only more beautiful, on the first try. We loved all the members of glam squad and are happy because in addition to new perfect hair and makeup, we gained new friends.

    Sent on 03/06/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and the “Glam Squad” were absolutely AMAZING! 100% the most efficient and talented team I have ever worked with.

    As 9 people were getting their hair and make-up done on the day of my wedding, I was a bit nervous that we would have to start the process at 9:00 in the morning but Kim and her team were able to get everyone done in 3 hours!! They showed up on time, set up in under 5 minutes, have ideas and books for people to look at if they didn’t know what they wanted, added in a few “last minute” services (some of the girls had not signed up for make-up but then wanted it anyway), provided make-up removal and “emergency” kits (extra bobby-pins, a mini bottle of hairspray) and, when they were finished, broke-down their equipment and cleaned up in under 5 minutes. Having the morning of my wedding to relax and have some “down time” before being surrounded by everyone was a gift in itself. Plus, who wants to sit around for hours before their event with their hair and make-up done just waiting?

    Everyone absolutely loved their hair and make-up (which I have never witnessed before…usually there is at least one person that is unhappy) and it lasted throughout the entire night, no emergency kits were needed.

    I would pay Kim and her team DOUBLE the price that they charged, that’s how good they were!

    Sent on 04/07/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 02/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly and Kandi were fantastic. Friends at my wedding said they actually got choked up and shed a few tears when they first saw me because I looked so great and I have them to thank for it!! I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking to get glammed up for their big day!

    Sent on 02/25/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim & The Glam Squad,

    THANK YOU!! So much for everything you did for me and my bridal party on my wedding! You were Amazing and I am completely happy with how everything worked out.....it was Perfect!! You ladies are truly wonderful and any bride considering you for hair & makeup for any event is the right move.

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • Audrey

    Audrey · Married on 12/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beauty Boutique came recommended by our planner and did a fantastic job. Kim is a pleasure to work with. She and the other hair stylists and makeup artists came to our suite, showed up and finished on time, and knew exactly how to arrange the space (and put it back together). Although we hadn't had a hair and makeup trial, they were able to make what we each asked for happen on the wedding day. They made us all look our best, were flexible to requested changes, and were fun to work with! Kim stuck around for touch-ups after the ceremony and gave us gift bags for use during the reception. Excellent option for on-site hair and makeup!

    Sent on 12/29/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KIM IS AMAZING!!! She and her team did the best job making my family and myself look awesome! The make up and hair do lasted 14+ hours, through the sun, heat, and dancing. And it still looked fab at the end of the night. It wasnt cake-y or too makeup-y at all! Loved what they did!

    Sent on 12/08/2012

    Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad's reply:

    Sarah , We had the best time with You All :)). You looked so beautiful!!. Can't wait to see Your picks :))!!!. ps loved Hani's dance to You :)))) xx Kim
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got a fabulous glam squad team to come to my hotel and provide hair and makeup services on my wedding day. They were very professional and made happen the exact the hair and makeup look I was going for! I came from out of town and since we didn't get to meet before the day of the asked for a few current pictures and some ideas of what I was thinking ahead of time so they could be prepared, which I thought was such a great idea. When they arrived at the the hotel on the big day they were on time, efficient, and personable! I was more than impressed and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and team feel like family at this point! Not only did they do an amazing job on my wedding day, Kim was always available prior to the big day to discuss plans and to get me excited about the big event!! Kim and her team are very professional but make the process so much fun! I've been in so many weddings where hair and makeup get behind schedule. This definitely won't happen with Kim and her squad. They'll show up early, make everyone look beautiful and have everyone laughing through the whole day. If you're used to visiting a nice salon that knows how style your hair and makeup perfectly, then Kim is an excellent choice to style you on location!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair and makeup! The Glam Squad came right to our hotel room - no stress at all! The airbrush makeup is amazing and perfect for the hot Keys weather! My hair held the curls all night!

    Sent on 11/11/2012
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and the team at Beauty Boutique were outstanding during the entire planning and wedding day process. Beauty Boutique came highly recommended by my wedding planner, and they did not disappoint! Kim was always quick to respond to all of my emails, and super flexible when I need to add a few more services the day of. The team was on time, actually early and gave me and my bridal party small gifts on my big day! I loved the hair and makeup they did for my girls and the makeup the team did for me. I highly recommend using Kim's team for your services. We had a great time getting ready! Thanks BB & Glam Squad for making us beautiful!

    Sent on 11/02/2012

    Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad's reply:

    Jen wow what an amazing review :))!!!. Thank You so much for letting Us be apart of Your day !!. My Team & I loved spending the day with You & Your Girls's !!. Many Years of happiness :)) xx Kim
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness! Where do I begin!? Kim and the rest of The Glam Squad were wonderful! Absolutely wonderful! From the initial scheduling to the day of the wedding, Kim really made me feel at ease... which is a very good thing since my stress levels were high! It was such a relief knowing that everything was under control.

    The ladies were right on time. They set up shop and got down to business. All of my girls looked breathtaking and most importantly the Glam Squad made sure everyone was HAPPY. This was big since a few of my bridesmaids are VERY picky and actually requested "something else" be done with their hair once it was completed. Kim and the girls never complained or told them to "just deal with it"... they got back to work until everyone was happy. And that made me happy! :)

    Our hair and makeup lasted all night long, throughout the humidity and wind. We got tons of compliments and looked fantastic in the photos. Success!

    I also wanted to point out that they went above and beyond their duties- seriously! At one point, while doing some very last minute wedding crafting, my glue gun malfunctioned. One of the girls helped getting that back in working order. I know that sounds minor, but when you're hours away from walking down the aisle, it was a lifesaver! And Kim, upon noticing that all the ladies were sweating to death, made sure to get on the phone with hotel's maintenance (which took more than one call!) to get someone up to fix the air conditioner. It's little things like that which made the world of difference!

    Overall, I could not have been happier with Key West Beauty Boutique and The Glam Squad. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a Key West wedding!

    Sent on 10/26/2012

    Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad's reply:

    Sara, I think this is the best review We have ever had :)))!!, I am so happy You enjoyed Your day with Us & You had the wedding of Your dreams !!!. You All looked so beautiful :)!!. Thank You for Letting Us GLAM You up :)) xxx Kim
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in Key West last September and my wedding planner recommended Beauty Boutique and the Glam Squad. I am so glad she did. Due to time, I did not meet them until the day of my wedding, but from the first moment they were so friendly and reassuring. They helped to make my wedding day fun and stress free. I loved my hair and make-up and it lasted all night!! My wedding party and my mother all loved their hair and make-up as well. I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly and her assistant, Athena, were absolutely wonderful! At the last minute I decided I wasn't going to do my own hair, so I frantically called around and no one was willing to help me. After contacting Kimberly, she assured me everything was going to be fine and said there was no way she was going to let me do my own hair on my wedding day. With only a weeks notice she scheduled me, my maid-of-honor, and my mom for an appointment and drove from Key West to Key Largo to help us get ready on the big day - is that great customer service or what?! Not only was she personable and kind, her professionalism and attention to detail was incredible. I've never felt so beautiful in my entire life; she was able to re-create a hairstyle I saw in a magazine and it was everything I wanted. My mom and maid-of-honor couldn't have been happier as well. I would definitely recommend using Kimberly and her Glam Squad for your next wedding in the Florida Keys, she comes straight to your hotel room and makes you feel so at ease. It was one less (very big thing, to me) that I didn't have to worry about. Thanks Kimberly!!! xoxoxo

    Sent on 08/23/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I initially chose them because of the other great reviews on wedding wire as well as the fact that they come to you. It's hard sometimes having a destination wedding because you can not meet anyone face to face until you go down there, and many times you have to rely on reviews like this. Thankfully I read some awesome reviews about the Beauty Boutique and Glam Squad before booking and I couldn't have been more pleased! If you are having a wedding in Key West, Florida book them!!!!!

    Kimberly and her team did a fantasic job doing my bridesmaids and my hair and makeup for my wedding. As she suggested I brought tons of pictures on how I wanted my hair to look and she sat down with me and went through what I liked about each one and she created the most beautiful look, better than any of the pictures I brought! As huge bonus is that they have a killer web site as well as a pintrest account, which I took a lot of my photos for hair and makeup from. They aksi update their facebook account regularly as well and will give you a shout out on your wedding day which is so cute and makes you feel special :)

    My hair and makeup lasted all night. They use airbrushing which is by far the best! I'm not one to wear a lot of makeup usually and the airbrushing made it feel so weighless and gave me the best complexion! I also had a little blemish on my back and they fixed that up for me as well!

    They were so much fun to work with and I wish I was getting married every day so that I had an excuse to use them again! I looked so beautiful on my wedding day and had rave reviews from everyone!! Anyone looking for a beautician in key west for their specail day should book them immediatly!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2012
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 06/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and her staff are amazing! My husband and I were married at Hawks Cay just the two of us, and Kim came to my room and it was like having your best friend there!! They were so friendly and so much fun! I had emailed her pictures of what I wanted, which she brought with her. I have never had my makeup done before, but I have to say the airbrush makeup is the only way to go! And I LOVED the lashes she put on me!!! My hair turned out perfect, everything was just perfect!! They helped me in my dress before they left since it was just myself and my husband. She even hand delivered a note to my husband who was sitting out at the pool bar for me! Thanks so much Kim!!! You really made me feel special and at ease for my wedding day!

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • User2104189 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The women were amazing!! They came early to my hotel room and set everything up beautifully and then made my bridal party and the moms gorgeous. They were so easy going and you can be completely honest if you dont like something, but their work is really stunning. Our faces were flawless and they really helped make a day that could get stressful pass with ease:-)

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • R

    Morgan · Married on 04/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and the Glam Squad were amazing and I would recommend them to all brides. I was nervous about the airbrush make-up because I had never done it before but OMG- amazing! They were on-time, brought me a little wedding day surprise bag :) and were just plain FUN to have around on my wedding day! It was a windy day and both me and my girls hair held all day/night. Looking at the pictures, I'm so happy I went with The Beauty Boutique!!!! Thanks Kim and the other girls- you girls know what you are doing! -Morgan

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • J

    Jen · Married on 12/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is who we used for hair / make up the day of the wedding! They did a great job! Very easy to work with and awesome stylists.

    Sent on 02/12/2012
  • L

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim did our hair and makeup. She was professional, skilled, efficient and made us feel special. I couldn't have been happier with how I looked. Thank you :)

    Sent on 12/05/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Beauty Boutique & The Glam Squad was absolutely amazing! I loved my hair. Not only did it stay perfect during a typical Key West shower, but it looked gorgeous the next morning as well. I had never had my makeup done and was a little hesitant, but I loved the way it looked and I rocked the lashes for a full week. I would recommend Kim and her team to every bride and to any woman wanting to look amazing for a special event or a night on the town! They were so much fun, professional and flexible. They made me feel so special and exceptionally beautiful!

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • Bianca

    Bianca · Married on 06/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim & her Team at Beauty Boutique were great to work with. We planned our wedding in Key West from Europe and I thought it would be a nightmare to get my vision across via email of how i imagined myself to look on my wedding day, but Kim was incredibly patient, flexible and quick in responding to all my queries (including the weather forecast!!!!) Most importantly though: Kim listened to what I wanted. After doing a hair & make up trial, the wedding day as well as hair and make up for a Trash the Dress shoot, I ended up spending more time with the ladies from the Beauty Boutique while in Key West than my family and friends who travelled to Key West for our wedding. However the Glam Squad made me feel like I was in the company of friends the whole time. It was such a relaxed and happy atmosphere and I could sense the passion Kim has for her work and her clients which she backs up with some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. I'm still amazed. I am a big big fan of these very special group of Ladies. Kim, Janessa, Kelly & Audra thank you all so much for all the effort and pride you put into your work. Thank you for making me look and feel beautiful and thank you for all the laughter and good conversation in our very short time together. I wish you all the success and happiness in the world.

    Sent on 08/10/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review