Skip to main content
Weddings

Beauty Boston Reviews

Beauty Boston View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
343 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

343
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

154 User photos

  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very talented and was able to give us the exact looks we wanted

    Marissa was the ultimate professional. She worked efficiently and fully understood the looks we wanted to pull off and was able to quickly come up with a plan. The hair styles and makeup came out how we wanted, and when we asked for small adjustment she was able to do those as well. We are very happy with our experience!
  • S
    Sharone Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent hair and makeup

    Kim and Samie made my wedding day absolutely perfect! I cannot thank them enough for all the hard work, attention to detail and effort they put into turning my hair and makeup dreams into a reality. They are both extremely personable, kind and treated me like family every step of the way. They made the entire experience stress free and enjoyable, even though I was a very picky bride!! I highly, highly recommend them!
  • Colette
    Colette F. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Artists

    I absolutely loved having Beauty Boston as my makeup and hair team! My artist Samie had so much attention to detail and really knew how to accent my skin color and hair. All of our artists were very friendly as well. The price is very reasonable, all of the bridesmaids looked stunning and the team was very flexible with location. I can’t recommend them enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Corinne
    Corinne C. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best glam choice!

    Mary-Kate, hairdresser, and Andi, makeup artist, are the best at what they do. They were able to perform quickly andd flawlessly. All of the ladies in my wedding party who received services were extremely impressed. I highly recommend working with BeautyBoston!
  • M
    Meghan L. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair/Make up

    My bridal party and I had our hair done by Tiffany and make up done by Lisa, both from Boston Beauty. Both artists were amazing and really made all of our visions come to life! Communication was so easy, Marissa made sure all my questions were answered while making the best plan for the day!
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Hair and Makeup Team!

    I got married on 9/23/23 in Salem, MA and Andi (makeup), Samie (hair and makeup), and Jess (hair) were the perfect beauty team!! They all made me, and my girls feel so beautiful! Everyone arrived on time, stuck with the schedule, and worked quickly. They made it such a fun morning getting ready. I had Samie stay after to do touch-ups and it was so worth it. I cannot rave enough about the company and these three in particular!
  • K
    Kristen L. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Makeup/ Glam EXPERTS

    Katie and Mia (and the rest of Boston Beauty Network) were a pleasure to work with! They came highly recommended by my friends who have used them and they now have another very happy bride (and bridal party!). My initial call with Katie was a little over a year before the wedding. Katie instantly put me at ease and I was confident that their team was who we’d want to work with on our wedding day. They were so kind, friendly and made my girlfriends feel like the a million bucks. Katie and Mia were able to come up with a schedule to get 14 (yes 14!) people ready by 1:30pm which was beyond impressive. They took their time to work on each individual as if they were the only person in the room. The hair stylist or makeup artist asked each girl what look they were going for (pictures always help) and were able to DELIVER! They made each girl feel like the best version of themself. I truly never felt better and it’s all due to Katie and Mia. Thank you again for being beautiful (inside and out) individuals. I feel so fortunate to have worked with them.
  • J
    Jill R. Sent on 06/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and the best

    Noel did our hair and Kim did the makeup for my wedding. They exceeded my expectations and they were done early and on time making it a flawless day! They are the BEST!
  • K
    Kirstyn Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair and Makeup

    Maryanne, Marykate and Lynda were amazing to work with! They were on time, flexible, and so talented! All three ladies spent extra time making sure our hair and makeup was perfect. I had a large bridal party and all three women made sure that we stuck to a schedule while also providing top quality work. They traveled to my home and made my entire wedding morning stress free!
  • L
    Lisa C. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Noel did a fabulous job on my make up!

    Noel did a fabulous job on my make up … and I am a tough customer! She was very patient and receptive to hearing what I was looking for. Noel made my skin look even and glowing, in a very natural looking way. I still looked like myself, but on a very, very good day 😊. I would hire Noel again in a second!
  • K
    Kerrie P. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Samie was my hairstylist for my wedding day and she was amazing! At the trial, I was able to provide her with some inspo pictures and she was able to create a look that I loved. On the day of, Samie was receptive to making small changes to the look. Samie was also open to testing options with my hairpiece and veil the day of and helped me decide on the best option!

    Not only was Samie a great hairstylist, but she was so fun and down to earth! It felt like she was just another friend in the room as we were getting ready. She did an incredible job and I would book her again in an instant!
  • Allison
    Allison P. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    You won't go wrong hiring this amazing team. I have had the pleasure to work with them over the last few months. Their attention to detail, kindness and professionalism is above par!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    I absolutely loved working with this group for my hair and makeup! We had 15 services to be completed before an early church ceremony and our artists worked so carefully and efficiently. They really made the morning so effortless. All the artists were kind and friendly which made for such a great bridal suite experience. Someone wanted to add an additional makeup service last minute and they had no problem working her into the schedule. I changed my mind about what I wanted after my trial and my hair and makeup artists were so happy to accommodate this and make sure I looked exactly as I wanted. I’d absolutely recommend working with them.
  • Traci
    Traci A. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day

    Noel and Daisy were amazing !! They were prompt and professional . They made the day special and my bridal party were more than satisfied with the service! Noel truly made my day !! Thank you so much
  • B
    Blair R. Sent on 02/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal hair and makeup!

    Lisa from Beauty Boston knocked my wedding hair and makeup out of the park! I have literally never felt so beautiful in my entire life. She also did my mom and mother-in-law’s hair and makeup and they feel the same! She was so thoughtful about what I was looking for in my look and made a point of taking notes after the trial and preparing for the wedding day. Lisa was also so upbeat and wonderful to be around—which was critical since she was present in the getting ready suite for so much of the wedding day. I’m so glad I hired Lisa/Boston Beauty and highly recommend both to any Boston bride!
  • Marissa
    Marissa V. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Work!

    Kerry and Andrea from Special Event Beauty did such a wonderful job with hair and glam for my wedding!
  • A
    Annmarie Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    So happy with my decision to hire Boston Beauty Artistry/Special Event Beauty. Everything was meticulously coordinated through Jacqui, and they were able to work though my special requests for my bridesmaids of different ages and skintones. I appreciated how I (bride) had an exclusive hair and makeup person for myself, and my bridesmaids had two other people. It really alleviated timeline stress!
  • K
    Kaitlyn H. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and makeup

    They did a wonderful job! we had 8 people- they started on time and were cleaned up and on there way earlier than planned
  • J
    Jen T. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend - Amazing Team!!

    I had the pleasure of working with Sammie and Lauren from Special Event Beauty for my wedding this past July. They were both so professional and fun to spend time with, I was genuinely bummed out when they were done and had to leave. They made me feel like a superstar and I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup. Our wedding was during one of the most recent heat waves and despite the elements my make up and hair stayed perfectly throughout the entire day. Not only that, but they finished almost an hour earlier than anticipated!! I highly recommend booking their services for your wedding. You and your wedding party will not be disappointed!
  • Arianne
    Arianne Sent on 11/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing group of woman!!

    Our wedding morning was so much fun getting makeup and hair done. Everyone looked amazing! We will be booking our reception/ anniversary next year. This year we could only have the ceremony with a small group because of Covid, but it was an amazing day. Thank you ladies!!!
  • S
    Sara L. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel amazing on my wedding day!

    Tatyana, Mary Kate, and Rene did such a great job! I had hair and makeup done for my MOH, 3 bridesmaids, my mom and the husband’s mom. The team was so nice, so flexible and we got our hair and makeup done so quickly! Tatyana did my hair and makeup and it was just what I wanted. As a person who doesn’t wear a lot of makeup, I still felt like myself and the look lasted all day!
  • Alexis
    Alexis K. Sent on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome makeup artist!

    MaryKate was absolutely fantastic for our wedding on 5/19! Everyone looked absolutely stunning! I’ve been in weddings where we were unhappy with our makeup, but all of my girls loved their looks!! She was perfect on timing, and made sure everyone had exactly what they wanted. Book with them!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly Recommend!

    Mary Kate and her team were incredible! They were on time, efficient and were ahead of schedule when completing hair and makeup for my entire bridal party. I was so impressed by their professionalism and quality of work. My hair and makeup didn’t move at all! Throughout the day (crying during first looks and ceremony) and night ( jumping up and down dancing!). I have heavy hair and that I must say is a challenge for most artists. Highly recommend Boston Beauty and certainly recommend Mary Kate for a hair/makeup stylist. She is fun, creative and is able to take feedback in real time. Thank you MK for making me a beautiful bride!

    They were a little more expensive based on my research but WELL worth it. They travelled to my hotel, brought lights and the set up necessary for a successful hair and make up session.
  • SK Missert
    Sk Missert Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We had the best experience with Andi and Tiffany for make-up and hair for my wedding. Jacki was super responsive for everything - trial for engagement shoot, second trial for bridal hair, and getting the schedule for the wedding day. Andi and Tiffany were both so nice and SO accommodating of our group. Everyone got slightly different hair and make-up that was tailored exactly to their needs and preferences. Andi and Tiffany also had extensive notes and pictures on my preferences from my trials, so I knew everything would come out out flawlessly on the big day. And to top it all off - the price point couldn't be beat. I am thrilled we hired Beauty Boston and I'd recommend them again.
  • Maggie
    Maggie Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and unparalleled

    I loved working Special Event Beauty from start to finish for my wedding. Working with Jacki on the backend, she was super responsive, very organized, and had an upbeat attitude. I actually had a trial with a different salon first and was very unhappy and had the complete opposite experience with Special Event Beauty. The team we had of makeup artists and hair stylists was top notch. Rene did both my bridal hair and makeup and I've never felt more beautiful. Even better, with wind and happy tears throughout the course of the day, even by the end, both still looked flawless. Noel, Jessica, and Maryanne rounded out the team and they somehow made my gorgeous bridesmaids more gorgeous. My mom and mother-in-law also had their makeup done (their first time ever) and they looked and felt so beautiful. The team was timely, pleasant, and stayed on schedule. Getting ready with Rene, Noel, Jessica, and Maryanne was one of the best parts of the day. I HIGHLY recommend you hire them for your wedding. I am so happy I did!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours