Skip to main content
Weddings

Beauty and the Blush Reviews

Beauty and the Blush View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
153 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

153
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

124 User photos

  • Elena
    Elena N. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will become a goddess in 1.5 hours with Beauty and the Blush

    All hail the queens! Vanessa and her team of makeup goddesses are queens and they made me feel like one on my wedding day. Or maybe goddess? QUEEN goddess!

    Where to begin with the praises? First of all: VANESSA. She is a consummate businesswoman and was fantastic to work with from start to finish. At a time when I was stressed, Vanessa and her incredibly prompt, refreshingly clear emails were a balm! The makeup itself was flawless. Karla is really gifted. She also listened when I decided to go for a different look after the trial, and executed my vision perfectly. Beauty and the Blush also made my entire bridal party, mom and grandma feel beautiful ... and in a timely manner. No rushes the day of. We kept squealing when each look was complete. The team fit right in and felt like friends by the end of the morning. I honestly am sad the wedding is over in part because I will miss talking to Vanessa and Karla. I will reach out to them for my next parties for sure.

    Honestly, do not worry and just book them if you are hesitating. You won't regret it — they are PROS. Reviews like this are why I booked them and I hope this review puts you at ease. I feel so good recommending this business to others.
  • Courtney
    Courtney P. Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair that lasted ALL NIGHT!

    Jocelyn was absolutely AMAZING and I cannot thank her enough for how beautiful she made me feel. I went for my trial at the studio and loved my hair and went back for a follow-up prior to my wedding to ensure the extensions matched my hair! Communication with Vanessa, the owner, was great. The day of, Jocelyn and her partner were on time and were able to do everyone's hair exactly how they wanted it! All of my bridesmaids, my mom, and mother in law were all raving about how great their hair looked! Even after standing in the wind and snow for hours taking photos, my hair held up! I absolutely loved working with Beauty & the Blush and would recommend them to everyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda T. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Glam Team!

    If you are looking for a reliable, professional and amazing wedding hair and makeup team, Beauty and the Blush should be your ONLY choice. Vanessa was an absolute angel dealing with me for months about my wedding day, even leading up to a few days before. She is kind and so understanding. I couldn't have asked for a better person to have handled some of my wedding stress when it came to this VERY important part of my day. Yesenia and Siomara were my dream team. They did my hair/makeup trial and made me feel so incredibly comfortable because I had ideas but wasn't sure about how it would look altogether. If you aren't sure if you should do a hair/makeup trial- do not hesitate and DO the trial. Yesenia and Siomara not only made my ideas come to life but they had such great advice on what to do leading up to the wedding on how to make my hair and skin look and feel its best on that day. My wedding day started out as the perfect day because of Yesenia and Siomara. I have never looked as beautiful as I did on my wedding day. They were so kind and down to earth. They made every one of us, including both my wife's mom and my mom look absolutely stunning. They were so attentive and willing to make us look and feel as beautiful as we did. Our makeup lasted all night and I cannot tell you how many compliments we received from our guests. There aren't enough words to describe how amazing this team was. Ladies, thank you much from the bottom of my heart, for all that you did on my wedding day; and not just the hair and makeup but the comfortability and conversation that made my nerves instantly go away.
  • M
    Melanie N. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now!

    Vanessa & Cheyenne totally killed it! At both my hair trial and day of the wedding, they were so easy to work with, personable, knowledgeable, professional, organized and talented. They communicate well, quickly answering any questions over email. They are very open-minded and listen well to your needs and desires. They really listened and understood my vision, which was a natural look but elevated for my special day. I wanted to look and feel like myself with some minor glam, and not feel like someone else on my wedding day. They totally delivered and I felt amazing. Everyone truly looked incredible. They also are super fun to hang out with and I loved spending time with them the morning of my wedding. 1000% recommend Beauty and the Blush for all your hair and make-up needs.
  • V
    Victoria A. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best team!

    Vanessa and her team are the absolute best! I hired them for my wedding after being in a friend's wedding who had used them also- and I am so glad that I did! Vanessa is super responsive and really cares about her clients. She was flexible and went out of her way to make my day special! She even applied a set of eyelashes for one my bridesmaids who did not get her makeup done by the BB team. Vanessa is everything you want in a vendor. Hire the BB team and you will be so glad you did!
  • M
    Molly F. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and makeup!!!

    Hair and makeup was beautiful and held up nicely! They were super nice and friendly and got me and all my bridal party done on time!
  • Annie
    Annie Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommendation

    I highly recommend beauty and the blush. From the beginning to end, they made me feel comfortable and were very quick and eager to answer all my concerns and questions. They were very personable and made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day.
  • Ali
    Ali D. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I cannot say enough good things about Beauty and the Blush. From the first time I reached out to inquire about their services through the wedding day, they were so accommodating, patient, and professional. Vanessa was so responsive and great about ensuring we all were prepared for the wedding day. I had my trial with Jocelyn and Yesenia and they were so thoughtful and collaborative in helping me find my perfect look. They also were open to any feedback I had and, while the trial hair and makeup itself was pretty much exactly what I wanted, they were so accompanying with any change I asked for on the day of the wedding. I had a last minute addition a week or so before the wedding and Vanessa was so flexible and updated the schedule immediately. We had 13 people get their hair and makeup done and the artists were all patient with each person and helped them figure out what might look good! They were all so kind and fun while being efficient and ensuring they took time at the end for touch ups for each person. Each person wanted different looks and the artists mastered all of them! Everyone was so happy with their hair and makeup and I would absolutely recommend them!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+++ service

    Super quick communication by email or phone. Easy to schedule trial. Estrella and Jocelyn did my hair and makeup and did a fabulous job!!!! I loved everything and we made a few tweaks for the wedding which ended up perfect. I had a total of 11 hair and makeup on my wedding day and the team was super efficient and did a wonderful job giving everyone what they liked. I would highly recommend using Beauty and the Blush for your wedding glam!
  • L
    Luisa S. Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience and Work!

    My make up artist, Steph and my hair stylist, Tracey, were amazing.

    I wholeheartedly recommend them to any bride-to-be seeking a team of skilled professionals who can turn their wedding day beauty dreams into a reality.

    What sets the Beauty and the Blush team apart is not just their technical skill but also the warm and welcoming atmosphere they create. The team's professionalism, punctuality, and ability to work seamlessly together contributed to a stress-free and enjoyable experience on one of the most important days of my life. Their attention to detail and commitment to making me look and feel beautiful were evident throughout the entire process.

    Thank you for making me feel like the most beautiful bride on my special day!
  • K
    Kamil B. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Fun to Work With!

    I hired Beauty and the Blush for my wedding makeup and I was thrilled with the results! I had a group of 6 bridesmaids, my mom, mother in law, and myself and everyone looked outstanding! I wanted a very natural look as I don't typically wear a lot of makeup. I did a bridal trial with Gabby and she executed the exact look I was going for. The makeup for the wedding lasted through a record heat wave in mid July, 2 hours of photos outside in the sun, and 6 hours of dancing! Oh not to mention my husband rubbed cake all over my face and at the reception and with just one wipe of the napkin my makeup was back to perfect. I am beyond thrilled for the flexibility and talent Beauty and the Blush delivered. Thank you!
  • Olivia
    Olivia V. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Vendor Experience!!

    I used Beauty and the Blush for my wedding on June 24, 2023 and Vanessa the owner was an absolute dream to work with! When looking for a makeup artist for the wedding I was very particular about who I chose as I wanted someone who would not only fit my vibe, but also do a good job on all the girls getting ready with me including my mother and mother-in-law. I looked for artists who did a wide variety of clients, different skin tones, both mature and young skin, and who made everyone look naturally enhanced, not like fake versions of themselves.

    From the first contact I had with Vanessa I knew I chose correctly. She was wonderfully professional, easy to communicate with, listened to me, and answered all my questions! Beauty and the Blush has such an easy, user-friendly portal they use to communicate with clients, collect payments, and send questionnaires to brides to get as much information as possible before the first trial. I did not have to worry about handling any cash day off, all payments and tips were done through the portal which made the morning of the wedding stress free and easy.

    Her studio in NJ is so cute and professional, and it was a great place for the makeup trial with everything you need to make you feel comfortable and confident in your artist. Vanessa paired me up with Estrella as my makeup artist and she was a DOLL! She was so sweet, totally saw my vision, tweaked what I asked her to, and made me look amazing. I left feeling so beautiful and excited for the big day. I brought my mom with me to the trial and both Vanessa and Estrella were so easy to talk to and made us feel so welcomed. You definitely want to work with people who you vibe with and their vibes were 10/10

    The morning of the wedding was so wonderful. Estrella was right on time, came super prepared and everyone loved their makeup! I couldn't believe how beautiful she made everyone look and feel. I’ve had my makeup professionally done for other weddings before and it never looks as good as when you do it yourself… This experience was the exact opposite! Each girl looked amazing, like true versions of themselves only enhanced. Nothing was caked on, too harsh, wrong color match, or crazy blending. I seriously was SO happy with how everyone looked and all the girls were genuinely thrilled with their makeup! I looked exactly how I hoped I would look on my wedding day and it's all thanks to the amazing beauty and the blush girls. Estrella was truly the perfect MUA for me and my girls.

    I will forever recommend Beauty and the Blush to any and all brides out their looking for a MUA for their big day. Not only are they professional, talented, and easy to work with - they are genuinely so sweet and kind and will take one big stresser off your shoulders. Thank you Vanessa and team for everything!!!
  • C
    Ciara O. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just book them now!

    But if you want a more detailed reason, here it is. To start Vanessa was so easy to work with. She responds to emails faster than any vendor I worked with for my wedding and was always polite, helpful and no nonsense (which I love!). She was so excellent with helping me put together my morning of wedding schedule, which was something I was dreading. My makeup trial with Vanessa was also excellent. She is easy to talk to and made me feel instantly comfortable. The day I did my makeup trial I was already so pleased and walked around the rest of the day feeling like a freaking super model!

    Now for the actual wedding day! Wow is the only word I can say to describe Vanessa and Gaby. They made myself, my bridesmaids and my family feel so comfortable. There was so much laughter and just good times while we were getting ready, it seriously felt like we had two more friends joining in on the fun. Not only that but they made all of us feel absolutely stunning with our makeup!!! The makeup was exactly what I wanted and lasted all night through lots of tears, dancing and an outdoor wedding. I can say confidently that they gave me wedding makeup that not only exceeded expectations, but also a morning of getting ready that I will always cherish!
  • E
    Emma G. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Use Beauty and the Blush!!!

    Venessa and her team were more than professional & soooooooo what you are looking for on your hectic wedding day! Our makeup stayed on all day (even in the pouring rain) & my hair didn't move! From the trial to the actual big day, I can honestly say it was seamless! Thank you to Beauty & the Blush for all you guys do!! Have already recommended a million times to my fellow friends getting married!

    Beauty and the Blush's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. So happy your hair and makeup lasted even in the rain. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again maybe at a friends wedding.
  • Lisa
    Lisa S. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Hair

    I had the pleasure of meeting Vanessa and Cheyanne at my hair trial. They were professional, personable, and provided the style I wanted for my wedding day. They do travel and provided services for myself and 4 other members of my bridal party. We looked AMAZING! Cheyanne made our experience fun and stress free! I highly recommend Beauty and the Blush for your special event! Thank you for making us feel gorgeous on this very special day 💗 💕
    Lisa S.
  • M
    Meghan J. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day ever!!!

    Karla and Gaby made my day perfect! I have never felt so beautiful! I am not a big hair and make up person on regular days but they made me feel so at ease and stress free through the whole process. All my girls felt so pampered and were so happy with their hair and make up as well! I couldn't have been happier and highly recommend Beauty and the Blush!!
  • A
    Anauri Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Please use

    I had a last minute need for a make up artist and Vanessa and her team came through and did such an amazing job! Extremely happy with the service from beginning to end of Beauty&theblush!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    The hair stylist was reliable, on time, professional, and helpful. My bridesmaids loved their hair. The stylist also helped me with my headband and it held all night. In fact, all of the girls’ hair stayed beautifully all night. I would definitely recommend! Thank you so much!
  • S
    Sofia P. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patience/polite/professional

    Vanessa was wonderful with my mother. She has a disease that makes it hard to apply makeup. Vanessa made her feel like a princess!
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Beauty and the Blush team did a fabulous job getting my bridesmaids and myself all glammed up for the big day. I really appreciate how accommodating they were for my hair/makeup trial, leading up to and day of my wedding. They played an important role in making MY day feel so special and I’m still over the moon two months later!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten H. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier!

    I could not be happier with the service from Beauty & Blush! They were a pleasure to work with from start to finish! My best friend hired them for her wedding in 2019 and I knew I wanted to hire them for mine. I went for the hair and makeup trial and both ladies were open to my feedback to ensure that everything was how I wanted it. The day of my wedding was so smooth even though we had to start early. Gaby, Tracy, and Jolie made us feel so comfortable and were so great to work with. My hair and makeup was exactly what I wanted and held up for 12+ hours. My hair looked perfect even after hours and hours of dancing and my makeup never smudged! I highly recommend working with them for both hair and makeup! Their online platform made payments easy and they communicate with you every step of the way!
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Beauty Team

    Vanessa and her team are amazing! I used them for my hair and makeup along with my bridesmaids, mother of the bride, and mother of the groom. Vanessa is so great to communicate with. She answered all of my emails almost instantly. All of my girls felt so beautiful and that made me so happy. My hair and makeup stayed all night (over 12 hours). They brought great energy. 100% recommend!
  • M
    Michelle E. Sent on 02/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my expectations!

    Vanessa and her Beauty Team exceeded my expectations! I felt and looked absolutely stunning! The entire team was so accommodating to my requests and also offered great insight to complete the look I was aiming for. Our wedding was 6 hours long and my hair and make up looked just as sharp as it did from its initial hours as it did at the end.
  • A
    Alaina B. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanessa and her team are amazing!!

    Vanessa and her team were amazing to work with! Vanessa is the sweetest and so talented. She really listens to what you want. I wanted a very natural look and she nailed it. My make up came out better than I could have ever imaged and she made me feel so beautiful ❤️ My girls also looked amazing and her team really listened to what everyone envisioned for themselves.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours